paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
bluabyss12 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 9v overdrive, 14" red Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger
Strengths: Great Stock Barrel, Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Hard trigger pull
Review: Well, first off, the stock barrel on this gun is great with even cheapy paint. The stock barrel shoots better than my whisper barrel (which would be $50 extra to get a whisper). I hav only used this gun once, because it is my friend's. The only complaint i have about it is its very hard to pull even 15bps with the stock trigger, because it is a little stiff, but everything else is fine.
Conclusion: Rarely chops, ok price, very accurate, get it/
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PortagyPlaya12 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD w/ eyes
Stock 12" Barrel
32* Spring Kit
VL Quantrum Hopper
9oz Co2 ( x2 )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - 12"-14"
Hopper - Revvy, Halo B, Something fast
Dye Grips
Whatever you want
Strengths: Milling, Looks, Accuracy, Feel, and Features. Cool LCD Screen! Awesome Trigger! Nice Feedneck.
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, but some people like that.
Review: The Diablo Mongoose II is definatly a marker to look into. It caught my eye right away. I'll start with weaknesses; Actually, to tell you the truth, there really aren't any. The gun is kinda loud, but some people like that, and a new barrel can help with that.

Strengths are basically everything. First off, the gun looks amazing in Black and Silver! The milling and design is perfect, and it looks high end. The gun is pretty light, so it isn't a hastle to carry around. The stock guages are pretty accurate. The feedneck is nice. It's adjustable, so you can lock your hopper in to keep it from falling out. The barrel is pretty cool. It looks and performs nice, but a Progressive or something is recommended.
Some people have problems with he bolt, but it's worked great for me. The anti-chop eyes definatly work. Another thing I love is the trigger. It's so light, and even the least expirenced person can shoot fast with it. No need to upgrade that.

The LCD Screen on the grip is really cool. Hold it for 5 seconds to turn it on. There are a lot of choices and options. Some of the features include Game Timer, Shot Counter, Adjustable rate of fire, so you can control how fast the gun shoots, Battery Saver, and Auto Shut-Off.



Conclusion: In conclusion... If you want a gun that can shoot fast (21bps), doesn't chop (anti-chop eyes), and performs great, get the Mongoose. It can definatly compete with some of the Higher-End guns, like the Ion and all of it's buddies, and it looks amazing. Please, don't think this gun sucks, because it's a Diablo, and Diablo makes great products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rwb_eagle Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c
A-5
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: 14' tear drop
12oz CO2
20bps
eyes on
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Works on co2
Delrin bolt
Fast
Cheap
Lcd
Clamping feed neck
Eyes
Weaknesses: Plastic triger
Needs new barrel
Only semi
Review: I just got done testing my new mongoose lcd with eyes out. I liked it overall. The barrel is crap so get a new one. 2 problems I had one chop, however that was with the eyes off once i turned them on i had no problem. The second was the sear did not cetch when firering fast sometimes. However i was low on co2 (i ran out) so that may have had somthing to do with it. I shot fast i was shooting 12-14 bps stock. Its got a great lcd screen with adjustable rate of fire, counter, timer, and eyes on\off. Its clear and easy to read. Also its got a quick strip delrin bolt which is a feature not found on most guns under 300. a huge step up from a 98c or a spyder rodeo. The trigger is around 3-4 oz of pressure which is nice since im used to playing with 2-3lbs on my rodeo. Also i love the clamping feed neck. You dont see that on to many cheaper guns. Good gun for the money 170$.
Conclusion: Good gun for the money. Huge step up from machanical markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diabloowner Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
multiple e-spiders
multiple silver bullets
multiple tippmans
jt guns
Marker Setup: mongoose 2
freak jr
torpedo reg
empire reloader 2
68/45 n2
flame drop forward with an empire quik flip ASA
macro line
dye gauges
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whole new bottom line setup, possibly an inline reg (if using n2)
New barrel (anything is better)
Antisyphon (if you use co2)
A fast hopper
Strengths: Price, clamping neck, trigger lock for tournaments
Weaknesses: Bottom line setup
rattles the trigger screws out
Review: i have had this gun for a long time now and i have nearly perfected it. The first thing that i disliked about this gun is that it sucks air like a vacuum. i redid the entire bottom line setup. First i stuck a torpedo reg on it. it works well. when you get the gun they sell it with fake metric macro line. I would suggest using a real macroline kit. i tried hundreds of various duckbills and drops. DO NOT USE A DUCKBILL (co2 or n2). it is well worth the time and money for you to use some type of asa valve. I now use a flame drop forward with an empire quik flip asa. I put the fitting in the side and put a gauge in the front.

