paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
jimmiholliwood Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with polished internals
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Palmer's female stabalizer
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank with on/off valve
PMI coiled remote
Tasco red-dot sight
NXE belt
Vforce profiler mask
Pro Caps paint ONLY!!! (Hellfire in summer/Frostbite in winter)
Strengths: HPA performance with CO2
easy to install and use
rugged
reliable
low maintenance
Weaknesses: A little physically long (small complaint)
A little pricy but worth every penny!!!
Review: This simply does what they say it will...very well and dependably.
this reg on co2 paired with a good barrel will give you GREAT accuracy.
My marker shoots lazers!!!! 4" grouping at 50'....12" groupngs at 100'...Consistently
Works great in all seasons
Mine is set at 650 LB/sq in and my marker shoots at 290 fps (=/- 5 fps) every time=
NO hot gun penalties
Conclusion: If you need to use CO2 or can't afford HPA, THIS IS FOR YOU!!!!
EXCELLENT product
eliminates "snow" and liquid in your marker----NO FROZEN INTERNALS
Makes your shots VERY consistent = Great accuracy
Along with a good barrel, this should be your first upgrades for any marker
You will NOT be disappointed
9.9 out of 10. Would be a 10 but for price!!....but still worth it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucifer_sam Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hyper2 - Fast, consistent, but can't regulate CO2
CP Regulator - Ditto
Bob Long Torpedo - Recharge rate fluctuates; slightly inconsistent at higher ROF
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail:
- Proto alloy back cap
- Tadao board
- NDZ On/Off ASA
- NDZ Pro Lite frame
- NDZ Aluminum eye covers
- NDZ Clamping feedneck
- NDZ Blade trigger
- Smart Parts Angle Drop
DXS 68 CI/4500 PSI fiber wrapped tank
DXS Pulse (RF harnessed)
Powerlyte Scepter 2007
Strengths: Consistent
Strong
Carbon dioxide is an option
Weaknesses: No guage
Review: Palmer's Pursuit Shop is a relatively small paintball machine shop, so to produce such an astronomically effective regulator is astounding. The Stabilizer isn't just a regulator; it completely negates the necessity for a secondary regulator.

This is probably the most consistent regulator on the planet. It delivers an output pressure anywhere from 0-600 psi. If you opted for the LPR, I believe that figure is halved. Not only this, but it can withstand the brutal conditions that CO2 can place on any regulator. I've played through games where my tank was covered in frost before the reading on my guage changed. It doesn't operate on the traditional shim stack like most regulators, so it is free to use such devastating propellants. Not only this, but the PPS Stabilizer is cheaper than most. There are a variety of options for customization, such as the male and female adaptations, and they all operate on the same basic premise. The break in period for the Stabilizer also seems to be much less than for traditional regulators.
Conclusion: It may not be pretty, but it works, no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uglybassist Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion reg
Air America Messiah
AKA 2Liter
Marker Setup: punisher ion 15 degree asa, palmer's stab, lucky stage 1,2, & 3, blackheart board, sp QEV, new designz saw trigger, stainless freak w/t 14" tip
psycho ballistics autococker, palmer's stab
45/68 crossfire HP
halo
Strengths: consistant, easy to tune, can run CO2 through it (never have)
Weaknesses: Long, Not many colour options
Review: when i bought my ion i researched what parts i would put on the gun to make it efficient and consitant first and "pretty" second. Read all the reviews for the stabalizer and was very impressed. Was sorta torn between buying the AKA 2Liter, Palmers Stab, and Air America Messiah.

In comparision to the stock reg i noticed that the needle on the gauge wasn't bouncing around as much between shots when i ran the stab. Did have the Air America Messiah for a short time and it wasn't as consistant as the Stab (stock = +/-6, AA messiah= +/-5). the only reg that i have seen that keeps up to it is my buddy's 2Liter (on his shocker)

My marker usually runs +/-3 in the winter (it is COLD here in canada) BUT will run +/- 1 in the summer

