paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel / 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is as strong as steel but only 1/3rd the weight. The air rifled carbon fiber gray barrel is attached to an aluminum base or a micro-polished stainless steel base. Available for the Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Angel & the Prolite. Available in 10, 12 or 14 inch lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
MFCT Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Terminator 16", stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used Monster Balls, Atmosphere, Swirl, Heavy Metal, and more. All work fine.
Strengths: Very light with heavy base. Small profile and very durable.
Weaknesses: Afraid to drop it. The barrel is so light that it seems fragile.
Review: I love this thing. I haven't found a ball type that breaks in mine. I've chopped a few balls from firing too fast for my hopper/gun and the barrel cleaned itself out after a few firings of air. The barrel is very durable from first hand droppings. I have the very smallest of scratches at the end. Don't drop it on a boulder unless you want one, too. Accuracy is far better then the Terminator as well.
Conclusion: Other then the comparions to the Stiffi's, if the price is right, you should be happy with this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock, but stock is nowhere near as good as this
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 16 oz. c02, Richochet AK hopper, 14 in. 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel, C.A.M.D. Trigger Frame (non rocking trigger)
Strengths: Accurate
light
Weaknesses: Kinda off ballanced when holding it, but doesnt really matter
Review: Very good design, but i have only tested this barrel in my backyard, i will edit when i use it on a field. I was shootin down my side yard (about 10-15 yards) at a 2.5' by 2.5' cardboard box target, and this thing was rippin out paint!!! One weakness i didnt put is that the stainless steel gets really cold when walkin with co2. It was frosted over :-D(i shoot too fast).
Conclusion: Overall a great barrel so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

becarefulwihtit Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock (mostly)
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro 2k3
32 degrees carbon fiber 14in. sniper barrel (90$ msrp)
Recommended
Paintballs:
umph!
Strengths: accurate, quiet, versitile, SHINY (ooohhhh!) , light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used this barrel for 2 years and only one complaint it is awesome. it might break a ball every now and then, but still a good barrel. If you had the choice between most barrels pick this one. Ok too make this short story long consider this barrel ok.
Conclusion: Made for spyder and piranha mostly
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Herb Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Barrel, Tippmann Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline/ 32 degrees Carbon Fiber, Folding Stock, 32 Degrees remote, Scope (sometimes) , and M16 standard issue bi-pod ( army surplus ).
Strengths: Carbon Fiber, lighter I guess, shoots good.
Weaknesses: Big chrome grip at the back, to shiny (gives away position). Price.
Review: The Good : Probably favorite barrel I own, Works good, shoots straight, according to my friends makes a weird wiffiling whine when a ball goes by (close to them). Quieter than stock barrel. Strong and doesn't scratch, durable. Cleans itself with every shot (very smooth inside). Hasn't broken a ball yet and i bought mine used.

The Bad : Shiny large/ heavy back grip. Gives you away if its sunny out. The back grip thing almost ruins the whole point of it being carbon fiber. Its price.
Conclusion: A good barrel, the whole problem of the back grip is its only flaw and the shinny' ness of it can be solved by a few strips of cammo tape. A straight shooter, quiet and effective. Don't know if I would pay 90$ for it cause I got mine for 20$ , but then again this was the first barrel i bought ( otherwise than flatline) so iam not to sure about the scheme of things as prices go . If ur in the market for a good solid barrel, this is a good choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeDemon Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, and freak barrel, but I don't consider those that similar
Marker Setup: 2k4 All Red Strange Vision Impulse, Stock w/ a shocktech drop and on off. 68/4500 crossfire tank. Evo 2 loader.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, zap tork, pmi premium, draxxus blaze, anything that is decent
Strengths: Actually pretty accurate for a low end barrel
Weaknesses: With cold weather, it will chop paint
Review: I had this barrel on my tippmann a-5. It was actually a fairly decent barrel. It was 12 inches in length. I recieved it in december. My team was trying out all kinds of different barrels. one had the dye boomstick, onehad the freak, so I decided to try this one out. It shot very well for a good amount of games. Once winter hit my gun and barrel all went to hell. We were using pmi polar ice, so I know the paint was good. The extreme temperature different between the aluminum and the carbon fiber made the paint brake out the end of the barrel. This gave nothing but headaches. Since I couldn't change the bore or anything to cope with the shrinking due to the cold weather, I had terrible games. It made me look bad. I could only shoot broken shells at them, and it did actually scare the other team. Which was funny, because they were acting like they were pro like players so it was funny to know we could have taken them. Back to the barrel. Anyway to make a long story short it works well in some conditions and not well in others.
Conclusion: I would only recomend it to low end gun users. There are much better barrels availible. This one may let you down though
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
J&J Cerm
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Menace/Rampage
Dusk
ZAPS - ok somtimes
PMI
Dynasty
Draxxus
Strengths: Light Weight
Accurate
Weaknesses: Blue paint stained porting
Back part Shines
Review: I bought this barrel for $30 as a back up barrel, and now use it pretty much all the time. I have found it to be very accurate and easy to clean, even though it does now show a little blue staining from forgeting to clean it after a game. The only major chopping problems I had was with ZAP Rec Series paintballs, but I think it was more of the balls than the barrel.

