paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 191
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

PRO-Features

* .691 and .687 barrel backs
* Wrap-around grip
* 3d milling
* Delron bolt
* Angled air receiver
* Inline regulator
* Full hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Rye.Rye Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI E-Force STS
It shoots faster but very unaccurate compared to Cockers
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Evile pipe
PMI 68/300 carbon fiber wrapped
Halo backman tsa led version
Torpedo Drop Forward
Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a electric hopper
Drop Forward
Nitro
Trigger
Strengths: great out of the box
The stock barrell
accurate
price
Weaknesses: doesn't run that well with co2 frooze up
The trigger it is very far
Review: It is a great gun compared to my crummy PMI. I received the marker for a christmas present. It was probably my top five for great presents. Bu the only problem was i had to wait about 2.5 months before i could play cause i live in CLinton Il. so the weather here is really cold. Another reason why i bought nitro. I use to use Co2 with a anti-siphuris tube. But it didn't turn out that well. I was out at sudden impact at one of the big games and while i was there alot of people were giving me beef cause its just as good or better than their vertical feed or prostocks or ans and for alot less i thank they were jealous cause i got a great deal and they didn't. But the price is pretty cheap for a great performace marker that is comparable to a ANS cockers, vertical feed, pro stocks and all the other good guns. It may not be that fast but i heard they are goin to come out with a e-blade specially for trilogy because they are so popular. Its amazeing how lowering the price of cockers can do for business. But anyways it was pretty cold that day i thank it was in the upper fourties and i was in a all out war this was when i was useing co2. And I was fireing pretty fast and then all the sudden particles that looked like ashes came out of gun. Then my regulator got really cold. This was a problem cause i was about twenty feet away from the flag and trying to battle it out with a gun that is freezeing up. Luckyly one of team mates was with me so he just laid down a steam of paint to keep them down while i ran out and grabbed the flag without my gun what abunch of newbies. After i got the flag and ran back to my base i went up to the front and gave my gun to workers that are in the proshop. They wrapped it in a towel for a little while before the next game. I waited about ten minutes and they gave it back to me i was going to borrow one of hte refs nitro tanks but i went to clean off my gun cause i had a bunch of splatter on the cocking rod and i went to rub it off and the coking rod snapped. So i gave back to the people in the proshop they said that the cocking rod broke. No biggy i thought but then they siad that it broke inside the ram. That is a really bad ohhohhh. SO i had to leave early and i went home called up worr games and told them what happend they understood and told me that they wiil fix if for free. That was a releif because i thought that i was going ot have to pay for it. So i sent it in and got it back in five days thats pretty fast considering that i had ot ship it all the way to corona cal. But i still love this gun even though it broke it wasn't their fault cause i wasn't useing nitro. SO i saved my money up and bought PMI 68/300 carbon fibered tank off of a friend for 70 bucks which i thought it was pretty cheap it was never used he won it at a tourny. So overall even though this gun broke but not as much as my old PMI i mean the problem was no biggy since i didn't have to pay for it. I meam all guns break once or more. Thats why i love the intergrated three way easy maintance. Since i love this gun the way it shoot pinpoint accuracy, sweet looks, great color, and since its a cocker i am going to give this gun a 10.
Conclusion: i would really recommend nitro but co2 works if u live in warm places
a venturi bolt i don't know how the old bolt works cause i never used it
A electric hopper
Drop forward for balance and looks
maybe a new barrell but the old barrell shoots just as good as my new one
a flame trigger it is pretty tight and it makes the trigger stroke a little bit shorter
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Twitch_Kamakazi Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 68 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Angel Speeds, Sypders, Tippmans, E-Blade Cockers, Cyborgs (Mac Dev) BKOs
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Pro AutoCocker
Trigger adjustment (Enables a shorter trigger stroke, elimiates excess travel)
Dye UltraLite 12 inch barrel
Empire Reloder-B
68ci/3,000psi NitroDuck Fiberwrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt
At least a revi hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: Very slow
Horrible Regulator
Very few upgrades (e-Blade won't work on this)
Review: I got this gun a couple of months ago, and it shot very well out of the box. It is very quiet, very accurate, and you are capable of going relitively fast with it. I noticed that the trigger stroke was quite a bit longer than I expected, so I took it back to the pro shop where I got it, and they put in a little mechanism where the safty was that elimiates excess travel. I played a few games with it, no problems. I was out shooting my Revi with it which feeds at 10-12 bps. A few weeks later, I found out that I was a backman for my team, someone who needs to spray ropes and ropes of paint so the frontmen can move up. Simply put, the cocker could not keep up. On top of that, the reg is horrible. Both my brother and I have the Trilogy Pro, and have been faced with the same problems. I am in charge of chrono-ing the team's guns, and I have never seen a gun that is so inconsistant. Here is an example of 5 shots at the chrono station with it: 229, 231, 189, 240, 230. I did not chop at all during that time, and the gun still gave me +/- 51 fps.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this gun to anyone who wants something more than a cheap Autococker, because it has very very few upgrades. I would recomend a BKO or Spyder over this.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment

