paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
WILD BILLS PB Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet
Marker Setup: ion custom body
qev
magnet mod
q lock
Recommended
Upgrades:
almost everything
new spring
barrel
dove tail
macro line
new trigger switch

also u can take out the spring in the trigger to make it alot faster(although it will just chop the paint anyways)
Strengths: Milling and looks of gun are amazing
Its a good gun for intermediate
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Very loud
Poor accurace
Small leaks out of the box
Review: Ok when i bought this marker(when i still played woodsball)it looked awsome, i just wish i could say the same for the performance....anyway one of the key weaknesses was the stock barrel. It has poor accurace and is very very loud!

It is a great gun for the uprising player but when u have the money gun a better gunb because the mongoose wont stand a chance.
Conclusion: Intermediat to beginer-buy it-if u have the money its not worth the trouble.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcraig05 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none first gun
Marker Setup: Getting SP Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger(wobbly and flimsy and plastic)
Strengths: Vice Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Review: Experience: my experience with the Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnation was terrible. First I had a leak coming out of every part of the gun(almost). Then my gun stopped firing the gun wouldnt even click without air. Have to buy new gun because it can't shoot now.

Strengths: drop forward, only MAIN STRENTGH: Vice Feed Neck every hopper will fit perfectly..only strength basically though

Weaknesses: Unreliable, Bolt shoots out if not paying attention when taking it out..needed simpler bolt disassembly..had leaks
Conclusion: I do not recommend this gun to any noobs like me because it is unreliable and if you don't know what your doing you will most likely lose bolt pieces or break your gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hondo Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Tippman 98 custom
Ego Mantis (tested)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B
Nitrous Tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Hopper, Gravity Hopper just doesnt cut it for this gun, Barrel if necessary.
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Looks great
Strong/ reliable
Weaknesses: Chopper (new barrel)
Review: Overall this is a great gun. I don't see a reason not to get it, it does chop occaisonally, but not too bad. It is very fast and lightweight, which makes for great running and gunning. Personally i like the fades, but it does come in solid colors.
When i went paintballing with it for the first time, i new it would a great gun and perform most excellently!!
Conclusion: Great gun, Go get it , theres no reason not too :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontman55 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
phyco balistics silver bullet lcd, pirahna evo
Marker Setup: pretty much stock
halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
mabie regulator(doesnt work good low pressure)
Strengths: Fast
looks
price
Weaknesses: Trigger, i think is odd
no eyes
dependibility
operation off low pressure
Review: ok first of all as u can see i only tested this marker. for the time it was working it was working ok. but my best friend has it and all i can say is i get mad cause it always needs fixed!! when ever i wanna play its broke, and its in the shop every other weekend(little bit of exadgeration)
Pros:

Fast
Looks hott!!
Price
Cons:

Well its broke ALOT!!!
works like crap off low pressure
breaks alot of paint
stock barrels trash
I think the triggers a bit odd
Conclusion: As u can see the cons well out waiegh the pros so i would reccomend getting a pirahna evo for the same price
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingerNP Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation II LCD
VL Revolution X-Board
14" Evil Driver
Black Flame Drop Forward
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Faster hopper
Strengths: Fast, Shoots well, very light
Weaknesses: Loud, Screws come loose after shooting for awhile, Slight Vibration while shooting
Review: The gun is very sleek and the fading is amazing, been loving shooting this marker definately need to get a faster hopper and a better barrel. shoots very well longer barrel could be good for the longer shots. Battery could be changed dies out after playing for a couple hours.
Conclusion: I would recommend any new player looking to get a amazing gun at a awesome price this is the gun for u. it had the looks and the strength of some higher end guns and competes well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BG187GLOCK Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6
Marker Setup: Diablo
20 once c02
stock barrel (gettin dye barrel)
extreme rage hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
HOPPER!!!!- my hopper couldnt keep up with this and i was firing very slow 6bps!!
halo b would be the best..or if u dont wanna spend much money the egg is good
barrel-stock is ok but get a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Sexy
Feedneck
Easy to use
Manual


Weaknesses: LOUD!!
stock barrel is okay
screws vibrate out
need an expensive hopper to use it

Review: I was lookin around on the internet for a better gun than an R6. i found this one and i looked at the reviews about it,and my friend bought one and he said it was great. so i trusted him and i spent 200$ on this gun, and i have to say that this is a very good gun,but the first time i used it it messed up and the whole trigger frame came off..i reliezed lata that the screws were vibrating out. i lost one and i was mad because i had to get it fixed which didnt really cost nething but i was mad to get it fixed,this has only happen to me once and im very happy with that.the gun is loud which is a problem and u need a fast hopper. im buyin a halo b to keep up with this gun...this gun can get up to 21bps with full auto(VERY hard to control on full auto),this gun is sexy and it was a great bbuy..
Conclusion: Right now the ion is 200 and i would buy that instead of this...but this gun is fast, sexy, the feedneck can fit any hopper, and its very easy to use with the manual....im happy with this gun the downsides are u need a fast hopper, the barrel,loud, and its vibrates
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DougLass Monday, April 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Icon X
Marker Setup: -Custom Products 14" Classic -Exspansion Chamber-Halo B hopper-Anti-chop bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the anti chop bolt and the fast hopper so you can go all the way in performance.
Strengths: One strength is the speed of this gun....FAST!
Weaknesses: If you dont have a non-chop bolt balls can chop.
Review: I got my gun for $165.00 at our local pb shop. $165.00 is cheap! You cn get this gun online for like $180.00. I recommend Big balls or Super swirl. They are cheap and good quailty. If your into up close hardcore pb playing this gun is for you. First of all, milling and ano is sexy, i love it.