Now i own 2 of them (one on each marker)
Conclusion: Cheaper then the 2Liter, Can run CO2 though it, Worth the money you pay for it,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
POS Kingman gas-thru
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Too much to list
Strengths: Consistent
Quality
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Looks?
Price
Review: This thing is the best regulator out there, period. I havent used it that much, but when I do its like God blessed my POS TL. When I get my Pilot ACS this thing is going straight on there. Even though it gets a little icy when using CO2, it stays consistent.
Conclusion: Dont buy a $1000 gun and skimp on the regulator, get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HobHayward Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Imagine (stock with sweetspot trigger)
Smart Parts Freak Junior
Empire b2
DH titanium striker
Maddman valve
32* Spring Kit
Sunbear bolt
Dye Stickies
Trinity front block

VSC w/45 Green/silver CCI Phantom
Strengths: Consistent
Co2 works amazingly well
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: The Palmers stabilizer is amazing. It is incredibly consistent whether your using co2 or compressed air, I got a +- 3 when running HPA, co2 isn't quite as good, closer to +-5 fps, which is friggin amazinging for co2. This is THE BEST CO2 REG in existance.

The one problem is that when compared to other regs, its not fancy looking at all, but that doesn't matter because its got it where it counts.
Conclusion: Buy this reg, no matter what your doing it is the best you can buy. It even works well under high rates of co2 firing, gets freezing cold, but it never stops being consistent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VegasBruiser Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock Black Magic
Marker Setup: Aim 21 Cocker
E Blade2 w/ Eye enabled
Dye 12 inch Boomstick 688
WGP Tickler LPR
Shockteck Rat Valve 3:16
Jam Enterprises Anti-Chop Bolt
Check It Clamping feedneck
Palmers Stabilizer Regulator
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Very consistent, works well with E Blade2, CO2 and most HPA setups!
Weaknesses: Break in period. 2000 to 3000 shots. Looks plain w/c I personally dont mind.
Review: I used to have a couple of problems with my Tickler LPR in regards to spiking making it a bit harder for the electronic minifold found on E Blades to maintain consistent pressure. It would leak at times at the barbs that would require endless adjustments on the knob along with the HPR. The stock WGP that came with my cocker was not that bad but for some reason, it would need to have it turned up all the way making my marker a bit of an air hog before. My gauge on the LPR input would somewhere be around 650 PSI and this is a game regulated, under 290 fps, chronoed gun.

With all the frustrations and short games due to limited shots on a 68/4500 tank, finally decided to try the Palmers Stabilizer. It's a bit pricey compared to some other well known, well reviewed regs out there but worth every penny this thing is. Pretty much solved all my pressure problems from spiking, shot to shot consistency and from around 750 shots on a full 68/4500, I'm enjoying the game more on a 1100, give or take of pure paintball fun. I have not even passed my break in period and so far, a +/-7 variations on the chrono is not too bad of a deal at all. I could make this cocker run on the factory preset of 500 PSI and have actually turned it down to 300PSI, if that, making it a pretty low pressured Autococker. Matched it up with a Shocktech Valve and boy, this cocker could give some o' them open bolt, higher end markers a good run for their money. A lot has been said how closed bolts are just a tad bit more accurate and the rate of fire that the Palmers have given my marker could only make me feel blessed by the Paintball Gods, lol! Make em' shots count, PEAZZZEE!

