paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is the ykey to a tricked and consistent cocker. I kave a 2ooo cocker with everythingupgraded on it. The reg increased my consistancy. I just can't wait to see what it will be like to put my new 4500 68 Cu on that puppy. I bet the consistancy will be +1-. It also looks sweet in nickel
Weaknesses: It is a little long to fit under a Kapp Drop Zone 2. I had to take the drop zone off to put on the reg but that took like 3 mnutes. I dodn't really find anything bad so I just got a little picky.
Conclusion: IT IS GREAT EVERYTHING ON IT IS SWEET. IT ALSO LOOKS NICE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEnder Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Palmer Female Stabilzer
-rocketcock 2
-12" J&J ceramic
Strengths: Cuts down on liquid CO2
Helps manage pressure
Weaknesses: Standard tank o-rings won't seal with female stabilizer
Review: Well I was expecting more from the stabilizer, sometimes it seems to not work all that well for one reason or another. I've 'broken it in' and it still jumps from 270-280 but it works to some extent so i'm happy. The regular tank o-rings don't seem to be thick enough to seal right with the female stabilizer but i just use black ones now and problem solved. All and all I think that it was a good investment but if I could do it again I'd get the male stabilizer, or maybe hold off and just get an HPA tank.
Conclusion: If your sticking with CO2 for awhile and you've got some cash then i'd recommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm....None really
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-GTA Double Trigger
-Flatline
-Lapco BB Bigshot
-Polished Internals
-RVA
-Palmers Male Stabilizer
-HPA 88/4500
Strengths: Damn consistant. Looks cool. Had a gauge port.
Weaknesses: Damn Pricey.
Review: I installed the Male version of the Palmers Stabilizer on my Tippmann A-5. After installing a micro gauge and macrline it was on. It does a great job keeping out CO2 and an excelent time regulating HPA and CO2. As far as now, I run HPA. With my A-5 I was getting +/- 5 FPS with it soon before it was supposed to be broken in. God Damn +/- 5 FPS is amazing.
Conclusion: This is the best regulator you could ever buy. If you run LP they have the Palmers Fatty out now. Which is heard to be even more consistant. These things come with life time warrentys and also keep out the Liquid CO2. Tell me what other regs can keep out liquid CO2 and regulate it and HPA>?
Go Buy One!!! There bad ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this reg is the best on the market, I traded my cocker for a 99' s/f shocker and had ALOT of problems with the max flow reg over pressurizing on me even after rebuilding it , so I started rearching other regs for that two were in the area I needed to run the shocker the vigilante and the stablizer thied the vigilante but found it not to work, I belive it was because it was used for co2,wella freind handed me the stablizer and I ran it ,PERFECT. and it does
run from 150psi needed to have the gun run, to 160-180psi no problem. with the velocitys you would expect. so if you are tired of messing with the max flow try a stablizer.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: cost about $120.00
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gebo Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA Sidewinder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Removed R/T, Pure Energy 68/3000, Dye 14" Ultralight barrel, Lapco Grip bottom with Uni-Mount, AKA Sidewinder Secondary Regulator.
Strengths: None with HPA / N2.
Weaknesses: Air Line screws in at top on the Male. Customer Service. 2-4k breakin????
Review: I bought 2 of these for my A-5's. Both are running HPA with R/T's. Installed them and could never chrono over 255 with the Dye ULight. Following Palmer's emailed instructions, I ended up screwing the allen bolt in on one of them until I stripped it out. Contacted Palmer and we went back and forth, got another set of setup instructions for the one I still had, yadayada...

Some person from their company emailed me with different instructions than Glenn's. His actually made sense but he also told me the Stabt would not work on an A-5 without the LPK.

I finally got so confused and upset with how they were "treating me", I sent the bad one back and Glenn is charging me $8 for the allen bolt, $10 for installation, and $7 for return shipping. Of course, he won't ship it until my check clears. Business is business, right?

I guess I'm the only person with a bad experience from Palmers, but I don't feel like they cared about me at all as a customer. Once I had a problem, it was ALL MY PROBLEM. Very arrogant.
Conclusion: I would not buy from them ever again. I have purchased the AKA Sidewinders to replace the Stabs and had absolutely no problem whatsoever setting them up to perfection.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

motopsycho650 Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI / Thunder Pig CO2 Regulator - POS
Marker Setup: 1 - '01 98 Custom, CO2 powered, Polished internals, Palmer's Male Stabilizer w/ Gauge, 12" Lapco Accushot Barrel Kit (A5 threads w/ Lapco A5-M98 Barrel Adapter), Response Trigger, Double Trigger, Cyclone Feed (TechT Vortex Kit, TechT Squishy Paddles, X7 Piston Housing, TechT Lightning Rod), R/T Cyclone Adapter Kit, Pure Energy Remote Line, Adjustable Car Stock, Palmer's ASA Extension w/ Input Pressure Gauge.

2 - '00 Pro/Carbine, Palmer's 1/8 NPT Quick Disconnect installed below the valve, 12" Lapco Accushot Barrel Kit, Optional 13" Armson Stealth or 16" All-American Stainless Steel Barrels, PMI Air-Through T-Stock, View Loader Revolution Java Edition Loader.