The second thing i did was to put a set screw through the trigger into the switch to take up the slack of the stock way. Otherwise the board and all of the internals are to my liking. They are now selling a t-board with an eye capability for the wrath. i am still researching this because it has a strong possibility of fitting the stock trigger frame.

The next thing was to get a new barrel. After getting a freak jr and experimenting with bore sizes i realized that the stock barrel's bore size is HUGE!!!! That makes it lose alot of accuracy. Even though the barrel is pretty and it costs nothing it would still probably be in your best interest to get rid of it. The threads are spyder style so that leaves you with alot of aftermarket barrel choices. I chose the freak jr because it was cheap (90$) and it would give me awesome accuracy (and it does)

Cheap paint in this gun gives you exactly what you paid for. If its cheap it breaks. If its good it doesn't (depending on the hopper)

The next upgrade that you should consider is a hopper. the board is capable of shooting 21 a second. Many people say that's a lie but I did a computer diagnostics test on it and it will. You need a reasonably fast hopper. An empire reloader does fine for me.

When i got this gun the first time i used it the trigger screws rattled loose and i actually lost the front one. I fixed this problem by using commercial thread locker. If you haven't replaced the bottomline setup the screws that hold the duckbill to the drop will come loose too.

after all of these things if you were to buy this gun it is fine the way it is or you can modify it depending on the type of use it will see. This is a great gun for novice and intermediate players. I would suggest doing at least one of the upgrades because it will dramatically improve the performance of the gun.
Conclusion: Good gun but is better with upgrades. It is okay for fairly serious players
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jcarmichael05 Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Tippman Custom Pro, Spyder Avant, Spyder TL-R, Autococker Pro Stock, PMI R6
Marker Setup: Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD w/ eyes, Halo B, Evil ntiro, blade trigger, dye boomstick, and empire barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro e-hopper halo b, or eggy, but otherwise this gun is set to go.
Strengths: Accuracy, Looks, Stock Barrel, Trigger (could be better), LCD read out, walks great.
Weaknesses: Loud, sometimes trigger is too sensitive, but that's it.
Review: The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is a great gun for those just coming into the game. It offers many of the features that a thousand dollar gun has, but at a more affordable price. The manual is very helpful, in the way that it has a picture of the gun completely disassembled, with instructions of how to put it back together. The EYES are one of the main reasons I bought the gun. DON'T EVEN THINK about buying this gun if you don't plan to get eyes on it. The eyes are sych a great system. If the eyes don't sense a ball the gun will click and not shoot. Also, you can turn the eyes on and off so if you are very eager to shoot and you have no balls you can just listen to the beautiful sound of Nitrogen or CO2. I got my gun brand new at $209.99 with a 6 pod holder (pods included) a mask, a CO2 tank, a squeegee, gun oil, hopper, and barrel condom. The Diablo Mongoose II is a great gun, but if you are willing to fork over another 50 to 100 dollars I totally recommend the Diablo Wrath or Tippman A-5. I hope my review was helpful to you. If you need any help concerning the Mongoose II assembly, trouble-shooting or anything else e-mail me at Jcarmichael05@hotmail.com. P.S. no I do't work for Diablo I just love their products.
Conclusion: I will not give it a perfect ten because I don't think there is a gun in the world that deserves it. I highly recommend get this product for those just entering the game, and wanting to invest more money into paintball. With this product you can spend your time playing and your money on balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p1mp991 Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: dye ultralite barrel, rufus dawg double trigger, low pressure kit,
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel is decent if you can get some $ (xmas money!) i would buy a dye ultralite barrel (very accurate), better spirng, and better battery if you can find 1. FASTER HOPPER
Strengths: LOOKS...sexy,speed-very fast, light weight, havent chopped a ball yet
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, batteries are bad.
Review: Over all this gun is very good. This is mainly because of its looks and speed. Its looks are very sexy no match for any other gun than the jt protium or a $1000+ marker. Its speed around 19 pbs is very fast for a gun of this price and will definatly require a better hopper (i would reccomend a evoII). If you buy this gun the first thing you will want to do is get a spring kit (inxpensive and a must have because the stock spring is pretty weak.)
Conclusion: I have only tested this gun ALTHOUGH i am getting 1 this christmas. I would highly recommend this purchase
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

