paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
spencerTLXblu Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My fenix
Marker Setup: 2004 Kingman Spyder Fenix
Shocktech Supa-fly bolt
14 inch complete SS freak kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Twister barrel works good
Strengths: Fast, looks, to me its light, locking feedneck
Weaknesses: LCD is hard to see, not reliable, leaks, eats up batteries like crazy
Review: I personally dont own one of these but one of my friends does. His is a POS but maybe its just his.

STRENGHTS:
This gun is pretty fast if you can shoot that fast. It looks tight too and to me i think that this gun is lightweight. The locking feedneck is nice too...i like it more than the stock ones of Fenix's.

NOW TO THE WEAKNESSES:
Well there are a lot of them on my friends gun. One that i noticed is that the LCD screen is hard to see in daytime or in direct light. Also because of the LCD screen it eats up batteries like crazy. The stock expansion chamber on his gun started to leak within a month of purchase and even i dont know how to fix it (and i know how to fix a ton of paintball gun problems). To me the expansion chamber is very poorly made too. Even thought the bolt is somewhat nice and is delrin it still chops all the time. I cant even fund an aftermarket bolt for this gun either. The grips on this gun are horrible (even worse than the stock fenix grips wich are pretty cruddy). The guage on the ASA leaks all the time too. The stock barrel doesnt have good accuracy either but i cant hold that against it because all stock barrels on guns under 400 bucks are never that good. The o-rings go out all the time on this gun and while we are playing he has to call himself out all the time because his gun stops working.

I dont like this gun
Conclusion: To me this gun is very poorly made (at least his is). The only way i would take one of these is if i was a noob and didnt know what i was doin or if i got it for free. Yea the gun looks cool and is fast when its not chopping and/or breakin balls in the barrel. Over all i think Diablo should stop makin guns and stay with what they are good at...PAINTBALLS!
I am giving it a 3 because the one that i have used is HORRIBLE. It breaks all the time and it just flat out stinks. The only reason its a 3 and not a 1 is because it looks cool and i am sure that if the stupid thing ever worked it might have a chance at being a gun that might be able to amount to something...HEY IT MIGHT EVEN GET BETTER THAN A BRASS EAGLE ERADICATOR!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

jerryloue Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my friends evo, tricked out spider, game face, vexor eye,
Marker Setup: halo (15bps) and apache(20bps) hopper20 oz co2, smart parts tear drop barrel, shocteech spring kit, lots more on the way
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (14") blade trigger, wrath t board, fast hopper, sweet drop froward, spring kit, new expansion chamber, grips (stocks are cheap and plastic), nice shim kit, some other internel parts, n2
Strengths: Auto to pepper people, looks, pretty cheap, 20 bps, it has eyes
Weaknesses: Not as fast without good hopper, kind of inaccurate,
Review: overall this gun is alright, i mean its fast but it needs upgrades. If your thinking about tricken a gun out this is the one. this baby is so much sweeter then it came stock. I dont have all the parts and upgrades yet, but dont worry i will. Defentlly get this gun if you want to win. ( trust me get some up grades if you want it to be sweet) helpfull stats- about 280 fps stock better with upgrades, auto and semi(20 bps), shoots preety hard, runs on co2 or n2, get this gun
Conclusion: I think you should get this gun if you want a gun that you can do a lot with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-luva Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E - crappy electronics
Diablo mongoose 1
ICD BKO
AND A CHICKEN
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 with eyes (black to silver)
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Sweetspot trigger
Hybrid Technologies R-Drive Inline Regulator Stage 1 and Stage 2
Shocktech Drop Forward
PMI 68/4500 Compressed Air tank
Scenario Dreams T board
System X 2 Piece Clear Tip Barrel
Scenario Dreams Switch(25 grams)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well if you put everything that i have on there it kills!
But for starters i recomend that you put on a new drop forward, new barrel, and a new flat trigger so you can walk it
Strengths: Pretty fast stock, ok barrel kool looking, lcd screen
Weaknesses: Not too much, trigger is hard to walk
Review: Well i got this gun pretty much when it first came out and i love it. I do a lot of airball tournaments. I had a BKO that i used in tournaments but i had a lot of troubles with that and like a week before a tournament the selenoid got royally screwed so i went to my computer and got this, and the sweetspot trigger. I love this gun it worked really well in the tournament and worked great for a stock gun

* This gun worked great when i got it and works even better with the upgrades i put on it.

