paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 191
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

PRO-Features

* .691 and .687 barrel backs
* Wrap-around grip
* 3d milling
* Delron bolt
* Angled air receiver
* Inline regulator
* Full hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Papa Bob Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All those types of guns other cockers, old timmys, piranhas spyders, etc...
Marker Setup: 98 custom flatline barrel, hyper-star bolt, double trigger, egg, lowpressure kit, nitro tank, and armoson pro-dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper (must)
drop froward (over time)
Nitro tank (if you dont have one)
new e trigger (very nice comeing out in april)
Strengths: Accurate
nice stock barrel
work with c02
light
nice finish (personal preferance)
cheap price
cocker
Weaknesses: None really that ive seen yet
Review: This is so nice I was in disbelife when I saw it so I took it out and shot 500 rounds threw it was very surprised at the stock barrel the one for my 98c sucks but this is probaly the best stock barrel your going to get. It was a little slow but who cares about speed when you have this kind of accurcey. but with the e trigger that will be fixed. great back up, im going to get this as a back up. It has a nice body and looks stylish to. The intergarated 3 way make it easier since it come factory preset. The trigger is nice for a hinge and the bottomline fit in well.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who is pro and needs a cheap back up or new and wants a nice gun for a good price. it wont keep you up there with most timmys angels or protos or the dm5 but its very very nice for it price. and it will level out with almost any $600-700 you need a electro hopper to keep up with it but not like an egg or halo but some electro. I think anyone that dosent have lot of $ but want a nice gun should get this. I just want to say DON'T get the compititean or sprot the nice but the pro is so worth the extra so save up if you need to get this instead of the others trst me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperMan23 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Select...the Pro blows this one out of the water even though its a mech
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro
Soon- Halo B or Eggy w/ Z-board
Soon Pure energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper....this gun may be mech but still can outshoot a cheap hopper
I guess a Drop...dosent bother me all that much
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: Ok...i got this thing around the last days of December, boy was i excited...i had already been reading reveiws over this thing so i kinda knew what to expect, so when i opened it i could already see what the guys meant that its "purple"....actually its not all that bad looking and its only a tint...i kinda can make out that its silver in the light but around shadier places thats when the purple pops in...ok so far as i have observed-

Good
I really like the color and its a great looking gun

Its pretty accurate..im using anti siphoned co2 at the moment so every once in a while i have to adjust the velocity but i dont mind, even with the co2 i can still shoot ropes (if i have a fast hopper) and they all go really straight

Its really a light gun...even w/ a hopper full my arm never gets weak after a day of playin..i guess thats the just the people who dont have muscles...lol ; )

Its really a fast gun and can out shoot a cheap hopper easily depending on how fast you like to shoot

Price is good, I got mine for a Buy it now of 200 on ebay but that was in December, observing now i guess you can get them for mabey around 190 to 200 brand new still in package on there

I love the Barrel, very good barrel and also it comes w/ the two .691 and .687 barrel backs

The gun is pretty quiet...sounds really awsome

Bad

So far i havent had any problems...i mean i have been using a VL 200 for sometime (Bad Idea) and therefore i have chopped some balls b/c of the speed of the bolt

You dont wanna short stroke...lol i have every once in a while but found out that its not good...lol even when you get the gun theres a little orange sticker on the trigger frame that says short stroking may cause ball breaks

Thats about it...its a good constructed solid gun and i havent had any problems w/ this puppy yet
Conclusion: Personally i was gonna sell this gun and then save for an 2005 ICD Freestyle...i dont think i wanna sell it b/c its that great of a gun...i shot it today and was still impressed even after the many games its been throught...if your wanting to upgrade from that tippman or spyder i think this would be a good choice even if your not experienced w/ cockers...Even for the little problems that i have brought on my self i still think it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcraposo Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, egg2, 48/3000 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop
Strengths: Accuracy, maintenace, consistent, barrel, price
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I bought this marker because it is a WGP product and the price. the minute i receive it i went to test it. I was shooting around 12-14 bps and i was hiting ball on top of ball and i was using co2. This gun is better then all spyders (electro or not). The only downside is its weight, but thats something i can deal. I have played two games with this marker and i could hit hoppers standing on the outside. Gotta love it
Conclusion: This is a good marker for the new and average player. Its good for those o dont want to spend a lot of money in paintball and it has a good performance. Its better than a spyder (i have one so i know what im saying), So just bo buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Juice2k4 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing. I'm used to using Spyders and Piranhas.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro
PsychoBallistics Regulator w/ Gforce Macroline
WGP 16" Black Magic Barrel
Pure Energy Chrome Flame Drop Forward
Pure Energy 48/3000
2k5 Clear eVLution w/ Yboard
Empire Chrome on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward
New Regulator Can't Hurt,
Electro Hopper....(A DEFINITE)
If you can afford it, an Eblade (crafty work with zipties are required!)
Strengths: Accurate
Great Price
Light
Don't need to time the 3-way
Weaknesses: Pneumatics are part of body
Valves are similar to spyder/spyder clone
Drop Forward Recommended
Review: For the past 2 i've been playing with Piranhas and Spyders. Always waiting for the day i can afford a Cocker. I'd see these guns for $650+ CDN. Then, while surfing some online paintball websites, BAM, i see this $320 cocker. I was shocked! I knew i had to have one! The only downside i didn't like about it was the wait for it. WGP has been putting all these guns on back order! They are popular much!

