paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 191
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

PRO-Features

* .691 and .687 barrel backs
* Wrap-around grip
* 3d milling
* Delron bolt
* Angled air receiver
* Inline regulator
* Full hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
netzstriker Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: stock everything, apache II loader, running on CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, great stock as almost everyone says
Strengths: acurate!
PRICE!!!, Mountain View Paintball, upland ca, $220
Weaknesses: not really a weakness, just part of the autocockers, DO NOT SHORT STROKE
Review: Decided to enter into paintball to have an outdoor hobby that would be fun and get some exercise. Wow..paint-balling is so much fun. This markers is nice. I enter into the beginner games at outlaw paintball park in corona CA, some of the refs kept asking me about it. They thought because I had a nice gun that I was a tournament player and was just acting like a noob to own the field. they thought about it and I assured them I was a noob with still a nice marker.

That just shows an any Autococker is a great marker. It was all that I could hope for. Very accurate. Due to my learning the ways of the autococker, don't short stroke, I chopped some balls, no balls coming out, and two ball coming out at the same time. Wow I am a noob...anyways once I got the hang of not short stroking , the autococker rocked. Just glad I got a good marker from the start and at this price you don't have to settle for a less accurate marker. I didn't fall for the e-trigger spiders and I am glad cause it seemed like that is all the new players had.

Funny, the only people that kept marking me had Autocockers also...LOL...yah I don't like being on the receiving end of one.

bottom line great autococker. Just get Pro Trilogy, can't say anything against the sport or competition model trilogy autococker because I never tried one.
Conclusion: great marker...can't go wrong with an autococker. An e-trigger doesn't mean much, unless your on the level of a DM4/DM5 marker. So don't fall for an electronic trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

NoMercYpb Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 fully upgraded,a-5 response, spyder victor and victor 2.
Marker Setup: 2005 trilogy pro Autococker, Viewloader revolution, Freak Barrel kit, Psyco ballistics large dropforword. will have nitro in a couple weeks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a drop forword and electro hopper but thats all.
Strengths: Dead on accurate! Very fast if u know how to shoot it! Very easy maintinence
Weaknesses: None really!!
Review: This gun RIPS!!!! I was going to get the raven nexion at first but then I noticed this. I have to admit i was a little unsure about it because of the unbelivably low price! BUT when i got home i aired it up and tore up a peice of my fence out back LoL. I was totally amazed at how accurate it was, and how fast i could shoot. My advice to you is.... If u are thinking abut getting this gun and are unsure, DEFFINITLLY buy this gun. WGP has come out with another sick gun!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun Now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

refugee_guy Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many low-end markers... only similar cockers were a psycho balistics lightning and an older RF cocker, angel, impulse
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Autococker
empire reloader hopper
68/4500 tank
Empire barrel kit
flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized hopper
drop forward
to be picky, a new barrel and a different trigger
Strengths: Good Speed
Accurate
Solid and light weight
its an autococker!
Weaknesses: The barrel is okay, but not SUPER
The trigger isn't very smooth, over-travel
Review: This was my first autococker, and at first, i was a little worried about maintaining the gun. It came with one leak out of the box, which was quickly fixed with the extra hose that comes with the gun. I tested it as is with an air tank and motorized hopper at Challenge Park Xtreme while visiting some relatives after christmas, and it performed beautifully. OVERALL, this marker is fast, very solid with the integrated 3-way, light-weight and just a pleasure to play with. I DO, however, plan to put a few upgrades on this gun. I already have a drop forward in the mail because the stock ASA just puts the center of gravity way too far back. I'll also get a little better barrel for it just because i'm used to a little more accuacy. The one thing that i think WGP went cheap on with this gun is the trigger. When you pull it back slowly you can feel the spring creaping back, and there is too much overtravel which will lead to shortstroking and to ball breaks. you can get used to the trigger, but you might want to upgrade.

UPDATE: after putting a few upgrades on the gun (except i wasn't able to put a new frame on it like i wanted to because the timing rod length cannot be adjusted like most cockers) i just really don't like the gun as much. i've mastered the trigger so i don't shortstroke, but the reg is just so inconsistent, and sometimes it just likes to fart the balls out really slowly, or not shoot at all.... anyway, i'm getting a new gun and i'm being forced to sell this gun for about $80 less than i bought it for... thanks WGP
Conclusion: This is an okay marker, and okay the money. I couldn't classify it as a high or low end gun, because it has characteristics of both. if it were considered a low end gun i'd give it an 8, but its listed as a high end gun which would get a 3. It just depends on what you're looking for and what you're expecting. Therefor, i give the Trilogy Pro a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 6:10 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ledhed Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfly LED (doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Pro
E2
Nexus LPR
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
CP Inline Reg
Redz Pepper Sticks barrel kit
M3 mini drop
68/4500
HALO-B w/ V35
(waiting for MQ valve)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tech-T Shaft Kit
New Hinge Frame (if you want to adjust your trigger pull)
Barrel Kit
(just for the basics)
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None!
Review: in a 2 year period, this is the 3rd marker i have owned. Out of those three, it is the best I have owned.

