paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from high polished aluminum and then nickel plated, this air rifled, two piece quality barrel performs as great as it looks. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths, there is an ICE COLD barrel for the Model 98, the Spyder and for Tippmann models.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
FATAlogPTWgjDEP Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything from a stock spyder barrel up to most high end barrel kits
Marker Setup: 98 custom with custom paint job
14" ice cold barrel w/ custom camo paint job
DOP bullet drop forward
tippmann expansion chamber
Tippmann double trigger.
rocket cockII
ben tippmann folding stock
32 degrees gel grips
Will Soon be upgrading to a J&j Ceramic barrel, respose trigger and a ricochet hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesn't seem to be real picky on paint. any draxxus or diablo paint. competition and team colors worked great for me
Strengths: Better than stock tippman or spyder barrel
Weaknesses: Loud. not too accurate. finish gets tarnished easily
Review: When i initially wrote this review i was relatively new to paintball. i was impressed with its performance over a stock model 98 barrel. i have since used significantly better barrels in the same price range. a progressive, xcel, cp one-piece, proto, etc are all in the same price range and are significantly better.
Conclusion: When i initially wrote this review i was relatively new to paintball. i was impressed with its performance over a stock model 98 barrel. i have since used significantly better barrels in the same price range. a progressive, xcel, cp one-piece, proto, etc are all in the same price range and are significantly better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 4:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1 Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees paint
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 loads of upgrades 12inch 32degrees ice cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32degrees team colors in the summer marbs in the winter
Strengths: great lookin barrel matchs my gun perfect..... great for the price......doesn't break many balls if u use good paint....very accurate...very easy to clean....very quiet.....just get one
Weaknesses: starts to break balls when its really cold out like maby below 29 when its that cold u have to start usein marb wich is with any barrel...some people my not like that its only silver but i dont mind...nothin else bad
Conclusion: good accurate barrel for the price.. i would use it for a beginner all the way up to experienced players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2002 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32º whisper barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
umm not sure what kind he used.. i think it was diablo dusk and midnight paint
Strengths: looks fancy, chrome(not tacky chrome like silver chrome as in chrome)
sorta quiet
Weaknesses: breaks balls, innaccurate, sorta loud
Review: this is not very good in my opinion, there are way better ones for 60 dollars.. my smart parts progressive barrel is better than this and they are like 40 bucks.. dont waste your time with this barrel.. my friend thought it was a two piece which it sorta could in a way but its not..
get a dye excel or a smart parts barrel, those are good... the gun he was using was some sort of black dragun, maybe the 2002 black dragun BASIC
Conclusion: dont waste your time with this barrel im not sure but he had a 16 inch barrel and just dont buy one.. save a few pennies and buy an excel or progessive or save a few dimes and nickels and buy a dye boomstick or sumtin like that
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

death_by_goat Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmers pursuit dual vented<best barrel made in my opinion>
All smart parts barrels <big name bad results>
Dye ultralite<high cost and low preformance for that price>
Too many others to list
Marker Setup: primary
outkast sniper2

