paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel / 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

32 Degrees Terminator Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 181
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 12,14 and 16 inch lengths. It comes standard with a muzzle break and air rifling down the sides. It is lightweight & very accurate. Available in aluminum or chrome plated for the Maverick, Spyder, Tippmann models, Autococker or Raptor.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a 16 inch Terminator that came in yesterday and I tried target shooting it today. What a difference between it and the stock barrel! I kept moving back trying to get to the point where it wont even hit my target which was 3 feet wide. I went 140 feet back and stopped because if I moved any farther I would be in the woods. I was making a shot grouping of 18 inches(guessed) and the stock barrel wasn't even coming close to the target. Iguessed that it was 18 inches because I heard the balls hit the target but I couldn't see where they hit because the sight of the gun was covering the bullseye. The target was too full of paint so I couldn't see where a new mark was made because there were no clean spots. The stock barrel put paint all over the target while the Terminator stayed close to the bullseye. It made my gun so much quieter too. I was really surprised, I thought that it was a spoof that it would actually quiet my gun down. I have a Tippmann 98 Custom and I used 32 degrees Team Colors. The Tippmann 98 Custom is a great gun, and even better with this barrel.
Weaknesses: I have been hearing these fake reviews of people saying how they stepped back like 70 yards and got a shot grouping of 5 inches. There aint no fricken way that that happpened! There are 2 possible reasons why some people say this. 1) You have no clue what a yard is 2) You didn't have a ruler to measure the shot grouping, which was needed because you cant estimate inches either. I was lead to believe that I could stand back at 70 yards and nail a shot grouping of 5 inches and when I saw that this didn't happen, it made me think less of the barrel. This feeling that the barrel was bad died in 5 seconds. Please people either get out a ruler and measure the distance to the target and the size of the shot grouping or just say it was accurate.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used?
16 inches

What gun did you use it on?
Tippmann 98 Custom

What paint works well in it?
32 degrees Team Colors(the only paint I have tried so far, but has worked well)

Is it worth how much it costs?
Absolutely. 40 dollars for a 16 inch barrel cannot be beat, especially with the quality, accuracy, lightness, and its looks.

How does it compare to similar barrels?
My friend has a Tippmann 98 Custom also and he has a few barrels. One is a DYE Excel 14 inch, a LAPCO Bigshot 11.5 inch, and a J & J Ceramic. The DYE Excel is the most overpriced worthless piece of crap I have ever seen. I tryed his gun with new internals a 9v Revolution and it was curving like crazy. The LAPCO Bigshot and the J & J Ceramic I didn't get to try but he said that they were almost as good as the DYE Excel. Which means they suck.

