paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Commander Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regulators, Trinity AK Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: SpecOps Tippmann A-5A2, Flatline, E-Grip, JCS MP Folding Stock w/RVA, SpecOps Mag Kit w/Reg, SpecOps Shorty Grip, APP Monster Sight Feeder, DOP Double Trigger, Pro Team Flatline Shroud, Mil-Sim Muzzle Break, JCS Offset Sight Mount, JCS 3" Weaver Rail, TruGlo 2x30mm Red-Dot Sight
Strengths: -Stops Liquid Co2 From Entering Marker
-Efficiently Regulates/Stabilizes Co2/Air
-Adjustable Output
Weaknesses: -Weak Adjustment Output
-Expensive
Review: This Regulator is matched by none, it's design is flawed only by the drool that will seep from your mouth when you fire with it for the first time. I have this Reg and I love it, combined with the sweet looks of the SpecOps MP Mag Kit housing, you'll stick-out like an Italian sports car at a Ford dealership, and perform like one too, in a good way that is; for all you slow, blond people out there. The only reason this doesn't get a ten is because it couldn't come out of my dreams and into my marker for free, well, not really. The only reason it doesn't get a perfect out of me is because the output adjustment doesn't really give any dramatic FPS results when tweaked, a bummer for all you people out there wanting to take the easy street for Nitro perfection in your marker. But seeing as how well and consistent this thing performs even while using Co2, it gets a nine, and that's damn fine!
Conclusion: Get it, period. It's the best decision you'll ever make if you have Co2, and the best upgrade for Nitro as well. If you don't like the look, then get a Mag Kit from SpecOps to cover it up. To wrap this up: Palmer is, and will always be, the producer of the greatest regulators/stabilizers in the paintball market, ever...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

everyday_paint Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that compair
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Gas Efficiency
Recharge Rate
Consistency
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I'm finally reviewing the Stabilizer because i wanted to test just how much of a beating it could take. at one time i filled 5 Co2 tanks and took it off my gun and ran the Co2 strait through it until all the tanks were empty and it was frozen solid.and i have to say, after all the beatings and abuse it has went through it's still alive a kicking. Plamer put some thought into this and it shows, this Reg is the last one you will ever need. Works great for any gun, and it's a given plus that it works with Co2 so well.
Conclusion: I've put mine though some major abuse for this review and to see if it is what that say it is, and it's final, it is the greatest. get one and you won't regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Palmer's Pursuit Stabalizer
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot(coming soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 90 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Great Recharge Rate
Guage Port
Comes with 90* Fitting
0-900 psi Adjustable
Weaknesses: Looks are alright
Only one place for hose input
Review: I recently bought this reg and I am convinced that it has to be one of the best regulators on the market. It has an awesome recharge rate that I couldn't outrun with my response trigger. It is extremely consistent. I get + or - 3 fps every shot. It is very easy to operate. It will take a good 2000-3000 shots before it is broken in so I would advise you do some backyard shooting before you go to a tournament or play. My guage fit on nicely and looks cool. It also came with a 90* fitting so you don't have buy for your steel braided. It only hase one input for your hose so your hose may be in an akward position but you can place an oring in the vertical adapter to help position it. It looks pretty plain but when you get it in nickel like I did you will most likely think it looks pretty cool. I love this reg and would not have got any other.
Conclusion: A must buy if you are in need of a reg. One of the more pricey regs though (95-105 bucks) but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Stanman Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first upgrade by means of regualation/expansion
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS w/bored out valve, custom mounted tasco 2-7x scope, and a custom blue metalic fleck paint job, and a Blue (yeah that's right factory anodizied) Male palmer...
Strengths: Great CO2 performance, consistancy, fast recharge rate, great looks, greatly increases accuracy, full lifetime warrantee
Weaknesses: absolutely none
Review: wow this thing is awesome one of my friends purchased one for his tippmann 98c and it really made a vast improvement on it's acurracy... This inspired me to purchase one for myself. I found a site that had a palmer for a reasonable price and it was a great color match for my marker. got it off the UPS truck @ school (good thing cause i needed to sign for it) ran out to my truck and installed it... went home loaded up with some paint and CO2 grabbed a 3/16 allen wrench and stepped out the door. It was 10 degrees out and i spent about 30 minutes tuning the palmer; absolulely no CO2 flakes or ball breaks!! the increased velocity consistancy increased my accuracy like mad and believe it or not the balls carried out farther then when i had ~370 fps... they also fly much straiter ... Remeber folks quality only hurts once as has been said before...

Edit: Well had a game in 26* weather and still had no CO2 flaking or ball breaks in the breach (couple of barrel breaks but that is cause it was so cold) We played for 3 hours...
Conclusion: -Great product by top of the line company known for its awesome quality and customer service
-The different varieties allow you to find the right one for your marker
-Amazing consistancy even before total break-in
-Great looks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Reg on the G3
Marker Setup: 2003 Vert Feed Cocker
14" Teardrop
Palmer Stab chrome
Strengths: length, adjustability, read review for more
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: I bought this regulator used for a sweet deal. When I first got it, it still looked brand new and the performance was great, so it will not defer my rating:

I used a 16oz co2 tank for this testing

This regulator rules, it is very smooth throughout the hole shot. Also it comes extremely adjustable. The 90* elbow that comes with it is sweet, it's more compact than the typical 90* elbow. This regulator also doesn't get cold when using the co2.

Consistency: The shots I had ranged about +/- 3-5 but It could be lower as I was testing with just a stopwatch instead of an actual crono.

Another thing is that this reg made my gun quieter as well.

The length of the palmer is longer than my stock reg on my cocker, this is good because it provides a better grip when it's attached to the VA.

