paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jmij1 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
for its price, one of a kind
Marker Setup: Diablo Direct Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, or Faster, its no lie at 21rps
Strengths: Simple use, speed, speed, clean very clean gun, and easy of cleaning.
Weaknesses: Loud!, hard to control at full auto, vibration (will explane in review)
Review: The gun has yet to chop a ball, but its only gone through about 1500 rounds, and iI only have used the higher end paint in it. the two botton to change the mode makes life easy and fast. and this thing has no problem out shooting most hoppers, I did notic the gun is a bit noisy, also there was so much vibration, that I found my self tightning some of the screws after each round. and even lost one screw. ( get lock washers for all your screws!!!!!!) other than the screw thing, its a great gun.
ps, having a hard time finding upgrades for this gun.
Conclusion: If you want the best gun at the best price, this is the gun for you!!!!, for what you get out of a $300 gun, you can find this gun on the internet for $175.00 ( but you will need a $120 hoper if U want to shoot the 21rps on full auto)

BUY THIS GUN! ITS WORTH IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, spyder e-99, tippy rt
Marker Setup: decked Mongoose II, too much stuff to list here (transfred from my imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, barrel, inline reg (if you can afford it)
Strengths: Beautiful milling and ano, ROF, settings, trigger frame, tolorence, BL reg, price
Weaknesses: Chopps without good paint or fast hopper, eats batteries
Review: I recentley got this gun off the internet for $200 I was very impressed with the value of this gun. First of all, milling and ano is sexy, i love it.

Trigger frame:
Pros:
The trigger frame has a LCD display (like a watch) and has two buttons for changing modes.
the modes are:

Adjustible cap semi-auto: this mode (semi auto) allows you to adjust thee maximum balls per second to keep up with your hoppers capabilities. I was very happy about this

Multi: This allows you to adjust a number of balls to fire with each trigger pull

Turbo: This allows you to increse the balls per second of the multi mode

Full auto: This allows continus firing when you hold down the trigger. BPS is adjustible

The frame also has a ball counter, and game timer
Cons:
Eats up batteries
Sometimes hard to see LCD in direct sunlight

Rating on trigger frame: 10

Bottomline reg:
The BL reg is not top quality, but for being a stock $200 gun, it is gold.
Rating on BL reg: 9.5 because it is not perfect

Foregrip:
The gun has a simple gas through foregrip. They call it a volumizer, but it is a gas through fore grip. I could see how it would act as a 1 stage expansion chamber
Rating on fore grip: 6 because they could have done more

Vaulve assembley:
The vaulve is solid and good, nothing else to say other than the LPC (low pressure chamber) has sexy milling
Rating on Vaulve assembley: 10

Hammer and main spring assembily:
The hammer and main spring are top notch. I was very impressed with the tolorence of the hammer.
Rating on hammer and main spring: 10

Bolt:
The gun comes stock with a deleron bolt. I was very happy about this. It lowres the needed pressure, reduces oil frequency, and gives the gun a better feel. I was not too happy about the top cocking handle. it is a sharp triangle, and it is small making it hard to cock.
Rating on bolt: 8.8 because of cocking handle is bad

Feed:
The feed is very unique. it will lock to keep your hopper from falling out (a problem I have had with my jt2.0) for that I gove extra points
Rating on feed: 11because i give extra credit for going above and beyond

Detent:
I normally dont include the detent, but this is a special case. The detent is a new kind that I have not seen before but I love it
Rating on detent: 10

Barrel:
The stock barrel has nice milling and a large bore. But as with all stock barrles, it is not very well made
Rating on barrel: 7

Frame:
The frame is milled and anoed very sexy. The frame has very good tolorence and can be entirley opned with one allen wrench.
Rating on frame: 10

Overall:
Overall I think this is an exceptional gun for the price. YOU CANT BEAT THE LOOKS The gun operates great on co2 (that all i can afford) Accuracy is good. has a good overall feel and balance. I like it
Conclusion: You should trust my opinion because I have more experiance with stacked blowback markers of all kinds than many airsmiths. If I say a gun is sound, it is is good gun. I would reccomend this gun to beginner and poor experianced players (like me). I give this gun a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

beyndcrazy1 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only got my 98 custom, yeah, it's my bushball gun. not electronic though, so guess it's not that similar.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
- Expansion Chamber (GTA)
- Hyper star bolt
- Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward (adjustable)
- Rocket cocker II

Diablo Reincarnation LCD (I purpose it drops the mongoose name!)
- autococker lapco thread adapter
- Smart parts progressive autococker barrel

HALO TSA
Crossfire 68ci 4500 HP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt(e-mail me if you find a compatable one) and a autococker barrel adapter and any Cocker barrel
Strengths: Great setup for speeds
Tight looks and features
Fast as hell!
Weaknesses: Busted a ball first time shooting
Review: Strenghts: First it just looks great. Looks like most high end markers if you look really close. Lots of bells and whistles, the adjustable feed neck, the advance ball detent, and double trigger with the drop forward, along witht the expansion chamber and volumizer, this gun is really sick. The millings just sick on it, so TIGHT, impressive looking. no name on the gun so it leaves people to wonder what your shooting.
The controls on the LCD are so easy, just two buttons, one to switch modes, one to select what you want to adjust.