I found that the Drop Forward helps, using an electro hopper helps (even if the gun is mech...it shoots fast!), A new reg which is adjustable without taking anything apart is useful (Psychoballistics)....other ups are just cosmetic...
Conclusion: If you don't want to bankrupt yourself and buy a professional marker...buy this cocker, You won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers

Marker Setup: dye trix, , maxxy, evo with z board, clamping feed neck, bullet drop, soda can

2k3 verticle, eblade, flame drop, aka tornadoe, cp long, revvi, 48 3000, snakebight
Recommended
Upgrades:
none are important throws darts right out of the box. ram, lpr, bolt, reg, barrel, drop,
a double trigger or possibly an eblade see below
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, made by wgp, consistant intigrated 3 way?
Weaknesses: Intigrated three way.
Review: the most amazing part of the gun is probably the price it costs like 180 you can barely get a decent spider for that and this thing could easily beat any spider, tippmann, fishy for less money than some.

the main thing i noticed was the intigrated 3 way it was part of the verticle adapter and the lpr is also sort of built into the gun what doese this mean. Well it makes the gun lighter cheeper and it looks pretty cool but it leads to problems if you wanna get an eblade or an upgraded 3 way. I heard palmer is working on making an aftermarket part to fix this problem or you could potentionall tape the electro soloniod to the barrel or something of that sort if you really wanted to eblade it.

this thing is fast even witht the single trigger i was able to pull almost as fast as a electro spider or a mongoose.

i tested it in my backyard so i dont know the shot for shot over the chrono but it must be good because i was putting ball on top of ball

the main upgrades i would recomend are i would find a friend that ebladed his 03 and see if he will give you his old double trigger because the gunn will shoot faster i would also consider getting an nexus ram, dart bolt and maby quevs this all comes in the nexus kit along with some other upgrades im not sure about the shot for shot consistancy but if you dont like it cp regs are godly

the best part about getting the lowest end of the cockers is it will still rip but no single company makes the best aftermarket parts so you can use the money to buy them all
its plenty accurate i could hit a soccer ball from 50 feet a hundred times in a row if i wanted to.

and the best part it since its so cheep you can use any extra money to upgrade it
Conclusion: If you short on cash and cant affor a trix, timmy i give it a 10 because i think it is a great move by wgp to try to steer the newbs and experianced players that are short on cash in the right directions wich is away from spiders and fishys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

cool_x_guy2002 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing of this value!
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy pro, 91/4500 HPA, drop forward, empire reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FORWARD- a must especially with a big tank like mine
Strengths: ACCURATE ACCURATE ACCURATE!!!
THE best value out there!
Weaknesses: A little heavy (but that can stabilize your shots)
no drop forward :(
Review: wow after coming from a cheapo blow-back semi this gun rocks!!!
by far the best value for the player who is just getting onto a team.
PROS: ACCURATE
Valuable
looks sweet!
CONS: Somewhat heavy
No drop forward

Overall:
this gun is awesome! If you are joining a team and thinking about upgrading your equiptment then go for this gun it is worth every penny. I have shot about three cases through this gun and one thing is you need an electronic loader.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MARKER! you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xtremesnipr223 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter with esp frame....Ok, i've never tried any other cockers, just that spyder and this is a major improvement!
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro
Stock Barrel
12 oz 12
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a 9v revvy (Go for the 12v; it's faster).
Nitro...Yes, I know it says CO2 compatible, but trust me, nitro is better (explained later)
Strengths: EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE out of the box!
Awesome accuracy!
Very quiet (w/ stock barrel!)
Gas efficient.
Weaknesses: Can't really think of any...um, don't short stroke the trigger?
Review: Like many others, I was skeptical...But then I read all of the reviews, so I went out and got one off eBay as a replacement gun for my old electronic Shutter. Now, it's not as fast as some of the electronic spyders or any other electronic gun for that matter; Only expect a max of about 8 or 9 bps with this gun. That isn't the limit, but that's about as fast as most people can pull the trigger on this gun (me included). I'm happy with that though. To make up for the relatively low bps, it makes up in accuracy. Oh My God. SOOOO Accurate. And it's just a stock barrel too!

