paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Ramstang Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: e99 avant
14" CP one piece
12v reloader
nitro duck 68/3k
Kingman ACS Bolt
Strengths: No chops, duh
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: I installed this in an e99 avant. It fits flawlessly, probably because kingman made them. I bought the delrin, but for $10 you can get aluminum. I use the empire reloader hopper which should feed at 13 bps, the avant can fire 14 bps. I never chopped in the case of paint i shot! I have a trigger mod so its walkable, and fast. Like i said, NEVER chopped. I even tried to make it.
BUY BUY BUY
BUY BUY BUY
Conclusion: Great product if you dont want to buy the t-board with eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thechubbss12 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nne
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II XLT (Alota Upgrades)
-Spyder C.A.M.D trigger
- ACS bolt
- 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14inch
- Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees
- E-Grip Cover
- Spring Kit
- Tourny Velocity Adjuster
-12 oz C02 tank
soon to get a Freak Kit
Strengths: No orings
Speed
Light
Pretty
Weaknesses: Chops When cold
Review: This will be the best anti chop bolt ever if you do not plan to play when it is winter. Its awesome no oring to worry about the looks make it very nice adds alot to your whole gun retail value. But the largest problem is that it does chop! Maybe not when its over 70 degrees but it will chop on you any more below that! Also you cant get alot of speed with this bolt because if you have it turned up to high it will again chop paint! But when the weather is warmer you can get an amazing speed through this bolt because it is again Delrin and being light as it is you will get a massive rate of fire though this bolt!

I will recommend this bolt for people who live in warm states all year round like texas or California.

Im giving it an 8 because you can get amazing amount of speed with this bolt, and it does not chop in the summer time
Conclusion: Good bolt for warm temperature do not use in colder play will chop put your stock bolt back in your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XtK Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - Modded
Marker Setup: E99 Avant (Black)
Stock Barrel
Psycho Ballistics On/Off Drop (Black)
Dye Sticky's 3 (Black)
Kingman ACS Bolt (Delrin)
Evo II
Strengths: Delrin, Close Fit, Quiets the gun a bit, Anti-Chop, NO VENTURI!
Weaknesses: Feels like Cheap Plastic, Expensive ($40)
Review: Wow, I was first skeptical about this bolt. After paying $40 for it at my local pb store I took this sucker outside and went full-auto/fast walking with a Vl200 Hopper hoping to induce a chop and to my surprise the bolt didn't chop (Made a weird noise when ACS activated). The bolts tight fitting with the body quiets the gun a bit and creates a nice effective flow of air.
Conclusion: I give this bolt a 10 because its a upgrade every person would want on his or her's Spyder. It will defiantly save you time in the field when your hopper cant keep up with your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeter Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolts, way better then this
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
14'' Empire Twister barrel
Evo 2 hopper
sub-zero 6 stage x chamber
20 oz CO2
CCM heli clamping feedneck
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Mystery chop
Review: Ok, I know a bunch of you will dispute this, but this is my story on this bolt.

"It's an ACS bolt, but using a name the forum people have indicated to me, something known as the 'mystery chop,' the bolt will chop a paintball about every thirty rounds or so. No matter how quickly you fire the gun, your paintball will be broken. I stood outside and fired as slow as I possibly could for about thirty rounds before a paintball exploded inside the gun. This happened with quality paint and bad paint alike, it has absolutely nothing to do with the paintballs.

As far as I can tell, this is because the delrin does not confine completely to the paintball marker chamber. If you hold your mouth up to the firing end of the gun, with it unloaded and uncocked of course, you can blow air clean through this bolt and up into the feed neck of your gun. Using my stock aluminum bolt, I was unable to do this, thanks to the o-rings that aluminum bolts require. The extra space in the delrin acs bolt allows the air to go in crazy directions inside your gun, thus bursting a paintball regularly. This is probably the answer to the mystery chop people who use this gun get. I'm not the only one who gets this." ---- This is what DLITZ came up with, and i aggree 100% with him.

This is what happend to me... dont get this bolt... it has caused sooo many problems for me.
Conclusion: 1 Out of 10 just because it chops more then a stock bolt. This thing chops on purpose... Buy it if you want to chop, and be busy field stripping to clean out a lake of paint inside of your chamber, buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 LCD, Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500, VL Evo 2 hopper
Strengths: Looks cool????
Weaknesses: Doesn't work at all, chops more then stock bolt
Review: Okay, let’s just say I was an idiot for buying this junk.

My mongoose 2 LCD (spyder clone) didn't chop any balls during a day of play (with stock bolt) and about 2500 balls shot through it in different modes, semi, full auto (18bps), 3 rnd burst, 5 rnd turbo burst, etc.

I purchased this to try and insure great performance on my marker for long time to come. I was very disappointed in it though.

I paid I think $36.00 for it

Got it installed it shot about 4 balls through it and "BAM" chopped a ball. I cleaned everything up and thought I had a hopper issue (wasn't turning). So I cleaned out the hopper good took it apart and checked the eyes. Then it was working again???

So this Sunday I went to the field loaded her up and went to chrono. 3rd ball chopped so bad it blew paint up into the hopper (not allowing any more balls to fall).

