paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tactical, Practical and Economical. The T6 adjustable stock… just like the ones used by military special operation forces.

Priced well below many lower quality alternatives, this T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose.

Improve your shooting accuracy – the T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.

The T6 adjustable stock is made in the USA by TAPCO and has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
goobalicious Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5
Flatline
Tapco T6
generic Mil Dot scope on a riser
Stove pipe offset
new bolt and power tube
E Grip
Strengths: Strong, quality piece. I don't have any wobble issues. Good adjustibility
Weaknesses: The dreaded mask / sight interference
Review: I have been using a Tapco T6 stock on my AR 15 matched target rifle for many years. When I came across this stock for my A5, i knew I had to have it. I bought it from my local paintball store, and installed it with the T6 buttplate from my AR (I am picky about how things feel, and the buttplate helps to catch the "in between" adjustment areas, esp. when you mod the thickness like I did with mine). Instlation is easy if you have some basic mechanical know-how. I've noticed that I am getting more first shot hits with this stock (but I never had one on mine before. I went pistol style baby! lol) and the ability to lay more accurate supression/covering fire downfield.
Conclusion: I can see where this stock would not be well suited for speedballers. But IMO, if your using an A5 for speedball, your not going to have the best thing going (in that area). If you have problems with the hard plastic aganist your shoulder (or if you want to fine tune the length to your arms), I would get the buttstock (rubber piece that mounts onto the back of the stock). Shoot, it's only $12. And if you can't get comfortable when your shooting, your not going to have accurate shots.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rogue_trooper99 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
custom pro car stock
98 custom car stock
car stock tacticle
Marker Setup: -a-5 camo
-bt 47 apex barrel
-car stock
-warsensor remote
-trinity ak 47 exp. chamber kit
-68/4500 psi air tank
Strengths: Looks, durability, well desing.
Weaknesses: I found it a little hard to make it fit on my gun.
Review: Ok since the day i got my gun (A-5) I read a bunch of reviews and this stock, cuz i wasn't sure if i wanted this one or a folding stock. this stock looked and sounded really good so I ordered it in and wow! compared to my friends folding stock that he got fore his custom pro( which almost broke his gun, don't know how?) it is really amazing. he Even got one him self and gave it tow thumbs up. this stock is very durable, doesn't weight much and has 6 position to slide so that u can adjust it the way you want and it looks really good. I find it really good and it has a very good price fore a well made stock. this stock will not break down on you and gives you good help with your accuracy and aiming.
Conclusion: This is a good stock at a good price, its one of the less expensive stocks on the market, and personally think its on of the best. buy it and give it a try. you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionwoodsballa13 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, double trigger, stock, bi-pod
Strengths: Strong.
Weaknesses: Not long enough.
Review: This is a great stock. Very cheap compared to most of them. It adjusts to many different lenghths but it would be nice if it came out a little longer.It is very easy to install and is pretty durable. Again the price is wonderful. Although this stock is a hard plasitc i have beat it up and it hasnt got scratched or broke or anyhting. This is a great upgrade for an A-5 b/c it helps you stay steady and aim.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock
Strengths: Much easier to aim and easier to get a bead on my opponent.
Weaknesses: Wobbles slightly when fully extended.
Review: I had been wantng to get a stock for awhile for my A-5 and this stock was not my first choice, in fact I think it was my third or fourth...., anyways I went to the Hobby Shop and I this was the only one they had in stock so I figured why not and so I paid the $60 bucks for it and when home and installed it. It was a bugger to get flush in because it is an aftermarket part. It was NOT hard to install at all, you just have to beat on it a little bit to get it in there so the pins can fit.

