paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.....went with the best from the start
Marker Setup: tipp 98, pb rocket cock, stainless hammer, pb car stock, benchmark co2 df, lapco bigshot, 12v revvy, pb 2 finger trigger w/guard
Strengths: at the local pball store the owner said my gun was one of the most consistent guns he had ever seen, my first 6 shots chronied at 300, 300, 301, 300, 299,300..... i'd say thats pretty good.......i have never had my gun freeze up in any weather and i've played at temps around 5-10 degrees
Weaknesses: nuthin i've discovered...it's awesome...nuthin short of what i expected of palmers
Conclusion: if ur runnin co2 look no further this is the best out there.. and its made by palmers...nuf said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The stab is an ideal reg for any gun using any air. I've tried it with both CO2 and HPA, and with both it performed admirably. The consistency at the chrono is somewhere around +-5 for CO2 and even less for HPA. A great reg.
Weaknesses: I use a male stab and at times the input elbow at the side of the stab gets in the way. If you can get it turned on your particular ASA so that it fits into the curve of your fingers it feel's great as a foregrip. Otherwise it can be a slight hassle when you're looking for pure comfort. Also, the siding of the stab is completely smooth. Although this isn't a fault in most cases, I prefer a slight texture to any sort of grip I use. I covered mine in electrical tape for a better grip and this seemed to solve the problem.
Conclusion: The stab can be a little costly when compared to some regs and very cheap when compared to others. The consistency is amazing. If you're one of those people who brag about their +-2 regs all I can say is "I'd like you to be able to notice a +-3 fps change in going to a stab compared to the $$$ change you'd save in getting one." This is a great reg for both the upper and lower end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderball Friday, April 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I used one on my Spyder TL+ and it worked awesome, Extremely consistent, Excellent flow, easily adjustable(0-1000 psi)works great with CO2 or HPA ,has a port for a gauge and can be used as a foregrip.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of or had a problem with.
Conclusion: This is without question one of the best (if not the best) regs out there.There are probably regs out there that compare to the Palmers but in my opinion there are none better.I was so impressed with this reg that I now have one for my 2000 Vertical Autococker,as well, all my front pneumatics are Palmer. This reg is high quality just like the rest of Palmers stuff and I would highly recommend it to annyone looking for a quality regulator for any kind of gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toocool_guy Monday, February 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This product is da bomb. I have a spyder and I have a female and a male on at the same time. Yes they do get cold, but they stand up to liquid CO2 better than most regulators. They look cool, they are rugged, and the support from Palmer is outstanding. They also keep out liquid CO2 out of your gun better than an expansion chamber!The consistancy is awesome and you will get more shots out of your tank. This will also make your gun quieter too. I have a spyder with a BigShot barrel (one of the loudest, but most accurate, barrels on the martket) and it is as loud as a smart parts stainless steel barrel. Therefore I get the most out of relativley inexpensive parts.
Weaknesses: Like any other regulator, it takes a lot of tinkering to get the regulator set up right, escpecially if your gun is dual regulated. If you ask Palmer how to set the regulators up yourself and what is the best setting, they are more than happy to help you out. I suggest using e-mail. That's what I did. They are a bit more pricy than the Bob Long or other regulators. Also, they are extremely cold especially when your tank is really low on CO2. When the tank is low on CO2 condensation and ice will form on the regulator. This doesn't hurt the regulator, it is just the last bits of CO2 changing from a liquid to a gas by using heat for the surroundings. This reduction of heat from the surroundings causes ice to form.
Conclusion: If you are using CO2, get a Palmer. If you got cash get dual regulators, a first and second stage regulator. The first stage regulator should always be at a higher pressure than the second. Palmer regulators' seals stand up better to liquid CO2 than any other regulator. If you go Nitro then liquid CO2 is not an issue. I stick with CO2 because it is less cumbersome, inexpensive, and I don't have to carry around my own scuba tank. Palmers make CO2 just as good as Nitro for less money if you set it up right. Because the regulators get cold I suggest getting gloves to keep your hands warm and a CO2 tank cover without a butt plate if you are using it as a stock. This way your armpits don't freeze. HE HE. If you like to keep your gun simple, efficient, and somewhat at a low cost compared to Nitro systems, then Palmer is the way to go. Regulators are the best upgrades for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight CO2
HPA
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Eats CO2
makes even liquid CO2 have a constant pressure
makes HPA even more consistant
Weaknesses: tilted down, liquid CO2 passes the reg has greater pressure , causeing velocity spikes of over100fps!
Review: I love this thing. My dad bought an HPA tank, and his accuracy just killed mine. I figured an easier solution would be to get a regulator. I got it and installed it and Bam! i was shooting shot on shot! Later, i got HPA anyways, and along with the inline reg, it is even more consistant than normal HPA, so i love it. I can shoot ball on ball at 100 feet! I LOVE it!
Conclusion: VERY good regulator for HPA and CO2, but for CO2, i suggest getting an anti-siphon, to make sure you dont get the post regulator velocity spikes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first regulator
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II.
Strengths: Very consistant
Co2/HPA compatible
Expensive, but i got used of eBay
0-800psi adjustable
Weaknesses: None, maybe the macroline fitting on the side of it for other people.
Review: Well i havent gone paintballing yet at a field and cheked the chrono but out of all the shots ive shoten on my house i could tell right away all my shots were being consistant and were hitting the target almost in the same spot each time, out of 20 shots maybe 2 may go off but no big deal thats like almost 95% accuracy and consistancy. this reg also can help for those who wanna go LP to adjust. it take Co2 well and very consistant even with it now that i have N2 its even better.
Conclusion: Hmm....since its my first reg' its pretty darn good and can handle Co2 and HPA as well so thats cool for people that cant afford N2 and whant to keep using Co2 because it works well either way. get it, it rocks and theirs like 4 different type of models as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twister123 Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Maxflow, Centerflag reg
Marker Setup: Impulse Turbo, 14" Boomstick, PsychoBallistics d/f, Sticky Grips, Intellifeed revvy, Wermstick Trigger, New Designz 15* hfv, Palmer Stabilizer, Wermmods Undertow bolt, 20oz anti-syphon co2 tank with Smart Valve
Strengths: where to begin? i am so impressed with this regulator. It completely blocks all liquid co2, in other words no hot gun penalties, or velocity fluctuations.