deg170 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder (It can't be compared to it)
Spyder Electra DX (Not the same)
Sheridan XTS (horrible)
Sheridan XGS (horrible)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Nitro Duck 68/4500 tank
Ricochet Apache
System X web drop
(Rest is stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
first thing u need is a new regulator because the stock 1 sux (CP regs are the best now)
drop forward,
HPA tank (It actually makes it even quieter)
Barrel kit
Nexus internal kit (if you can get one)
Strengths: Accuracy
VERY LIGHTweight
quiet compared to Spyders and Tippmans
Weaknesses: no drop (No Biggie)
integrated 3 way ( no prob)
odd color (not a big deal)
Review: When I shifted from a marauder to this I was Leary because of the low price and it being an autococker. Well i have to say WGP lived up to their reputation, it was exceptional compared to spyders, tippmans, and the "little fishes". It is VERY accurate, the main thing i wanted. The day after I got it, my brother literally sho 2 birds out of the air. ( They where okay, just shaken up a little) It is also lightweight and thin. Alot of people say it can't be upgraded except for a drop, barrel, or a bolt, but if you look around you be surprised at how many things you can do to it. (Now you can put a E-Blade on it) The only thing that's a downside to me is it comes in an odd purple haze color and external parts you add wont match, but I don't mind it that much. It is a great gun for a rec. baller
Conclusion: This is a great gun for someone who plays rec. ball and can't afford a $400 gun. If you play in alot of tournaments then probably go for the 05 prostock. I give it a nine because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xvietb01x Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, spyder shutter, prostock
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
-empire reloader hopper
-pmi pure energy 300 psi 48 cu tank
Coming soon:
new grips

