paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dragontaimer769 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only electric gun I have used is my Zap ZXS 600E that gun had so many problems.
Marker Setup: I use a Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation 2 LCD, it is such an awesome gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a longer barrel, and a fast hopper like an Evolution 2 or halo B hopper.
Strengths: Its shoots great, very accurate, and shoots extremely fast.
Weaknesses: I believe that this gun does not have any weaknesses.
Review: This Diablo marker is to die for. Everything is awesome about this gun. Its shoot extremely fast, looks so sweet and plays awesome. It shoots 21 balls per second, but to do this you need a extremely fast hopper like a evolution 2. It has lots of differnet types of shooting.Like semi, turbo, auto, and lots of other ones. This is my dream gun and once you use it you will like it just as much.
Conclusion: You should buy this gun, its cheap and great for the amount of money. Its accurate like an autococker and fast like an angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thatsright Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pshyco ballistic silver bullet lcd`
Marker Setup: Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo hopper ( but dont have to )
Strengths: Shoots fast
Accurate
And everthing else is great
Weaknesses: None im mean none
Review: its just great ive had no promblems . I shot 500 balls yesterday and maybe a 100 in full auto no bullets chopped.i shot my friend and hes a big dude and he almost fell on the floor.this gun hasn't disappointed me yet and i don't expect it to.
Conclusion: If you want agood gun that does not need upgrades get ths gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

joey011270 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana eforce GT2
Marker Setup: Pirhrana eforce GT2 - ricochet electric hopper - 14'' teardrop
Diablo mongoose reincarnation 2 - Empire reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none ready to go
Strengths: Its rechargeable, the vice feedneck, the great look and the gauge.
Weaknesses: None found yet and its not to loud.
Review: I got the gun and my first impression was the awesome look the only gun with looks of this caliber is maybe the intimadator but then you have a 1200 dollar differrence. For you money this is a good solid gun i hope I can find a compatible bolt but thats not that important right now the derlin one is fine. If your planning to one day buy a cocker or intimadator this is a perfect start especially if you really want electric
Conclusion: This is the gun to buy for the novice paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballin_32 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha, tippmann 98 custom, o yea, and some black max's
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LCD with eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (im getting a pipe kit)
NEW TRIGGER!-- i ask you this, do you really want a plastic trigger? i think not (im getting a check-it sweet spot trigger)
new hopper
mabby a ney board if it floats your boat
HPA would also be nice
Strengths: Cheep!
Fast!
eyes!
looks!
easy to clean!
Weaknesses: Well, i broke a cup seal after the first use but that was my fault
Review: I bought this gin in hope of a cheep well operating gun. that's what i got. after going through the hassle to get it to go full auto (ask me if you want to know how) its incredibly fun. i don't believe in full auto but it is possible.

some people complain that this gun is loud... does it really matter when there is 10 people on the field firing 10+ bps? others say it chopps balls... well don't be cheep and spend the extra $20 to get tho one with eyes, no more chopping. ive also heard that the gun "vibrates" and screws come loose... well there is a very simple solution to this, tighten your screws!

one Major think that makes this gun great is how nice it looks stock (besides the plastic trigger). the gun is also very simple to use, take apart, upgrade, clean, and lube. by loosening the screw at the back of the bolt a little bit you can easily pull the metal peice up and remove the bolt in seconds, making the gun very easy to clean.

the bolt removes with the simple upward pull on the cocking trinagle, this can be ajusted. i upgraded my gun a lil, i got a reloader b and a crossfire tank. i shoot reballs often in my garage and it can go 20bps semi auto(with a bit of effort to move fingers that fast) and easily 20bps full auto(if you want to know how to go full auto email me at paintballin_32@hotmail.com). this gun is a bit of a gas hog but if your serious a reg, new valve, spring kit, and a lil oil will get it firing at a lower pressure... much lower.
Conclusion: For the price it sells at, this gun is excellent! a few upgrades and it could be even better. so if your pushin pennies or just don't have a job(like me) and want to paintball, buy this gun. you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 11:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gazorp Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, fenix, pilot. other spyders and spyder clones.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Grey/Black Fade
12" silver progressive barrel
black empire reloader 2 (base)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg, electro hopper
bolt is delron but pretty basic.
(takes Intimidator bolts)
Strengths: Looks awesome
Loud!
20bps
Clamping Feed Neck
Weaknesses: bottomline reg (OK)
barrel
Weight
Thumb adjuster
Review: Basically This gun makes a spyder imagine look like crud. The milling and anno job are great, although there are drip marks on mine where the fade is (looks alright though). The lcd doesnt help that much (game timer?) but its nice to not have to know that blue is semi, red is multi, orange is full auto etc. I like the noise this gun makes. I like opponents to know I'm there and I want them to keep their heads down so I can bunker them. This gun is FAST. new trigger=15bps easy on semi. Clamping feed neck works very well, the barrel is alright. But comparing this to my old Victor, this weighs a bit more, especially with empire reloader. Not to worry though, I made a harness for it (>$5) and I hang it over my shoulder when I run.
Conclusion: A very good marker, for starters to pros, you WILL have fun with this. I give it an eight becuse no gun is perfect and the thumb adjuster is easy to move, which messes up your shots/consistancy. I have to say this is a very reliable, fun gun. (I 1v1d my friend who has an angel, becuase he was dissing gooses, guess who won? my $180 goose beat his $975 angel)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Other E-Marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
HPA FOR SURE
MOTORIZED HOPPER MUST HAVE (Eggy is just as good if not better than the Halo B)
T-Board if you want to blow 70 buxs not a must have
Strengths: Wickedly fast on semi auto and is extremely acurate to controll little bounces
Weaknesses: LOUD AS EVER new barrel and regulator will help out though
Review: I think this gun is pretty cool...when i first got it...for my B-day the board was fried from the factory soo i had 2 send it back and they sent me a new one free of charge...i had 2 wait another 2 weeks untill my dad would let me fire it...pretty accurate with the stock barrel.....(quite Riot)....and i wuz blasting away like 2 bags of paint....i shot a couple on my neighbors roof about oooo 90-100ft away...i wuz grouping pretty nicely from that distance....if u get a new barrel it will quite it down a bit...IF you go 2 get a T-board...u need to get the Dragun T-board cuz there is differnt wiring on the LCD then the LED models...Other than that a great gun for its class...got it about 6 months before the ION came out...i would have bought that one instead but o well....
Conclusion: GET IT FOR THE PRICE THEY JUST CUT THE PRICES DOWN BY 20 BUXS SO GO BY ONE. im giving it a 9 cause there is still room for improvement on all guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