Would you reccomend it to someone?
Absolutely! Great price, great everything. This is the barrel for those like me who are on a low budget and cant afford the overpriced DYE barrels. Just take a look at the ratings on this thing and how many people who have reviewed it! Absolutely a great barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this in 12" and it rocks so much with my gun! people might feel that it outperforms much higher priced barrels because they probably have friends who have those better barrels and they are jealous. this barrel is great though. while im not saying that this is the best, but it is definently a better value than overpriced DYE barrels
Weaknesses: while this does apply with any barrel, if ou get like a 14" or 16" it really gets in your way. use longer barrels for rec ball not for speedball because its hard to take cover with like a 16" barrel. it does improve accuracy, but it needs alot of room.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. it will give you the most bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Definately the accuracy. I can put ten balls on top of each other from a about fifty feet. It was a hell of a lot better than that crappy stock barrel on my TL+. It never breaks paint either. I have put three cases of Diablo Midnights through it and have not broken a ball yet. This paint seems to be a good match for it, so I recommend this combination. Also you can't beat the price. $38 bucks for a barrel that performs just as good as a $90 overpriced dye barrel. I would highly recomend this barrel to anyone on a budget. If you are not, then get whatever barrel you want, but if you are looking to put a great upgrade on your gun without spending all of your money and not being able to play for a month or so, get this barrel.
Weaknesses: It is a bit hard to clean out those tiny porting holes, but that doesn't really matter, because all you do is put your plug in and empty all the balls and shoot about fifty shots of air and it will blow it all out for you, then just wipe it down. That is it.
Conclusion: Overall I am very pleased with this barrel. It works good on my TL+ and is the best upgrade I have put on my gun, even though it is the only upgrade I have put on my gun. I have the fourteen inch one and it improved the range on my gun by a lot. It is worth double what I paid for it. I recommend it to just about anyone, except those spoiled kids who just buy nice guns but have no skill whatsoever. Diablo midnights work extremely well with this barrel, they seem to be a perfect match. Get this and you won't be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kubelwagen Monday, May 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I always shoot at this rock thats about 110 to 120 feet away. It's about 4 feet wide and 2 feet tall. With the stock barrel I would hit it from about 1 out of 5 shots, to 1 out of 10. When I got this I shot 20 shots, and I hit it evey time, and not onny that, all the shots were within 5 inches of each other! I am impresed, and for only 38 bucks too.
Weaknesses: it doest have rifeling, but it obvioslt doesnt need it, so thats not realy a bad.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 12 in
What gun did you use it on? modle 98
What paint works well in it? i only used zap
Is it worth how much it costs? it would be worth twice the cost
How does it compare to similar barrels? definatly better then the Nite Stikk
Would you reccommend it to someone? as long as they dont play agenced me

i know it seems unbeleaveable, but this seems to be way too good for the price. Maby this is because most people have diceded to go with "dye" barrels, and other over priced stuff so people have never seen it, and dont want to buy somthing thay dont know about, expacally if it cheap. I can tell you thogh, this barrel will avertize it self, and then they'll probably jack up the price, so my advice is buy it wile it's cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CowboyFromHell Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: For one thing, the price tag on this amazing barrel is UNBEATABLE! It's very light and it looks WAY cool on my 98C. I played my first game with it and it really improved my snap shooting as well as long range. I haven't broken a ball even when I shot a few Brass Eagles through it (Hey give me some credit, I was curious!) It seems to really like those Marbs. I use a 12 inch because the Tippmann is already so long. One thing I might note is that my friends call it the "goggle getter" because I'm able to snap shoot them when they pop their head up over a bunker.
Weaknesses: This barrel probably pisses my friends off at the field because most of them have jumped on the DYE bandwagon. The other bad thing really isn't bad, I just want to note that I would like to see this awesome barrel gain some popularity because the value is unbeatable!!!
Conclusion: As stated, the bareel is DAMN worth the cost. For all you people who want a barrel that can compete with the Boomsticks and other $100+ barrels out there get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SubZero4 G2 VTL Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a Piranha VTL converted to run on CA with a bottom line and the associated drill outs. The first barrel I bought was the Dye Aluminum which broke paint like there was a burr in it (of course it did not). I thought I was going to have to live with ball breaks every time I played. Now that I've switched to the 12in Terminator, NOT A SINGLE BALL BREAK for a whole day of play. Shot month old Marballizers and new PMI Prems!. It also seems that the Terminator shoots more consistently and accurately than the Dye in my marker.
Weaknesses: It would have been better if there were no grooves down the length of the barrel, but that's not a functional problem. Nothing else!
Conclusion: I got it for $38 and it's money well spent. The one I got is a tight bore (0.687) so it's perfect for marballizers and new PMI Prems. I highly recommend this barrel. The only reason I'm not rating this a 10 is because I haven't tried many types of barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this barrel based on the reviews and price. I was a little concerned because the reviews are soooo good i thought it must be some joke. People who never tried the Terminator barrel (they are a little hard to find) suggested the J&J Ceramic but i went with the terminator instead. I AM SOO GLAD I DID! This barrel is a dream for my Tippmann 98!
For 1 thing, It shoots MUCH quieter than the stock barrel. Also, I got a Response trigger (nice!) for my 98 and even though i was whipping out about 9 balls per second IT DIDNT BREAK A SINGLE ONE! I was shocked! I only broke one ball later on when my velocity was too high. And by the way it cleaned itself out very nicely after 2 balls or so. ALSO accuracy is dead on. You dont want a barrel that is too long as the friction slows the barrel down, too short and its not very accurate. My terminator 12" is SWEEET. I shot thru this 5" hole about 50 feet away very easily. My friend with some piece wasted like 8 shots to hit the same one. This barrel is easily worth one twice the price. GET this barrel if you want to improve your game.
Weaknesses: Unfortunately the Terminator barrel is not to widely known outside of this forum. Perhaps because its hard to find if you dont know how to look for it on the online stores. The bad thing is some people might think you have an average barrel. until you shoot them that is!
Conclusion: I almost got the J&J Ceramic because it seemed more 'popular' but im VERY glad i got the terminator instead. Sure the ceramic would be my second choice but that one could chip on the end and they havent been known for being consistant.

