paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

32 Degrees Terminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 181
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 12,14 and 16 inch lengths. It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. Available in aluminum or chrome plated for the Maverick, Spyder, Tippmann models, Autococker or Raptor.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
spydah_07 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nyte stick( i alternate between this and terminator)
32 degrees whisper (not nearly as good as terminator)
carbon fiber (better but more expensive, I use it on my imagine and Flash)
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor w/ drop forward, 20 oz. co2, eVlution hopper, terminator barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo dusks, midnights, blaze
RpScherer marbelizer, all-star
Strengths: Preforms better than the price! ($35.00)
fairly quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: not the quietest barrel in the world, but good enough
Review: I payed 35.00 for it and prayed it would be a little bit better than the stock barrel, and as it turned out it was ALOT better. Very accurate, and quiet. No it is not nearly as good as some $150 barrel, so don't expect it to be.
Conclusion: great gun, I highly reccomend it. I used to be a front player with my stock barrel,because i couldn't hit anything outside of 20 feet, but now I can stand back and actually hit people :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C00|H4nD Tuesday, September 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
opsgear 10" fluted barrel, stock tippy
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
folding stock
opsgear 10" fluted
sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
w/e dont matter
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Preformed worse then the stock.
Review: Got this barrel mostly for the name. use to play 3 hit kill then started playin w/ a diffy group of friends and they play strickly one hit kills so i'd do something stupid get shot get pissed and walkout gun blazing...

So they would say i was going terminator on them. so i got the terminator barrel as a joke.
Figured hey its aftermarket its longer how could it possibly be worse then stock.
i was wrong.

Turns out 14" is too long (if you ask me) ugly thing ended up in the dirt more times then i care to count. and its accuracy as i have stated b4 worse then stock.

Bought an opsgear 10" on sale for 24$ cuz i wanted to go smaller profile and what do you know... cheaper sale barrel (which has no porting) out preforms the longer one.

I find porting to be pointless unless you want a quiet barrel. .

Conclusion: Do not just get cheap things and dont be tricked by marketing ploys like names...

Do urself a fav and do not search out the barrel w/ the most porting. the pepperball launchers that the police use have absolutly no porting on their barrel... hmmm wonder why that is?

yeah. dont just throw ur moneys away. just stash it in a jar get another 30$ saved up and bam you can get urself something worthy like um.. lets say the smart parts all-american.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the gasiscoming Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel which could be better.
Marker Setup: 98 costom with 32* termanator barrel two finger trigger and drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
kick-en rec or big ball are all i have tried and both work great
Strengths: accurate,silent and cheap plus its not all that bad looking
Weaknesses: the only thing i can think of is it needs braking in.
Review: this is a great barrel i cant think of a thing wrong with it other then it seems that at first it brakes paint a lot and then after about a month or two it gets better mine seems to have a bad oring which made it brake paint. a another thing a like about it is to trajectory you can lob balls over bunkers and get a farther shot
Conclusion: a good barrel for a good price mine seemed to have had a bad oring other then that its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poindextor47 Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock
Stone Cold II (20 inch)
Teardrop (14 inch)
Flatline (over rated)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom 20 oz tank Teardrop Barrel Double Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze are great, and i have never had a problem with Team Colors, and Proball are great!
Strengths: Quiet
Durable (can take many hits on ground)
Easy to clean
Shoots Far
Weaknesses: Not accurate unless you get the perfect bore match
Cant predict the curve of the ball
Scraches easy (on inside of barrel)
Conclusion: This product is a good one to buy if you are looking to upgrade your barrel for the first time, there are definitly better out there for the price. I do however like this barrell for speedball (it shoots fast). I think you should definitly get this if you are a beginner and dont like the stock. I personally rate it a 6 because of the low accuracy. I hate how people always over rate products, so listen this product isnt amazing, but it is very good for beginners, and works good in speedball tournaments.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock-worse, in fact just plain horrible
Lapco BigShot-better accuracy after break, easier to clean, accuracy similar, louder than termy
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, terminator barrel 14 inch, C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium are good, ive even used winchester.
Anything thats medium or med-small
Strengths: This barrel is accurate (with good paint, PMI, RPS)

This barrel is easily noticeably quieter than the spyder stock or my lapco BS

Weaknesses: I cant shoot very fast for very long without breaking paint of any kind.

Extermely hard to shoot after break. Accuracy decreases to worse than stock barrel after a break even if you squigge it.
Conclusion: In conclusion I am telling you not to buy this barrel if you often play in cold weather because of high balls breaks when its cold.

