paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
a031363 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" J&J Ceramic, Egg, Kingman ACS Bolt, Dye Sticky 3 e-Grips, 16oz CO2
Strengths: Delrin, does not allow chops, no venturi, nice fit without o-rings, light weight
Weaknesses: Some will say price, but not I
Review: Although price may be a weakness is some users eyes, mine cost $38 and I feel is well worth the cost. If a bolt keeps you from chopping paint, saving you money and time, isn't it worth it? Imagine having a ball feed halfway into the breech then get stuck and splattered by your average bolt. How much time will it take you to clean this to get back in the game, or will you just walk off and wait until the next round?

Although I am a newb, I have done much research on all my purchases. My equipment combination, including this, has allowed me to step into a local indoor field and be more than competitive with younger players (I'm 41). In fact, of 4 games, I was only marked once (the last game), but my teammates were all gone and I got flanked on both sides...what could I do!?
Conclusion: This bolt can be found for less than $40 online. It is worth the money to keep your marker from chopping balls and keep you in the game. No o-rings to wear or break, no lubrication, and no chops...what more could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxc1090 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Imagine 04, acs delrin, whisper, empire reloader 2, cp reg, macroline, sweetspot trigger, spyder reg, 68/300 nitroduck, dye stickeys, newdesingz lo-rise, other things
Strengths: nice spring action
Very persistent in chopping balls
This is the best chop bolt EVER!!
Weaknesses: First one defective(see review)
This is the best chop bolt ever
Review: I got this bolt from action village for $40. I got it along with my new imagine 04 because i heard the stock bolt scratches(it does). I put it in my gun and started shooting. it was working pretty well. then after about 100 balls it started chopping. it would shoot back into the hopper and my balls would break. I would have to take apart my whole hopper and run it under water(once it took the electronics out. ) It happened about 5 or 6 times. then i decided to call kingman. I was on the phone with this guy, he said to try the stock. The stock worked flawlessly(still scratches) he said that it was a problem with the size(it was too small; a minor defect). So i sent it back to action village. At that time the price had dropped to $30 so they gave me $10 back for the difference. I have it now and have not had a chop since. It is the best bolt(and only) i have ever seen. Lost my squeegee...doesn't matter! I sometimes put my finger in my vertical feed adapter and shoot it, it hits my finger and then the spring reacts and it doesn't hurt(i know its stupid but i was kinda bored. Don't know why its rated a 9??? [no points off for defect]

UPDATE:May 25, 2005
Everything in this review is a lie. I'm so sorry I lied to you. This bolt should not be called the anti-chop bolt they should take the anti out! Every 3rd shot.. balls would go voom...voom...grrrrrrcchhhhh!!! "Sorry days over gotta go spend an hour cleaning my gun."
I made a list for cleaning it chopped so often:

1. Take off hopper
2. open hopper
3. take out electronics
4. run under water
5. take feedneck off of gun
6.take barrel off
7. clean barrel under water
8. take bolt out (and curse at it)
9. run squegge through gun
10. let dry
11. Put Every little thing back together
12. your off and shooting
13. shoot 2 balls
14. Repeat steps 1-13

btw I sold my whole gun on ebay for $310
Conclusion: looks "Un"cool every time i see it. I know its doing "NOT" its job.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

filonin_2 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Kingman Delrin ACS Bolt
J&J S2 ceramic barrel
Black Magic cup seal
"The One" regulator and VA
Zap MAch 404 electronic hopper
Strengths: Lighter, no lubing, less kick, no chopping
Weaknesses: Uhhh... none
Review: Wow, a huge improvement over stock. Since it is made of delrin, it is light, and so there is a lot less kick. Also, I can't get it to chop. I pull the trigger as fast as I can with my gravity fed hopper and it just refuses to break a ball. And i'm using some Diablo Heats that are over a year old. Amazing! The stock bolt chopped all the time, never had one in over a case with this bolt.
Conclusion: But it Now!! I got mine for $35 shipped on eBay, and it was well worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

etippmann98 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, apm tigershark
Marker Setup: Victor, the one kit, micro rock lpr, cp reg, dragun tooth trigger,50 g switch,comp air, halo b.
Strengths: Delrin maybe or not
Weaknesses: Does not work in electro-pnuematic gun
Review: Well, after my tigershark bolt swelled up and would fit in my gun I decided to get a delrin bolt. This bolt was 50 bucks at my local shop. When I put it tin my gun it seemed to fit fairly well. When I shopt the gun the velocity was really low and had a ton of blowback. i tried to shoot a little faster and it chopped. The spring in the bolt depresses when the gun shoots from the solenoid, I guess the pressure is too great for the spring. It was a waste of money for me. If any one is interested i will be willing to sell it.
Conclusion: ONLY GET IT FOR A SEAR TRIPPER!! will not work on electro-pneumatic, even if you lower the lpr pressure.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

zvfd22 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Stock Bolt - heavy, left TONS of scratches even with lube.
Marker Setup: Icon LED, 16 inch Empire Twister barrel, evy 3, 32 Degrees feed clamp, Delrin ACS bolt
Strengths: Very Light
(little) Lube required
No Chopping
Weaknesses: Break in the spring and lube it. Thats all.
Review: Well, I have no complaints about this bolt. My stock bolt would chew up balls and spit them back out. With this bolt however, if a ball isnt in the perfect spot to be fired, the spring absorbs the energy of the bolt, and the bolt recocks and the ball is spared. No ball breakage has been caused by this bolt.

For being designed to prevent chops, this bolt has succeeded in its objective.
Conclusion: Drop a little money on it if your marker is chopping balls. It makes the game so much better. Now you wont have to clean your marker after every game, and with less balls breaking, your accuracy skyrockets leaving you with more fun during the game.