Conclusion: Got nothing but praises for Mr. Glen Palmers product and the only downside to this is more paint, more paint and more paint. A definite good buy and if plain looks don't matter to you much, or better yet, just skip the looks on your HPR and this reg would not let you down. It does not look bad at all, it is just "plain" but often times when people see the sticker on the bottom that says Palmer's pretty much changes one's outlook of your gun. Not a perfect 10 because of the looks but does not deserve a downgraded 9 because of the performance. Can't give it a half in between so 10 is more acceptable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joecul90 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp reg, pure energy reg, dye hyper 2 reg
Marker Setup: j&j s2 barrel
black hybrid twist lock feed neck
xsf advantage board(drilled for eyes)
black xsf advantage eye covers
black dye sticky 3 grips
silver 15* assualt front block
silver xsystem universal drop forward with on/off
32* magna port valve kit
macro line setup
hpa
black palmers stab reg
32* 9 piece spring kit
blue shocktech superfly bolt( for a timmi
shocktech lpc
cip dragon grip
isp light weight hammer
shocktech 0-1200 psi guage
Strengths: Consistant
Improved fps
Improved accuratcy
Good with co2
durable
comes with good instructions.
Weaknesses: The input port is a little high so it gets in the way.
Review: I've had this red for two days now and it's not broken in yet but it's performance it still great. This is a great reg so far it may be almost a consistant as the hyper2 but not quite. This reg can be a bit pricey but what you pay is what you get. I can't wait for it to break in because I what to see it's performance
Conclusion: Buy this reg if you want a great recharge rate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ceramnick Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Reg (Bleh)
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker: E2, Black/Gold Fade Body, STO Ram, Kapp LPR, 15 degree ASA
Palmer Stabilizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Eats liquid co2 for breakfast
Weaknesses: hmm... sometimes if I shoot to fast it freezes and my hand sticks to it
Review: I got this for my autococker becuase I thought I was going to be using co2 for quite a while. No matter how fast I shot my autococker it would never let it freeze up or shoot down. After a while I was caught by speedball and bought an e2. I thought I might have to buy a different regulator since I bought a Crossfire tank, but this one worked fine with HPA. When I was timing my gun, i ran out of HPA, so i thought I would use co2. I thought this might freeze up my solenoid, but even when shooting around 16bps, nothing froze or even shot down. The Stabilizer did freeze over in about 4 seconds, but I made a cover for it so my hand doesn't stick to it.
Conclusion: Awesome. Highly recommended for Tippmann owners, and just someone in the market for a new reg. I normally don't give 10's, but nothing is wrong with this reg. Even if you use HPA, this thing is a killer. Another example Palmer makes the best stuff on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Spyder Rodeo regulator
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
PMI 68cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA and LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Easy to adjust
Consisent, consistent, consistent no matter the air source
Durable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I put this reg on my Rodeo after upgrading it from mech to electro because I was tired of my gun getting so cold from shooting faster with Co2. Not only did it make my Co2 fire more efficiently, but it stopped my gun from freezing up, which keeps it protected from the damaging effects of liquid Co2.

Recently, I upgraded to HPA, but the Palmer still helps. The psi is adjustable via an allen wrench knob at the bottom, and the Spyder kit includes a new macro line with steel-braided hosing to fit the European threading (non-ASA), which allowed me to bolt it on and go without any other alterations.

NOTE: for you Rodeo owners - make sure you buy a new vertical ASA adapter, because the stock regulator on the Rodeo isn't ASA threaded, so you'll be holding your Palmer (or any other reg) until you get one. I bought the CP Assault Block for Spyders, which includes the low-pressure chamber, and is ASA-threaded to accept the Palmer Stabilizer.
Conclusion: Wonderful upgrade, and well-worth the $100.00 price-tag. If you shoot Co2, it's a no-brainer, but it will make your HPA system shoot more efficiently as well, and it's fully adjustable. Excellent product, gotta be the best regulator on the market for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No regulators used, 4 stage ACI Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Male Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Excellent Regulator
FOR CO2
Works also well for HPA
Very Consistent with CO2
Weaknesses: None Really
May want to add a Pressure Guage
Review: Yes, it is kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for. Well worth the money. Expansion chambers are good, but they are just that...expansion chambers. They don't actually regulate the spikes that come with using any type of air (CO2 or HPA). This is a MUST if you run on CO2. Palmer built this stabilizer with CO2 users in mind and they did a excellent job. You have no idea how well your gun can run on CO2 until you have gone and used this regulator. It definitely helps stop or slow down the escape of CO2 into your marker which is going to help give you consistency and help keep your marker working in top condition. I cannot get across how important it is for a person to get this if they run their marker off CO2. You don't have to live your paintballing days dealing with the pains that come with CO2's expansion and consistency. This regulator will fix that (or at least help a great deal).
Conclusion: Again it is kind of expensive. But it will be one of, if not the most expensive upgrades that you will have for your marker. I think I got mine on 800paintball.com I believe for $89 total (with shipping/handling). I wish I would of got this a long time ago instead of the expansion chamber. Don't get me wrong, they work but this helps a lot more. Also there are different styles, I got mine as just a normal vertcal ASA screw in but they have them where you can rig it as a a double regulator using the elbow fittings. Go to the palmer pursuit website to check out some of the way people have riged up their guns. My stabilizer is also the male type, they do have female, but i think most people would want a male type...just take time to make a good informed decision before you buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media