paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt / Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
trevorneil Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Polished Bolt
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -Delrin for smoother operation
-No venturi
-Very light
-No orings
-No chops
Weaknesses: -Maybe price
Review: I bought this bolt for 50.00 and as soon as i got home i when and tested it, i shot about 300 paintball and i only choped once.I notice it was a lot lighter than my polished bolt.No venturi means high flowing good for low pressure, I had a lot of miss feeds but i don't know if it was the hoppers fault (14BPS) or the blowback and by the way my maker shoots about 16-19 BPS.I was using Whitebox Paintballs
Conclusion: This should be your first upgrade for your spyder or spyder clone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznBoarder378 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no ACS bolts
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha eForce GTI 2K3, Flush cocking system, e-Pipe, Boss Blade Trigger, Ricochet AK, drop forward w/ on/off ASA, 32* 6st x chamber, microline, t-board w/ break beam eyes (soon to be getting a compressed air tank)

Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Spyder Pilot e-trigger, PMI x chamber, ER Overdrive hopper, 14" xcel barrel, clamping feedneck
Strengths: light
no chops
Price ($45)
no O-rings
Weaknesses: None
Review: i actually just got this the other day and i put it into my Spyder Xtra that has a Spyder Pilot e-frame and before this i would CONSTANTLY chop my paint and so far thro a case of paint, not one has chopped. I havent used this in a game yet and i wont be for two weeks so once i use it in a game i'll edit this review.

Ive heard that many people are actually paying over 50 for this bolt, i got mine from DoodleBugz Sportz in Everett, Washington for $44.95.


.:~EDIT~:.

Ok so i was able to use this on the field and IT DOES NOT CHOP. i have read other reviews where they say this bolt will chop the paint but thats b*ll sh*t. it has not chopped once for me and i did not have to recock, except for once while walking the trigger. You can tell when the ACS bolt is in action and when it works, as there is a distinct kick to the gun, but no chopped paint :] I was very impressed with this bolt as i was using a ER Overdrive Hopper which feeds at 9bps and the gun out shoots that, but i didnt have to worry about chops in the chamber. But i think when the ACS bolt hits the paint and then recocks the ball becomes a little deformed, this is beacuse, twice when the bolt had hit the paint and i could tell it hit, the paint exploded in my barrel, but thats not a big deal cuz any squeege can fix that problem in a second. so overall i am VERY impressed with this ACS Bolt, so if you dont have the $$$$ to get eyes for ur marker, get this, it wil do its job, and it will do it well.
Conclusion: go get it, it seriously rids the chopping, but the bolt/spring has to be worn in first

I gave it a 9 because nothing in this world is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big_Bird Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Kingman e99 avant w/ delrin acs bolt
Strengths: Noise Reduction
Less Recoil
No Chops
Weaknesses: None
Review: Yesterday I decided to test out the new bolt i bought with crappy paintballs i have had sitting around for a year which had dimples and were deformed. (used those because I thought for sure I could get one to break) I went through about 3 hoppers (evlution II) full of balls and tried everything I could, I used full auto with the hopper off and instead of chopping the ball it just kind of shot it but not at it's full potential, not to mention it was about 39 degrees F outside and reading other reviews they said the cold weather made it perform bad but I didn't notice anything bad about it at all
Conclusion: Get it because it will prevent you from ever having to go out becuase of a ball break
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dead on X-chamber
Kapp super macro line
Kapp bottomline adapter
Homemade drop forward
16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel
Shocktech LPC
Kingman ACS bolt
Dye sticky 3 grips
Home modded turbo trigger switch
Strengths: Doesn't chop
Derlin
Weaknesses: Some blow-back but not as much as some people say
Missfire
Review: I used this bolt in my Victor II before my Imagine, in that gun every once in a while it would shoot two paintballs at once. This would happen once or twice a game, not a big deal. This has never happened now that it has been in my Imagine. I works perfect, it doesn't chop, 10,000 or so paintballs and not a single chop with different grades of paint, That's good enough for me. The bolt is a little longer than the stock bolt in an Imagine and Victor II and you almost run out of room and it is somewhat hard to cock the bolt, but no big problems.

*Edit*
My friend was having trouble with his Imagine chopping so I gave him my ACS bolt to use for the day. The bolt stopped his chopping problem but it was half-cocking a lot. It has never done this on my gun but his is the newer model Imagine and I thought that that might be the problem because it is an older bolt.
Conclusion: You should buy this bolt, it wont chop and it is the same price as any other derlin bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superpainman Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Modified stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Smoke Empire reloader 2
20oz co2 tank
14" J+J cremaric barrel
Delrin ACS bolt
Strengths: Does not chop
cheep ( $39.95 at a local store)
No oiling
Light
Weaknesses: Expensive if you don't know where to look
Review: I bought this from my local store for $20 cheaper than from most places because i was tired of my accuracy going to hell every time i chopped and i heard this thing was awesome....AND IT IS!!!!!!!When i got home i put it in my gun and cocked it then stuck my pinky finger down the feed neck and pulled the trigger (not a good idea) and it felt like the gun never fired! Nexed stuck a tooth pick down the feed neck and it did'nt snap!!!
Also, sense the bolt is really light you can achieve higher rates of fire because it is less work for the gun to move a plastic bolt than a metal bolt.
Conclusion: Get it !!!!!! It's AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pancho_f Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt(polished and removed venturi)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, ESP frame, JJ barrel(theceramicone), WGP regulator 2.0, Psychoballistics drop forward, 20oz co2 tank, 12v revvy.
Strengths: Lightweight, DELRIN!!, works, requires no o-rings, faster re-cock, lower pressure friendly
Weaknesses: Unbalanced weight, doesn't fit tight on some bodies,looks like stock(rod), expensive
Review: My experience with this was awesome i am using the rearcocking type on my shutter and haven't still broken a single ball. I tried shooting full auto with my ESP frame set at 13bps to see if i could break a ball and i haven't broken any! I kept trying(wasting paintballs!!) till i figured.......wow! this thing really works.