Trigger frame:Two finger trigger frame. easy to do that fast shooting
Pros:
The trigger frame has a LCD display (like a watch) and has two buttons for changing modes.
the modes are:

Adjustible cap semi-auto: this mode (semi auto) allows you to adjust thee maximum balls per second to keep up with your hoppers capabilities. I was very happy about this

Multi: This allows you to adjust a number of balls to fire with each trigger pull

Turbo: This allows you to increse the balls per second of the multi mode

Full auto: This allows continus firing when you hold down the trigger. BPS is adjustible

The frame also has a ball counter, and game timer
Cons:
Eats up batteries
Sometimes hard to see LCD in direct sunlight

Rating on trigger frame: 10


Foregrip:
The gun has a simple gas through foregrip. They call it a volumizer, but it is a gas through fore grip. I could see how it would act as a 1 stage expansion chamber
Rating on fore grip: 6 because they could have done more

Vaulve assembley:
The vaulve is solid and good, nothing else to say other than the LPC (low pressure chamber) has sexy milling
Rating on Vaulve assembley: 10

Hammer and main spring assembily:
The hammer and main spring are top notch. I was very impressed with the tolorence of the hammer.
Rating on hammer and main spring: 10

Bolt:
The gun comes stock with a deleron bolt. I was very happy about this. It lowres the needed pressure, reduces oil frequency, and gives the gun a better feel. I was not too happy about the top cocking handle. it is a sharp triangle, and it is small making it hard to cock.
Rating on bolt: 8.8 because of cocking handle is bad

Feed:
The feed is very unique. it will lock to keep your hopper from falling out (a problem I have had with my jt2.0) for that I gove extra points
Rating on feed: 11because i give extra credit for going above and beyond

Detent:
I normally dont include the detent, but this is a special case. The detent is a new kind that I have not seen before but I love it
Rating on detent: 10

Barrel:
The stock barrel has nice milling and a large bore. But as with all stock barrles, it is not very well made
Rating on barrel: 7

Frame:
The frame is milled and anoed very sexy. The frame has very good tolorence and can be entirley opned with one allen wrench.
Rating on frame: 10

Overall:
Overall I think this is an exceptional gun for the price. YOU CANT BEAT THE LOOKS The gun operates great on co2 (that all i can afford) Accuracy is good. has a good overall feel and balance. I like it
Conclusion: Just buy it and see for your self.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 10:27 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chubs1992 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pirhana gti
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose 2 lcd
scenario dream t board
50 gram switch
12'' 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
pmi 20 oz co2 tank
veiwloader evolution 2 hopper (the egg)
Recommended
Upgrades:
t board
expansion chamber
faster hopper
Strengths: Very very fast
Weaknesses: Freezes up with out expansion chamber
losing the lcd board with tboard upgrade
Review: This marker is wicked it starts off good and could only get better. Wont believe what this marker could do at half the cost. Will keep up with high end markers and like i said at a fraction of the price. will be noticed at the field for the speed of gun. Chrono showing 34bps at 288 fps.
Conclusion: This marker rocks and looks good and works like the big dogs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpro12 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap 1400
Marker Setup: so far only stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel-stock barrel is ok but get a new one
a fast shooting hopper
Strengths: Cheap,but very nice
Weaknesses: Kicks a lot,really loud
Review: This gun is a heck of a gun. But i got it and thres not two function buttons on the back of it!some1 tell me if the bbs w/ eyes is the only way you get different firing modes. But no this gun wooped mi friends butt's! The one kid has a bob long(very awesome expensive gun)! Butit's probably because he's trying to be nice and not kill me(im 12-he's 21).
Conclusion: For the price of this gun $158.97,it is a very good one for beginner-pro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

juanordonez6 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compared to this gun ive only used a victor 2 and brass eagle talon
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose lcd bbs everything stock 12 inch stock barrel gravity feed hopper and a 20 0z co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper ,gauge , and a trigger
Strengths: Nice looks, Shoots hard, Lcd screen,and nice feed neck
Weaknesses: Trigger was a little slow and only has semi-auto.
Review: I got this gun yesterday used it was in love with it no more shooting upward to hit a certain thing like my enemy its an awesome gun right out of the box i shot a mailbox about 50 yards away and hit it i love how u cock this gun.
Conclusion: Overall its awesome if u want a cheap good gun right out of the box by it for about 180.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media