paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

32 Degrees Terminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 181
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 12,14 and 16 inch lengths. It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. Available in aluminum or chrome plated for the Maverick, Spyder, Tippmann models, Autococker or Raptor.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
krismond30 Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
Strengths: CHEAP!!! I ordered the 12 inch. I use this barrel on my Spyder TL Plus and it works great. A lot more accurate than the stock barrel. I tried a couple brands of paint (Great American and SLAM) the Great Americans tend to curve slightly, but the SLAM balls shot a lot straighter. I'm going to use Power Balls next. So, use good paint with this barrel to shoot straighter, but you can shoot any kind of paint due to it's large bore. Just make sure you get a good barrel and paint match.
Weaknesses: Distance wasn't a big difference compared to the stock. Curves a little with cheap paint.
Conclusion: I have the Black 12 inch version on my Spyder TL Plus.
Paint I have used are Great Americans (GOOD Cheap paint) and SLAM (Very good paint, but a bit pricey). I am going to try PowerBalls next, so I'll see how those do.
The 32 DEGREES Terminator Barrel is worth the cost. For 36 bucks, it's worth it. It's a great upgrade for your gun.
This is my first Gun and aftermarket barrel, so I can't compare it to anything other than the stock barrel. My friend just bought the DYE Aluminum Barrel for his gone, so I'll see how they compare to each other the next time we play. I would recommend the Terminator Barrel to anyone that is in a budget and who wants a better performance out of their gun. I give this Barrel 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: Very cheap and performs well for the price. The shots are right on target. Not many ball breaks. If one did I was able to dry fire a couple times, shoot through it and it worked fine. Its pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: Not really much. Looks a little silly on my Spyder.
Conclusion: I have a 12 inch. I used it on a tricked out Spyder Compact 2000. All paints are pretty good in it. Definetly worth the price. It is almost the same as the Nyte Stikk. I'm yet to figure out which one is better. Pick one up for $36. You really cant go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

six-pack-studmuffin Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel looks pretty cool. I got a 12" for my Tipp 98 Custom.
Weaknesses: I've only had the barrel for a while, and played with it for a little bit, but it didn't seem like a whole lot different than the stock, but maybe it's just me.
I was using Zap Pro Performance Plus balls, and maybe it was just the balls.
Some of my shots were curving pretty bad.
Conclusion: Anyway, as I play with it longer, I'm sure I'll start to like it more. If any of you guys have this barrel and the Tipp 98 Custom, does it usually shoot better through this barrel on higher velocity or lower? Or is there no difference. Email me: milkyway89@hotmail.com Thanks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: WOW! My brother owns this barrel and I used it a couple games. I own a TL + and my brother owns a PMI Piranaha STS G3 and my dad owns a Piranaha STS G2. I own a Smart Parts Teardrop, a PMI Razzor, and my dad owns a 32 Degrees Nyte Stykk. I have used all of them alot, and as of this point I'm going to order a Terminator. This barrel is quite, and ACCURATE! It kicks the crap outta the Nyte Stykk, Teardrop, and Razzor in accuracy! You can pick off anyone you want and you can put a paintball where you want it to go. It kinda reminded me of the M98 Flatline barrel because sometimes it carries and gives you alot of range. A definite buy. Dont be fooled by the price. Its well worth the money. I would pay $80 for this without a sweat. Buy it!
Weaknesses: I havn't found much. Its not hard to clean at all. All you need is a jug and when a ball breaks (very rare unless you use sucky break eagle paint) you just swish it around in the water and squeegie it out and your all set.
Conclusion: Buy it. 100%% worth the money. As soon as I'm done writing this, I'm gonna go search for the lowest price and order it. Very nice. Recomended to anyone! Accurate as hell, doesn't break paint, and easy to clean. Also looks cool too. Looks better in real life then the pictures. The end where the muzzel break is, it looks as if it curves inward making the end port hole smaller. Just an awsome barrel all around. But it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: This is a very reliable barrel. Pretty accurate. Shoots almost any kind of paint (yes even brass eagle) The price is very low.
Weaknesses: The price is low (a good thing) but makes it look cheap at only $35. Oh ya, if you are looking for a barrel to quiet your gun, I wouldn't recomend this. People say it quiets your gun, but dosn't have any difference to my stock cocker.
Conclusion: Overall great barrel for the price. Good for beginers, but if your more experienced I would recomend a DYE Boomstick (extremely quiet)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: I bought several of these for my store, and I'm glad I did. The price is great for such a quality barrel. It looks cool, and the accuracy and distance make for a very effective shooter.
Weaknesses: Today I traded a brand new Terminator barrel for a two-week old Tippmann Flatline barrel. Not a bad trade for either of us, since my friend who gave me the Flatline tore us up with the Terminator. He realizes that the Flatline is much more expensive, but he played better with the Terminator. If only I had waited until tomorrow to give him the barrel. He hit me in the mask the first game and in the hand the second game.

