paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Inc. GT 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. GT 2000
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first vertical powerfeed paintball gun. Comes with 45 grip frame, rear cocking, valve extender, all o-rings are tank o-ring compatable.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. GT 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JoshPuffyPuff Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTV1 Which is also a nice gun.
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: GT-2000 with an ACI SubZero 4 stage expansion chamber,Taso Stone Cold 2 barrel,9 volt Revolution hopper,Dye sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a new barrel and an expansion chamber.
Strengths: Durability,accuracy, offset vertical feed is a marvel.Durability.
Weaknesses: Weight,it weighs more than most.
Review: The GT-2000 is a rock solid reliable gun. This is the first gun I bought and I still use it as my main gun. It has been able to withstand more than 5 years of abuse and has been through all kinds of weather. I have had no problems mechanically. It has never failed me in the field. If I were to point out a weakness it would have to be the weight, as it weighs more than a Tippmann 98, however this doesn't slow you down and helps steady the gun when aiming. The offset vertical feed allows you to look right down the gun and feeds the gun well. It is deadly silent with the Stone Cold 2 barrel and is deadly accurate. And is not picky on paint. Great solid beginners gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun very highly based on over 5 years of use. It is a great beginners gun as I used it when first started out.If you find one it won't fail you. I give it a 10 for great everything but it is a little heavy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SFC8907 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom - Comparable to this gun
Spider Compact - Not even close in quality to this gun

Marker Setup: GT2000, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, 20oz co2 tank, expansion chamber (brand unknown) (now my backup gun)
Stock WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker w/a 20 oz co2 tank (my main marker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel to increase accuracy and to reduce the noise this marker makes. A good expansion chamber is a good idea because it not only gives you an extra grip, but also reduces shoot down, increases accuracy, and allows you to play in cooler weather without your gun freezing up.
Strengths: Quality materials/make
Simple design
Original verticle feed gun (thats a fact)
Weaknesses: A little heavy
No longer made
Review: My dad bought this gun because after buying me a paintball gun for Christmas and playing paintball at a field with me and some of his friends, decided that he wanted a marker of his own. He saw this one in a magazine ad and did his homework on it, finding that it got good reviews, sold with a "players kit" for fairly cheap, and liked the fact that the guy who built this took into account some problems plagueing other markers and eliminated them when he built the GT 2000. He ordered the gun from National Paintball Supply, and upon arrival couldn't wait to test it out. Seeing how well it performed I wanted one of my own, but lacking the funding had to wait. Eventually my dad gave me his GT because he just didn't use it enough and I played quite a bit. I have played numerous games of woodsball with this gun over the course of 5 or 6 years, and it has only failed me a few times and because of my own error I might add. Anytime I had any problems with this gun I would simply disassemble it (the design is so easy and simple to dissassemble/reassemble/figure out its not even funny), clean all the internal parts, replace the O-rings, give it a few drops of oil, and presto! The gun would be fixed and ready for some more a$$ kicking.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone who wants a good, reliable, semi-automatic marker for rec, or woods play. Its reliable, simple in design and operation, fairly cheap, and just an all-around good quality marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintplaya2468 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used many different spyders and i have found this better than most of them
Marker Setup: GT-2000, 20oz CO2, 3A knockout 14" barrel, thunder pig expansion chamber with verticle ASA adapter, richochet 2k, electronic trigger, i think thats it
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel definately, the stock is pretty good but its really loud, umm the rest is just stuff that you want to add you dont really need it.
Strengths: it is very accurate, built very tough, and very dependable
Weaknesses: its a little heavier then most guns but who cares
Review: great all around gun, very cheap and built well. last for a long time. a new barrel is a must, everything else is nice to have but if you dont have the money you dont need it. has very little problems, mostly with the orings in the bolt and hammer, nothin you cant fix yourself though. and if you have any questions or need help with anything you can email doug, the designer of the GT-2000, and its got its own website that you can email him at www.gt-2000.com
Conclusion: this is a great gun for beginners and amatures, if you are looking for a cheap very well built gun i would suggest this one, a few mods will fix it up and youll have a great gun in no time. i would give this gun a 9 1/2 but i will round up and give it a 10, once you get the mods on it, doug is very great for getting back with you about questions when you email him.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballDane Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PMR with halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
I bought a new barrel for mine
Strengths: Accurate, Lots more
Weaknesses: Big profile
Review: I am really impressed with this marker. I like the way it looks, I like the way it shoots. Its an all around awesome gun.

The offset vertical feed neck is great. gives you that huge advantage of being able to aim!!!

I bought a new barrel for mine. not because it was not accurate but because the new barrel looks cool.


I didnt like that it has a big profile..... But for the size of it.... It is Quite light.

Nice inexpensive gun.
Conclusion: Love this gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fenix_Wylde Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: GT2000
Stock Barrel
VL 200
12oz Co2 tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, scope
Strengths: Sturdy
Good trigger
Vertical feed
Pretty accurate
Can use Spyder barrels
Weaknesses: A bit heavy
Loud standard barrel
Review: I bought this marker 6-7 years ago cheap, and I haven't used it in the field until recently (only outside shooting randomly). It has been in the basement for a long time and when I got around to using the marker, it worked nicely. Only thing was that it puffed ash or something like ash from the barrel at each shot and during a game I had to cock it after each shot, despite not having low pressure in the tube. (I'm a newbie so please post if you know what causes the problem)