Weakness noticed: first spin with the Reincarnation I bust the first ball that came out, so it shot like crap, I just got it yesterday. yeah I'm getting a HALO B with the V35 board (might be too much for the gun now, but will feed it and any other gun I get) learned how to take apart the quick strip pin, SO MUCH EASIER than my custom 98, but that's a bushball gun. I couldn't remove the drop forward that came on the gun because the threading on the lines wasn't the same as the elbows and the tippmann expansion chamber. So my new Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward had to go on my Custom 98, but looks great on there!
Conclusion: I'd get this gun again, for the price range and the hook ups on it and all the features, yeah it's bad. Just be prepared to have a quick loader, it outshot my HALO TSA on Semi mode. pretty fast get one for the price range, oh yeah, and GO CROSSFIRE AIR!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

lil_bruizer2004 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
icon-e
viewloader maxis rg
psychoballistics silver bullet lcd
Marker Setup: 14" 32degrees barrel diablo mongoose ll reincarnation
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward (stock isnt that pretty)
new barrel (stock is O.K. though)
fast hopper (the gun shoots pretty fast)
spring kit
Strengths: Shoots very hard and very straight with the right barrel
Weaknesses: Electronics,its not realy a bad thing,but if it gets wet your guns dead
Review: The diablo mongoose ll reincarnationod gun.The diablo mongoose2 is a very good gun for beginers,it is very accurate with the right barrel.The diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation is a very fast shooting gun because of the ajustable balls per second (bps) from 4 to 20. the gun is also very easy on the eyes.
Conclusion: The bottom line is the gun is very pretty, fast ,and reliable.

buy it ,trust me you will love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bmxrcer190 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader triad
Marker Setup: Reincarnation II LCD black to grey fade with viewloader quatum hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper(either the evo II or a halo), barrel
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: Sorta loud
Stock barrel is ok
Review: I recently just bought the Reincarnation II LCD and I love it. It is very fast. It is kinda hard to shoot fast on semi but you can but a piece of tape or something behind the trigger to make shoot even faster. This gun will shoot very fast so you want to make sure you have a fast hopper to go with this gun. I recommend the evo II or a halo. It is easy to charge the firing modes and it is tourny legal. I haven't gone to the paintball field and tried it out yet but I plan on going soon. The stock barrel is alright but I would get a better one. This gun absolutely rips. It looks awesome too. It will shoot 21 bps.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. It is pretty cheap compared to the other guns on the market. Doesn't chop many balls if you have a fast hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dragon88 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 LCD, Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500, VL Evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel system, fast hopper, HPA, better drop forward & grips
Strengths: LCD, Price, feed neck design, milling, air gauge, Battery gauge
Weaknesses: grips, LCD (in brite light), no lock tite on screw and bolts, NO ACS bolt
Review: Okay this is my first electric, and let me tell you I'm very impressed and like it.

I have had 2 tippmann's with RT trigger setups (custom 98, and new A-5).

The A5 I just sold on ebay, it sucked.

This gun rocks to a point for the price. Come on $189 brand new with free shipping and you get a electro with LCD, adjustable firing rates, runs great on CO2 , great milling design, cool colors if your into that, air pressure gauge, expansion chamber. Comes with Batt and charger. Super fast in turbo and full auto mode (out shot my new VL evo 2 hopper), also fast in semi mode.

ACS bolt is made by kingman, recommended by a friend I just got mine tonight but haven't installed it yet. Cost is $36 or something.

The gun is light weight, nice looking with great features of more costly guns I've seen.

Now the only bads:

You will need to make sure you lock tite ever bolt and screw in the gun when you get it.
Do it now or at the field (I had to at the field and it sucked).

The battery that comes with the gun is what I recommend or energizers, I had a brand new Eveready in it (don't ask) and it wouldn't fire hardly. Not enough current to push the trigger forward to engage firing. I suggest getting rechargeable off the net that are 260mah or higher (if you find higher let me know). The one that comes with the gun is 250mah.

As for batt life, I played from 11am-5pm Sat. with the stock batter (Charged it 24hrs) and had no problems at all. Of course I cut off the gun between games only cut it on seconds before the start and as soon as I get off the field when out.

