paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PBWU1F Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl, spyder pilot, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose lcd stock with viewloader 2 hopper and 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and a very good hopper because it will chop
Strengths: The hole gun period
Weaknesses: Chops alot without good hopper thats it
Review: I got the gun of ebay for reall cheap. it was used but when i got it, it was new. the first game i played it choped twice, the second time it choped again, after that i said to myself got to get a better hopper, i bought my friends used viewloader 2 and it helped alot no more choping and thats when i demolished everyone on the field. me and my friends play in this bum house that was burned down and we made a field out of it. my friends got spyders with 16 in barrels and all that accessories crap. i came in with a stock gun and ripped them up. i had the lcd in semi at about 14 bps and it felt good, all that fire power. im trying to get a better barrel and faster hopper and maybe a nitro tank to finish it off.
Conclusion: Overall the gun is great it really kicks ass out of the box and if you get a better hopper and bigger barrel your friends will hear you coming for then. 10 out of 10 get it if you want to stand out with style and performance. peace 1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kiwi Commander Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Custom 98
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Mongoose II
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip (Modded to fit)
32* Black Flame Drop Forward
Extreme Rage 9v Overdrive Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Lighter switch (50g)
New grip.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Looks nice
Well priced
Feels nice
LCD display
Cap of 21 BPS.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable grip
Crappy stock barrel
Heavy trigger switch
Moderately difficult to upgrade
Chops a little
Review: LCD Display:
Its a little hard to see in the daylight but it is nice to have. It shows you what you have your shot cap at I.e. 14-21 BPS. It also has a game timer and a shot counter.

Looks and Feel:
The gun looks really nice and it feels very comfortable in my hands, except for the cheap plastic grip which I replaced. I have held some of my friends higher end guns and the gas-thru being so close to the trigger is really uncomfortable for me, therefore I like the more spread out style. It has a little kick and is a little heavy but those are small prices to pay for such a cheap nice electro.

Accuracy:
The stock barrel on this gun is alright but really needs to be replaced. With my 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel it should perform much better, but I am still yet to find out.

Price:
The Mongoose 2 Reincarnation is a good gun for its price. The older reviews on this page talk about it costing about $189 but I got mine for about $119 off of Ebay.

Trigger Switch:
The trigger switch is particularly heavy and supposedly about a 250g. It makes walking the trigger difficult but can be solved by buying a 50g switch for about $5.00 depending where you look.

Chops:
It isn't that bad but I have had a few chops and ball breaks. Maybe 1 chop every hopper load or two.

Upgrading:
The largest disappointment of this gun was the lack and difficulty of upgrading it. It takes spyder parts and will accept spyder barrels without any modding. The dropforward is annoying because if you want to replace the part where you plug your tank into you have to either get a new dropforward altogether or go online to actionvillage.com and get a special converter, because the plugs don't fit the stock drop. It is just generally difficult to find compatible parts and it doesn't seem as though many grips fit it without some sort of modification.
Conclusion: Definitely good for beginners. It looks and feels great, while being a tad on the heavy side. It is accurate and really well priced for an electro, but does chop a little. It really does need a new switch and it greatest weakness is upgradability. One other thing is that when you are running out of air the gun does not re-cock all the way so beware of that. All in all a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 at 12:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynastyplaya68 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs w/ a teardrop barrel and halo hopper
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose bbs w/ evil driver barrel and empire hopper
dead-on drop forward
sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Look good
Cheap
doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Loud but thats it
Review: I bought this gun like 6 months ago and it is great.It is so fast like 18 bps. I went to orbital(which is a great field) to try it out and it killed all the other guns.the only problem is it is loud,which isn't that much of a problem,and the scews fall out so tighten them when you get the gun.You have to have a fast hooper to keep up with it. You can use co2 but compressed air is better.i still haven't found out how to change the modes to burst and auto but i'll keep trying.If you want this gun you have to get it with eyes.Haven't choped a ball yet.It looks so nice so thats a plus.The trigger is plastic but you still can walk fast but i recommend a sweet spot trigger.the best part is the price.
Conclusion: THIS IS AN AWESOME GUN.GET IT. It will make you happy.It is also cheap so get the bbs or its a waste of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im_betterthan_u Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: I use the Mongoose II and the Texas Storm Intimadator, i have a Halo hopper w/ rip drive. i 14 in bob long barrel. A pure energy tank and empire cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A N2 tank. Don't use Co2 on this gun it does work as good as the N2. Longer Barrel, 14 in.
Strengths: Nice trigger, alsome neck feed,light, and nice looking.
Weaknesses: Short Barrel.
Review: I recommend this gun it is very powerful. Nice looking.This is a alsome gun this should be sold at every paintball store.It has a alsome trigger. Alsome tournament grade bolt, it is easy to take it out and put it in. Nice guage on the side, not in the way of shooting.
Conclusion: U should buy this gun it is alsome!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plague_guy89 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most guns
Marker Setup: mini orracle,slik kit, halo b, dye ultralight, 45ci 4500 psi compressed air tank,pchyco bullistics bullet drop