* I never really had problems with this gun, the trigger was a pain to put in but i got it in.

* i know i didnt tell much about the gun, but the truth is i never really had it stock so i dont know how i liked it stock lol SRY

* you dont need that many upgrades to make it great, most the stuff came off my other guns

* when i took this fully set up to a airball tournament at stalker paintball a little bit ago i got a little laughs for ahving a cheap gun but then i started riping it at the chrono and everybody that laughed at me just turned and walked away!
Conclusion: Great gun i would suggest it to anyone from a beginner to intermediate. It also works for an advanced player but youll need upgrades.
I spent more on upgrades then i did on the gun a lot more.
Im not going to give it a 10 because there is no such thing as a perfect gun, and i did need upgrades so ill give it a very strong 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bushido1 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor and the spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: diablo mangoose 2 reincarnation and i have and viewloader revoluton ( motor hopper)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a motor hopper (option) and a big ass co2 tank
Strengths: Really accurate
Shots fast as hell if your can walk the trigger good
Weaknesses: Chops balls on full auto that is really the only weakness
Review: The body is so hot
Everything looks great
Sweet colors
Very shiny
Everything is cork screwed
Nice long barrel
It comes with a ready to use right out of the box E-trigger
There are 4 different colors to choose from black to blue fade, black to red fade, black to silver fade, and black to black fade
Conclusion: This gun is great if your jsut starting out. and it is great if your have some or a lot of experience it works both ways. it is a high end gun for a low end price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

walkingonfire Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation
Halo Tsa
Crossfire 47/300 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
Strengths: Shoots fast
Relativly cheap
uses good paint
Weaknesses: Chops some balls
Review: I had first gotten my gun and my friend pput some zap paintballs in and they got stuck inside the gun or it chopped alot then i put my paint in and it worked so really you cant use the cheap paint. other than that its good the attery that came with mine is good i can get 6k shots out of one charge.
Conclusion: Its good but get a new bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

m-a-r-k5 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive tested and played with a lot of my freinds guns most of them spyders
Marker Setup: mongoose 2
empire reloader
no expansion chamber (my stock one broke and i dont want to waste money on a new one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper like an evo 2
anti-chop blot
new expansion chamber/regulator (stock one sucks)
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Price
Light
Weaknesses: Chops like a lumber jack
Expansion chamber
Unreliable
Customer service
eats batteries
Review: first of all i have this gun, and i hate it. It is worse than a $50 dollar wal-mart gun that my friend has.


First of all the strengths
-this gun is very fast and can get up to 20 bps

-it is a very nice looking gun

-a cheap marker only about 200, i got mine for 185

-very light good for the smaller (younger) player or an agressive frontman



Now for the weaknesses

-there is nothing this gun has to protect from chopping, and the fact that its fast allows you to out-shoot you hopper easily (thats my main problem) but it can be fixed with a fast hopper like an evo 2 or an anti-chop bolt

-my stock expansion chamber broke after only playing with it 3 times, and man was i pissed about it (this may only have been a one time thing in my gun because i havent heard of any other players with a mongoose that had problems with an expansion chamber)

-i called customer service about my expansion chamber and they wernt helpfull at all they just told me to try stuff that i had already tried (like switching o rings and stuff) and asking dumb questions like it the chamber was screwed in all the way or if it was on, so i gave up and decided not to buy a new one because im going to get a new gun in the near future

-this is the thing that bothers me the most, the LCD eats batteries like you wouldnt believe, i have to change the battery after almost ever game, and the rechargeable batter that comes with the gun is crap and doesnt work the gun doesnt ever work off of 3 out of 4 bars on the batter power meter on the screen