I love this stock because it looks really bad-ass and it helped me improve my accuracy but the only thing I don't like is that you can't use the sight at all but that goes for all stocks. Overall I love this and think it was a great addition to my A-5.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product and I like the fact that it has 4 different positions because I move it depending on how I feel or what I am doing. It is awesome and I think it is necessary if you want to improve your shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyM82a1a5 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
hyperstar bolt
dop power tube
opsgear 18" fluted sniper barrel w/muzzle break
opsgear M82a1 package
Lapco 6 position stock.
Fully Polished internals
Strengths: Very easy install
very stable
very adjustable
nice look
Weaknesses: None
Review: Adds just the right amount of balance to stock a5. a must for any "sniper" or any milsim.
very much worth the money. Not too heavy. A must any one that is going to put a scope on their marker. steadies the marker immensly. Makes a5 look very intimidating. Buy it now.
Conclusion: Buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddbal Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98 car stock-adjusts easier
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Empire Twister Barrel
Remote Coil w/ Slide Check
Opsgear 18" Intercepter
Pure Energy 72/3000
Tapco T6
Strengths: Heavy duty
Lifetime warrenty
6 positions
looks
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust
Review: Great stock. i got mine for $40 and it was worth every penny. the only thing that i did not liek was how hard it is to adjust. it dosesn't very easy.

i played in a scenario with it and the 6 positions allowed me to get the right adjustment for the situation that i was facing.
Conclusion: Worth the money. no doubt. buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sgt_Gumby Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 12 Inch Sniper
Tapco T6 Stock
20oz co2
Strengths: Provides great aiming support for your gun.
Weaknesses: Cant see the stock iron sights.
Review: This is a great product, impossible to see the iron sights. I have a profiler, which has a small profile and it is impossible to get anywhere close to seeing out of the iron sights. An offset sight rail works great with this stock. Its adjustable so you can compact it for close quarters or speed (rushing bunkers, etc.) but it provides great support for those accuracy shots.

I think that the only way to get rid of the sighting problem is to use the Spec Ops dogleg stock, other than the sighting, this stock is wonderful.
Conclusion: Great stock, kind of annoying that you have to use an offset sight rail.
Wobble that others mentioned is negligible, when you have the stock to your shoulder it doesn't wobble at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow6818 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 /w MX1 Raider Shroud, Tac loader, BSA red dote sight, raised sight rail, and remote line using comp Air
Strengths: Sturdy, high impact plastic, adjustable
Weaknesses: Plactic, Wobble
Review: Its plactic what can I say. After I fixed the wobble it was fine. The plactic could have been made of better quaility but what do you expect for $50. overall its a good buy and will increase the stability of your marker, thus improving your aim. The way you fix the wobble is by stretching an O-Ring over the cylinder that pushes in the pin and spring.
no more wobble.
Conclusion: Need a cheap stock buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kodiak31415 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
But end of c02 tank
Marker Setup: A-5, 32degrees remote, Flatline, v-force profiler
Strengths: Improves aim, sturdy construction, varaible legenth.
Weaknesses: Hard to install (see Review), prevents the use of sights with most masks
Review: I got this stock because I got a remoteline, and therefore lost my c02 bottle as a stock. At first I was very dissapointed with this stock because i simply could not insert it into the gun. The part of the stock that plugs the end of the a-5 was slightly too large. After removing a tiny amount of plastic from the stock with an ex-acto knife the stock fit in, with a bit of force. Once installed the stock is very helpful in keeping the gun stabalized, a great asset if you have a remote line. Once you put the mask on however the stock prevents you from seeing down the gun barell. This is not too big of a concern for me anyway seeing as how I tend to base my shots off of where the first one went.
Conclusion: The is a great stock to get it you have a remote line. If you don't I would suggest getting a stock that does not block your view, or just using your co2 bottle for a stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

utterslax Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Proto
Extreme Rage Overdrive V2.0 Hopper

Tippmann A-5
BT Apex Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech A-5 Dropforward
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock
Tippmann A-5 Camo Hopper Cover
Gen-X Global Standard Sling
Strengths: Durable
Stable
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Can't use sights
Review: So far I have not used this in a game, but wanted to post a review anyway. I really like this stock. It has 6 positions, is easy to adjust, and is very sturdy. However, there are 2 main problems. The first one is installation. It was very hard for me to get on. After about 15 minutes, I decided to try a hammer. Got it on in under a minute by gently tapping it in. If it is done in many different places on the stock, instead of the same place, there should be no damage. Any that occurs, will be a tiny bit of cosmetic. Can only be noticed if you know where to look and what you are looking for. Second, and more importantly, the sights. I have not shot this gun before, so I can not say whether or not the sights are useful. If you want to use them though, you will have to get a different stock, or an offset mount. Will update after first games on Sunday.
Conclusion: Good stock . Not being able to use the original sights does piss me off a little though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media