paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tactical, Practical and Economical. The T6 adjustable stock… just like the ones used by military special operation forces.

Priced well below many lower quality alternatives, this T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose.

Improve your shooting accuracy – the T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.

The T6 adjustable stock is made in the USA by TAPCO and has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TeamInfernoCapt Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 Butt Plate
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Blade Tigger
T6 Tactical Car Stock
Progressive 14''
Strengths: Stabilizes gun
Looks very cool
Weaknesses: Can't aim with mask on
Breaks easily (see review)
Review: This stock looks really cool on the A-5, but It doesn't really do anything. Some people complain that it is to small to fit into their gun, but you just need to loosen up the body of the marker before you put the stock in. Take out some screws, slide the stock in, and put the screws back in. Easy, BUT- I found out that the tip of the stock that goes into the gun is very brittle. The square and circle pieces break easily. And, of course, you can't aim through the sights if you have the stock on. The guy at the store said the "SAW stock" is small enough to aim with, so I would buy that.
Conclusion: A waste of $50. If you play scenario, I can see why you would want it, but for anyone else, I wouldn't recommend it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_pete2001 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plates for CO2 tanks, and just using the CO2 tanks. There is no comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, T6 Stock, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: Its adjustable, it definitely improves the look of the gun, and improved my accuracy
Weaknesses: It has a slight wobble, but Ive never noticed the wobble on the field
Review: I wanted a stock, and i didnt want to spend 60 bucks for a chunk of plastic. I found this on ebay for 30 bucks and i bought it. its been one of the better upgrades to my gun, it improved my accuaracy and it definitely adds to the look and the feel of the gun. The only problem Ive had with it is how tight of a fit it is. It took some effort to get it on, but now its quite simple to take on and off, two pins and pull it off. I quite enjoy and recomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Its a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin11 Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 tapco car stock
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 response
14'' m-4 barrel
tapco car stock
squishy paddels
sight rail

tippmann 98 custom response
16' boomstick
tapco car stock
double trigger
evlution 2 w/ y-bored
rocket cocker II
drop forward

Strengths: Hard plastic
6 positions
easy to install
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
weight
Review: I first got a stock on my 98 custom i didnt think id like it too much but after i used it i saw that the stock took some of the weight off my hands and onto my sholder which was a good thing and i could keep my gun stable which everyone loves i like how easy it is to move forward or back because i can have it in and poll is out to shoot in half a second then push it back to so i can run cause it gets in the way if you have it out while running the worst thing there is about these stocks is the cleaning but thats easy to fix just get a q-tip and get in those little slot and corners

if you wanna buy a stock like this dont try and save money and go with a cheaper brand because my friend did and his button to move the stock fell of and tapco has a cool little lock bolt on there so thats not a problem
Conclusion: I love these stocks and most every woodsballer with a tippmann will so i recommend them to anyone who wants a stock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rob AKA GUNN3R Tuesday, November 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
another m4 stock...it was crap
back end of the air tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
A LOT OF STUFF
Strengths: 6 Positions(bit extreme)
Steady shooting
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I will not waste your time talking bout the installing, if you want to know about that then read any of the other reviews. I just wanted to point out the one key weakness in this stock. The "prongs" (for lack of a better word) that connect the gun to the stock by push pins break off after a while because they are less than an inch think and are supporting the entire stock. If tapco had made the end cap part out of aluminum and the rest plastic this thing would get a 10...but it gets a 9 for the breaking after 2 years which is pretty good if you ask me.
Conclusion: It is worth it, but if you find a stock with a metal end cap buy it instead
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmastic Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5.
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Ricochet R5 Hopper.
Adjustable Stock.
Strengths: Helps your accuracy.
Looks awesome.
Adjustable.
Easy to install.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Very slight rattle.
Can't look down your sights with mask on.
Review: Everyone has pretty much said it already. This stock is cheap, pretty strong, and significantly improves the looks of your gun. It does have a sligh "wobble" or "rattle," but it's so slight that I don't even notice it, and I'm certainly not bothered by it. Having the stock also helps you keep the gun steadier, which in turn makes you more accurate.

