paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
edenthegreat244 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 1 & 2
PMI Piranha Evo
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II, Halo TSA LED backman, Nitro Duck 3000PSI HPA system
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to use full auto get a better hopper
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks awesome
Light weight
Weaknesses: If you dont have a good hopper it will chop paint like crazy
Review: This gun in my opinion is a great buy I got mine for 140 and it shoots fast and looks bad ass. The LCD screen is a great thing to have as well the gun it self is'nt all that heavy and the rate of fire is fully ajustable. The main weakness is the gun tendency to chop if you don't have a good hopper I used a gravity feed at first an I chopped 12 times, but all is forgiven if you mount a Halo B and I did.

Update

I have had this thing for a while now and new problems just wont stop popping up the bolt doesnt catch after firing, it leaks, the paint is accualy peeling off i dont know why i bought this thing in the first place
Conclusion: I really like this gun and I would highly recommend a purchase
Not anymore
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SimpleDesign Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Diablo Gameface Bonedaddy
Spyder Victor ll
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation ll - All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized hopper (Halo)
Strengths: Good stock barrel
Drop foreward
Looks really sharp
4 modes and speeds
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Vertical feed (no scope)
Drop-foreward screws get kinda loose
Review: I've had this gun for 7 months now and no problems so far. It comes with a good stock barrel and drop foreward/ x-chamber. There are not many weaknesses on this gun. It is a little heavy but the CO2 balences that out. The only other problem I found with this gun is the switches to change the modes and speeds of the gun are on the inside of the hand grips. But I personally love the gun and am not really looking for any add-ons (maybe a barrel in the future) The different modes are OK. Semi-auto works really well. I personally like the 3-burst mode. But the full auto is very inaccurate and is a waste of paint....adn what is the use of 6-burst? The speeds are kinda cool to have also. It is a beautiful gun and I definatly recomend it. All I can say is so far so good.
Conclusion: For the price this gun is DEFINATLY worth it. No problems at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rcleroy89 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Icon
Marker Setup: gravity feed hopper, revy hopper, stock barrel, razor barrel, and compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: -Many different forms of firing(not that you can use tem in tourneys)
Weaknesses: -CHOPS BALLS!!!!!!!!!
-very loud
-shakes so hard that the screws come loose
-charger is unreliable
Review: When I got this gun, I was really excited. However, when I used it, I was very disappionted. When I was playing, I started off by using a normal gravity feed hopper. The gun chopped balls. I figured that it was just because I can fire fast, so I used a revy. It chopped balls. It got to the point that it chopped about every 5 balls. No lie. It was horrible. Also when I shot this gun, it sounded like a .22 rifle. The razor barrel helped with that. The stock barel wasn't too bad. It was pretty accurate. The worst part out of all of this was I was chronographing it (I chrono about every 10 games), the gun actually exploded. The trigger frame litrally wasn't connected to the rest of the gun. The only this holding it together was the tube that the gas gets to the gun in. The last thing that happened to this gun from hell was that after about a month, the charger stoppedworking. I had to put my own Duracells in it. The last time I played, I was so frustrated with this gun, that after only a couple of hours, I just left because I was so frustrated. If you are looking for a gun, take my advise and DO NOT buy this gun.
Conclusion: It is loud, it chops, and it is very unreliable. This is the perfect gun if you shoot 1-2 balls per second.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cyberpyr8 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Omens, Ions
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2, CO2 tank and Reloader B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, regular 9V
Strengths: Inexpensive gun with eyes, a LCD display and can shoot up to 20 bps.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Cost: $70 online

I bought this marker from an online store mainly because I was looking for a good marker under $100. The Diablo Mongoose 2 delivered. The Mongoose is a Spyder clone that includes eyes and detents, a locking feedneck as well as a LCD screen to show your settings. The site said the gun will shoot up to 17bps, however, the LCD shows settings up to 20. Since I ran the marker on CO2 and used a slower Reloader hopper it really wasn’t something I could test. I ran the marker at 10bps and overall the gun performed very well.

The most notable feature of the marker is the milling and style. Since my sons and I all have red and black clothing and equipment I went for the red and black anodized model. The color and quality seem to be good and I didn’t notice any flaws in the finish. The back has a milling that looks as if something has taken a bite out of it. It definitely is unique, but not too dramatic.

