paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD / Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gun features include:

Custom milling and fade anodizing.
21 BPS cycle rate.
Foregrip with expansion chamber.
State-of-the-art low pressure valve.
Quik-strip bolt.
Pro-style vertical vise feed port.
Improved ball detent.
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock.
Drop forward bottomline.
ASA regulator for consistent velocity.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Electronic trigger frame features include:

On/off switch.
Electronic safety.
Shot counter.
Game timer.
Auto shutoff options.
Semi-auto mode.
Multi: Multiple shots per trigger pull. The number of shots per trigger pull is adjustable from one to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Turbo: Same as Multi but the number of balls per second is increased, adjustable from four to 20 balls per trigger pull.
Full-auto: Continuous firing per trigger pull; the number of balls per second is adjustable from four to 20.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Paint the Park Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Sniper
Spyder Victor
Aci Sinister
Marker Setup: Mongoose w/ freak barrel and egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and n2
Strengths: Fast as anything
Accurate
Weaknesses: Chops a little
Review: This is what is happening, i don't know if it is the barrel but i had this and it worked great until one day it choped 1/2 of the shots...The gun is fast though, one of my friends has a BKO and i keep up with him pretty well... i think that it is also light...you can't really change the trigger pull because the screw is so small but i just stuck a piece of paper in there and now it is as small as they come...this gun is awesome...
Conclusion: Buy the gun, get a hopper and LCD, and make sure that you make sure it doesn't chop...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USMC65 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Starter gun was a Pirahna R6
Razor 14in barrel
12 oz co2
Extreme Rage Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Mongoose II LCD w/ Shocktech bolt and trigger, 68/45 N2 tank, 14 in Teardrop, Apache LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: Looks clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: Vibration, weight, recoil
Review: I bought the Mongoose II LCD thinking that it would be a good gun to start me in the more competative games. When i first got it , it wouldn't fire so i had to it took it into the pro shop and they fixed it then i got it back and took it out to the field Gasses it up u can guess what happened no firing i took it to get fixed AGAIN and they got it to work finally then i started playing while i was playing the gun worked ok it wouldn't recock sometimes and it had horrible recoil and vibration. after every game i would have to go get the screws all tightened up again. and the gun was very unhandy.
Conclusion: If i where able to make the choice again i would have got and ion the mongoose is very heavy and troublesome i wouldn't get it i am giving it a four cause it has an ok rate of fire with the upgrades but out of the box i wouldn't recamend
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johndough Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed autococker, dye matrix, dragun TES, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II with an evo2, air and a stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new mini switch, a nicer barrel, and a new bolt
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Electric
Fine
Looks pretty sweet
Weaknesses: It's slow, not to great, not high-end
Review: This gun is fine if you want a nice new gun. It shoots relatively straight and nicely enough. I would just like to get out that this gun is not for people who want to take speed ball seriously. I bought it and it worked but it doesn't compare with a timmy, trix, dm4 or even a TES.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a cheap, reliable gun, that looks hot for starters but if you want to do well in this game get another marker
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