-all of these things make a very unreliable gun, i dont know if it is true for all guns or if mine was a one time fluke by the manufacturers but i do know this is not a reliable gun











Conclusion: So im summation dont waste your money on this gun buy one from a better company like spyder, or a troid or troid x from odyssey

All in all i'll give the gun a 5 because it still does shoot and my problems may have been a one time thing
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Northman017 Saturday, September 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders; ION; etc.
Marker Setup: Currently have a PMR w/ UL frame; ND clamping feedneck; shockteck asa on/off; new backcap
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you do get this gun I'd recommend
a good regulator
a barrel kit
an HPA tank for sure
a better bolt (older timi bolts work)
better asa and drop
Strengths: Better than low end mechanical gun
very simple; easy to fix
decent feedneck
Weaknesses: Screws fall out
overpriced
stock barrel = conduit
louder than a .22 rifle
Review: I bought this gun when i was a freshman in college and was on a VERY tight budget. It was good enough for the ball i played at the time but now there are so much better guns out there for about the same price.

The Mongoose is essentially what is known as a Spyder clone, in that the internals are the same and it operates the same. So if you have a very limited price range and really want an electric gun i would say go for an ION if that's cheap enough or an electric spyder. In my experience they're better made.

The grip frame screws on this were the first thing to go for me. I lost one and replaced it and stripped the other one WAY too easily. The screws must be aluminum, along with the hex wrenches that came with it. (i managed to strip the screw and round off the wrench)

I also had a lot of problems in cold weather with this gun. Might have been the paint as well, but it was chopping every 5th ball it seemed.

This gun is ridiculously loud even with a better barrel on it and other stuff. I'm not joking about this gun being louder than a .22 either. It's really loud. My ears were ringing after a few rounds and it's impossible to be stealthy with it unless you just barrel tag everyone.

The stock barrel by the way is the first thing you're going to want to replace because it's essentially a piece of conduit pipe dressed up to look pretty.
Conclusion: If you're going to buy this gun then at least look at any possible alternatives, especially from Kingman (Spyder) or check out the SmartParts ION, a bunch of my teammates have those and love them. Plus they are very affordable now.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp_paintballer Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syder pilot.
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose lcd,egg2,pmi 3000 tank,16 inch all-amarican,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop forward,new bolt,new barrel.
Strengths: Pretty fast,Durable,Lock down feed neck.
Weaknesses: Heavy but not very heavy.
Review: Tis gun is worth the money big time.Its very durable so it wont brake on you its acurate(i have a 16 for it).Easy to clean,Capped at 15 when givin and comes with alot of modes.Its farly small good to snap shoot and the bolt is very nice.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun it is great for back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade22 Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have previously used a spyder victor, but it doesn't compare much
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation LCD with a J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i havn't encountered much problems, most people suggest a spring kit, but my spring works fine.
Strengths: Eyes
Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: The trigger moves from side to side
Kick
A little noisy with stock barrel
Review: I really like this gun. i have never broke a ball and would recommend it to anybody. it is the player that makes the moves, not the gun. But a good gun helps...and this is a good gun for the beginner or casual player. The looks also are very good, and it doesn't say the name anywhere on the gun, which makes it look a little slicker than others.
Conclusion: Sweet gun, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yellowdart221 Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnation LCD . Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive (nothin fancy, paintballing is just a hobby of mine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Need a very fast hopper just to keep up.
Strengths: Very accurate with the stock barrel.
Extrememly fast!! I mean I was amazed
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: This is the best gun I have ever seen and used. maybe it doesn't have eyes but u can get a good electronis hopper that won't let it chop. I chopped one ball on my first run with the gun but that's because I had just a crappy little non electic hopper and I was on full auto. and it's fast. It's very accurate even with the stock barrel. easy to clean. take care of. and easy to switch parts. I don't know why people say that it's hard to find parts that fit this gun. it's kingman compatible. all threads and everything.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who can't afford an $800 gun. but wants the performance of an $800.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media