.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Compressed air
-drop forward
-Electric hopper
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
nice look
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: nice feel to it. This marker is great i had a tippmann with r/t but got tired of it and it didnt look all that great. so i went around looking at pb review and saw this gun with an outstanding review so i did some research and deicied to get it and when i first shot it i was amazed how accurate it was. and i this gun is great if your on a budget
Conclusion: Get it. you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lillo38 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad
Mongoose Diablo w/ teardrop
98 custom w/scope tear drop barrel
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro
Drop Forward
Crossfire 3000 psi
egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
electro hopper
Strengths: Stock barrel
Milling
Price
Weaknesses: Not e-blade compatiable
Review: This is a great gun for its price. Good for beginners and people who want to get into the sport. Its worth the price. Fast and accurate the only thing you need is a drop and electro hopper. It is good for most types of players and games. It is also fairly easy to upgrade. Also it is quiet enough for woods.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to get a good reliable gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Greer Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI E-Force
14 inch Dye Boomstick
Halo Backman Hopper
Venturi Bolt
Rear cocking System
Drop Forward
LCD trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro.
14 inch 2 piece dye boomstick
20 oz co2 with antisiphoris tube
Halo Back Man Hopper
Torpedo Drop Forward
Sticky Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel was decent but recommend upgraded barrel
Drop Forward to balance the gun better and looks
You most definetly need eltrichopper
Strengths: Very accurate the saying speaks for itself
Great price
Easy to clean and repair
Weaknesses: Shoots alitlle slow
Don't short stroke figured that out myself chopped a few balls
Review: Autococker use to make some pretty expensive priced guns most paintball players never paid that much unless you were a serious paintball player. Lots of the paintball players just play for fun and the Adrenalin rush. Also the guns work fantastic for the unbeatable accurate gun. My PMI shoot much faster with the magnetic trigger frame but was not as accurate. Would you rather be able to shoot fast but inaccurate and go through paint or give your fingers a rest and shoot a accurate autococker. I prefer shooting the autococker. My team players have the Evil Omen or the Impulse. There parents paid for them. I couldn't pay that much for a gun. My mom thought that it was stupid to pay that much for a gun.So I purchased the Trilogy Pro. A few of the team players are thinking about selling there guns and get some Trilogy. Also I went to the field one Sunday and the field team was there they are sponsored by Dye so many of them have DM4's which are relatively good guns. One of the team players came up to me and talked to me about my autococker. Wanted to use it for a game he did great with it. He is thinking about purchasing one for a back up gun since you can upgrade a few parts on it to make it great.
Conclusion: This gun is a fantastic gun it was made to run of CO2 which is great
Also get a Antispheris tube to filter out that liqiud
But it is great for the price and looks are great better with drop foward
Digging the silver color
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Pasik Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom with tons of upgrades it was my friends gun this gun is a lot cheaper, and a little bit more accurate, rental guns( no comparison)
Marker Setup: Worrgames trilogy Pro
standard hopper
20z co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Runs on co2
Almost always never chops paintballs
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Right when i got this gun i opened it up put on a hopper and tank and started firing I only chopped 3 paintballs in a 200 round hopper. when i took it to a paintball field i scared the competition away after the games i played people came up to me and asked how much i payed when i said $240 they were shocked. I reccomend getting the trilogy competition though its almost the same gun for $50 bucks less, but only if your on a budget
Conclusion: Good gun for good price and its a cocker!!this is a great gun for under $300
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Sidmeister Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: E2/ WGP Trilogy Pro
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Halo B with rip drive and victory board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
E-blade
HPA
Remote Coil if you have Co2 and play woods ball (works the same as anti-siphon)
Nexus Ram with QEVs
Strengths: See review.....
Weaknesses: Color, shines
Review: Accuracy

The stock barrel is pretty good considering it is stock. I coat the inside of my barrel with rain-ex and it helps if I ever have a break inside it. The thing That really makes it accurate though is the paint/bore match, for this barrel i would recommend PMI Premium or Marbalizer. I have the premiums and I can hit someone through a hole about less than the size of my fist, (I have a small fist). It's preference on the barrel.

Speed

If you have the full-frame hinge trigger you may only be able to get to 6-8 bps. If you have that i would look into the TechT shaft kit, i heard it will help quiet a bit. I have the Eblade and this things rips like no other. All of my parts are stock and i can get it to go 15 bps. I havent changed any of the settings inside of the gun so, i know it can go faster.

Maintenance

The Trilogy Pro is fairly easy to maintain. Just clean the broken paint out of it if you short stroke the trigger (which you will do with the stock one, if not careful) Just lubricate the bolt with vaseline, and put 3 drops of oil in the ASA and shoot it without the barrel and you should be fine. This is all i have done to it and its worked like a charm for me.

Weight

Its alright in terms of weight, it can get heavy after awhile with a full hopper and a tank. Thats why i choose to have a remote coil with it, now i dont have to have the gun anti-siphoned.

Noise

This marker is fairly quiet, but only when you have paint in it, if you dry fire it, you will probably scare someone.

Weakness

Color shines in the sun. not a big deal though.