secondary for turney use mainly
bob long dark timmy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ultra evil, marbs, any premium paintball
Strengths: Accurate
weight
all around prefomance
Weaknesses: Not a palmer
Review: This was my primary barrel for all my cockers and now my timmy. It is a very accurate barrel and still my primary barrel for tourneys. i will put this barrel side by side with any dye or smart parts barrel and this one will out shoot it everytime. i know because ive owned every smart parts and dye barrels and they dont even compare
Conclusion: Excellent barrel and very reliable only a palmer will outshoot it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarCry Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper
Kaner
Boomstick
All-american
Freak
Lots others
Marker Setup: '05 Prostock
E2
Dye Boomstick
CP Reg
CCM Feedneck
Halo B
68/4500 PE Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premiums, Marbs, Allstars
Strengths: ACCURATE (isn't this what a barrel is for)
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This is a sweet barrel. I got it for my brothers tippman and he loves it. It is the perfect barrel for a backman. This thing is so accurate with RPS paintballs. Woodsballers might need to spraypaint this because it only comes in nickle plating though. Other than that, this think is up there with the more expensive barrels.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel, only weakness is that it is a little heavy and might be too shiny for woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMI Barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Paintballs:
A Medium Size Paintball
The bore of the barrel is about .689 so a average/medium paintball
Strengths: Accuracy
Durable
Nice looking
Range
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a excellent barrel upgrade for the price. I have had mine for a while and it has always been reliable. Its accuracy is very good. Its range is very good. It is no Freak Kit (so you can match bore and paint perfect) and it is no Dye Boomstick (expensive but accurate). Another nice thing about this barrel is that it is 1 piece. Yeah you don't have as much of a customization but you know you can not worry of having a 2 piece barrel where the threads are screwed up in the center. People say a lot of getting fingerprints on it and things like that. Play the game, wipe it with a rag and get back to the game if you are freaked out about people seeing your smudged barrel. The accuracy is honestly good for the price you pay, I think I got mine for $45 or so but that was 2 year ago. I recommend this barrel for people who do not have or want to spend a lot of money on a barrel, but expect to get quality with their purchase. You will get those with this barrel.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel for price. A lot of the time you can pay a lot of money for a barrel and still not receive good accuracy or quality. A lot of things go into how accurate your paintball is, but barrel is one of them and this will help get you started.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2Kromp Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 12 inch classic one piece barrel....I liked it better than the Ice Cold but not too much.
Marker Setup: 02 x-milled ICD B2K
Dye Stickies
Kapp Bar Drop
32 Degrees on/off
OTB Blind Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big Ball, Diablo Heat....basically anything .689
Strengths: -Decently quiet even on a Tippmann.
-Accurate compared to stock barrel.
Weaknesses: -Not the best looking design
-Chrome isn't great looking
-Stands out in woodsball
Review: For the price, you can't go wrong with the "Ice Cold." It is very accurate and it makes your gun a bit quieter. I also got mine for a great price. I think it was around 31 dollars shipped on ebay and it was brand new. For 31 bucks, I'm not sure if you could find a more accurate barrel.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this now, if you have a limited amount of cash and you want a nice and accurate barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skaythe Runner Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomy, AA, Ultralight, Flatline
Marker Setup: TL+, stilleto drop, SupaFly Bolt, Dye Stickies, 32? Ice Cold Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums work wonders with this barrel, also Zap Spank, really any good, medium bore paint
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, quiet, almost never breaks balls listed above
Weaknesses: Not good at self-cleaning, Only comes in chrome
Review: I love this barrel, its the only non-stock barrel i have every owned, though i have put many others on my gun, and this was just as good as all of them except the boomy, but this only costs like $40 online, so with that $80 dollar savings i got myself lots of other stuff. Shoots darts and almost never curves or breaks the balls.
Conclusion: Awsome barrel, especially considering it only cost me $35 online. If your looking for a solid barrel and dont want to spend an arm and a leg, get this barrel now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cartman125 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra

14" ice cold barrel
Strengths: Accurate, and looks nice.
Weaknesses: nothing I guess
Review: This is a great barrel. This barrel is accurate and looks nice. It very quiet too. I kill my friends with this barrel. I recommend this barrel to anybody. It pretty cheap and I never really get ball chops. Great barrel for its price. Buy it... And 32* degrees rules..................

Conclusion: Great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MWE Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth
Dye Boomstick
J&J Ceramic

Marker Setup: Tippmann M98c
32 degrees Ice Cold 16in
32 degrees drop forward
InnovativeWrks WILD Viper Trigger
Rocket Cock II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Brass Eagle
Strengths: Inexpensive
Accurate
Hardly ever chops paint
Looks nice
Light
Pretty rugged exept for scuffing
Weaknesses: Gets Scuffed easily and it shows.
Review: This barrel is probably the best in its price range. It is accurate. I took a 6 ft. halloween scare crow, dressed him up in a chest plate, and mask. Then I fired 10 rnds. at him at various distances (20ft, 50ft, 80ft, 100ft) wiith a velocity of 260 average fps. I hit him in the chest with all 10 at 20 ft, I hit him with all 10 at 50, 8 at 80ft, and 5 at 100ft. I mostly aimed for the chest but sometimes hit other parts.
Conclusion: This barrel isnt as good as the boomstick, but it is GREAT for the price. If you want a good barrel and dont have much to spend go for this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media