UPDATED: So far this barrel has been good to me (As long as I don't use crap paint.) I have found that Draxxus, PMI Cousins, Rampage, and Dynasty. All shoot great through this barrel, Rampage and Dynasty being on top.
Conclusion: I think this barrel has been underrated, I have used it for a few years now and have no plans on giving it up. I will however try different paintballs to determine which match best suits this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polyp90 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 14in. 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel and expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore, but mostly anything will do
Strengths: Lightweight, very accurate, shoots farther
Weaknesses: Stainless steel base makes it slightly heavier
Review: This is the best barrel on the market that is under 75 dollars. It is very lightweight and has supreme accuracy among other barrels. I like the smooth shiny coating that 32 degrees put on the inside. It surely helps with the accuracy. 32 degrees knows how to make gun barrels, so if you are looking for a longer barrel, buy a 32 degrees one, preferably the carbon fiber. You will be satisfied buy its high performance, guaranteed!
Conclusion: Most people want a longer barrel than their stock barrel; this is the one to buy. It has really improved my game!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAKEff Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: impulse with vision coming soon but now i have a tippmann a5 , if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Recommended
Paintballs:
any never had a problem with it
Strengths: Light
ok accuracy
strong
Weaknesses: Expensive
could get a better barrel for 119$
Review: the barrel shoots ok with any kind of paint in it. I like it because it is light. If i was to buy a barrel for 119$ i wouldnt buy this one. I would get an all american or a freak. The barrel is just to much money and not the best shot on the market for its price range.
Conclusion: If u want to lighten your gun get this one if you are serious about paintball get a better barrel. All in all its a good barrel but over priced.if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 19th, 2004 at 8:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your out Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm freak,boomstick
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 w/ new designz HP valve, new designz volumizer, new designz feed neck, evil ventri bolt, 32 degrees carben fiber 16" barrel, system x on/off drop, 2-20oz co2 tanks, 3-16oz short/stubby co2 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL
Strengths: Very very very accurate, good looking (back looks diff from the pic), cleans out well
Weaknesses: Stainless steel back give you away
Review: when i first got this barrel my twin brother was in awe. and when i shot it he was jelious and want to get one for himself. my friends and i were in my back yeard and about 100ft away was a lamp post about 5in wide 3 OUT OF 3 BALLS HIT!!!!!....we also sent my friend to the other side of my yeard about 75ft away and we hit nut shot after nut shot never missed once lol....he cried
Conclusion: But this barrel its so great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobertMR83 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, VL200, 14" 32degrees Carbon Fiber, 12oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but Blue Streak, they will break in anything. Marbs and All-Stars are a plus, but as with Streaks the same rules apply to any barrel
Strengths: Insane look, durrable, deadly accurate, easy to clean, no breaks.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work well with Draxxus Dusk.
Review: This is a very nice barrel. It shoots very well and has insane range on it. Definantly the poor mans boomstick. I play in a very muddy and dirt filled place, dirt is bound to get in your barrel, it has no affect on this barrels accuracy. Not much i can say about accuracy after a bust, cuzz I have never experianced a chopped ball from this product. Just stay away from Draxxus Dusk balls, it seems they like to curve a bit, not much but enough to through your game off. Swiper Swirls fly like Marbs in this barrel, thats just how good it is.
Conclusion: Dont dish out the cash for a boomstick when you can get a barrel just as good, trust me its pretty much just as good at least by 98%, and its far easier to clean. not to mention its a little more than half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media