Conclusion: If you are still into the whole, Spyder/Piranha and want a good High-end marker, buy this. It is awesome straight from the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FISTFULLOFRODEO Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker trilogy sport, similar but inferior. Pro is better on gas and more accurate stock ( this has to due with the 14" barrel)
I haven't shot allot of high end Mechanical markers, just high end electronic markers
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy Pro with a 16" stiffi carbon fiber barrel, superfly bolt, dye sticky grips, ball bearing trigger, new hoses, and a revy hopper.
* I hope to have an E2, Drop forward, ASA, and a orange Hardliner bolt by January*
Recommended
Upgrades:
you should definitely run compressed air, and i would HIGHLY recommend the stiffi barrel for this marker. The lighter the better.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Light weight
Well balanced stock form.
Weaknesses: Integrated 3 way limits upgrades.
Drop forward would be nice.
2peice barrel Oring is weak.
Review: After 3 years with my spyder rodeo, it was time to upgrade. all my friends were on to bigger and better guns and i was left holding the last low end gun. No regrets though, that rodeo worked wonders for me, she was a well built gun. My eyes dropped on the Trilogy sport. An autococker for $180? you gotta be kidding me! i asked the dude behind the counter if it was used, he replied no and then showed me the reason it was so cheap. So i forgot about the 'cocker and looked into the ION. as i was reading the tag, the kid with me said. Why not this one? i looked up to see the Trilogy Pro. I asked to hold it. The first thing i noticed, was that it felt REAL solid. it made my spyder feel like a cap gun. and the second thing was that it balanced in my hand with no need to hold the regulater. (not that i don't hold it.) I had the money with me and the deal was done. I decided to take the powder coat steel model instead ot the chrome one. i figured i was going to do a little of woodsball and speedball. the first shot off in my back yard was amazing. WOW, there was little recoil and the thing was more accurate stock than my built up rodeo.* now as you probably know, you cant short stroke this gun stock, she will chop if you do here is the reason. if you watch these guns cycle, you will see that the first bit of each pull is where the gun fires (natural speedball instinct will tell you to back up and hit the point again but resist this instinct.) if you continue to pull, the action racks back and is all the way back as the trigger is fully depressed, once you release the tension, the action slides forward. if you just hit the "friction point" you fire with the ball not fully in the chamber, which will give you a nice big chop!* i watched the dvd and picked up some more paint. I had the next day off and decided to use the new pb gun. i made the dumb decision to use co2. so there we were, a shocker, a prostock autococker, a bushmaster, and my trilogy pro. the gun never malfunctioned, she never chopped and most appealing, she hit with great accuracy. i ended up improving my game tremendously. where in most games i would score maybe one kill (if i was lucky) with that added accuracy i had the opportunity to take out both opponents in 4 games! This is the first marker i have owned that the muzzle break (porting) really works for you, while it is loud to shoot or be in line with the tip of the barrel, down Field the gun is extremely quiet. the one thing i will tell you is this. RUN COMPRESSED AIR! With Co2 this guns pneumatic action is sluggish and slow. the consistency with co2 SUX! one will be dead on, the next will be low, the next high..... compressed air fixes that. when you run compressed air, the action is quick, and your shots are consistent.
Conclusion: IF your looking to up the ante on your friends, GET THIS GUN. if your looking to start out with a excellent marker, GET THIS GUN. or if your like me, and are trying to keep up, GET THIS GUN! it wont fail you, its an autococker. RUN COMPRESSED air, don't even waist your time with co2. And if you have one, UPGRADE IT. I swear, upgrading your marker is half the fun of owning it. *i highly recommend a STIFFI barrel for this marker* she would have gotten a 10/10 if WGP would have made the integrated 3 WAY better suited for upgrades. * I retract my previous statement, someone just showed me that the Trilogy is E2 upgradeable. NOW SHE GETS 10/10!!!*
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

teamion Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose and other cool guns
Marker Setup: stock right now
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Pretty fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: the first time that a shot this gun the first thing that i thought of it was that it is very quiet, and also it is very accurate. But i would recomend a dropforward because the stock drop is was to far out. The feel of the gun is good and it looks cool.
Conclusion: this gun is very quiet and accurate. Get a drop forward.!~
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media