Where we played there was another person there that had a black and silver Mongoose 2 that they were using for the first time. He said he had no trouble with his all day long. We did have a problem initially with the tournament lock. The tournament lock is a plate that screws on the back of the grip to lock the settings button. However, with mine on the marker I was unable to turn the marker on or off. I finally pulled the plate and the marker worked as it was supposed to. With the plate on I was unable to get the marker to shoot at times. I asked the owner of the other Mongoose if they had the same problem, but he had already removed his plate and not put it back on. Since we weren’t playing a tournament this was not a problem.

I have owned Spyders, Ions, Omens and a Pimp. I have shot Wraths, Shockers, Protos and other guns. Based on comparisons to guns I have shot or owned, I would say the Diablo Mongoose 2 is a decent low end to mid level marker. It is great for the newer player that maybe bought a cheaper gun and is looking to move up to something a little more advanced. Compared to the Ion it doesn’t have the smoothness when it shoots that they do. Compared to the Omens and Spyders it shoots louder but doesn’t have much kick to it like Spyders and Omens typically do. I was surprised that it was able to shoot as accurately as it did right out of the box. The first 10 shots went within a small area without having to readjust my aim.

In the field, the Mongoose did not seem to be a gas hog. My kids and I played about 10-12 games and shot quite a bit. We only had to refill the 20 oz. CO2 tank 2 times all day, though we did have a few games that the gun would not shoot at all due to the tournament lock problem. The LCD was easy to read in the sun and the settings are easy to set. The gun feels very well balanced with a tank and hopper on it. The eyes performed flawlessly and we didn’t have a single jam all day. The marker never broke a ball in the marker or barrel. We shot close to 1000 balls through it and once the tournament lock issue was resolved it worked perfectly.

My personal complaints on the marker are that I found the grip on the marker to be larger than normal. Compared to other markers it seems large to me. I was able to hold it fine but my 10 year old had some trouble with it. My 12 year old was able to use it with no trouble, but he does have larger hands. It is not a problem for most, but some smaller children may have a harder time holding it. I also do not like the double trigger that comes with it stock. It was difficult for me to get any speed on the marker. Though to be fair I didn’t play with it most of the day or have much time prior to going to play to adjust it. Again, that was just a personal preference.

The locking feedneck was a nice feature for a gun of this price range. It was able to lock down and hold the larger feedneck of the Reloader that we have. The hopper will not fit on the Piranha eForce smokestack we have, but had no problem fitting in to the Diablo.

The rechargeable battery that came with the marker was bad. It had acid coming out of it. I never use the rechargeable batteries anyway so I just put a regular 9V in the marker.

In conclusion, I would suggest the Diablo Mongoose 2 to people who want to move up from maybe a low end Spyder or JT gun and are working within a budget. For the low price you get a lot of features and an accurate, electronic marker. As with most guns at this price range there are tradeoffs that you will have to deal with such as the size, loudness, and speed. But for the cost these are minor problems that you will suffer with at this price level. I was looking for an inexpensive marker that is reliable, accurate and easy to use. I wanted a locking feedneck and some sort of electronics. The Mongoose fulfilled these requirements at a price that anyone can afford.
Conclusion: If you are looking to get a decent gun for a low price this is the marker you are looking for.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2008 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corrado11 Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot acs
spyder vs1,vs3
spyder Mr1
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs1, 14"smart parts barrel, HPA tank, and a crappy E-hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
HPA tank
E-hopper (HALO)
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: its very loud
chops mad
barrel sucks
Its very,very unreliable
Review: well i was paintballing and i asked to test a few guns, well when i was testing it i shot about 20 balls and about 12 were chopped. this gun is useless without a Good fast hopper

you must get a new barrel this one is to inaccurate a newbie wouldnt even be able to hit a barn door with it


Its way to loud its like a car with a broken muffler



get a new rechargeable battery the one it comes with is junk




Conclusion: Its not good, In less you have the money for a lot of upgrades

Very unreliable
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Old version of Spyder Electra
-'05 Smart Parts Ion with a lot of upgrades
-Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation 2
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion w/ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. I didn't like the marker that much. It was nothing special. (I had it for a couple days, maybe a week.)
Strengths: -Nice milling
-Adjustable feed neck
-Its an electronic marker
Weaknesses: -Hard to find extra parts
-Mine was a "dud". (Probably broken from factory).
Review: I got this marker, last year hoping for a decently fast marker. But I think I got a faulty marker instead of the marker I wanted. Apparently, there were bad o-rings in them, and they all snapped. I never really figured out why they snapped, because we couldn't send it back. So, I was fed up with it, and got rid of it. I wasn't satisfied with the marker.
Conclusion: I probably got a broken one from the factory, so I can't say all of these markers are bad. But lets just say I didn't like mine. I'm giving it a 5 'cause I figure theres no reason for ripping on a marker just 'cause yours didn't work.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