docsmitter Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many many other top rate guns, like the angle fly ( a truly wonder piece of equipment) and lots of other top edge markers, but normally you have to be willing to make a large dent in ur pocket to get that performance. I have only used this marker for under a month now, and am really amazed at how it has such a high performance. For a gun under $200 i would say it's a great buy.
Marker Setup: I added a new barrel, and a halo b hopper ( belt drive is best
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a halo b hopper w/ belt drive, since the mongoose II is a loud gun as it is, and the belt drive i found quited it alot
Strengths: Fast, accurate, no chop, light,
Weaknesses: Loud, vibration is bad
Review: Pretty much this is one of the best gun i have come across for its price range, accurate, fast, and very low chop, just says deadly. I have been paint balling for 5 year and i still prefer to recommend the diablo mongoose over other markers. Though it did have a lot of vibration, and was a loud marker, this can be fixed with a belt drive hopper. I wouldn't recommend this gun to players who like to customize their guns, its hard, and expensive. U want that get a tippman
Conclusion: My recommendation is if ur a beginner, or just looking for a fun to play gun, with a power kick this is it. i just recommend a belt drive ( strongly recommend)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davespballer Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- silver bullet
- tippy with rt

Nothing really compares to this gun for the price
Marker Setup: Mongoose II reincarnation led with eyes
Worr games Torpedo On/Off/ D.F.
14" pmi razzor barrel, 14" redz pepper stick
12 revi with x-board
angel air N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
revolution
Strengths: Very light trigger pull
Accurate
Fast
Nice milled design
Adjustable hopper sleeve
Weaknesses: Little loud
Weak outdoor
Plastic trigger that wobbles side to side
Review: I have used this gun inside and outside. Its good for inside, Its fast enough to keep up with some of the higher end guns if you have a quick hand and good hopper. If possible just pay a little more for a 2004 b2k. But this gun is still a good buy. Outdoor its is real weak, it could never keep up with the range of a tippy but it could take a tippy's virginity indoor.
Conclusion: I reccomend it, but make sure you get the model with the anti-chop eyes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ts_Trooper212 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder E-99 avant
Icon E
Marker Setup: 2k4 Texas Storm Timmy
Empire reloader b
92/4500 Lp Crossfire tank

2k4 Mongoose Reincarnation Lcd (woods ball gun)
Smart parts all american barrel w/ freak front
68/4500 Hp Crossfire tank
Halo B with rip drive
Cp Flame Drop Forward
Inline Reg
8 stage expansion chamber

Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline Reg
Barrel At least a Dye Ultra lite
Egg or better
Inline reg
Nitro
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Style
Weaknesses: Noise
sucks the co2 up
reg sucks
Review: Great gun for the price i got mine brand new from the factory for $145, Don`t use co2 because it eats it up like candy, deffinetly need a fast hopper, New Barrel is a must, Get a smaller newer drop forward,Also if u absolutly have to have it work good get a new expansion chamber cp 8 stage or better
Conclusion: I would use this gun for woodsball over a tippmann or a spyder anyday
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon66749 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno (way back in the day)
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincanation, Co2 w/syphon tube, Gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely need faster hopper
Strengths: -Looks
-Good Stock Barrel
-Screw tight feed neck
-Tournament lock on modes
Weaknesses: -Dip switches are pain
-loud
-hard hitting (makes screws come lose)
Review: This is a great gun for the price especially. It has good accuracy and great speed. The accuracy slips a bit when you put it on full auto extreme mode but that can be exspected. Must have a motorized hopper on it, I dont but i will soon. Trigger takes a little getting use to but i would not change it now i love it. I can shoot faster than i would ever need to in a game with stock trigger. I think a lot of people say diff barrel just because they like to customize they're gun. I have found no reson to change barrel. I shoot Crucifire paint and have only had hopper realated chopping.

This gun is a hard hitting gun and its loud. Probly the loudest marker ive ever heard it doesnt bother me much cause. if someone is shooting at you it doesnt matter how quiet they are you know they're there. The problem with the hard hitting part though is that screws often come lose. Most of the screws on the outside have lock washers to keep them on but some of the screws inside the gun are left open to vibration i had a set screw losen off my sylanoid causing my gun to not fire. I fixed it in 5 mins thanx to Diablo's simple design. i would recomend buying a bottle of lok-tite at the local hard ware store (buy the blue stuff for the outside parts and grips its made so you can unscrew it unlike the red Lok-tite which is suppose to be permanent.)
Conclusion: I love this gun its a good all around gun (woodsball, and lower level speedball) and its cheap last i saw you could pick one up for $150. This is a steal people if your looking for a low end electric marker. i give it an 8 because i am a tought critic
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media