paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel / 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from high polished aluminum and then nickel plated, this air rifled, two piece quality barrel performs as great as it looks. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths, there is an ICE COLD barrel for the Model 98, the Spyder and for Tippmann models.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
m9872189 Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline(overrated)
Quiet Riot(decent)
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
12 Rev hopper
12'' Ice Cold
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber(pointless on a 98)
Powerfeed Adapter
Double Trigger
20 aluminum CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnight
Draxxus Blaze
Mostly all Draxxuses
Strengths: looks cool
doesn't break balls
not loud
Light wieght
CO2 friendly
Weaknesses: Hard to get inside the holes with a squegee(Model 98 doesn't break balls anyway)
Conclusion: This is definetly a barrel worth getting. It is nice for a starter or someone with experience. And, you can't beat the price. I got mine for $29.88 at 888paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballstyle Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader barrel..... comparason??? no chance im throwing this thing away
the ice cold is too good.
Marker Setup: Spyder tl, 20oz co2, 12v revvy, ice cold, stock barrel, viewloader barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo blaze, midnight, dusk, pmi marbalizers, the new brass eagle paintballs.
Strengths: O hell, i ogot it for 20 bucks! hell yeah i love that prcie. Shoots straight with velocity set at 280. (lil under or higher dont matter) nothing wrong with the barrel, doesnt scratch easily, very quiet, pin over pin point accurate (if u devote ur time shooting), basically make a spyder a sniper. Not even heavy, u weaklings should work out.
Weaknesses: Only think i have about this barrel is the shiney part, if there was an option for a black one i would have got the black one. It ruins your position in speedball and woods. but other than that it dont matter. This isnt bad but why does it say its a 2 peice???
Conclusion: NICE AND CHEAP!!! LOOKS LIKE A CP BARREL IN A WAY BUT ITS HOTT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blue_sniper_07 Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
um my boomstick and carbon fibers
Marker Setup: E-99 with a 18 inch boomstick and mach 404 9vt hopper (dont buy the hopper its not worth it)
and
tippmann 98 triked out (includes the 16 inch ice cold)
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBALIZERS and any type of diablo
Strengths: shoots really straight and dosent break paintballs in the barrel this is a great sniper barrel looks really cool on most guns (i would think all but not alot of ppl out here have them for me to see)
Weaknesses: its way way way shiny but thats easily fixed with a bandana held on with tan rubber bands.....looks chezy but hey it works this will make the gun louder but that is also fixed just when ur about to shoot pull the cover down so the porting is exposed.
Conclusion: great barrel great price if you want a good barrel but dont have the cash get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nut Case Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel - 12 in.
Twilight 2 in 1 - 14 in
Nyte Stick - 14 in
Terminator - 14 in
Viewloader - 12 in (very crappy barrel)

Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline upgraded with 8 stage x-chamber, ice cold 14 in, new springs, scope, red dot, 9 oz
Plan on either getting a pump or putting rear cocking and a dropfoward on my canasian piece of crap
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmmm... I' ve used Pro-lites but they are horriible i shot a guy 18 times and not a single one broke he had bruises for like a month TC Venom Vipers seem to work pretty darn well no breaks at all no matter what kinda paint so far. Great Americans work pretty well so do Diablos but i haven't shot enough to really tell
Strengths: ~Deadly Accurate i have totally perfect chest groupings
~Pin-point accuracy depending on paint
Weaknesses: ~The bad well it isn't black so in the woods i can give me away
~scratches easily
~when i bought this barrel i didn't care whether or not if i got finger prints on it but now that i have they turn a brownish color so maybe if i touch it enough i can use it in the woods more lol!
Not enough range it could be my springs but i don't think so but i knew if i gave up some range i would gain accuracy so that was my choice
Conclusion: Umm!!! awesome barrel works with about any paint known to man even brass eagles (or marbles) lol! I've goged many people with this new upgrade
I'm going to give it a 10 because it so far has been my greatest upgrade umm the nyte stick might be a better choice

