paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS / Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System (ACS) is the world's first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.

Features:
Second-generation CAMD (Color Access Display Mode)
Sensi-tough straight trigger with multi-adjustment points for enhanced rapid firing
ACS venturi bolt
Reactive response trigger, capable of up to 20 shots per second
Sleek, custom designed receiver
Special ACS edition body engraving
Tournament lock switch
12" aluminum stock barrel
Anti-double feed
Expansion chamber with foregrip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
New style drop forward
New two-finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
Adjustable trigger pull
Low pressure chamber
Bottomline with stainless steel hose
Top-cocking bolt
External recharge port
Quick disconnect pin
Adjustable rate of fire
Battery power indicator
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Includes JAVA 9.6-volt rechargeable battery, indoor battery charger and spare parts
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
toefur001 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
bob long timmy
icon e
icon z
Marker Setup: ion
pure energy hpa tank
ion stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader 12 volt revvy
wrek pod pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nicer barrel-not neccesarily longer
Strengths: Somewhat fast
accurate
easy to strip
Weaknesses: Bad spyder sound
No eyes
Considerably long trigger pull
Review: One of our former members of our paintball team was taking a break, I asked to try out his old backup gun, his pilot. I took it out and played a few games with it. I soon realised that this gun was decent compared to its spyder brothers. Although it has the strange pinging sound when you shoot it, but that really doesnt bother me. The barrel, while pretty, could have been replaced, I found it was very inaccurate and I switched to a friends Freak barrel. Made more difference than you would expect. The anti-chop is very good but I must have chopped 1 or 2 balls, anti chop eyes would help. As for speed, this gun can fly, For a spyder this thing has some amazing BPS rating. For maintenance, like all other stacked tube blowback, it was a very easy strip.
Conclusion: For the beginner player or the aspirng novice, this gun will get you through many a game if you have a tight budget. For the regular amatuer, I would ONLY use this as a backup gun, It may shoot fast but it is not the greatest speedball gun out there. For me, Im gonna stick to my ion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevoseballer Thursday, March 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
smart parts ion
tippman 98
spyder rodeo
diablo wrath
worr games trilogy pro
Marker Setup: worrgames trilogy pro
black richochet hopper
autococker big daddy barrel
48/3000 air bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks balls
Not durable
Leaks air like crazy
unaccurate
cheap grips
Review: I hate this gun I think that it is a piece of junk. For the price i thought it would be a good gun for me and my friends to play. I jus got out of the box took 3 shots n broke everyball that i shot. I get home put my air in it just starts leaking like crazy. I still cant find the leak problem. I think if your going to spend 130 for a gun jus spend the extra 70 n get a Smartparts Ion off of Xpaintball.com. I do no recemend this at all. It was a complete dud for me and im sending it back now.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY!!!! not a 1 because its not a brass eagle
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

eazy e Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs red to black fade, Check It Spyder Slip On Feed Adapter, extreme rage over drive loader, smart parts teardrop, anti siphon 20 oz. co2 tank, spyder spring kit, dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
spyder spring kit
compressed air (saving on one but works great on co2 anyway)
Strengths: speed, takes co2 great, accurate, no CHOPS,
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I bought my spyder pilot acs from ebay for 205 dollars (great deal) brand new and I was very happy. I bought a extreme rage overdrive loader to go along with it. So I go paintballing with 2 of my cousins and I'm ready to use my pilot acs. 1st game didn't go to well. I started rushing and i got shot so I never really shot it. 2nd game was great. Since u can adjust the triger i kept it at 13 bps instead of 20 bps cus I have a pretty slow loader (9 balls per sec). It is so accurate. I didn't a chop a single paintball. I never had to clean the barrel with my squegee. Everything went straight. Just to get to things better I put in my spyder spring kit and when I go to chronograph it I was like at 310. WOW!!!!!!! So i had to put it down a little bit. This gun is great. I took out a guy with a dm5. I felt proud. This gun is fantastic.
Conclusion: I say you should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Eddie.P Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this exept for a muraduer (HORRIBLE)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (red), 16inch black progressive barrel, compressed air , Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (obviously), Electric hopper, compressed air, Maby also a drop
Strengths: This is a very good gun light and fast and it dosent chop any balls.
Weaknesses: More for beginers. its a low end gun my friends hose blew out.
Review: So you've seen the rest of my review its not the greatest gun more for begginers not for tournys. My friends broke n i might also brake the hose on mine and get it returned a couple of times so my dad thinks it is a bad gun LOL. I am thinkin of returnin my pilot and buying an ion or sumtin but im not sure.
Conclusion: Pritty good gun for starters not the greatest for novice and tournys. I give it an 8 outa 10 for being an ok gun. i hope this review helps you in your journy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A T3RIBL3 SM3LL Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: spyder pilot ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
foregrip
electric hopper
Strengths: Maintenace
Accuracy
Speed of fire
Modes of fire
controlable fire
Weaknesses: Ajusting power
Rough foregrip
Color
Review: When there is no wind it has pinpoint accuracy but even the slightest wind will make the ball curve wildly and ajusting the power to a large degree is hard. Overall though it is very reliable and you can shoot it very quickly with the double trigger.
When using it for target practice the different firing modes are fun to use.
The "red" pyder pilot ACS is actualy pink so my friends have a few laughs and it is easily seen on large fields. A lighter air tank is recommended because it makes ti more balanced and a lot lighter and less awkward.
Conclusion: A good product for its price for its speed and weight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooms Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees icon
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Acs, Virtue Board, Warrior clamping feedneck, Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board, Warrior clamping feedneck, Spring set.
Strengths: Good starter marker
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This marker is great for someone who wants to get into the sport of paintball.
First let me start off with the stock board: it is a descent boared for what you pay for the marker. It has semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto. it is just fine for woods ball because most fields only allow semi. But if u play speed ball I would suggest getting a virtue board. It has every mode that you would ever need.

