paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from high polished aluminum and then nickel plated, this air rifled, two piece quality barrel performs as great as it looks. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths, there is an ICE COLD barrel for the Model 98, the Spyder and for Tippmann models.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Ronkend Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
RT TRIGGER KIT
AK RICOCHET HOPPER
Flatline Barrel
32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel
Double Trigger
Maddmann Spring Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI PREM"S
Draxxus-Pretty Much All Types
Strengths: Shoots Far
Quiet
Dead On Accurate
Tight Groupings With Good Paint
Price-Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes Shoots with a madd curve
Inconsistent with cheap paint
Review: I bought this barrel for 40$ on Ebay, and thought that I would get a decent somewhat good barrel for 40$.....so I wansn't expecting much but man.......what I got supprised the heck out of me. This thing shoots very well with high quality paint, I was hitting a 12x12 target 7/10 from about 90ft..with cheaper paint it shoots pretty well but some performance is lost.....This quiets your gun down quite a bit..I recommend the 14in Ice Cold as I have heard that the 12in is a little more inaccurate..
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for the beggineer....this was my first barrel upgrade and may have been the best upgrade for my gun for the money.......Definitely not for woodsball if you worry about being seen...kinda sticks out being chrome and all.......I recommend the 14in Even for speedball because it is highly accurate....and quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kdizzle Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dont now any
Marker Setup: spryder imagine, 16 IN ice cold barrel, venturi bolt ,new spring, 12v REV,rocket low pressure chamber,20tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
formula 13,midnight,basiclly almsot all druxxus
Strengths: tihgt looking,straight:).long:)shoots good:););)
Weaknesses: none
Review: this barrels is good.shoot good. VERY ACCuRate. people complain that it smugges to easy. well yea it does but who cares it s performence over look right?ball break less frequently now. th erange on this thing is incredible. i broke a ball and it still shot straight.people also say its easy to see. not really i am in th edesert and the sun is alwasy out. but even still it does give you away. GeT It
Conclusion: this is a tizzite barrel so buy it. you will not be dissapointed. smugges a little to easy every time you but bare skin on it.but i doesnt affect perfomence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpinrookie Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Smart parts: Progressive
Teardrop
Marker Setup: Spyder victor-green
Upgrades to come-
14" Smart parts Boss proggressive/Teardrop....in mail
check it 15* assult block
32* 6-stage x-chamber
anti-siphon in co2 tank
Ricochet Rhino agitating hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson: Nel-splat
Hot Spot
Pmi/RPS: Premiums
Diablo: Dusk
........any decent medium sized paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet!!!!
Weaknesses: Kinda flashy
Review: Really Quiet.....i mean really quiet, my friend got this barrel for his 98 and we play out on his land and we were playin in thick kneeling grass and he pegged me on more than one occassion when i didn't even hear where the shots were coming from....on that note with a good paint to bore match accuracy goes way up!

Conclusion: The only weakness as i stated is that the chrome one is kinda flashy....not a big deal if you play hyperball but if you play woodsball people will see you. other than that this is a great barrel for its price range. Buy it!!! especially if you have a 98 looks sweet....if you have a spyder/clone id reccomend a smartparts progressive or teardrop but thats just me i love both those barrels thats why mine are coming i have reviews on those barrels to. Good luck!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All- American, stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Expansion Chamber, 14" All- American barrel, 14" Ice Cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super swirls, PMI Premiums
Strengths: Accurate, quiet as a mouse
Weaknesses: chrome finish too shiny, but tape or cover works fine
Review: I have tested and played with this barrel for a couple of months now and overall this is a dandy. Shoots straght and very quiet. Every game someone comments on how quiet my gun is and ask why and I immediately point to the barrel.Shoots PMI Premiums and Super Swirls great. Tried the Sun Flare,shoots good, but not as good, since they are fairly small bore.
Conclusion: Great barrel, accurate, very quiet. Can't go wrong with this barrel, especially for the price. I give it a 9 only because of the bright chrome finish, which I have covered with camo burlap now, so no big deal. Get one and do some long distance sniping.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efey21x Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" Stock Spyder Shutter Aluminum Barrel - better for speedball than my 16'' Ice Cold
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Shutter - cyclone bolt, 32 degrees hard spring, 12'' Stock aluminum Barrel Blk, 16" 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel Chrome, VL adjustable Elbow, 12 V Revi, New Macroline Hose,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have found 32 degrees Team Colors to be a good brand to use with this barrel and Zap, Diablo, and Midnights. The best paintball is probably diablo.
Strengths: It shoots accurate and far. It looks cool too.
Weaknesses: You must have velocity and psi set correct.
Review: This is a good barrel for the price. It is worth the $40.00. It shoots accurate and far. If your going to play speedball then get a 12'' or a 14''. If your going for woodsball then get a 16'' or 14''. The barrel also looks cool. It comes in a variety of colors. I would recommend this barrel to a beginner, intermediate, or advanced player. I give it a 9 out of 10.