The big thing must know is that with the stock on, you cannot look down the sights of your gun with your mask on. Really. Believe me, and every other person on here. So if that's a big deal to you then you want to choose a different stock.
Conclusion: I like it. It's cheap and does the job. I want to try a stock that doesn't prohibit you from looking down your sights though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippa_5 Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the AK-47 Folding stock
Marker Setup: I have a:
Tippmann A5
W.A.S. E-Grip
14" Smartparts progressive 2006 series
Tapco SAW Stock
Tapco T-6 Adjustable Stock
Crossfire 68/4000 hpa tank
32 degrees remote line w/ slide check
Strengths: You can change the position, durability, stability.
Weaknesses: The wobblyness of the stock on the tube.
Review: I got this stock a while ago and was kinda stoked about putting it on my gun. I finally got home and tried to stick it on without loosening the screws that hold the gun together. After finally getting it through my skull that it wasn't gonna go on unless i loosened the screws, well, i did just that. i loosened them. It fit in pretty snug. After tightening up all of the screws again, the stock just wouldn't budge, which is a good thing. After that i took it out side and started shooting with it. Stocks are supposed to help with the first shot accuracy and it did. but it did take some getting used to. i was so used to my tippy after not having anything to counter-balance the hopper and barrel. it is still not fully balanced but it is at least a little better. the only little downfall is the slight wobble in the stock attatching to the tube, but that is no big deal because you hardly notice it when you are shooting.
Conclusion: I would recommend this as a beginning stock, but if you have the money then go for one of the higher up stocks like the SAW stock or an air-thru stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghoang Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Previously:
BT [A-5] Butt stock [A-5 mount broke].
Current: RAP4 tippmann A-5 flexi air system stock [just a bit raised higher from the marker instead of this reviewed stock and two inches longer in length compared to the tapco].
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, BT-16 barrel kit, RAP4 40mm Rail, RAP4 removable magazine clip, RAP4 Rail Foregrip, Shocktech superfly bolt, Tippmann six position car stock, pure energy remote line, Brass Eagle 20 OZ tank [With ON/OFF], Tasco red dot, RAP4 Offset Hopper, RAP4 A-5 20mm Riser mount, TechT Vortex MOD, NCstar Laser & Flashlight Quick Release Set and a Camoflauge vest.

Spare A-5: Tippmann A-5, BT-16 Barrel Kit, Six position car stock, Tippmann E-grip, OPSgear M16 Mag clip, Proteam Tac Cap and ADCO Hot Shot.
Strengths: Durable
Six positions

Weaknesses: Nothing of particular.
Review: When I got this butt stock it was very reliable unlike the metal stock, especially since it holds on very well because the metal stocks' mount break. At first I thought it would be cheap plastic but instead it can take quite a beating and still function well. The only thing that's a prick is cleaning out paint from the 15 tiny holes [each side left/right with a total of 30 holes] ANY paint splats onto. Other than that it's a neat asthetic for the A-5.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to scenario type players. And I'm giving this review a 10/10 for it's asthetics and durability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tan997 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
(none)
Marker Setup: ~Tippmann A-5
~(Not using) Tapco Stcok
Strengths: ~Adjustable
~Sling Hook
Weaknesses: ~No curve on shoulder mount
~Very Hard to take out of gun
~Broke first use
Review: It was good for a while. But then i realized when i was sniping the line of sight was obstructed with the sight on the gun. Also, i was going to a tourney game and i wanted to take the stock off and it broke as i was taking it off. I was wiggling it out and then the top part that connects to the gun snapped.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!! you can get a much better quality stock for not much more on
specialopspaintball.com
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5 Fixed Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tapco T6 6 point CAR Stock
Red Dot Sight
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
PCS 3 point sling

JT Tac-5 Recon
ViewLoader VL200 Hopper
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
JT-Tac-5 Fixed Stock
Strengths: Feels good, solid construction, doesn't weigh as much as other have complaned.
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet.
Review: Keep in mind, that this review is based on putting this on my Marker, and testing the feel. I have not gone out and shot with it on yet.

I got mine for $30 on eBay (and some people were b***hing about paying $50 in a store). This is made from a very dense plastic, very hard and strong. On a number of reviews that I've read here, they say it adds a lot of weight to the gun. I don't see that, but I also use a 3 point sling.

Putting the new stock on wasn't as easy as I thought. I did have to loosen the back two allen screws in oder to fit it in. To loosen the bottom screw you do have to remove the grip (it's not that hard, don't be scared, just pop out the other push pin and you're done).
At first I wasn't too pleased with this, but it kind of dawned on me. There is a much tighter fight now.

As I do with all my reviews, I will update this as time goes on.
Conclusion: So far, I'm pleased and would recommend it. It helps to give my marker a nice tactial look, and that is important for me because I play nothing but woodsball. Putting it on the marker takes a few extra moments, but not bad. Over all...I'm pleased and will give this product a, 8 out of 10. My score will change as I continue to use it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Furby87 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, JJ Performance 16", Pure Energy coiled remote line, Tasco red dot, Special Ops sight rail, Shocktech super fly mark 2 forward bolt, Redhot power tube, Tapco A5 6 position stock, Ricochet R-5
Strengths: Helps with aim.
Weaknesses: None
Review: A stock is the best thing you can add to your gun in my opinion. This is great cause it has six positions so you can adjust it to your liking. It also helps with storage cause you can collapse it. The butt is checkered so it wont slip and you can put a sling on it in two differnt ways.
Conclusion: It really help with aiming and it is cheep and holds up well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media