paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
viperstarbuck Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder RS, Spyder Imagine '04, various pirahnas, tippman 98, some others.
Marker Setup: Spyder RS marker, eVLution 2 loader, Empire Revolver barrel kit, Smart Parts 20oz anti siphon valve co2 tank, coil remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
force feed hopper, around 13 bps. maybe a barrel.
Strengths: Value! Cheap, but man it performs with costlier markers.
Weaknesses: Very co2 hungry, Not very durable.
Review: This was my main marker for just over two years, (went through two of them), and i still have one in my bag even though ive upgraded. the biggest thing with this gun is value. for not very much money you get a performance thats pretty much on par with much more expensive markers. like the ACS, does the same job as an infared eye or a low force bolt as far as preventing chops. and it shoots pretty quick, around 16 bps. can adjust the rate of fire, mode of fire, and adjust the trigger sensitivity. its easy to upgrade with hoppers, barrels, and faster triggers, and is very easy to clean and maintain. probably one of the best paintball buys ive made. although, its not perfect. the pin that is on the cocker/charging handle tends to fall out, all the time. both my guns did this and my brothers did too. the trigger for the most part is nice, although i had one melt a battery. i noticed it tends to eat through gas fairly quickly.
Conclusion: Not the best, but the best bargain. my backup gun now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cobray2969 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other spyders id say
Marker Setup: Currently PilotACS
evOlution hopper
Smartparts all american 14"
Thats all u really need
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smartparts all american 14 incha... definintly electronic hopper.... mayb an egg Straight trigger is a little easyer to walk
Strengths: Accurattereliable easy to use 13 pbs stock
Weaknesses: A little loud... battery life
Review: This gun def aint bad at all... its a syder yeah, but if u dont got the money to buy a high end marker this thing is perfect... Today b4 i wrote this ( i did this porpuslly) I Shot 3 full hoppers as fast as i possible could..not one break the ACS works the balls...its very easy to clean and maintain, (its never Broken, stopped working ext) battery is the only thing, make sure its charged good thats all
Conclusion: Iv used this thing about 7 or 8 times all indoor all team night... nothin but cockers, impulses angles ext... and i dont seem to have a problem...(HINT) take spring out of trigger on the top u can easly get about 15 or 16 bps, it just floats amd can walk it pretty good...This gun def aint bad if u dont got krazy money to spend Buy this thing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dirtysouth69 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant. (decent) not as fast or durable.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
16" Big Daddy Barrel (all american back freak front)
12 Volt Revvy (rollin oldschool)
In the process of nitrous upgrade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel..(stock barrel is never good)
Electric Hopper that feeds at LEAST 12 BPS
Nitrous if you can afford. (paintball is NOT cheap)
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
DOESNT CHOP!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Grips
Review: Got this gun in the mail recently and i am impressed. I love the ACS. It does exactly wat it says. ANTI CHOP. Get a new barrel and hopper. THATS ALL U NEED. Im looking into a nitrous upgrade so i can run this baby on compressed air. GREAT GUN for under 200 bucks. BUY IT!
Conclusion: Very nice gun..what can i say?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorblades88 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder imagine, fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
lapco clamping feed neck
16' barrel
48/3k pure energy tank
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, grips, hopper faster than an overdrive!!
Strengths: I shot 3 hoppers as fast as i could and i didn't chop
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun for christmas and it rocks. The only bad thing about my setup is the hopper, i outshoot it every time( but i still don't chop). I love the trigger because of that little curve at the end( my fingers won't slip off now). I would reccomend it to medium experienced players but with some upgrades it could hang ith some of the big boys.
Conclusion: Buy it. its a good deal. good gun great price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MASH32 Tuesday, March 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Icon X
Marker Setup: Red Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Two Piece 14" Dye/Proto Barrel
Viewloader Revolution
20oz Co2
Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Multpile Settings
Realatively Fast
Weaknesses: Bit Heavy
Feedneck
Stock Barrel
Loud
Kick
Review: I picked this gun up about 6 months ago to replace my Icon X because I wanted to get a little more serious into the game. I have to say for looks I have always really liked the dusted spray look on the marker.

Once I got it on the field, it preformed pretty well and far better than my expectations. I find the sensi-touch trigger to be very comfortable. However, I nearly had a heart attack when I fired the first time as I had not anticipated it being so loud. If you don't mind noise then its not something to worry about. I've grown used to mine now. Other things I want to mention is the huge kick back you get from this gun (you better be prepared to adjust your aim accordingly), the feedneck and the barrel. The feedneck and barrels are simply enough fixes though, so drop a bit of cash onto the marker and you have got an excellent low level tourny weapon in your hands.
Conclusion: Overall I was very pleased with my purchase. I am moving on to higher guns now, but for entry level and rookie players, it is a very sturdy gun to introduce you to electronic markers.