carry77 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just some of the spiders (most arnt as good, but they are worth your money)
Marker Setup: Mongoose II reincarnation LCD grey to black fade
smoke eggy2 w/zboard
shock tech spring system
16oz Co2
smoke Dye skickys
14inch clear cpc classic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would deff. get a new bolt
a good hopper like am eggy2 or a decent halo
and a new barrel. stock barrel is good but isnt great.
Strengths: speed (21bps is no lie)
sick milling
adjustable feed neck
torni lock
LCD
Weaknesses: cheap bolt
Barrel (the barrel isnt that bad it just could be upgraded)
Review: The first time i tryed this gun at my local field it ripped. I only had like 10 ball breaks and mostly it was due to the bolt and the hopper. Over all this is a great gun. At 200 bucks its a really great buy for what you get. for the guns price its speed is un-mached.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to all players starting out and thoes looking to step up a notch.
With this gun and a couple upgrades it can make any player look like a pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bob_may_water Thursday, November 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock gun, Empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, dont waste your money
Strengths: Lcd screen makes it easy to change rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Breaks easily, A TON of kick, pressure gauge breaks
Review: I got this gun for my birthday and it worked fine. After that it started skipping shots and holding pressure in the gun. The pressure gauge broke 3 times the last time the gauge shot glass into my leg. I sent it back once and they didnt fix anything. It is hard to clean and is very unreliable.
Conclusion: This is not a good gun. I would not reccomend this to anyone if your looking for something cheap then go for it, but you really get what you pay for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman1538 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongoose LCD with eyes
-VL Evolution 2 with y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
-better barrel though the stock barrel is accurate depending on the velocity
-possibly longer drop foward
-runs well on co2, but thinking about nitrogen
-get a quieter barrel
Strengths: Looks
21bps
adjustable trigger
Adjustable rate of fire
Uses any Spyder barrel
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy
Loud
Review: Barrel- Accurate depending on velocity and what strength spring you use (they came with gun).

Eyes- Can be turned on or off and they really do work and it also has a derlin bolt so u have a better chance of not chopping.

Trigger frame- The trigger is fully adjustable from hair touch to extremely loose. Depends on how you like it.

LCD Screen- Easy to read and to operate. You can adjust rate of fire, set timer and also has shot counter (comes in handy sometimes)

This is a really nice looking gun with its custom anodized milling and a very great gun for its price!

If you are looking for a intermediate or beginner gun, i'd recomend this one espeacially if you are playing some speed ball. They are not lying when they say it can get 21 BPS!!!
I was amazed at how many balls i could get with it right out of the box

Some of my friends I play with have Ions and they were really amazed how much they spent for there gun when they could have gotten this one that is almost half the price as the Ion and shoots just as well if not better!
Conclusion: I'd recomend this gun to anyone who wants to get invovled in paintball or who ever wants to upgrade to a better gun, this is the one to pick. You can't go wrong because this gun is cheap and easy to operate. The trigger is really easy to walk. Number one reason why to get this gun is beacause of its price for what u get!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bimbo Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
t.e.s
Marker Setup: spyder fenix stock(primary)
mongoose reincarnation(stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, new barrel, spring set eggy 2 or halo b or maybe even empire reloader b
Strengths: Fast, looks sick, light, gets the ladies looking,
Weaknesses: Tot quite(stock)
Review: im writting this review for a freind...he has only tested this marker and to his surprise was vary impressed, the gun is a beast on the feild even in the cold( -17)...i live in canada. The gun is fast like an angel and accurate like an autococker. there is no such thing as a bad gun its just an opinon they have to be good to make the market...this gun is worth every penny
Conclusion: Good gun , worht the money, buy it you wont regret
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media