IonPimp89 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion. Destroys the Mongoose
Marker Setup: Ion with:
On/off, Clamping Neck
Soon to have Freak Barrel
Qev
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new Marker
Strengths: Twisting Feed neck
Weaknesses: Everythign pretty much
Review: So....about 3 monts ago i bought this gun to use in Local Tourneys. I brought it home and shot it and it shot fine(didnt Chrono yet). So then that Saturday i took it to the field and chronoed. Well......it wouldnt go under 310fps. and it chopped mad at the chrono. So then me and this other guys tried to figure out the problem with the Velocity. Turns out the Spring was to long for the Gun. Well i was pissed. I had to clean it up and this guy and to put one of his broken in strings for me. Then i chronoed and it shot at around 260fps. While i was playing, It felt Huge and the Drop pointed the ASA into the ground, not into your shoulder. So it was exremely Uncomfortable and ukward. This thing is LOUD, and has a ton of kick to it. The bolt would come un cocked and and every other shot was a Chop and Blow, even with the eyes on. it was like a Crime scene in teh Breach every time a finised a game. Then sometimes it would just stop working on the field. I had a new Battery and good Paint. Just a horrible gun. If you wanta REALLY good quality and fast and realiable marker for under 300$ GO WITH THE ION, save up the extra cash and GO with the IOn. I sold the MOngoose and got the Ion. Now im actually on a Sponsored team, and i can rely on my Marker, and its just all around a better gun. DO NOT GET THE MONGOOSE, its got to be one of the worst Designs of Markers EVER. DIABLO cannot make good Guns. Even the Wrath has alot of Problems(my friends did at least, and i herad others had a good amouunt of Prolbmes with theres)
Conclusion: Horrible marker all way around> biggest waste of money ever. If you you want to start out into the TOurny Crowd of Paintball, Save the extra money and just wait till you get about 300$ and buy the Ion, Its the best gun you can get for under 300$ and beats moer expensive guns. Its lihgt, Fast, DUrable, Great Eye Syster(Vision Eyes, better then alot of guns that are 1,000$)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Krazyballer Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pro-carbine,98 custom, (all three are better)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything and everything
Strengths: Umm it shoots,
It looks decent
Weaknesses: Basically everything its a peice of crap.
Review: well first off this was my brothers gun it stunk! i bought an ion at the same time that he bought this... thing and his broke down every time he used it. the fist time there was a leak, and it didn't reach the recock point. So it started spazzing out like crazy he dropped it on the ground and like hid after about 3 min it stopped. Ifelt the grip it was as hot as crapp so i took off the grip and it was totally fried the battery even melted. So he sent it back it came back was fine then after about another 500 shots it wouldn't fire it was somthing with the eye and i couldn't figure out what so he sent it back again. second time it came back he just decided to sell it becus it kept breaking.
Conclusion: If you want people to think that you have a decent gun dont get this its not worth it. paya couple extra and get an ion or an omen or if you want somthing a litlle better a promaster but this thing is not worth it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballerGood Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine , Spyder E99, SMart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: I currently Do not have a marker because the Reincarnation is so horrible
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont even buy this marker and if yu do replace all of the internals because they break ver y easily
Strengths: Good Feed Neck , Good Looks
Weaknesses: Everything about the gun except the feed neck and its looks
Review: I had two of these markers the LCDand the LED they both had the exact same problem when i took them out of the box to use it. The gun uncocks about every 5 shots and then when re-cock it doesnt uncock. The solenoid doesnt punch out far enough to hit the sear pin. I do not know why this but i got so frustrated with it that i didnt even bother trying to fix the second one. I first bought the LED modle it worked awesome for about the first month i had it. Then i was out practicing three weeks before our teams upcomming tournament and i shot one ball out of the gun and the ball barely made it out of the barrel. I thought maybe it needed to be cleaned or something like that and i didnt know wut to think about it all i knew was that ther was three weeks left before the tournament and I didnt have a gun. So i spent the entire week trying to fix this gun. NOT A CHANCE. Well Friday roled around and i knew i absolutely needed a gun. So I went out and bought the LCD version with eyes. I thought the same problem wouldnt go wrong again RIGHT, yea start laughin at me the exact same problem happened so i spent the entire weekend trying to fix the gun. Well I couldnt get it fixed no matter what i tried. I also felt extremely dumb because when i bought the new gun i was makin fun of my bro because he has a spyder imagine. I was bustin on his so bad then we went outback to try out my new gun and it didnt work, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX IT DIDNT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!, There is no possible explanation for this. So now i am goin to return both guns tommorrow and hopefully get and new one in 6 days im not even sure if it is possible. SO I'd like to take this time and personally thank Diablo For making Such a great gun that ran me broke and denied me from going to a tournament and possibly getting kicked off my team Thank you DIablo Your gun is horrible!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Do not EVER buy this gun it is a cheap imitation of a good gun. Yea it looks great but yu cant shoot paintballs with looks now can you.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kried29 Monday, November 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used the tippmann model 98 and the pirahna g-3. I bought this gun in mind that I needed to get a better gun because I had purchased the last two guns used. So far the other guns are better than this one.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II with gravity hopper, stock barrel and 20 Oz. c02 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper (such as the Diablo TSA Or Halo B) and a new barrel ( such as the smart parts progressive).
Strengths: Nice looks, electronic safety, alotted bps rate.
Weaknesses: Velocity, stretches the o-rings to an inch in diameter, barrel.
Review: My mom had bought this gun for my birthday. I was looking for a good electronic gun that wouldn't cost me a fortune. I came to this site and saw that it had an 8.6 rating at the time. When I first used the gun, the gun was fine - chopped only one ball. As the times went on it would uncock if you shot at a descent speed and would chop paint like crazy. At first I thought it was the paint, so I bought different kinds. I had used Zap, Big balls, Monster balls and karnage - all had chopped (it came with anti-chop eyes and chops paint like a mother f***er!!!)... then the air started to not shoot a full shot in the gun and when i took the gun the tank off, air would still be in the gun, but would not shoot... also, which kind of electronic gun doesn't have full auto... this gun is really a waste in my perspective.
Conclusion: DO NOT waste your time buying this gun... it chops paint like whoa, the barrel sucks and c02 is bad.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media