One good thing is that it uses the same barrels as the Spyder markers, so you won't have any problems finding a decent barrel for it.
Conclusion: I'll stick with this and give it a few upgrades. Doesn't require much maintenance.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 4:58 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vaelsed Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various blowback guns, autocockers, automags
Marker Setup: GT-2000, Expansion Chamber, Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, Aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Legendary Reliability
Inexpensive
!!! Side mounted Vertical Feed!!!
Weaknesses: Kinda loud (with stock barrel)
pretty inaccurate (with stock barrel)
Review: This is a great gun for beginners, and people who own a very fast lightweight gun that want something to fall back on if their main gun fails. This gun has lasted me 4 years, and ive dropped it, and generally beaten it around, and it never fails. The side mounted vertical feed is great. It dosent constrict the paint flow, so you will never chop balls. Also, it allows you to sight all the way down the rail. It is not meant to be some crazy fast tournament gun, so i would not recommend it if you are playing with people who have angels, impys, bladed cockers, etc. If you are a weekend rec player who just wants something that will get kills and be functional any time, this gun is for you.
Conclusion: If you are tight on a budget, buy this gun. You will not be disapointed. In my opinion, better than a tippman 98 custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aceman Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder,Phantom,Tippman, F4 Illustrator,Bushman and Spartan pump . They are not as good as this gun
Marker Setup: GT-2000 and I have a 200 round loader and a 20 oz bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel any Spyder will fit,If new bolt is a Spyder there is some modifications to make it work otherwise use a W.O.R.R. product bolt. Also use a motorized loader
Strengths: This gun is very durable. It works good in cold weather bad weather . never quits.
Weaknesses: a little heavy , it is loud
Review: When I purchased this gun the bolt had a flaw in it so that it would shoot a 5-10 shot burst after two trigger pulls. I contacted Doug Brown and he sent me a new bolt at no charge and a t-shirt. He is a great person and backs up his product. I kept the flawed bolt it is useful and with a motorized loader it did not cut the balls in half. I have taking out some good guns with it.I never had to work on this gun between games like most players do. I may break a ball every thousand or so but only if a bad ball or something got in the barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend it for any new player . It is inexpensive and dependable. And upgrade to a quieter barrel. Also change to nitro .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheBruiser Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing worth mentioning. It is embarrassing.
Marker Setup: Gt 2000, J&J Ceramic Barrel, expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is my recommendation. An expansion chamber is a handy tool to have, more for a handle for your free hand.
Strengths: This is by far the best marker right out of the box.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel was bent. With vertical feed it is hard to mount a scope.
Review: I have read complaints of how heavy it is, i don't see it. I have expansion chamber and i use a 20oz tank, and I think the weight is perfect. It is a well balanced, straight shooting marker. I talked a friend out of a Tippman and got him to get a Gt 2000, he is just as pleased as I am.
Conclusion: Pound for pound dollar for dollar this is the best gun i have seen in its price range. I own two and I will never part with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

troytday Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Different features than other markers, and durable.
Marker Setup: GT-2000 w/ ANS Jackhamer LPR. 14" Tru Flight Rifled Barrel and 10" Taso Elimanator Barrel. Ring Trigger and Java Grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would buy a Low Pressure Regulator. This will cut recoil, and noise and gain better accuracy.
Strengths: Dependable, Fast, Accurate even with stock barrel. Use "Zap" paint.
Weaknesses: Stock grips feel rough. Pull these off and rubber undercoat them.
Review: 1. Start with a LPR. This will give better consistency on this marker. This should be the
first upgrade done. Why 90% of us use Co2. Want more consistency, here it is.
The "ANS Jackhammer 1 or 2 will do, or a "Palmers Rock, etc".

2. Then get a 14" barrel. I would try a carbon fiber or ceramic barrel. Have not tried
these barrels on this marker but know a J&J would kick balls. "aka paintballs".

3. Lighten the trigger springs. Buy a spyder trigger spring kit of the net .
Go to Ace hardware, etc and get lighter springs. If they are a little to long but feel
softer cut them down a bit. This is a cheap way for aftermarket springs. I am
working on a trigger mod for this marker soon. "So check back in a while".

The first mod is the best.
Second a barrel will do athough I am shocked for it being this good stock.
Third I have played pro ball with Micro Cockers, etc. I know about paintball
and knew and played with the Doom Troopers years ago. I play rec ball now.
I have played with all types of markers from PMI, Kingman, WGP, to crap markers
Nelspot and Splatmasters.

When you get good buy a Mag or Cocker. These are the best bang for the buck.
And they have been around for years with a proven track record. Although the GT
2000 will compete with tourney style markers if set up right.

Remember use only Zap paint.

GT+ZAP="NO BREAKAGE".





Conclusion: Best marker next to a Icon.
One last time very accurate and dependable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

2003 autocoker Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Right now i have a Gt 2000
20 oz tank
coiled remote
pack
vl 200
14" quiet roit barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
coiled remote and a pack make the gun so much lighter im going to get an eletric hopper to you will need one of theese
Strengths: i really like the accuracy that comes with this gun that is why i have had it for so long. It is really cheep to but only in price it is made to last. It is so much quieter than my brothers Tippmann A-5 who when he shoots you know exactley where he is. the blow back is nice i like it alot more then the one on my friends shutter whitch is really hard to reach ro pull back.. and it takes al spyder stuff that is nice spyder guns suck but some of there parts are good
Weaknesses: Chops balls like mad you need to not shoot fast or get an eletric hopper with this gun thats why im going to get 1. There are theese 2 bolts on the grip frame that come loose every hopper i go through and thats really anoying so i tightened them with all my might..
Conclusion: Great gun and i love it , it is great for biggners and amutures alike and in everyons price range. I have had it for about 3 years and if only has 1 flaw that really makes me really mad winter it wont work in winter cause the pressure is to low. But im going to get a 2003 auto coker for christmas but i still love this gun and im never going to sell it. If you want a nice cheep gun get this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media