This delrin stuff is cool and is extremely lightweight which allowed me to drop my pressure down to 630 psi! with a stock shutter! no mods(only polished internals)

I have to say this is one of the few quality items from Kingman! but i think it is too expensive





Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone from newbies to pros this product rocks!
it is lightweight, doesnt chop paintball, plus it is Delrin.
But I think the price is too high
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Tiger Shark bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Razzor Barrel, ACS bolt, macroline with quick disconnect, Check it products feed adapter, check it products speedy drop with on/off, crossfire 47/3000 hpa tank, ricochet ak, cut off back of stock body, ESP IPI frame, esp striker.
Strengths: Cuts down on chops greatly
Derlin
No O-rings
Weaknesses: doesnt TOTALLY stop chops
a little heavier than most derlin (still has metal parts)
Review: ok, so i bought this off a website for only 40 bucks i think, good deal.

i took it out to the feild and the first day of play with it, i had no chops at all. i shot about a case out of it also! i did notice though that my fps decreased about 10fps switching from the VERY LIGHT tigershark bolt.
also, at the end of teh day, i had a pod left and shot with a "shake and bake" hopper at the chrono station, NO CHOPS! very cool!

the next day i went out, played all day without chops until the end of the day when, mid game i needed another pod and a player tossed his paint to me which was shot in pod and broke...but i only chopped one ball with teh crappy paint.

the next couple times, i chopped one or 2 a case.

MOST RECENTLY:

my team was having a practice for an upcomming tournament and the bolt did pretty good! there were a few problems but i belive it was my own gun.([b]i had a newly installed esp frame[/b]) I had a few cocking problems where it un-cocks everyonce in awhile. also, it did break paint a few more times that usual.... i have a feeling it had to do with my consitancy...but im not totally sure. it could also be the fact that im still running an HP spyder....i should have less chopping issues with a LP spyder....
Conclusion: This is an EXCELLENT bolt! WELL worth the price! before buying this, i would chop about 2 times a game!!!!!! that was horrible for me and would down grade me alot. now that i bought this, ill chop only a few AT MOST a case...some days ill go with 0 chops! which is GREAT! It's a great buy and WELL worth it!!!! you can find it for about 40 on sites online, idt im aloud to say them here so i wont. but if you are having problems with your spyder chopping wise, this is a definate must have! i love it and i think you would also!
im gonna give it a 10 because it's problem is shadowed by the great product for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlukeyLukey Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt with my E-99 avant
Marker Setup: E-99 avant,
14" Shaft solo Barrel,
12volt Revolution hopper,
Spyder Anti-Chop derelin bolt,
Custom parts screw on feed neck,
32 degrees coil, sometimes.
Strengths: Anti chop
Derelin
Weaknesses: Need to break it in
Chops?
Review: Even though this bolt is ment to be a anti-chop bolt, it still chops!
It sometimes misfires, which means it's working, but it still chops balls. You need to either break in the spring to make it weaker, or use strong paint, or both. The good point about this bolt is that it is made from derelin, this means its light so less recoil for the gun, it slides as it self lubricates so you don't have to oil it, ever, and it leaks as its too small for the gun.
Conclusion: Its ok, but don't expect it to do miricles. It doesn't scratch, but it doesn't do what its ment to, completly.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamInsipid Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech superfly
Marker Setup: 2k5 Smart Parts Ion
Air America Regulated 68ci/3000 fiber wrapped
SP Angle drop
BL torpedo Reg
evlution2 "eggy 2" hopper
Strengths: The only strength it had was the idea behind it.
Weaknesses: it BROKE! at the feild. material used VERY CHEAP
Review: ok bought this thinking, hey, this will help my imagine not chop so much. take it to the feild, 2nd game played, the back peice snapped! which put me out of playing for the rest of the day! I went the same day and got a shocktech superfly which worked fine when i had the gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy this bolt it will break!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingman player Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only stock and other plastcis
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
ricochet apache loader
ASC Delrin Bolt
dye sticky
Strengths: Performance

(read review)
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: PROS:
This bolt is much lighter then the stock spyder bolts. u notice just by holding it in ur had. Instating is a breeze, because of the quick strip pin. When you first shoot your gun with your new bolt u will notice it is alot lighter which will give u a faster ROF. And because its not the crappy aluminum it will nto scratch up ur gun which can really ruin performance and air flow. Ypu can also buy this for a very good price of under $40

CONS: when you get the new bolt you have to work it in. If you try to go out right away and play u will be very unhappy. you will end up breaking paint like crazy. So work it in till its working properly.
Conclusion: Worth the money for sypder owners, jsut work it in and you will be ok.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 14th, 2005 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media