toast_will_burn Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt combat, brass eagle talon, vl prodigy, 32 dregrees icon led, black max pmi
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose II reincarnation lcd with 14in cp barrel, empire reloader 2 hopper, 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper with out this, this gun might seem like the worst gun in the world and a new barrel for accuarcy
paintballs i used were scorch made by game face
Strengths: Very fast with the right hopper
Weaknesses: LCD screen it doesnt work anymore but the gun works still without it.
Review: For the longest time i thought this gun was a piece of crap because it chop like crazy and the battery died all the time, the velocity was way to high i could shoot thought coffe cans, and the barrel was unaccuarate because of it always choping paint.
But after a while i bought a new hopper for it and it still chop but would go really fast so i was wondering why it was still chopping so i cleaned it out and i like at the ball detend and i push on it, it was so hard to push in it was crazy so i thought that might be it, so i put the oil for the o rings on it and it went in really easy. Then i bought a new barrel for its a 14inch cp barrel only cost 45 dollars.
The other day me and some friends had a war and my gun was working fine not a problem at all and that thing riped like crazy and was really good on c02 i got like 700 shots out of a 9oz. i used 1500 rounds that day and not a single paintball poped in the gun
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone that likes the gun or that can efford it. if u have problems with the gun dont give up on it i didnt and i think its one of the best out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1992 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann 14" Barrel
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Tippmann SBS
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Not a big deal though.)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks
Price
X-Chamber
Strip Pin
Works Great with CO2
LCD
TRIGGER PULL!!!
Weaknesses: Maybe Trigger, but not really. Its still cool!
Review: This gun is awesome. The speed of this gun is amazing. At 20bps, WOW!!! The trigger is really easy to rull and it barely has any resistance on the trigger pull! It is extrememly accurate out of the box (I tested a brand new 'goose, lucky me.) The gun looks awesome with its fading colors. The gun works awesome with co2 and has an X-Chmaber to go along with that. The gune is cheat, at about $169.00. The LCD was pretty cool. Thought hard to see in lught (but no too hard) it is awesome because you can adjust the ROF of it, from 4bps to 20 bps. It also has a timer, thats helpful for games. The feild strip pin is cool also. It is really easy to clean and maintain.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good electronic gun, get this one. Cheap, good looking and accurate right out of the box. This gun deserves a 15!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nickster912 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rodeo, ion, imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 06 with eyes, all american barrel, Halo w/victory board, PMI 68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, superfly bolt(intimidator), high feed hopper(halo), trigger
Strengths: FAST, good gas efficiency, fairly accurate, quick strip bolt (easy to clean),
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, drop forward is kinda annoying, sorta heavy, plastic trigger, hard to find upgrades.
Review: The first thing I said when i opened the box was WOW. The milling on this gun is awesome! It somewhat resembles a Dragon Timmy. The stock barrel is fairly decent but i decided to get a JJ ceramic instead. The one thing u need to do is adjust the trigger. It is pretty wobbly at first, but once u adjust it, it is pretty easy to walk. one thing that was really driving me nuts is that this gun has a really clunky drop. It feels like half of the gun's weight. I had to experiment with different paint for this gun and found that Protos are the best for this gun. I think that this is a good gun to get if u are just out of the price rang for a better elec. marker. I give this gun an 8.
Conclusion: Again, if u can get an ion or the new electra, get it, because there aren't too many upgrades for this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Broncosboi90 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine,victor
Marker Setup: mongoose lcd
48ci/3000psi
egg
cp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new reg
feed neck(it broke when i used my egg)
Strengths: Speed
Easy to clean
Good beginer or intermediate gun
Look
Weaknesses: Its kinda loud
Problem with stock feed neck
Not a lot of after market parts
Review: Over all i give this gun a 8/10. I didn't have a problem with the feed neck untill i got my egg i think it was to heavy for it...i did need to get a new barrel i did not think it was shoting far enought and straight(cp 16in worls great). Do not use GAP on this gun unless u have a anti-chop i am not sayin that GAP is bad but i choped like CRAZZZZZYYYY and i had a bad day
Conclusion: This is a great gun if u are whiling to give bout 60-70+ on it,on after market parts
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media