Conclusion: I think this is a good barrel and if you still have the stock barrel on your gun then get this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkcrusadesPB Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a 12" barrel that comes with the Spyder Shutter and it kinf of stinks compared to this one
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
16" Ice Cold Barrel
BL hose
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Marbalizer
Premium
(these are the good cheap paintballs)
Strengths: Very accurate and coool 2 peice barrel.
Weaknesses: There is not really any thing bad about this barrel
Review: This barrel is very cool and if you like to hit people with paitnballs i would get tis barrel if i where you. I have not had this barrel very long but i have played with it enough to figure out how awome it is! I would recommend a light gun for this barrel so you can run around and shoot things...... But i have a Spyder Shutter and it is ok to run arround with but i can still shoot things
Conclusion: i would recommend a light gun because it is anoying running arround with this barrel on a hevy gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbuster Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
16" Armson Stealth Barrel, Old tippmann sniper barrel, 32* Nyte Stikk
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 (black) 16" Ice Cold Barrel, 12oz Java Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any, I used some really crappy dented paintballs and they shot great, so just think of what really nice paintballs would do.
Strengths: Durable, pretty consistant, dose NOT break balls, and distance lots of distance
Weaknesses: It gets dirty really easily. That's all.
Review: I got mine on Ebay, it came with a package; Tippmann c98 16" Ice Cold and 12oz tank. The first time I used this barrel everyone was complimenting on how sweet it looked on my gun. This barrel has one major element; Distance. It can shoot fricken far. This barrel would fall under the Sniper catagory. I haven't broken one ball in this barrel, no matter how fast I pulled the trigger, it would not break a ball. Also, this is a VERY accurate barrel, I cannot say that enough. I hit my friend over 80ft. away right above the chest. The Ice Cold barrel has Distance, Looks, Accuracy, and never breaks balls! The 16" works great on my marker. Forget the Flatline, a Tippmann c98 + an Ice Cold barrel = an Ice Cold gun!
Conclusion: If your needing a new barrel for you tippmannn and don't want to pay $70-$100 bucks for an Armson, or a Flatline get the 32* Ice Cold barrel!! It is just as good if not better, and it looks sweet!! Just clean the outside of it once in a while it can get lots of prints on it. But who the heck cares, all the other features make up for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2003 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biggs Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14in Whisper Barrel, 14in Teardrop Barrel
Marker Setup: too lazy to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
I tested it with Anarchy and Evil
Strengths: *Accurate
*Quiet
*Lightweight
Weaknesses: Its a 2 piece barrel
Review: I tested this barrel on my friend's Pirhana G2, it shot suprisingly accurate for being such a cheap barrel, also with this barrel it helped his gun shoot slightly further. I tested the gun with a fourteen inch barrel. I shot a target about 40 yds away ten times, i hit the target 7/10 times, maybe its because i'm a bad shot or because he was using C02, or other things. Overall this is a good barrel, great upgrade for the low end semi-autos.
Conclusion: Its a good barrel for the price, but I would recommend an all american for a few dollars more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.Valero Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tru-flight barrel 12 in
tru-flight barrel 16 in
spyder stock 12 in barrel
smart parts teardrop barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash Classic (purple/blue/silver), 32 degrees ice cold silver 14 in barrel, empire reloader sound activated loader, cmi micro line remote, 20 oz co2 tank when i get enough money together, i want to try compressed air.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i would recomend a lil larger ball something like viper, or rps , or even comp edge, if money is a big factor. Diablo works too, but i like a lil larger ball
Strengths: the good about this barrel is first the price, between 29 - 38.00 dollars
its finish is really sweet , all chrome / nickel plating
this barrel does not add much wieght
its accuracy is pretty good
it definatly give my gun a longer range
it is easy to clean, even n the field, when you cant flush it out with water, a quick pull through of the squeggy and its all good
Weaknesses: no other colors other than nickel plated
once you break a ball in the barrel accuracy goes all to heck ( though i havent had a ball break because the barrel, i forgot to turn on my loader)
(but like i said above a quick cleaning and even if a lil residue is left in barrel, returns to normal)
nickel finish has to be constantly wiped down or seems to tarnish a lil( but even a lil tarnish this barrel looks sweet)
Conclusion: overall this barrel i have found is a very good upgrade from stock, beside the finish is limited in color, i would still buy it again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TNTIPPMANN98 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom stock barrel, and a 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: -silver Tippmann 98 Custom
-32 Degrees ice Cold Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablos and they work great.
Strengths: This barrel is so quiet! I love it! it is deadly accurate and for a price of $20 who could not get it! 32 Degrees did great. It is a perfect upgrade barrel. Anyone who uses a Tippmann 98 Custom has to get this.
Weaknesses: The only thing i don't like about this barrel is the fact that it is chrome. But that doesn't really matter because I am good at hiding my barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. The price is great and it looks good. You must get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media