Like most other reviews state: practicing your trigger pull is a MUST. It WILL help you in the long run.

Out of the box, this marker works great, for a great price! The upgrades listed are pretty basic. The Trilogy Pro does not come with an adjustable hinge frame, or and adjustable actuator rod. putting a Tech-T Shaft Kit, and origional WGP Hinge frame, you will be able to shorten the trigger pull to your liking. Another reccomendation is a new barrel kit. The barrel kit that comes with the Trilogy is fine, but there is always room for improvement

The way it shoots:
My Trilogy shot smooth and accurate. It was super quiet, also. I took it to a friends house in July for an all-day thingy, and never had a problem! Not even a chop!

Dont listen to the haters:
Everywhere you go you will find that group of haters saying "The Trilogy sucks, you cant upgrade it." They are wrong. I have invested around $800 into my Trilogy Pro, and it shoots just as good as a prostock with the same ups. It is a great beginner/intermediate marker, but it can be made (just like any other 'Cocker) into a muppet mowing pro level 'Cocker.
Conclusion: It's good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TristanWatson Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
um.... ive used lots of guns but only one in this catagory. the 2004 autococker.
Marker Setup: 48 3000 psi with a egg loader. there isn't much that you need to put on it because it is so good.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic loader and air. and a drop forward.
Strengths: ACCURATE, price, barrel, it looks cool.
Weaknesses: It needs a drop forward to make it better weighted.
Review: Ihis is the best marker i've ever used. it shoots so nice. it's just as good as the 2004 autococker and it's 139 dollars cheaper.(i live in canada so the money is different) i love the 2 peice barrel. anybody the is depating wether to buy this gun or not, my opinoin is to buy this right now.
Conclusion: Wicked gun. i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderFenix Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2, 2k3, 2k4, ProStock, STO, STO w/eblade + more cockers. Impy's, spyders, clones of spyders, intimidators, air gun designs, phantoms, angles, and lots more.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy PRO
Magic Bolt
WGP Barrel system (like a JT)
20oz co2 (main)
Revvy!!!
CP Drop
68/4500
SOON: 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop foward is a must!!
Anti-Syphon (if co2)
Strengths: StockBarrel
CO2(anti-syphon)
Pre-timmed
Derlonbolt
HingeGEN2 frame
12bps
No kickback
Backs.691and.687
Weaknesses: Short stoking, as with all non-e cockers...
Review: I have had other cockers, then i went back to spyders, i hate timming these things, but with this one you dont have to, already pre-timed for you!

The goods:

-It comes with BOTH .691 and .687 backs with a 14" barrel.
-DOES NOT NEED N2!!!! Despite what some say it works PERFECTLY fine with co2 given the tempetures of which you are playing in are reasonable. But you MUST get anti-syphon if you wish to use co2 on this.
-Shoots relativly fast, but no one buying this is looking to use it in the NPPL, at least they shouldnt be, 12 bps is fairly decent though.
-The trigger pull is light, and very easy to pull back all the way without short stroking.
-The stock reg is just fine the way it is.
-VERY affordable
-Low pressure operation
-Quite
-Mat finnish, not glossy

The bads:

-Short stroking can happen, yet it is hard to do, still possible.
-a 14$ upgrade to anti-syphon is a must for co2 users.
-Thats about it...........
Conclusion: Great marker for the price, and for the overall.
I got it for forest playing, some speedball.
It only chops if you short stroke.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

TeK NeaK Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
14" Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Pro Team Products Entruder expansion Chamber
Evil Valve Kit
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy

2005 Autococker Trilogy Pro
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward w/ On/Off
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Dye Stickey 3 Grips
88 ci 4500 psi Carbon Fiber PMI Pure Energy HPA

Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward is the only real upgrade you need, and HPA is always the best upgrade period. Also an electronic hopper, this gun shoots pretty quick and it will prevent ball chops.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, consistent(w/HPA), barrel, quiet, dosent chop.
Weaknesses: Nothing, mine is PERFECT!
Review: When i got mine I noticed immediately it wasnt a hint of purple, as other reviews say, it IS purple. But it is kinda cool, just tell everyone you like purple. Any way the gun shoots extremely accurate and i have shot other cockers, this one is no different as far as shooting. Anyone who tells you this isnt a real cocker, they are mad because they paid $500 for their cocker and you got one that shoots exactly the same as theirs for $250. The barrel is very accurate and quiet, nice porting, the two backs you get are all you really need, the most common sizes of paint are .687 or .692 anyway. Very few paints are smaller than that. You get a pre set regulator that does what it suppose to and you can upgrade the gun as much as you want, minus the front block. If you think about it though, WGP sold how many hundred thousand of these guns, maybe even millions they will sell. So they will have as many upgrades as you can afford, why wouldnt they, more money for them. So the gun gets great efficiency and very accurate, quiet, go buy it.
Conclusion: I love it, dont let anyone tell you this isnt a real cocker, it shoots as good as all of them, and anyone who says otherwise is mad because they spent so much money on their so called "Real Cocker". Great gun, not great gun for the money, just plain awesome gun period. It is perfect and I love it! You will too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

AllorNothin4w Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Accuracy, light, not as shiny, EASY TO CLEAN, quiet
Weaknesses: Chops badly when you aren't used to the trigger
Review: I have several rumors to dispel about this product. First of all, the trigger pull is not nearly as long as people make it out to be. Yes, comparatively, it is a long pull, but it's not a downfall for this marker. It does chop paint very easily if you are not used to the trigger. You must pull the trigger all the way back, and release it fully to complete the marker's "cycle." However, don't be heartbroken if you chop a ball in this marker because it is by far one of the easiest marker to clean. Simply pull out the pin holding the bolt in place and slide out the bolt. Run a squeegee through a few times, replace the bolt and pin and you're done.
Also, this marker is not a "slow" marker. No you can't rack out 18+ bps, but with a gun as accurate you don't need to shoot that fast. This marker is insanely accurate right out of the box. You can however, once used to the trigger, get out 10-13 bps easily. I do recommend an electronic hopper strongly, though, because without it, you will be clogging up. The autococker is very quiet, too. The Trilogy Pro (that I've got) is not as shiny as many pictures make it out to be, which is a good or bad thing, depending on your preferences. It does still look sexy, though. As some people say, it may not stand up to other Autocockers, but considering that the trilogy was designed for cost efficiency, that's a little thing I like to call "common sense."
Conclusion: This gun is a good looking gun that is quiet, accurate, light weight, durable, and cheap. What more could you ask for in a marker? I put my strong recommendation behind anyone even considering purchasing this marker. You will not be disappointed. I give it a 9, considering the learning curve.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 5:51 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

COCKer72 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt excellerator usa (autococker is better but i still liked the jt)
Marker Setup: autococker w/ stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, sweet out of the box
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire and light weight
Weaknesses: Strange feel at first if you are not used to autocockers, but nothing else
Review: this product has treated me very well. i love this gun. the trigger is light enough to fire rapidly without having to upgrade the grip to electric (a complete waste of money if u ask me). THE GUN IS GOOD BY ITSELF.
that isnt to say that there arent any good upgrades. this autococker is very compatable and allows for upgrades to the bolt and barrel. any gun can be bettered through upgrades, but this gun is good out of the box.
Conclusion: this is one of the nicest guns i have ever owned, probably ever used. good price, got it for $200. most people tend to rate guns at 10's cuz they dont want to admit flaws in their guns, but this gun DOES deserve a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

airblade84 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2002 STO , WGP 04 Vertical Feed, WGP 03 Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: Macro Line bottom line and flame Drop Forward using 3a 47cu 3000 psi HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward , HPA don't use CO2
Strengths: Many upgrades come standard
Delrin Bolt
15 degree ASA
2 piece barrel
Comes timed
Weaknesses: No E Trigger
Review: Wow this is a great gun , I don't know whats up with all the harsh reviews obviously they don't know what they are saying. I bought this gun for 203 $ which is a real steal.The MSRP is resonable though .This gun shoots great it has good rof and accuracy. I can't tell the difference between this gun and my STO. One thing that shocked me is it came perfectly timmed . I installed a flam drop on the marker and air started to leak from the hole in the vertical reg , I guess the stress which I put on the steel braid caused the reg pressure to be lowered , no biggy .I went to the local paint-ball store and bought some macro-line and macro line elbows and got the reg pressure turned up . That fixed the leak.
This gun is very light for an auto cocker .You can't install an eblade , but whats the point of being able to shoot 20 balls a sec if you have the most accurate maker in the world .
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun , take care of it and it will take care of you .
P.S. be carefull when installling a drop .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media