I don't know what else to add.
Conclusion: Okay if you've got money get this regulator, If you don't you could go with a torp, but whatever suits you it'll work. I just love this reg though, works terrific on the co2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: Greatly improves consistancy
improves effciancy
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: Well its expands than regulates the air (for co2 at least) and makes your gun more consistant, more effciant, less velocity spikes, and will keep your internals cleaner if your using co2. This is the best reg for co2, and works great with nitro. So if you want maximum performance out of your maker, put a palmer reg on it.
Conclusion: If you want the best, and your marker to be its best, but the palmer, its well worth it. It makes any gun more consistant, efficant, keeps the internals cleaner, and prevents velocity spikes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRO Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder and WGP Regs, Bob Long.
Marker Setup: '03 Blue Sniper 2 + Palmer Reg
Cobra Barrel
Pi-Top lock Venturi Bolt and "P" Block
Shocktech - Cocking Rod - Rat 3:16 valve
Planet Eclipse Drop Line - Marco Line
Revi-X Board
Strengths: Built like a tank! The king of consistancy!!!
Weaknesses: Cost, but you are buying the best.
Review: If you've seen Palmers markers, then you know the guy builds the best, and this carrys over to the incredible stabilizer. I've run through several types of regs, now the spyder and stock WGP regs, have ended up on my backup Black Dragun.
The Palmers on my baby, now I know every shot is going the same place.
It's built like a tank and I've heard that a large number of the first stabilizers are still working. It chews co2 for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even though I run a anti-siphon on my pump gun I know I'll never have to worry about it. I even removed the small filter to stop dirty co2 from getting to the valve. It's perfect!!!
And for people who say it's not a good grip, because of the connection and guage, you won't have a problem if you go old-school and shoot a pump.
The nickel finish is perfect, and it's a lifetime warranty on the product, just mail it back to Palmers and that's it, all fixed, but it never breaks! The guy's that sure of the Stabilizer.
Conclusion: If you're going to shoot co2 and hpa on pump or electronic, go buy yourself one! You don't have to worry about it. Like the old saying. Takes a lickin', keeps on tickin'!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimz Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Model 98, 18"All American, tippmann X-chamber, Palmer's In-line regulator
Note: I have the stabilizer/regulator hooked directly into the expansion chamber because it was cheaper to buy the in-line version of the stabilizer, as opposed to the vertical version.
Strengths: -It keeps your shots consistent
-Eliminates ALL liquid Co2
-Easy to install
Weaknesses: Used visegrips to install it & scratched the paint, but that's my fault.
Review: I bought this direct from Glen Palmer for about $70. This was a litttle steep, but it was well worth it.

while I was installing it, I noticed that there was a layer of rubber sealant on all of the threads, so I didn't even need any lock-tite.
After I installed it, I noticed a drastic increase in the grouping of my shots. Before I bought the stabalizer, my paintballs would fire in a buckshot-like pattern, and I would have to resort to spray&pray whenever I fired. Now my shots are straighter, flater, and they all go the same distance. AND, becasue the regulator keeps a constant flow of air, I can shoot a tank almost completely dry before there is any change in velocity.

The greatest advantage of this stabalizer is that I can use Co2 at a lower pressure, making it like compressed air, only $100 cheaper.
Conclusion: This is an excelent product & I highly recomend it to anyone. It may not be the best regulator for Nitrogen, but for co2, this is the best thing you can get for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lightningbolt Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
r/t
Boomstick 14"
J&J Ceramic 14"
Revy 12 x
Palmer stabilizer set @ 600 psi w/ c02
remote
polished internals
Strengths: I had problems with marker parts frosting up which led to things not working properly as well as large clouds of c02 blowing out of the barrel before the Palmer. Also had velocity fluctuations like mad. The Palmer really took care of these things.I even got field chrono'd once after blowing off alot of rounds and the fps matched up with in 1 fps from my pre-game chrono which my gun was only fired about 10 times. NO MORE HOT MARKER PENALTIES!
With the addition of a guage I was able to dial it in to 600 psi. If you don't use an r/t, the psi should be able to be set even lower. Uses less c02 too.
Techs at the Tippmann factory told me it's the best reg. you can buy.
THE PALMER WORKS!!!!!!
Weaknesses: added weight
price
that's it
Conclusion: get one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mirot87 Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other regulators like it
Marker Setup: Model 98, custom dropforward, Co2 Smart Parts on/off, Psychoballistics RVA
Strengths: I got this regulator because throughout a day of playing, my gun would constantly need to be readjusted and my Co2 was running out alot. The velocity problems were a total pain! THIS REGULATOR SOLVED ALL THAT!! At first it was difficult to set up but once i did, this baby was DEAD ON velocity. every time i checked it stayed inbetween 289-295. Throughout the day and with 1 fill of a 20oz tank. The beginning of my Co2 tank shot just like the last half. Thats consistancy! It saves me alot on Co2 also. My 20oz tank will last around 1800 shots easy. It might last more than that but i always refill it around then just in case. THIS REGULATOR IS THE BEST AND ONLY REG FOR CO2!
ALSO: Palmer is GREAT with customer service. He answers emails quickly and has tons of great advice. EMAIL him for any questions or problems. hes the best. O yea another good thing is this reg. has KEVLAR fittings inside (makes it VERY tough) and it has a LIFETIME warranty! (Glens lifetime!). Comes in high and low pressure versions.
Weaknesses: it was a little hard to set up in the beginning. Just be patient and take your time to do it right the first time.
Conclusion: GET THIS REG. if u really are sick of having velocity and consistancy problems. TEN TIMES better and more efficient than ANY expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media