The stock barrel isn't the worst (try tippmann A-5), I just ordered a J&J Ceramic edge kit for mine with 12" & 14" tips (4 backs) will be here next week (will let you know how it turns out then).

I never chopped a ball but once in full auto mode when I out shot the hopper.
The rest of the time it did great. Never chopped at all.

I did have a problem with the feed neck coming loose and the hopper turning from vibration. However I put red lock tite on it so should fix that from ever happening again, and sanded down the hopper feed tube (a little big in dia).

Last thing is grips. They are very weak I have cracked mine from taking off and putting back on 3 times, the bottom back screw holes are very fragile becareful.

Any grips out there for it let me know. I need some.

I would recommend this gun to any one. Beginner or pro for the first electro it is great and at a good price.

Update: 8-15-05
I would like to say I sold this gun after having chopping issues with it. For some unknown reason it started to chop every 4th to 10th ball. The ACS bolt wasn't worth the money just caused it to chop worse.

I would recommend now after selling it and shooting a budies ION, you save your money extra $100.00 and buy a ION instead. It rips almost as good as my new 05 Shocker..
Conclusion: Great over all gun with a few needs you can take care of in 30 mins.

Update, after longer product use. I changed from a 9 to a 6 due to chopping issues.
6 only because it has nice mill work, and nice LCD.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game face vexor eye
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye
Progressive Barrel
72/45 Nitro Duck Preset
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board

Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
20oz. On/Off CO2
V Quantum Loader
Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, but stock barrel looks tight
Strengths: Looks, price, speed,features.
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend decided to get this gun and I was like "ok" get it. I didnt think it would be too great but he got it and I saw it and he played me with it and he kicked my butt in a couple of games. At the time i had a blackmaxx and it was too slow to match 21 bps. I was getting a new gun soon and i didnt know what to get. I decided to get this gun because the vexor didnt come out yet. My marker setup is based on when the gun comes out. (vexor eye) I am alot better than my friend being i played for a year longer than him this christmas it was 2 years but anyways. I got the gun and gassed her up and i went out and shot my hopper full auto pretty fast gun. 10 seconds to empty hopper. I went out and played that day and I beat the crap out of everyone. I love this gun now but i prolly will sell it unless the vexor isnt too great or i might keep it just to lend out. Overall sweet gun. I had an awesome experience with this gun too. I was playing speedball and i was last on the team but the other team still had 3 people in, two with angels and 1 with a impulse. I took them all out in 10 seconds. I felt really good that day for beatingf out angels and impulses. Everyone congradulated me on that it was great!!
Conclusion: Overall a good gun for under 200 dollars but shoots as good as a 400 dollar gun. Good for an intermediatte player not a beginner, youd waste too many paintballs i keep my gun on 14 bps unless im playing speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jdelll Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 avant (my bros)
Marker Setup: mongoose 2 lcd-eggy2-jt 14in barrel- 37ci 3000psi hpa (goes to quick) cp grip reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, good hopper and new battery
Strengths: looks great
very fast
lcd
locking feed
Darin bolt
Weaknesses: Battery sucks
nothing
Review: Second time shooting the battery stoped working right after I took it off the charger so recomend new one. New barrel all stock barrels suck. Also if you are using hpa you should get a new grip regulator I would not trust the stock one. Other that these minor up grades this gun is a very good gun and I think that any one who says otherwise is not a real paintball player.
Conclusion: this marker is a very good marker for the price (I got mine for 160 bucks) it is way better than a e99 out of the box. takes spyder threads and intimidator bolts and spyder triggers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

REDMONKY Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose lcd Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Autococker barrel Egg2 co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a decent loader (it shoots fast) and maybe a new barrel
Strengths: It shoots fast, looks great, very good price for gun
Weaknesses: It is hard to controll on auto, busted a ball but with cheap paint, heavy
Review: This is a good gun because it hase a good price and is just as good as a 400 dallar gun. you will deffinetly need a decent hopper to keep up with it. i did not outshoot my Egg2 Yet but i probaly will. IT is a very good gun to look at and cleen.
Conclusion: This gun is worth it so go get it. it is a very good product for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 8:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacImpulse182 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix, Pilot, many electric beginnger guns.
Marker Setup: Impulse with all american, strange bolt, halo lo rise, smoke egg, vision, ch and blade trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper that can feed fast enough and wont embarras you.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Look
Weight
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This gun not only looks good for only 200 dollas, it performs great if you want to play for your first time, or in tournys. Its fast and accurate. The only things i would get for this gun is an all american and egg or halo. Overall great gun.It is very light so dont way it down with steel tanks. The most you will spend upgrading this gun is probably 200 dolas. i reccomend this.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you like shooting fast, or if your just starting. Its dead sexy and pretty accurate. not much money for upgrades ether.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media