paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000 / Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Inc. GT 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. GT 2000

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. GT 2000
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first vertical powerfeed paintball gun. Comes with 45 grip frame, rear cocking, valve extender, all o-rings are tank o-ring compatable.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. GT 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun has done everything I have asked of it, and then some. I don't know why kids are saying it's a good beginners gun (maybe because it's cheap?) but I give it high marks. The customer service is first rate. Yeah the barrel needs to be swapped but the stock Tippmann barrels for the Carbines suck also, and they cost about fifty bucks more. I can't remember the last time this thing chopped a ball. I have the stock gun, no mods, and it works fine. If you want to play like an idiot and shoot 20 balls a second go join the herd and buy the Shocker. If you want a gun that won't leave you stranded in the middle of a game for about a quarter of the price but the GT. My friends laughed at me until I took them out with my "cheap" GT. Who's laughing now?
Weaknesses: It is heavy, but I like it that way. What is an extra two pounds anyway?
The warranty is only a year, but NPS says if there are any design problems they will make it right no matter when you bought it.
And it's ugly. Tanks are ugly too but I wouldn't want to go up against one.

Conclusion: Great gun, great price, great service. Don't let the Cockersuckers and Automaggots fool you, this is a great gun for rec ball and maybe even some tourney duty with a few mods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: I have played with the gt 2000 for about a year now and it has worked excellent for me. I have upgraded the stock barrel to a boomstick and put on and expansion chamber and it keeps up with cockers and mags. There is hardly ever ever a ball break and when it does it cleans very quick. This is a very good overall gun!
Weaknesses: Way to HEAVY. The offset vertical feed isnt that great either. The stock barrel sucks and it leaks a little.
Conclusion: This gun is an excellent gun for a begginer on a bugit. It handles well it bad weather and i think it is an excellent gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archer99 Wednesday, April 4th, 2001
Strengths: This is my first marker, so I don't have much to compare it to. I have shot a couple of my friends guns (mostly BE stuff) and the GT 2000 is quite a bit better in my opinion. Mine is bone stock except for a port and polish I did on the barrel, and a trigger job to reduce the amount of play. I have only went through one bag of balls (sheridans) but no breaks or problems of any kind. The accuracy surprised me with the stock barrel. I was expecting much worse after hearing all the stock barrel complaints. My stingray toting buddy just cracked off a few shots with it and decided that he might not want me shooting at him after all.. Seems really well made, but I didn't like the lateral slack in the trigger. A little shimming fixed that though. The trigger shoe feels kind of loose.. until you start shooting then the pivot makes it really comfortable. People complain about the weight, but I love it. Those lighter guns jump around too much when firing. The guns weight helps keep it on target much easier than the featherweight guns I have shot. I really like the vertical powerfeed also. The ability to sight down the barrel is a must in my book. There are no fields in my area and outlaw recball is THE game. Sighting is very important for our conservative style. Easy to field strip (but not overly fast). The stock bolt looks like a tricked spyder bold with the venturi removed and the inner edge beveled. Tank o-ring replacements throughout is a standard more guns should follow, it just makes sense.
Weaknesses: Field stripping requires the removal of two screws to get at the internals. I made some field strip screws, but still not a lightning strip. On the other hand, who needs them if the gun never breaks paint?
Rapid firing produces some ice... but thats the normal in most non-x-chamber guns. Nationalpb sells a nice X-chamber for the GT for a measley $15, screws right on with no vertical adapter required-mine is on order!
The gun is not exactly a ferrari in the looks department, doesn't matter to me, but some might consider this important.
Grips are a bit on the cheap side, but this is a cheap gun. Working on some custom wooden laminate grips for mine.

Conclusion: Excellent gun for the money. I would buy mine all over again in a heartbeat. Lots of upgrades available including: pressure balanced valve, any spyder barrel, standard air accessories, double triggers that can be installed in minutes, various bolts and beavertails, even electronic frames will fit. Huge LP chamber in this gun doesn't require a special add-on. Cold weather players are really gonna need an X-chamber, and the trigger benefits greatly from a little TLC. I love my gun, the value is outstanding. I give it a 9 for now. If it keeps up the great performance I've seen so far. I'll have to come back and up it to a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