Next the feedneck: The feedneck is deffintly a throw away one. It is one of those plastic ones that tend to break right when you don't want them to. (Like when you are crawling next to a river) I would suggest a Warrior clamping feedneck with tabs.

Bolt: It is a good bolt. I never break paint with it. The only time i did was when i put the Virtue board in and was shooting with an eggy2.(It couldn't keep up) So i put a rotor and it did just fine.

Springs: Deffintly get a spring set for it. With the stock spring u can get up to about 200 fps and that is all.

Cleaning: I will have to say that it is pretty hard to clean this marker. There are a lot of nooks and cranies that paint tends to get stuck in. Also the internals are pretty hard to get out. to get the bolt out to clean and lube what you need to you have to pull out the top cocking nob. I usually have to get plyers to get the thing out. It is an abslout pain.

The one thing that i hate about this marker is it i very heavy. but other than that it is a descent marker for the price. I think they are selling for $65 now.
Conclusion: Great gun for the starting player who wants to get in to paintball and is on a budget!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camo14 Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Marker Setup: strait out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper if you want the most out of this marker. And a new barrel is very good.
Strengths: Speed
Price
17 BPS
3, 6, bursts and full auto
Weaknesses: It breaks down on you if not well maintained.
Review: It was one of my first paintball guns i got and it served me well, but after a while it started to fall appart. my feedneck broke and I useed ducktape on it and it would hold up a dit but you couldent hold an electric hopper on it because it was to heavy and would fall off. Also the pin on top to cock the marker keep falling off and in the heat of battle its all i can do to finde a stick to cock it with if i lost the pen on the break or running to a bunker. But its not all bad other than that it hardly ever choped a ball is misfired.
Conclusion: Personally i would recommend this marker because it is all you would need for a speedball gun. But that dosen't mean that it is perfect witch is why i am saving for a Mini, and since its good for it's class i am giving it a 9. (By the way was this helpful i hope so.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2008 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MODAKA32 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor II, and spyder xtra
Marker Setup: halo elect hopper
j&j ceramice b16"barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
longer barrel
new feeder
better regulator
and nitro air
and sticky dye grips
Strengths: Fast
No chops
Easy to clean
Very easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Co2 gas cans run out to quick
Review: This is a very good gun, i recommened it to any one that wants an electronic gun for a fair price. I got mine for $200 w/ a kit at actionvillage.com.At this point in time i haven't found very many weaknesses. Watch out when you first shoot this gun, straight out of the box i was shooting at 350 fps. they had to cut my spring so i could shoot 275 fps. I give this gun a 10
Conclusion: Buy this gun you will nopt be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfpisme Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I have used no other markers.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and elctronic hopper is a must
Strengths: Unbeliavable price for a great great price!!!
Weaknesses: It has the name spyder so people will think down on it.
Review: This gun is freakin fantastic it has all the capabilitys of those $500.00 and up guns but for the best price. It has a great trigger 4 firing modes and 4 rates of fire, semi auto, 3 shot burst, 6shot burst, and full auto. The gun on full auto can shoot mabye 15-18 shots a second. The accuracy is great with the stock barrel but if you get a new longer barrel you will be amazed.

GREAT GUN!!!!!!
Conclusion: My overall conclusion is if ur a newb to intermediate player buy this gun best price youll find for a gun of this quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro101 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - the pilot is much better its double trigger, electronic, and has the acs bolt.
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman spyder pilot ACS red/black
revolution I
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new loader-revolution II
feed neck
regulator
Strengths: Light
fast
3 modes
adjustable trigger
can bounce
color
Weaknesses: Loud
mode screen is hard to see in sun
Review: I've had this gun for about a month and it performs great. Everything was great. The only downside was that the trigger was loud. When i was testing outside i did get some bounce which was great. The biggest upgrade i recommend is getting a loader that goes beyond 15 bps like the revolution II. I tested with a Halo and it was great!!!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for begginners to intermediates. This is because it was fast. With enough upgrades it will be a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media