If you play somewhere warm this is an OK barrel upgrade. Dont pay much more than 40$ with shipping online, you can find it for that. This is a decent first barrel upgrade for a Spyder but nothing spectacular.

Since ive owned this barrel ive purchased a Lapco BS (i like it a little more for the extra 10 $) and am being shipped an all american. I give this barrel a 7 based on my experience. I take off 3 from perfect score becasuse its no good after ball breaks even when squigged on the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: There is some good things about the Terminator...first of all it looks awesome on my Griffin TP....it has good range, add on about 15 yards to the griffin stock barrel (which isnt a bad barrel itself). Accuracy I'd give it a 5 out of 10 and im not so sure about this because i was just shooting and it was kinda cold outside so i dunno...it might be better
Weaknesses: IT"S LOUD!!!! if anyone has a Samurai its about as loud as that...i have no idea why its loud...everyone says its quiet...??? maybe because of the cold weather again....the second thing is accuracy sometimes the ball curves like a woman...its pretty annoying and this also affects the range sometimes because you can't get it that far when it goes right to the ground...

ALL OF THIS MIGHT BE AFFECTED BY THE COLD WEATHER!!! So this barrel might not be a good cold weather barrel...
Conclusion: Length: 14"
Gun: Griffin TP
Paint: Well for my tests I used BE...i didnt use any others...
Worthiness of the Price: Well I bought it from a friend for $30 but I dunno...i havent really used it yet
Comparison: The stock barrel on the griffin is a little better...
Reccomend it to somone: Yeah, I guess so

Just remember I used the barrel in about 45 degree weather it might be a lot better on warmer days...when I use the barrel more I'll write another review..
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2 stock barrel, boomstick, tippmann flatline, phantom stock, spyder classic stock, all american, spyder SE stock, pirahana sock, mirage stock
Strengths: Fancy looking, shiny, easy to clean, impressive looking as silver on a black gun
Weaknesses: Innacurate, brought at least ten yards off my max range, and it has a five foot drift at fifty feet. Thats to much inaccuracy for me. And it breaks one out of ten shots.
Conclusion: It might have been just my gun, but I got screwed over in price for this thing and then it didn't work well. I was in a game and the barrel got so jammed I had to use a damn screw driver to get the gunk out of the center. It had ten unbroken shots stuck in it. Thats how well it cleams itself. Might just be my barrel but it has never surved me well. I don't recommend this barrel for the price you can get it for, get a phantom nickel barrel or a J&J chrome. Nicer even though they are alittle more money. Its worth it not to have this thing. My stock barrel is more accurate.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buffett23 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002
Smart Parts All American Barrel 98
Stock E 99 and Imagine
Strengths: *looks kewl (IMO)
*fairly quite
*can put the ball were you want it in a few hits.
Weaknesses: *not very accurate
*breaks balls the exact same ratio as stock barrel
Conclusion: Unless you want a stock barrel with a longer range its not really worth the money. Thier might be alot better barrels out thier for this amount. This is my opinion but I didnt notice much improvment with this barrel and just switched back to stock after a while.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*I give welts* Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock, boomstick, and others and they are all better than this barrel.
Marker Setup: spyder shutter alot of stuff added
Recommended
Paintballs:
none because this barrel is going to do bad no matter what.
Strengths: There is not a single strength, except maybe i can wash my toilet with it.
Weaknesses: it breaks balls alot, looks bad, has no accuracy, and it is hard to clean
Review: This barrel is very very bad, if you don't believe me then waste your money (even if it is really cheap i could have bought paintballs ( they would have lasted longer). I am not saying that 32 degrees barrels are all bad but this one is for sure the worst.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, it's the worst barrel i have ever seen, and i have seen some really bad barrels. I give it a 4 since its below average i would have gave it a lower rating but i didn't because of the price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quiet Riot (Better)
Ice Cold (Better)
Night Stick (Better)
Boomstick (Awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: Quieter than a stock
Weaknesses: Curves and chops balls
Review: I really don't think this barrel is worth the extra 15 bucks you spend when you can buy a Quiet Riot, which is actually better. Then you have an extra 15 bucks towards paintballs, which everyone can use more of. this possibly is the worst barrel I have used, and I have seen some bad barrels. The only thing worse than this is a Tippman stock 6 inch barrel.
Conclusion: Get the Quiet Riot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media