paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
avbrann Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000:
All Amer. barrel
32 degrees elect. frame
Acs bolt
Bottom line
bulldog hpa

Bko 2003:
J&J ceramic one piece
Tornado valve
Mitey max volumiz..
Sidewinder inline reg
System x drop

Black Magic 2003:
Bomb 3way
oracle tickler lpr reg
black mag inline reg
superfly bolt
All amer. barrel
Evl II w/x board


Strengths: No choped balls, no squeeging, just relax and play.
Weaknesses: None i have found.
Review: I bought this bolt for my spyder so i would have a decent back up. This bolt works great for me. I bought a elect frame and just shoot as fast as a spyder compact can keep up, and not one chop. dont need to recock or anything. I knew friends that have had E99's and their guns would always freeze up from shooting too fast because the broken ball wedged its self between the body and the bolt. My gun with this bolt has not had that problem at all. I would strongly recommend this product, it makes the game worry free from paint breaks and accuracy loss from them.
Conclusion: Good setup, you can basically leave the squegee at home. I give it a 10 because i have had no problems with it, does exactly what it was designed to do, its delrin..... and hell, i have a compact and i used the Imagine bolt, and still works flawless.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 12:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J&J Ceramic
Spring Kit
pimp green/purple revvy
Strengths: It works-everything you can ask for
Weaknesses: still does chop on OCCASION
Review: Me dad got this bolt for his Xtra because he has been complaining about mad chopping and both he and me are very glad he bought it. Being made out of delrin, you do not need to oil it (still reccomend it) which is a obvious plus to me and him. When we actually got to use it he was using a gravity feed hopper and very old brittle paint. I was shooting the same paint and I chopped approximately four times the amount that he did. When ever a ball should have been chopped, the bolt made a different noise then it usually does and the ball would fly out going about 30 feet. This bolt did everything it says it does and is well worth it.
Conclusion: Very godd product I recomend it to all spyder owners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other stock bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS 14" All-american barrel.
Strengths: Prevents chopping
Prevents chopping
Prevents chopping
Weaknesses: Only works good with the right paintballs.
Review: This bolt is stock on my Spyder fenix acs.

At first I still chopped with this bolt even though it is anti-cop. I soon realized I was using horrible paintballs for this. Horrible for any gun. Once I got new paintballs it never chopped for me even on full auto for a whole hopper non-stop.

Twice it didn't shoot and I realized that was the anti-chop kickin in. The gun won't shoot and all you have to do is re-cock the bolt.

The only weakness is you need to have good enough paintballs for it but I should of thought of that at first.





Conclusion: I would buy this on your gun as an upgrade and if it comes stock you should prolly keep it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

econballer Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Aluminum Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Rear Cocking
Low Pressure Chamber
Expansion Chamber
ASA Regulator
Kingman ACS Bolt
Kingman C.A.M.D E-Trigger
VL Revolution 12v
Strengths: Delrin - No Oiling Required
Anit-Chop System - works great
Weaknesses: ACS Spring a little tight at first
Seems to cause high blowback
Review: I got this bolt with the kingman e-trigger and a revolution 12 all at the same time. I knew I wanted a delrin bolt to save my marker body from scratches and this one was only 5 bucks more than the shocktech superfly so I figured why not. The E-Trigger is capable of outshooting the Revolution by a small margin, so I got a few opportunities to observe the ACS Bolt in it's glory. I was amazed at how ingeniously designed this thing is. My hat is off to kingman for this wonderful idea. It will simply not chop the ball, the ACS saves it every time. One thing I did notice was that there seems to be increased blowback up into the hopper from this bolt, not a big deal but it could be solved by polishing your striker and valve pin as described on Ottersccustoms.com.

I did get one chop with it. It was caused by the spring which is the main component of the ACS system being a little bit too "springy." I worked the spring vigorously to try to break it in and now it's working perfectly every time.
Conclusion: I give this bolt a 10, and I know that lots of products get a perfect 10 on this site and don't deserve it, but, this bolt is the most ingeniously designed thing I've ever seen. It is a perfect piece of engineering and IMO should come stock on every marker sold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamster dude Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP LCD, Ricochet Apache, ACS bolt, 14 in' AA , 20 oz CO2
Strengths: Dose what it says it will do. its derlin. No oiling
Weaknesses: A little bit pricey, takes some range off if you use CO2
Review: I went out yesterday with this bolt, and boy did it save my butt, I would have been choping balls left and right without this thing .I never poped one ball with this baby, and got some good bunkering. You can tell when its working, and its a MUST have for electro spyders. You might have to recock the bolt every now and then if your useing CO2, but with HP its clean living, and you get your range back. No chops with this thing. I recomend this bolt to all spyder users.
Conclusion: If your willing to pay 50 $$ for this bolt, go for it, its well worth it. You will want to get HP with this, but its not bad with out it. All and all a great and sturdy bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ApolloAnton Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J& J Ceramic
Olive Ricochet AK
ACS Delrin Bolt
20 oz. Pure Energy
Strengths: Helps stop chopping most of the time.
Weaknesses: I've still had chops with it.
Review: I got this bolt at the same time I got my rico ak. i kinda wish i bought an eggy 2 instead of these two items. i still get chops when walking or raking. i've gotten 3 chops in a bag of zap chronics, which is a very nice paint. at first i thought it was just bad paint-barrel match, bu after cleaning it out, i realzed that the balls were breaking in the chamber, not the barrel. it's delrin though, so it doesn't need oiling.
Conclusion: If you want an anti chop bolt, then by all means pick this up. but i do recommend investing in a faster loader instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

