paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R / Kingman Spyder TL-R

Kingman Spyder TL-R Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-R

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-R
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:-Drop forward -Vertical ball feed -Top cocking bolt -New larger expansion chamber -Lo-pressure chamber -All metal construction -Canted forward foregrip -Milled body -Rubber grips -Tournament style velocity adjuster -Ported barrel -2 finger trigger -Stainless steel bottom line set up
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-R is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
sharpshooter727 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Recommended
Upgrades:
i6 inch barrel
Strengths: Strong reliable greeat beginer gun
Weaknesses: Not a very good tourney gun but otherwise nothin
Review: This is a great beginner gun. I have had one since i started paintballing and just put a 16 inch barrel on it and it worked great. I am now selling it to get enough money for a tournament gun and i was thinkin an epiphany is that a good tournament gun? if not do u have suggestions for a different gun? Well back to the tlr its a great gun and i highly suggest it for beginers. But not for a tournament gun.
Conclusion: Great rec gun Great beginer gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyglass1001 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triligy
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Viewloader hopper
20 oz. CO2
16 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better trigger
Better barrel
Strengths: Accurate (for a mechanical marker)
Fairly fast
Weaknesses: Gas leaks
Wobbly trigger
Review: This gun has a couple of strengths: it is fairly fast, OK accuracy, and the stock is not to bad. Unfortunately, there are a couple of weaknesses also. The trigger is very wobbly, and the gun will sometimes randomly fire, also, the gas leaks a lot. The gun has good acuracy if you upgrade to a sixteen inch barrel.
Conclusion: An ok gun for beginners
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rbspaint Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-R
Strengths: accurate .
very quite.
inexpressive.
Dosent chopp
Weaknesses: Have to tighten low pressure chamber.
Screws come lose sometimes.
Relatively slow firing.

Review: I got this marker for christmas last year and at first i was not shure how it would work .The next weekened i went out and played and was suprised by how well the marker worked . It was highly accruate and very quite . I have used this marker ever sence I started playing and have been very impresed by it . If you just purchased this marker you will want to go and tighten all of the screws esspecialy on the low preasure chamber wich will leak badly if you don't
Conclusion: Good entry level marker people who buy this will definatly injoy it .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

andis Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LED, Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Dye Ironman 16", Rocking trigger, Custom Part Flame Drop Forward, 68ci 4500 psi PMI HPA, Empire Reloader 2(on the Fenix) Stock 12" TL-R Barrel, Stock Trigger, Stock Bolt Stock everything Tippmann A-5 Stock, Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Drop forward, new trigger frame, agitated hopper, anything that will make this gun even a little quieter, an On/Off valve, and a new feed neck.
Strengths: Extremely accurate, expansion chamber and low pressure kit (STOCK), and PRICE ($154.95 for everything.)
Weaknesses: LOUD LOUD LOUD, and the expansion chamber gets extremely cold.
Review: This gun is great, I got it as an early christmas present and when we got it to the field, OH MY GOD, this thing is awesome. We used crappy paint and it put the balls at least 80 feet easily, the stock barrel is great, we were shooting about 50 feet away and hitting our mark. The only true down fall is that the gun is crazy loud.
Conclusion: For a beginner this gun is the top of the line, but even for an experienced player it is awesome. The only problem is its loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moraken Friday, December 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom- imo better
uped piranha evo very similar seeing as it is a sypeder clone- imo much better, icd promaster- very much better
Marker Setup: Spyder tl-r with co2 and stock hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
not exactly many out there it would be much smarter just to buy a new gun than get ups for this.
Strengths: Cost is pretty much all
Weaknesses: Mechanical slow and far from acurate.
Review: Now a freind of mine got into paintball and got one for cristmas and i must say he was greatly disapointed. The marker worked ok dry fireing but when we chronoed it it was miserable conistantsy bahhh we wont even go there... . Acuracey was a laugh even with the 14" barrel that came with the package paint wasnt great but to say the accuracey is insane you must not have shot another gun. The trigger pull is probably the longest ive ever seen as well its amazinly long for anygun at probably over an inch.
Conclusion: If your very new to paintball this may not be a bad buy but you may be better off with a tippman 98. anybody that thinks that this marker should be in the high end section needs to shoot another gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Echo546 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
16'' sniper barrel, viewloader evo2 , 20oz Co2, ESP classic E-frame C.A.M.D, ACS bolt
ESP striker bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper and an electronic trigger frame
Strengths: Accurate and good range,
Weaknesses: Little slow
Review: Overall its a pretty good gun and its pretty sweet looking and to lazy must fill 50 word minimum .............................a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: If your a noob or an experienced player this gun would be a goog buy. Its durable and sleek. I recommend a new trigger frame cause its a little slow and maybe a new bolt. But if your poor but still wnt a good gun you should go with a mechanical icon or even an Icon E if you have the money for it but your really poor than the best thing you could buy would probably be a crappy viewloader.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Peter31193 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman electra (better)
Marker Setup: Spyder tl-r
20 oz co2
Evlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun if you play speed ball but great for woodsball
Strengths: Durible
Powerfull
Fairly acurate
Weaknesses: Slow
Stock feed neck
Review: This is my first gun and id say its pretty good. Im getting into alot more speed ball so its been holding me back cause i can only shoot about 10 bps so it kind of sucks fore speed ball. If your barell is even a little dirty on this gun, your balls wont ever be able to hit the same place twice so make sure to clean the barrel often espesialy after breaks. The stock barrel (if you get the sniper package) is quite acurate though. For this gun you definitly need some kind of electric loader. I was chopin ocasionaly when i didnt have my evlution 2. All in all this is a pretty good gun. Better in my opinion for woodsball though.
Conclusion: I would recomend this for beginer players and woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media