Your opponents are the only ones who will dislike the Terminator.
Conclusion: This barrel is very consistent and it doesn't break paint. I've used it on a Spyder, Model 98, and a 32 Degrees Defender, and all of the guns shot more accurately and more quietly with the Terminator. For 47 bucks, you can't get a better barrel.

As always, if anyone wants to order a Terminator barrel, or anything else, feel free to email me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtrout Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: Very accurate, light and inexpensive for the quality you get. I have no problems in the accuracy/range that this barrel offers. Barrel breaks are rare. I used the 14" model on a spyder compact with zap select paint.
Weaknesses: It is a drag when you finally do break one in the barrel, the porting is a pain to clean. You also can't shoot thru a break too well.
Conclusion: This barrel performed very well, I have the stock spyder barrel and a custom products barrel for my spyder and this barrel is certainly comparable to the CP barrel in the accuracy department, but best of all I only paid 30 bucks for it. Talk about bang for the buck!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann4ever Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Driver, 32 Degrees Wisper and Quiet Riot, Tippmann stock
Marker Setup: *Tippmann 98 Custom
*Lapco Double Trigger
*Evil Driver Barrel
*Ricochet
*Lapco Rail
*32 Degrees Universal Drop Fowarrd
*Lapco ForeGrip

(Soon to come: Rocket Cock 2, Hyper-Starr Bolt, Velocity Adjuster)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusks.
Strengths: -Durible
-Shoots Straight
-Quiets your shot
Weaknesses: Doesnt shoot straight with all paintballs...
Review: This was my first barrel. I loved it very much. She was accurate and quiet... But one day she started not being as accurate for somereason... (It was the paintballs or maybe the bolt)

So I sold her for $30 and bought a sweet Evil Driver for $70.
Im proud of my EVIL.
Conclusion: -Very good for someone looking for thier first barrel
-Cheap
-Wearth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneEyedZiggy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, CMI Remote, 20oz PMI CO2, and a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel;
ACI Hornet with a 50 round hopper, and quickchange CO2 adapter
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Dusk, any other mid bore paint.
Strengths: looks cool
stays screwed in tightly
Weaknesses: hard to clean
stays screwed in tightly
Review: coating inside is thin, and has worn off a tiney bit, not a big problem. it is a good, cool looking barrel, not the best, but decent. fairly acurate, not any miricles though. it is a little tough to get off for cleaning immediately after use, but grabbing it through a shirt helps get a better grip.
Conclusion: get a j&j ceramic unless you just really like the look, slight price diffrence, but i think it is better though i havent tried it. the terminator is a good addition to any collection though.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 16th, 2004 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

camoman5000 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive- better
Marker Setup: Sptder Aggressor
-ANS vert feed
-Dead On Drop Forward with On/Off
-Dead on fore-grip
-32* .45 grips
-Benchmark V/A
-Twisted Volumizer
-Smart Parts Progressive
-32* Terminator
Recommended
Paintballs:
In my experience, any larger bore paintballs do fine.
Strengths: -Looks pretty sweet
-Pretty accurate, depending on several circumstances
Weaknesses: -Loud
Review: I bought this barrel about a week ago and put it on my Spyder Aggressor. It looks pretty good, and is of somewhat good quality. While firing it, I noticed it is abnormally louder, compared to my Smart Parts Progressive, and even my stock barrel. However, it did it's duty-it put the ball on target. Now I could go on for 100 lines explaining all about bore to paint size, and how it effects a paintball's accuracy and stuff, but I won't, because to me, it really doesn't matter, paint breaks are going to happen whether you like it or not. I did have better luck shooting larger bore paintballs through this barrel than with smaller paintballs. I found this barrel to be kind of "clunky" and "sharp" you could say, which lead to a few ball breaks here and there, but not anything to get extremely agitated about. I thought it was the paint I was using (Blue Streaks...yes, I know), but it turned out it happened with all different kinds of paint. This was somewhat of a turn off, but it didn't effect me enough to really care.
Conclusion: Good looking barrel with a good looking price. Performs decent enough for the avid rec baller, or those who just want to get out there and shoot, not caring about paint breaks or 1 inch groupings at 50 yards. Performs alright, but I found it's a pretty loud barrel, and chops paint on occasions.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media