3 - '98 Model 98, CO2 powered, Polished internals, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, 16" Tippmann Werks or 11" Tippmann Custom Pro Barrel, Optional Flatline Barrel w/ Metal Flateline Shroud, Remote Line, Adjustable Car Stock.

4 - Tippmann SL-68 II Pump Action, Bone Stock
Strengths: Incredible consistency in velocity and reduced air consumption
Weaknesses: It's a little long.
Review: If you are running CO2, I say buy a Stabilizer. The consistency at the Chrono is unbelievable from CO2. No matter how warm your tank is, you will always be shooting the same FPS. Go grab a full tank that has been baking in the car, put it on, and go walk buy the chrono. You'll get the same speed you did with a cool, mostly empty tank.

This was a 100% perfect upgrade for the response trigger. Before, on hot days, my R/T would shoot really fast, and have to be adjusted. On cooler days, it would slow down & have to be adjusted again. With the Stabilizer, it's the same speed no matter what the temp.

Lastly, you can begin to play with the regulator adjustment, and can save a lot of air. The stock velocity adjustment on a Tippmann is silmply a road block that prevents air from hitting the ball. Any air that does not hit the ball becomes waisted air.

On my gun, I took off the barrel, and I adjusted the stock velocity adjustment out to the exact point I couldn't see it in the powertube anymore. That is your maximum setting with the stock screw. I then adjusted the pressure of the palmer's to adjust the velocity of the gun. Instead of blocking the air from hitting the ball, I re-adjusted how much air is released from the valve. This is a much more efficient way to control velocity.
Conclusion: A Stabilizer is a "must have" for anyone running CO2, in my opinion. I like it so much on my 98C, that I am planning to put one on my Pro/Carbine, and maybe also my older M98.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2008 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XSVFAN890 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro A.C.T.
TechT Fang Trigger
APE Rampage V2.0 Board
14" Black/Silver Fade Evil Driver Barrel
Palmers Pursuit Shop Male Stabilizer
Custom Milling
Eclipse On/Off ASA
Eggy3

***SOON TO BE***
PMR
VLocity
Strengths: Extremely Consistant
Eliminates any ill-Effects of CO2
Works on both HPA and CO2
Weaknesses: None...best Stabilizer ever for CO2. WAY better than an Expansion Chamber
Review: Well, when I first heard of the PPS Male Stabilizer, I thought, hmm, $100+ for a small piece of equipment? Well I could just get an HPA tank for that. But I had nowhere to fill HPA, so I finally decided to buy this. This is the best upgrade for any CO2 powered marker. Put about 1 case of paint through it, and it's fully broken in. After you break it in, you will never have liquid in your gun again. This is by far the best upgrade for any CO2 powered gun, especially when firing at high ROF's.
Conclusion: I think that if you have the money, go for it. It's the most effective upgrade you can buy for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Main: 98C with Palmer's Stabalizer, remote line, Dead on Rocket Cock , and custom made air-thru carbine stock with palmer's stabalizer
Strengths: Very consistant on both CO2 and HPA
Weaknesses: Requires 2,000 to 3,000 shot break in period
Review: I bought the Direct Stabalizer when I started to get the pieces to build my air-thru carbine stock for my 98 Custom. I needed something I could use to run the air through the stock and not worry about any problems.

This regulator is very consistant. As stated the only down side is that is requires 2,000 to 3,000 shots to break in. After it breaks in and all the seals are set and the springs are loosened up it becomes even more consistant.

In the past I would get a +/- 10 FPS (Feet Per Second) variance with my 98 Custom. Now I see a +/- 5 FPS variance with my shot to shot consistancy.

Because the Stablizer has five differant versions available it is a great regulator to use for practically any marker. Especially for markers than are being powered by CO2. The Palmer's Stabalizer works a lot better than an expansion chamber. If you use compressed air or nitrogen this regulator will make for an excellant secondary reg.
Conclusion: If you want more consitancy out of your marker or are a tinkerer this is by far the best reg money can buy. Whenever I need a regulator for a modification project on a marker I will be using a Palmer's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultra_magnus Wednesday, September 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98
Marker Setup: 98c
double trigger
response trigger
cyclone feed
JJ 12 inch
stock barrel
red maddman spring
richochet r5 hopper
c02
hpa
dop rva
palmers male stab
BT 3 peice vertical adapter
super r/t
Strengths: Great

Good for c02 and hpa
saves air
Weaknesses: None
Review: Light weight easy to install easy to adjust can easily take apart and put back together can Change to what ever set up u need lp standard and hp i just sent mine in to get the hp kit Put in it was running standard but my gun runs optimistic on 800 psi so the 700 psi Wasent cutting it i love it
Conclusion: I love it only had it one month and it worked great can say how it will work when i get it back lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jessecain1 Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 98c,
Drop forward,
Double trigger,
Rocket cock 2,
14" J&J creamic barrel,
red dot scope,
cyclone feed,
Response trigger,
x-7 hopper,
9oz CO2 and 20oz
palm stab
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Break in period
Review: Good god if your looking for a solution to your co2 problems and don't want to spring the extra cash onto a hpa tank then this is the way to go. Will have a constant presure, more shots per fill, and works on both hpa and co2. So in my opion if your looking for somthing to up your gun with and you already have the other essientials then go out and buy this reg.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media