secret Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: Everyone says its heavy,but I dont notice it.They also say it chops balls, but it doesnt.Out of 800 shots ,I broke 2 balls.400 Brass Eagle and 400 98 degrees. I broke one in each and yall know 98degrees and brass eagle paintballs sux.It has a vertical power feed so it has site rail which is very acurate . The vertical feed is able to feed up to 10 bps.It doesnt use alot of air. I got 800 shots with my 12 ounce.I usualy get 500 with other guns.All o-rings are tank o-rings so it is good for winter time use.It is very spider upgradable.
Weaknesses: Not realy anything except it doesnt have an expansio chamber.
Conclusion: It shoots just as good as other guns . When my freinds shot it[they all em1s and outlaws] they were very surprised on howw good it shot.It doesnt realy need any upgrades.It is well worth how much it costs. I recomend this gun to anyone wanting to play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"Spikey" Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: This is an great beginners gun, and it can be modified to be even more if you want it to be, by adding double trigger, expansion chamber, etc. And, I have seen some really tricked out 2000's. This is a cheap, affordable, very well thought out gun and I'm proud to say that I have owned it. I love how easily you can sight down the rail, without the vertical feed in the way. You don't have to immediately change the stock barrel but itís a good idea. I rarely ever break balls in it, I put 2 cases of Big Ball in a tournament through it without any breaks at all (with Taso Stone Cold II and stock barrel inter used). It's not too noisy, it's dark which is good for woods play, all the O-rings are the same rings on a CO2 tank (so its not a hassle if they break), its accurate, and it's really easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Other than it weighs about three pounds without anything on it, there really isn't any thing to say.
Conclusion: All in all, this gun is great, and I would definitely recommend it to anybody. It's basically a spyder with a vertical feed, and it's CHEAP!!! It is beyond worth the cost, it's incredible. Maybe I just got lucky and got a great gun right out of the box but MAN this gun is WELL WORTH what you invest in it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: Good durable gun for a small amount of cash. I picked mine up for $100. Easily upgradable with Spyder compatibility. Good customer support if you have any problems/questions. Not really THAT heavy - if you can't hold something that's 3lbs, then you really need to get away from the computer more! You can even use a remote or make a sling to lighten the load if you can't handle lifting 3lbs. Feed is not in the way of the sight rail.
Weaknesses: REALLY needs an expansion chamber. Will shoot liquid CO2 without it. Needs good paint, but then again, what decent marker doesn't?
Conclusion: Given a choice between this or a Spyder, I'd choose a GT-2000 any day. The vertical feed allows for better sighting than a Spyder, and if you have any problems, the guy who designed it will be more than happy to help. I would definately recommend this for rec play in the woods. The Tippman 98's flatline barrel won't do squat when there's plenty of cover. Otherwise, if you play in the wide open/speedball fields, grab a Tippman 98 with flatline barrel. As with any gun, upgrades are strongly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 10th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is very durable. It comes with a fairly decent stock barrel and I like the rear cocking bolt. The vertical feed is awesome never shot a blank.I like the looks alot and again, this gun can take abuse. Al;so this gun i9s compatible with spyder parts, a pretty easy upgrade.
Weaknesses: The weight is a minor problem but If you are a good player the gun will perform the way you want. Also the stock barrel is not too accurate but is comparitavely better than other stock barrels like it.
Conclusion: Great price great gun. definately worth your money..comparitavely better than lower priced spyders, piranahs, and the tippman 98! An upgrade on the barrel is not neccesarry but a good idea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrDon Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: I've had my GT for a year now and I am quite happy with its performance. It shoots well and will fire as fast as you can pull the trigger. The vertical powerfeed is a very nice feature, as it doesn't obstruct your view down the sight rail. I also like the fact that this gun is upgradable with many spyder components--this makes for an easy upgrade. Another thing about it is that all internal o-rings are tank o-ring compatible. This means that you can easily replace any o-ring in the gun without hunting around for special ones if the occasion arises. The main plus with this marker, though, is its price. You can get a mid-level marker for only 120 bucks--that's a deal.
Weaknesses: One thing that I noticed right off the bat about this marker is it's weight. Unfortuantely, the gun weighs over 3 pounds without paint or CO2 on it. Another thing is that the main part of the gun loosens itself from the grip frame after heavy use, but all you need to do is tighten it up with a few turns of an allen wrench between games (not a big problem). Also, the stock barrel isn't too hot, but you can get by with it.
Conclusion: All in all this is a very nice marker. I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in the end, and it is definetely a marker worth looking in to. The GT preforms at the same caliber of the Model 98 and Spyder for a lower cost. It is definetly a rec-baller marker, and great for the new player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: The vertical feed is very quick. It is lightweight. It feels very solid. It has a good grip. It is easy to modify, But it is harder to upgrade than a spyder or mag. Not to hard to strip.
Weaknesses: The balls bust easily if you don't have better balls. If you match the paint it performs well. Stock barrel is not to good, but it performs as well or better than similar stock barrels.
Conclusion: A few upgrades are needed for best performance. Its worth the money, and it can perform well against similar classed models (Spyder, Piranha, Tippmann). I would reccommend this gun to someone who is intermediate or on a lower budget. More for recball than speedball, but can be upgraded to suit either type of play. Giving it a 9 because of ball breakage. REMINDER: The ball breakage was present without a new barrel or any modifications, I'm sure you could easily solve this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 26th, 2000
Strengths: this is a great gun if you keep it pretty clean. I not saying clean it constantly, but pretty often. I don't notice its weight that much. the most important thing with this gun is to use good paint. cheap stuff isn't worth it. I was using pmi and i would have some breaks, but know i am using marbalizers and havn't had any problems.
Weaknesses: The only problem with this gun that i notice is sometimes the trigger peice comes loose from the rest of the gun.
Conclusion: The gun preforms well. As far as i know there aren't any upgrades for it. the gun it self is good but i wouldn't pay $120 for it. i bought it from a friend for $80 and it was well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media