Right V?!?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Js99915 Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrel 12 and 14 inch
Marker Setup: Tippmann C98, Ice Cold 14", 2 20 ozs
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use RPS All Stars and they work good and RPS SMack balls
Strengths: It is a good barrel, it is quiet kinda, and it has good accuracy, i have made a crap load of kills already!!! This barrel is sweet.
Weaknesses: Nothin really except when you chop a ball it curves a lot but if you clean it, it is fine. i carry my swab with me and i just put it in there a few times and it is good as new. i love this barrel
Conclusion: Overall this is a good barrel if you have a Tippmann! Buy it! I dont know if it works good with any other guns, but again if you have a tippmann you should buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpy Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin this is the first barrel upgrade i have made that has made this much impact on my game
Marker Setup: model 98 with expansion chamber and battery hopper with a 16"(from 888 paintball) and a 20 oz tank and a butt plate so i can shoulder and aim for more accuracy
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap rps and proball but any thing will work in this great barrel
Strengths: Accurate distance and sweet looking on any gun ive sniped people in tournaments and won some u need to know where ur guns shooting and with this barrel u just point and shoot itll go straight
Weaknesses: somtimes the barrel gives u away so sniping is somtimes pointless but i reccomend if u plan to hide whipe some sort of oil on it to dull it or cover it somhow its all how good u hide woods are helpful with this barrel
Conclusion: fingerprints whoop de doo kiss my ass u gotta somthin with this barrel u should be shot this is a great barrel and its cheap go buy one now it will be worth your money and remember if u want to hide cover it up and u will be very effective
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doodler Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 12" Ice Cold, 9volt Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havent had a problem with anything yet...
Strengths: When I first got the barrel, I was surprised at how damn sexy it is... of course, that isnt as important as its performance...

The accuracy is great. I think I can get 3 paintballs right on top of each other if I try. Also, the price was more than decent. I got it for 47 dollars, though it's currently on sale for $42.

Mmm... Shiny. Unlike what other people have said, the finger prints are NOT that noticeable, unless you actually spend the time to really look for them. Most people wont get the chance anyway, since they'll be too busy being hit by you.
Weaknesses: Once I broke a paintball, the accuracy of this barrel went to hell -- even after I squeegeed it. The porting will give you no remorse... If there's paint stuck in the holes, it'll perform like crap until you wash them out. Generally speaking, once you've squegeed, the barrel will clean itself out after 20+ shots... so it's only a short-lengthed annoyance.

Another thing -- I've only broke paint in this barrel because of my own stupidity or for the sake of experimentation (for example, seeing how fast I can shoot with my Spyder). I have not yet broken a shot on the field due to the barrel.
Conclusion: I love it, though I have nothing to compare this product to. I'd recommend it to anyone desiring a low priced, high quality barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boom Stick, Tippmann Stock, Tippmann Flatline, J&J 2 peice
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 w/ dbl triger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos are always good
Dont use PMIS if there is a ball break in the bag when you buy it. Creates many problems
Strengths: Tis barrel is great.
-Its extremely accurate
-Is suggnificantly silent
-puts a good spin on the ball if the velocity is just right
-looks hot
This barrel is a great buy for its price. The only other barrel I would reccomend for the Tippmann is a dye boomstick or if you want to spend a lot of money on good paint the flatline. The flatline tends to have many ball breaks and it's a pain in the ass to clean.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this problem. Just keep away from bags of paintballs that have a couple ball breaks in them. They get all over the inside of the barrel. Sometimes they get in your gone and it causes a lot of ball breaks.
Conclusion: Buy this product unless you want to spend 50.00 more on a boom stick like I said. I play with an ice cold and its great. 5 stars I rate this a 10 for its amazing price and great performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this barrel is 1 of a kind
Marker Setup: spyder ice cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps all stars and marballizers
Strengths: great barrel
accurate
quiet
never break ball
looks nice
Weaknesses: it is 2 good ur oppenents dont even have a chance
Conclusion: get this great barrel and u can b on ur way 2 being almost as good as me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is the only upgrade barrel i have ever used.
Marker Setup: i have a spyder TL plus with a bob long force 3 cyclone bolt, a regulator, and the ice cold barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i reccomend all diablo paintballs
Strengths: - very accurate
- very quite
- looks good
- inexpensive
Weaknesses: - it leaves your fingerprints all over the barrel ( this does nothing to degrade the performance, it just makes it look bad )
- it's made from 32 degrees, which is not always the most reliable company
Conclusion: in conclusion, this barrel is a very good upgrade for beginners who are looking for their first barrel upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media