SIDE NOTE: I also noticed I could not get my velocity above 250 fps with this bolt. I cleaned it about 4 more times and shot about 12-17 balls through between breaks trying to get the velocity up above 250. Haven't check since going back to stock but last week with stock I was at 280-290 fps?

Long story short this went on for the next 4 games, I tried CO2, my HPA tank, regular hopper, my friend’s halo, my Evo2. Still same results every 3 or 4 balls it chopped.

I finally cleaned everything and changed over to my stock bolt. Magic.... Suddenly I could shot semi, burst, etc. 10-200 balls with no chops. Actually I think I only busted one ball the rest of the day (using cheapest paint).

So I will have the good ole kingman ACS bolt on ebay if anyone wants it Cheap... hahaha....

Stock bolts on Mongoose 2's work 100 times better then this junk.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money if you have a Mongoose 2, it is useless.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

coolblondeguy14 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mod stock bolt, and nylatron/delrin bolt
Marker Setup: spyder e99, smart parts 14" all american barrel, check it powerstation regulator, macro line kit, twist clamp feed neck, check it trigger, 25 gram switch, valve kit, acs aluminum bolt, 48/3000 pure energy tank, and black evolution 2 with z board
Strengths: No chops and is low pressure.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great job kingman! Kingman's new acs bolt is fantastic. I chose to buy the aluminum bolt, because I had a bad experience with a delrin bolt that i had bought in the past (but i have heard good things about the delrin bolt). This bolt eliminates chops. I was sick of choping in the middle of a game, and was seriously thinking about buying a t-board with eyes ($65) and maybe a rockin trigger ($125 w/ board aned eyes) into consideration. When my neighbor told me about the new kingman bolt, my eyes lit up and I imediately started looking at prices. Ask your local paintball shop if they will match the price of the bolt, so you dont have to wait for it to be shipped.
Conclusion: Buy this product!!! Hope my review was helpful.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mielkeways Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt and Shocktech
Marker Setup: O4 Imagine, J & J Ceramic, Dye Sticky Grips, Shocktech Bolt, Empire Reloader, CP Flame Drop Forward, 68/4500 Nitro Tank
Strengths: Made of Derlin
Weaknesses: Mine was DEFECTIVE
Review: I bought my Imagine used with a few nice upgrades. The previous owner did not use it with the ACS bolt and it was still in its original package. I was anxious to install it and get out there to play. The next day was Frustrating I kept breaking balls in the gun and hopper. I had so much blow back the balls would go 20 feet up in the air with the hopper removed for testing. I put the original bolt back in and everything was fine.

I talked to Kingman and they told me that they had a bad original design and to return it for an replacement.

I have recently bought a Shocktech bolt that works GREAT.

I will update this review when I try out the replacement.
Conclusion: What I thought would be an upgrade turned into a downgrade. I can't recommend this bolt unless its replacement blows me away. Save any headaches and just get a Shocktech to begin with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 Superstock Autococker
Dye xcel barrel
All delrin bolt
32 degrees drop forward
Ricochet Apache (19-20bps)
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Delrin(no orings)
Weaknesses: Chops, Chops, Chops!!!
Review: I had a horrible time with this bolt in my flash! Put it in and choped after 2 balls. After that it was, chop chop chop chop... cleaned the barrel out and tried it again... and it happened again. I took it into my local paintball store and they messed with it. Took it home and fired about 8 shots before it choped choped choped choped. I gave up after that but i was told that on some of the bolts you have to compress the spring for a few nights before it is broken in. But still... wasnt worth the time and money. I returned it for a full refund. I was hoping that would end the chopping problem for spyders... didnt happen so i finally gave up and i am now a proud autococker owner. I wouldnt go back if you paid me!
Conclusion: Didnt work for me... hopefully other people had better luck than i did. I give it a 2 since its all delrin.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

seanyboy60 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: spyder Xtra, vl revolution w/ x board, 14" quiet riot, kingman acs bolt, 20 oz. c02
Strengths: NEVER chops, easy to install, works perfectly
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: when i first got this i was very skeptical as to if it would work like it says it would. To my surprise and great staisfaction, it did work perfectly and i thought that it was a great thing to have purchased. Instakllation was easy, only took about 2 minutes. I Played with it this past weekend and didnt have a single ball chop.
Conclusion: This is a Must Have upgrade for any kingman gun, and for the price it litteraly pays for itself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildave201 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra acs 05
eggy
20 oz Co2
nothing special yet
Strengths: No oiling
No O rings
Very light
Derlin
Weaknesses: Doesnt stop all chops
Have to cock it when it detects a chop
Review: Im not too happy with this bolt
it does not do good at all with my spyder electra 05. It comes with the gun already in it, but WHY would they put this in the Spyder electra 05 if it cant keep up with it.
I say it cant keep up with my gun because its too fast and its just not that good overall.
And when it actually does detect a chop, you have to pull it back because it wont re-cock.
That can hurt u in the middle of the game. Its also very annoying.
Conclusion: Get this only if u cant afford or dont want eyes.
It helps.. it will do its job if u have the right kind of gun.
Just dont expect much from it.. its just a bolt with a spring.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media