Ok, look at the stats. this barrel gets MUCH higher reviews per person than any other barrel. Now i know why. Some people might complain because they want an $80 barrel to out perform a $35 barrel. They may pretend that they do. Sometimes thats just not the case my friends. Heck if i spent a ton of money on a barrel I might be tempted to pretend it was better than good to overcome the sick feeling in my stomach. A big price tag does not automatically mean a better barrel. I am very happy with my 12" Terminator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i had one ball break the whole day but that was because my presure was too high. once i turned that down and cleaned it out a little it worked like a dream. this thing is hard to clean. i ran my squeegee though it twice it was ready to go. its accuracy is very nice.
Weaknesses: nothing that i have seen.
Conclusion: i was using a 13" on my shutter and it was perfect. i worked really well with marbs, i only had one break out of 500. that is a huge change from the stock barrel, i think i broke 30-40 balls out of 500 with the stock one. I am still kind of new to the sport and i havent tried any other barrels but i think it could keep up with the best of them. for $38 it is a must buy for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Disregard the previous post. He knows not what he speaks of.

Da good:
it DOES quite the 'gun down a few decibels.
it's accurate.
no paint breaks in the barrel.
it's very reasonably priced... ($40)
Weaknesses: i don't get the purpose of the muzzle break on a paintball barrel, but that can be overlooked.
Conclusion: The setup: Piranha STS with regulator, Sheridan paintballs, CO2, and 75 degrees. -- 12" barrel

this barrel is accurate, accurate, accurate! The stock barrel on a fishie isn't too bad, but adding this barrel helped the accuracy a great deal! i was hitting beer cans at 15 yards with two shots (one to get the aim, the other sent the can flying...) my buddy with a flatline wasn't amused with my increased accuracy- he was the one walking to the sidelines more often than me!

Finally- don't be conned into the idea that more expensive is proportionately better... I have shot a dye stainless steel and this 32 degrees terminator back to back, and saw great accuracy out of both barrels- but not that much more out of the dye SS. certainly not 60 dollars worth of difference. Both put paint on top of paint at 15 yards, and distant shots were both good as well.

It's been said that an aftermarket barrel is the best modification you can make to a paintgun. Give this barrel a look. The price is deceptively low, for a good quality product. I wasn't disappointed, and my opponents stayed pis*ed at me. That alone was worth my $40. Get it!


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dant1131 Friday, April 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good barrel all around. Guy I go paintballing with got a Lapco Bigshot for his Model '98, and I think the Terminator is at least as good or if not better, and I only spent $36.95 at Shire Online. I got distance and accuracy, and I am quite pleased with it. Came in handy when I had to nail my brother and a few other people from a good distance, and he would have definitely been out of range with my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far, I shot about a thousand rounds without a single break, or anything in my barrel, got the good accuracy and distance.
Conclusion: I got mine for a Tippmann Model '98 (14") and my friend got one for his Spyder Compact at the same time, and he seemed pleased with it too. It was only $36.95, while the Bigshot was $49 I believe, but I would suggest this if you're not ready to spend the $100 or so dollars on a Flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media