talon118 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Compressed Air
halo B W/ripdrive
Acs Delrin Bolt
12" Twister Barrel Came With Gun
Black To Blue Fade
Other than that pretty much stock
Strengths: no chops no lube GREAT PERFORMANCE!
Weaknesses: You have to take the bolt out and work it in.
Review: Great bolt, better than the aluminum, if u have the money buy this bolt, it is worth it every penny just dont lube this bolt . and this is just so i can put this in without writing more......erbglerg ergeagerg ergaergethreht erhgarghtha aetherahaer erhethetharae erherherh eheherher gerh erherahgeathrth erhg earhtherhe erhg emregh erghe erghae erhreh erhg er ergh er ergh ae aeth teh aergh
[EDIT!!] Well am ever suprised, 10,000 paintball atleast and no chops..i couldnt even believe it myself..i know u probly sayin im a stupid noob with a spyder, but ive been in this game for a while now and know alot of things, not one chop yet soo suprised ...this bolt is absolutely amazing!
Conclusion: Get this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greg1113 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, acs bolt, dye stckys grips, cp flame drop forward, 14" teardrop, halo tsa, 12 oz co2
Strengths: Doesnt chop at all!!
no kick
derlin doesnt scratch internals, the gun'll last longer
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is an awsome product!!
Just to test its capabilities i put my marker on full auto and put a gravity hopper, and geuse what NOT A SINGLE CHOP!!
Very good bolt, light, doesnt chop at all and barely any kick
nothing else to write and theres a 50 word minumum so just wasting space lol,
i think thats 50 words
Conclusion: I definetly recomend this product, very good and people who say kingman doesnt make good products, well, there wrong
should definitively be on your list of upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jet520 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
ccm feedneck
phat 6 stage x chamber
14'' empire twister barrel
20oz Co2
gravity fed hopper
delrin acs bolt
gravity fed hopper
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Increases blowback= chopping
Review: This bolt only caused me pain from the start....

Heres somebody elses story about this bolt, very similar to mine:
"It's an ACS bolt, but using a name the forum people have indicated to me, something known as the 'mystery chop,' the bolt will chop a paintball about every thirty rounds or so. No matter how quickly you fire the gun, your paintball will be broken. I stood outside and fired as slow as I possibly could for about thirty rounds before a paintball exploded inside the gun. This happened with quality paint and bad paint alike, it has absolutely nothing to do with the paintballs.

As far as I can tell, this is because the delrin does not confine completely to the paintball marker chamber. If you hold your mouth up to the firing end of the gun, with it unloaded and uncocked of course, you can blow air clean through this bolt and up into the feed neck of your gun. Using my stock aluminum bolt, I was unable to do this, thanks to the o-rings that aluminum bolts require. The extra space in the delrin acs bolt allows the air to go in crazy directions inside your gun, thus bursting a paintball regularly. This is probably the answer to the mystery chop people who use this gun get. I'm not the only one who gets this." ---- This is what DLITZ came up with, and i aggree 100% with him.

This is what happend to me... dont get this bolt... it has caused sooo many problems for me.

*Also this bolt caused so much blowback that it would launch paintballs back up into the hopper and make them implode inside the hopper, so i took my hopper off with a couple of paintballs in the feedneck, i fired and the other paintball left in the feedneck shot up about 5 feet into the air.....

Did not live up to its antichop name, for it induced chopping in my marker.

Go with the aluminum bolt, something with o-rings....


I do not know if my bolt was simply a manufactor defect or what, but it was horrible.
Conclusion: Dont get it, get anything but this bolt, you will only regret getting this.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2008 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooman666 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none just stock bolts
Marker Setup: 2k5 pilot
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Doesn't work with reloader b
Delrin cracked after one use
Review: GARBAGE! For starters this bolt doesn't work with a force feed system it was double and triple feeding balls. and secondly it does TOO chop. The thing they don't tell you is that if you use a good loader it will become a milkshake machine. After the first game of speedball I played with it I took it out to have a look and the bloody delrin was cracked. (Yes it was installed properly) My advice is to just pick up a shocktech instead believe me you may still chop an occasional ball, but you will be able to use whatever loader you want.
Conclusion: Put your money into something of better quality, unless you play rec ball with a gravity fed non-elctro.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media