I lubed up the parts on the bolt that moved, and it works great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic967 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
POS aluminum stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4
14" smart parts progressive
halo b
Custom drop forward
ACS bolt
50 g switch
HPA

*Now I shoot a B2k PDS*
Strengths: Light, durable, delrin, accurate and quiet, cheap if u know where to look
Weaknesses: None at all !!!
Review: Well, i bought this bolt off the internet for about 25 dollars. at first, i have to admit, i was kinda skeptical of this bolt's ACS abilities. It took one minute to take out the old POS bolt from my imagine and to slap in this one.
Alright, first day paintballing with this thing. At the time, I had my richochet AK (now have a b) , and it worked fine, but i got a microswitch upgrade, and was now shooting 17 bps, too fast for the AK.
Well i was shooting strings of paintballs when i heard my gun stop and sputter.
THE MOMENT OF TRUTH. WOW! i checked my gun and no chop. the spring activated and saved me the time consuming squeegee. I just recocked and continued.
This happened several times, i out ran my hopper about 20 times that day, and not once did i ever come close to chopping. AMAZING. sometimes, it didn't even need reckocking, it just sometimes pushed the paintball into the right position.
THE BEST UPGRADE THERE IS FOR A KINGMAN. NO EYES NEEDED!!!
Conclusion: Definetely worth every cent. Makes the word "ACS" really come true. Saved my butt many many times. Toss out your squeege, you wont need it with this thing. Truly amazing. BUY IT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Doesn't chop
No blow back
High flowing
Weaknesses: Needed replacement
Broke balls in hopper from blow back
Review: I got this bolt in december and when i used it i broke all the paint in my hopper. it has happened like 5 times. i heard kingman is replacing bolt because of these problems, so i called them and sent my bolt to them. i got my new one back right when they said i would, and costumer service seemed pretty good. i went out to test it and had barely any blowback, and it wasnt chopping. it did make my velocity really high though, and it seems a little harder to break in. overall it works pretty good now.
Conclusion: If you buy one of these(especially for 04 imagine) make sure you get the new version if the bolt. If you don't you will have really bad blow back, re-cocking problems, and low velocity. The new version has everything fixed except now the velocity goes too high.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

adamrm038 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock bolt, and the delrin bolt on the WGP Trilogy Autococker Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '05 Digital LED, 12v Revvy w/ X-Board, 20oz C02, JJ Ceramic Barrel, ACS Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Delrin
ACS
$30
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to recock
Review: I first used this bolt a while back on my gun when I went to a field. The product itself works prefect, other than the one that I had(Ill say mroe about that later). But I used this product for a while and then I noticed I couldn't shoot, So I looked down, and my bolt was jammed on something, and to my surprise instead of chopping it, it just flexed. So i was grateful for that because I didn't have a squeegee. You actually dont really need one. After a couple of games I saw that my balls were swerving like crazy and the feedneck had a bisted ball in it. That happened like twice and I was getting mad. It was my bolt, it had alot of blowback on it. I go and call Kingman, and it happens to be an older model of it, and they happen to have replacements ot it. So yeah, I am getting a new one soon, and that should fix the blowback so I don't bust any balls in the hopper.
Conclusion: I recommend that you get this for a spyder. $30 online price, and it doesn't scratch your gun. I rate it a 9 because I had to return it because I had the older model, but I am going to put 10 because I want everyone looking to get this product to defiantly get it. Much much better than the stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderp8balla Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - Not as light and chopped like crazy
Shocktech Supafly - Not as light, and chopped at least once a game
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with:
>20oz CO2
>Egg II
>14in SP Teardrop
>Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
>32* Expansion Chamber
>Dye Stickies
>Shocktech Blade Trigger
Strengths: > No chops
> Light
> "Self Lubricating"
Weaknesses: None!
Review: What an amazing product by Kingman. I just wish it came in different colors. You might as well just throw out your squeegies, because this bolt will never chop. I was playing in 35* weather with CO2, hoping this bolt wouldn't chop, and guess what, it didn't. This bolt is simply amazing and to keep it working amazing, keep it clean and in good shape. Also, NEVER lubricate because delrin will swell and the bolt will be stuck in your gun. If this happpens, the only thing I can say is good luck hammering it out!

UPDATE!

I just did a test with my bolt and a VL 200 round hopper. That's right, a standard hopper. The results were amazing. I just ripped around 10 BPS (i could go faster) and absolutely no chops. You can tell when it prevents a chop by the noise. You can hear the spring working.

People have been complaining of blowback problems but I've had none. The people with blowback probably have the generation I bolt. I have the generation II bolt, and that's the one I'm writing this review on. Make sure you get the generation II bolt if you pick this bad boy up.

Conclusion: Buy this bolt if you want your marker to stay clean from paint, and never jam on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Toad1951 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi 2 Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Armson 16" Stealth Barrel, ACS Delrin Anti-Chop Bolt, 32 Degrees Magnaport Valve, Evolution 2 Hopper, Dye Sticky Grips.
Strengths: Light Weight, No O-Rings, Constant Shot
Weaknesses: Expensive And Does Not Work Well With My Beaver Tail.
Review: I have not fully tested this bolt out in a game type situation, just mostly trying to get my gun adjusted in my backyard. I did however chop one ball in about 50 I shot but I believe it was partially due to the age of the paint, so I do not believe it was the bolts problem.
Conclusion: All in all I am very happy with this bolt and I view it as expensive but a worthwhile upgrade. if you are like me and are comfortable with your Spyder and don't want to go buy a new gun, this is a good upgrade to get your gun up to par!
I give this bolt an 9 of 10 because I have not fully field tested it and I did break a ball (unknown if it was the bolts fault or not).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media