P.S. - This is my first review so if possible try not to rip me apart...thanks.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toofless916 Thursday, July 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: CP 14" barrel, CCM feedneck, and EVO III hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, hopper, and grips.
Strengths: Cheap and easily access to purchase.
Weaknesses: Jams, breaks paint, un-cocks itself at high rate of fire, cocking knob falls out.
Review: I purchased the pilot because i needed a paintball gun ASAP and the only store open at 1am was walmart. Stock this marker sucks. the feedneck and elbow make the hopper sit too high and the stock barrel provides no accuracy what-so-ever. Where I play i cannot use the full auto feature or even the burst feature but when i do use those features even with my EVO III hopper the gun uncocks itself after 5-10 rounds.

On top of it uncocking itself when fired fast the cocking knob falls out outta nowhere. Not just on mine but my lil brother got the same marker as me and his fell out a week after mine did.

Paint often breaks in my barrel. I think it is the marker (i use midnight and bronze paint) but both get chopped or break in barrel.

After installing feedneck and CP barrel it performed much better than stock and now that I am getting an invert mini i will keep the pilot as my back up.

forgot to mention that after about 5 or 6 uses the bolts start to loosen up due to the powerful kick that the gun has....my brothers (not mine thankfully) fell apart on him on the field and he lost a screw that was essential...

also the hose leaked so i had to apply teflon tape to the threading of each end...that stopped the leakage...
Conclusion: Great marker for beginners or back up for a rec paintballer.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 12th, 2007 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nirvanawishkah Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
first gun that i have owned but not the first i have used.
Marker Setup: Kingman Pilot ACS, PMI razzor 14" barrel, Ricochet Apache loader, shocktech spyder trigger, 300 psi 68ci nitro tank, dye sticky 3 grips, lapco spyder feedneck, spyder bullet volumizer,
Recommended
Upgrades:
different feed neck, nitro tank, longer barrel
Strengths: Very good price for the quality, never breaks balls, pretty quiet, lite
Weaknesses: lacks accuracy with stock barrel. stock feed neck is WAY too high profile
Review: after playing paintball with my friends a few times i wanted to get into it more and get my own marker. i was pretty lost when it came to deciding upon a marker to get and i had the ACS pilot recommended to me by a friend of mine. i bought it and i was not disappointed. it was a good buy for the money. with some minimal upgrades ( even though i have many most are just my personal preference) you stand a good fighting chance against other players with higher end markers at the field in no time. the only thing that i had a bit of a problem with was the stock barrels performance with different brands of paint so i bought the PMI barrel which settled that one.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend this product for anyone who wanted to get into paint-balling with a decent gun without having to sell your organs to afford it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRyan6280 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, Bushmaster
Marker Setup: electric hopper,
new regulator
14/16 in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELECTRIC HOPPER <-(key to full auto experience)
New Regulator (for cleaner gas efficiency and fire rate)
14/16 Inch Barrel
^(stock barrels are never good enough, longer/quieter barrel should prove more useful in efficiency)^
Strengths: ACS Anti-Chopping-System (never a single ball break)
Fire-Rate (High and accurate)
Weaknesses: 12" Barrel is 2 short
Regulator (get new one)
Needs Electric Hopper for full performance
Review: This is one of these best guns I have used. The ACS is a key factor to what makes this gun great. Being able to use full auto at 20 bps without one ball breaking is revolutionary.perfect beginner/veteran gun. Its high rate of fire and accuracy make this gun a top seller and an intimadaing gun to have on the feild.RECOMMENDED
Conclusion: Highly RECOMMENDED
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slashfan78 Thursday, July 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vs1
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evo. 3 Hopper
Pure Engergy Tank
JT Spectra
Dye 3 Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feedneck
Barrel
GRIPS!!
Strengths: Anti Chop Bolt
Trigger
User Friendly electronic board
Modes (Semi,Full Auto,Burst 3 6)
Weaknesses: Grips
Barrel
Feedneck
Review: This Gun is agreat for beginers and intermidiate. It works great. I really like the anti chop bolt. It needs an electronic hopper. I is great for senereo and speedball. They are great for the price. Very easy to use thats what i really like about it and go get one they are great. Srry about the short review its my first time =D
Conclusion: It is great for starters and intermidiate. Awsemoe easy to use gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumrush06 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II
Marker Setup: I have the Pilot with a Halo automatic sound activated hopper... A smart parts progressive barrel/ Whisper Barrel...
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would again go with smart parts progressive barrel/ Whisper Barrel... The stock 12 in. barrel is not very accurate with the upgraded barrel it becomes almost a totally different gun... Also I would recommend just using regualr 9v batteries. The rechargeable one they gave you doesnt last to long...
Strengths: The electronic trigger is a nice touch. You can adjust the trigger as well
Weaknesses: The stock barrel, the 9v batt. thats about it
Review: Since I have had this gun I have gotten three of my team mates to switch their marker. They were shooting the 98 customs and my co captin was shoot the 03 cocker and switched. The gun is very reliable. I will only shoot spiders there great quality and great price. The electronic trigger is very fast very light and with the upgraded barrel very accurate.. I play alot of speed ball and the gun is great!!!!
Conclusion: I would tell everyone who spends less than 300 dollars for there marker to go with this, agian I cant stress it enough it is such a good gun with a few lil upgrades you have a gun in my opinion that blows the ion away. Go buy this gun thats all i can really say...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media