A-bomb, ffull freak kit,cp on/off direct mount, reloader B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
berral
air tank
fast hopper
Strengths: Good for price
Fairly accurate
Fast
Looks
Failry light
Weaknesses: Kick
thats about it
Review: well my bud used to have this gun before he got his timmy and he riped it up. I used it a game because me gun was down. At first though of just useing a rental but was happy to know that the gun was not only fast but was pretty light. With the eyes i didnt chop a ball.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a good gun for under 200 i would probobly go with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob101 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-frame guns
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Blackheart board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, barrel, trigger
Strengths: Speed
Vision
Easy to maintane
Weight
Weaknesses: Kick (only when you shoot slow)
Chops a bunch
Review: Awesome gun ! Best for the price, and I recommend vision. I just shot the gun about 30 minutes ago and there were no chops ! Quite fast too (probably around 13 to 15 bps). I dont have the fastest fingers ever but the gun is fast ! Sure the bolt may not be a the guns strong point, but the gun is a piece of work. The gun works great on both co2 and N2. I can honestly say this is the best gun for the price range. The vision makes the gun so much better. I mean not a single chop (depending on paint)! Milling is pretty sick too. The gun is light ! The only complaint I have is that it chops a lot ! I mean its great until the halo is almost out of paintballs. This is becuz of the blowback. Contact me for more info.
Conclusion: The gun works great. But still chops a lot.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RacingFan48 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (great gun, good looks, very good first gun!)
Custom 98 (great gun, very tough)
Eradicator (waste of money)
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation 2 LCD
J & J Ceramic 14"
Halo B Hopper
20 ounce Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A FAST hopper
A new barrel (no stock is great but this one isn't to bad)
Nitro if u have the money
Strengths: Very Fast
Intimidating Looks
Good Priced
Accurate
Quiet


Weaknesses: None Really
Review:
SPEED- This is my favorite part about this gun. Its very fast on Semi, even quicker if u put a piece of tape behind the trigger. In Full Auto u can just light up people. It can truly shoot 21 bps so it is a very fun gun. The only problem is its a little hard to hold it steady at full auto though.

ACCURACY- With the stock barrel on this gun I was able to hit a squirrel in a tree at about 60 feet my first shot in Semi Auto. It is pretty accurate on Burst and Full Auto too. Then I upgraded my gun with a J&J Ceramic. Great price with better accuracy. I was easily getting headshots at long ranges first shot with the new upgrade. I highly recomend the barrel, great upgrade for the gun.

LOOKS- What can I say,with the custom milling it looks pretty dang good. I love the look of the gun. It looks like it costed alot of money at first glance.

RELIABILITY- It has only chopped me a few time. Most of the times when I outshot my old hopper on Full Auto. It shoots most paint pretty good and haven't had many problems with the gun. It is also very tough, not many fragile parts. It dropped it pretty hard down a hill and didn't scratch it or hurt anything.
Conclusion: I love this gun. It was my first electronic gun and a great gun for anyone else. I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to take a step up from your basic Semi Auto marker. Its one of the best things I've ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Link844 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: mongoose 2 lcd
smart parts black base barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a really good barrel and a really good hopper and this gun will kick ass
Strengths: Cool looking
Fast
Ok weight
Price
Weaknesses: You need a really good hopper for it.
Review: It is a great gun for the price they give. it is like buying a $400 gun. It is fast. Cheap.
Fun to use. It has an ok weight. If you do get it do not buy cheap crapy paintballs for this paintball gun. If you go to some sites you can get the gun and everything with it for only $220. Get it right now. Now now now now now now.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for the price they give
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyerectdamage Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANY SPYDER (ELECTRIC) , tippmann a-5 responce, jt , autococker trilogy
Marker Setup: apache hopper, nitrogen (48ci)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new spring kit, bolt (shocktech) , barrel , nitrogen
Strengths: Fast , for a spyder treaded gun , LCD!!!
Weaknesses: Springs, loud, un accurate auto
Review: This gun is great for begginers, when i bought mine i was wantin a pirahana evo but they store was out and they said the mongoose was a nice gun for the price soo i was messin around with it doin some fast pulls got it to shoot 17 bps a second .. which was amazing .. loved the looks .. it needs new springs .. evil are the best, definatly nitro, the barrel is nice for a stock decided to use stock of a dye excel, when the gun was bought a kid was fingerin it and messed up the insides ... springs thats probably why i am sayin it but don't pull the pin out the thing shoots out like a bullet and scares the .. well you know haha but yes definatly a gun for a begginer..
Conclusion: Buy springs barrel and have a great time playin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mongoose god Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the closest gun ive shot compared to this is a pirana gtr eforce.
Marker Setup: A PIRANA WITH A Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking A NITRO DUCK 4500 PSI AIR TANK.MY MONGOOSE IS A 1ST GEN WITH A SECOND GEN TRIGGER FRAME IT USES MY NITRO DUCK AIR TANK, A Bandit High Flow Air Valve, Shocktech Super Fly LONG Bolt AND A Q-LOADER. OH YEAH A 32 DEGREASE TERMINATER BARREL"16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bandit High Flow Air Valve
NITRO DUCK 4500 PSI AIR TANK
FAST HOPPER
Strengths: Acurate and a great bugget project. Compatable with almost any spyder gun.
Weaknesses: Volocity spring not strong enough
Review: I use it as a sleeper project. I too it to a three man tourney and lit them up. leave it to the young guns to win it all. our team isnt even sponsored. But about the gun its a great gun to modify. practically anything made for the syder gun works on the mongoose except for the trigger frames made for the spyders.
Conclusion: If you need a good project gun, this is it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media