It's ultra-consistant, with a 70:1 input pressure to output pressure ratio (that is, the tank pressure has to go down 70 psi before the Stabilizer drops 1 psi) one of only two regulators to achieve that kind of consistancy (the Stabilizer and the AKA Sidewinder).. the industry standard is a 35:1 ratio, meaning this reg is twice as consistant as every other regulator besides the sidewinder.

Recharges fast as hell, when i shoot fast the needle on my guage seems to blur, its moving so fast. ZERO shootdown.

Keeps the gun from frosting over.. the Stabilizer will frost and get unbelievably cold (wear gloves) but the gun stays warm, i dont really understand why, but it works!

NEVER clean or maintain it, thats right zero maintainance, the reg is red or green loctited shut to prevent you from doing so. Lifetime warranty too.. it will never break and you never have to spend time cleaning it.

and im sure i'm forgetting some of the good stuf about this reg.
Weaknesses: a little pricey, and its not the prettiest thing ever. could be shorter too, it may get in the way of some drop forwards.
Conclusion: This is THE co-2 regulator. if you have co2, get a Stabilizer. Especially on Smart Parts guns!! the guns are built to run on co2, but the Maxflow reg they come with lets a little liquid in, causing velocity fluctuation. The maxflow is a top-quality regulator, but the Stabilizer is far superior even so.. especially when dealing with co2. This reg has no equal (not even close) when you're using co2.

Even if you use air, this is a great reg because of the afforementioned 70:1 input/output ratio. However, it does have an equal when it comes to nitro: the AKA sidewinder. Check em both out and make a decision =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bowtomecha Saturday, August 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good looks. Sturdy construction. slows or stops all the CO2 snow. I noticed that the shots were more consistant. I have a Spyder Xtra and it used to jump up or down in velocity. I noticed a slight change in volume. Probably from the lack of the liquid and wasted CO2 from the barrel. Feels comfy in my hand. I paid $89 for it. It made my gun rock! The recharge rate is great even with my sore hand triggering 8 or 9 balls per second. Just remember to keep the allen key with you to adjust the pressure when you need to.
Weaknesses: I would say its stiff price except that it really gave my Xtra greatly improved performance. So its worth it in the long run since i'm going LP and I prefer to use CO2. Maybe the only real problem is that the input line is at the top of the handle. But I got used to gripping it with the line there. It actually helps. I use a steel braided line.
Conclusion: Is it worth how much it costs? yes!
How does it compare to accessories like it? kills any expansion. has a good rep for CO2 and a lot of people use it.
Would you reccommend it to someone?
yes. especially shutter, xtra, and tl owners.

This thing kicks ass. I feel very confident in my Xtra becoming low pressure. Its just one of those things you really will end up needing. It kicks ass on an expansion chamber. All the new spyders have crappy foregrips (thats all they are, just disassemble one!) It cost almost half the price of my gun but its worth every dime.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper821 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have my Palmer on A Bushmaster. The Reg rocks. Keeps up with my ROF. Easy to adjust. Once you adjust it your all set for the day. Good quality and craftsmanship.
Weaknesses: You got to be kiding?
Conclusion: I chucked my Reg that came with the Bushmaster. They shouldn't even call it a reg. Replace it with my Palmer. Angel kicking time now!!!! Keeps up with the fastest. Watch out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This has got to be the best co2 regulator of all time. I have a Millennium and I added it on and it got rid of my liquid problem completely. It works much better than the biggest x-chamber without a dought. The day I got it I put it on and shot a 12 oz tank dry......no liquid from the first shot to the last. Also my friend with a 2k autococker bought one with me. He shot a 20 oz dry and once again no liquid from first shot to last. I mean our guns were really, really, frosty but still no liquid came out of the barrel.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: I would recomend this reg to anyone running co2 and I hear it works great on nitro too. It may be a little expensive but it is worth every last bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media