The only problem you'll have when you first get this gun is learning not to short stroke the trigger. In other words, sometimes you might pull the trigger too short, and it will either not fire, or chop a ball (which is rare...you're more likely to just cause it not to fire). If you do, all you have to do is pull the trigger again, and you'll have 2 paintballs come out instead of one. This isn't a big deal because you'll learn to not do it with a little practice. Then again, this is the case for every mech cocker. Short stroking is just a side-effect of the way it operates (which is sooooo cool, btw. Closed bolt rules!).

Finally, I want to mention gas systems. Yes, it is CO2 compatible, so an expensive N2 system isn't needed. However, I would highly recommend purchasing one as you get better with this gun. I've found that CO2, even in the Trilogy Pro, isn't 100% reliable; the fluctuations in fps will cause some accuracy problems and inconsistent range. This is common for most any pb gun that uses CO2, so this really isn't a problem unless you like to make those "perfect shots." Anyways, you can get a 47ci N2 tank off of ebay for under 50 bucks, so it's all good.
Conclusion: Definitely a must have for the person who has just gotten in to paintball, or has been playing for a while (like me). I started out with a BE Stingray II (Don't hate), then I got a shutter 5 months later, and then I got an ESP frame about another half a year later, and then I kept that gun for another 3 years. Now, here I am with an autococker, and it feels great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphnc Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04' Nightkast, Alot of other products
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Ice cold barrel, Crossfire 72ci 4500, Empire reloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen tank, electronic hopper, new barrel
Strengths: Quietness, Range, price
Weaknesses: I think autocockers use more air than other markers.
Stock barrel is highly inaccurate
Review: For the price this is an outstanding marker. It is more quiet than the nightkast and with the new barrel it is almost like a whisper. I find the range to be an incredible attribute when popping off a few rounds at far away targets. I would get an electronic hopper that can handle 14bps. I doubt you could shoot this gun much faster than that. I have never had a ball break in it and it has had at least 8,000 balls through it so far. One thing I learned a while ago about autocockers is that it is best not to try and adjust them. If you leave it the way it is it will work for a long time without any problems.
Conclusion: So if you are looking for a non-electro marker this is the one to buy. A couple of add on's which is what everyone does anyway and you have a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

marshall2214 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker rt
04 vet cocker
tippman a5
tippman 98
bko
Marker Setup: 05 trilogy cocker
freak barrel system
81/4500ci tank
32* drop forward
VL 12 v with e-board
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel even tho the stock is great
drop forward
nitro tank (co2 bad)
new cocking bolt (even tho stock is good)
Strengths: Runs outta the box
shoots good stock
better than great beginer gun
price
Weaknesses: Its purple :s
thats it
Review: I have this gun and it works perfect. It works just as good as the 04 vert but the only thing is it is not as upgradeable.....there is a eblade made especially for trilogies comming soon as ive heard, but you cannot change the 3 way..so no upagrades for that.
Conclusion: I think this gun is really good....for a beginner or sumone who wants to shoot someone in the head 3 times im 3 shots from 50 yards away for a really cheap price (250$)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

d3_souz4 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Prostock
E2 Prostock
A-5 (mad ups and with no ups)
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro
Eclipse Shaft 2 piece (.689)
47/3000 Bulldog Air System
Evolution II (Y-Board)
(e2 maybe this week if not soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eclise Blade 2
Cp Reg or other highend reg
Egg or Halo
Superfly or Slik Bolt
high-end barrel or kit
Strengths: Accuracy
upgradability
Weaknesses: Can't shoot through breaks well
consistency
some ups need an adapter(lpr-E2)
Review: This gun has been given a bad reputation by many people. The rumors that it can't be upgraded and that its not a real cocker are bull. This gun is by all means a real cocker and everything except the front block can be upgraded because its not there.

The accuracy on this gun is incredible if you have things correct. my velocity was about 265 averageand the consistancy isn't good but just this sunday i went to the chrono and just started shooting at the targets. Absolutely amazing accuracy. 3 inch shot grouping 50ft away,6 inch at 100ft. Then i broke a ball and it all went to hell but i got most of it back after a quick cleaning.

The consistancy was horrendous. I thought the chrono was broken. I shot between 217-290 but it did average around 260-270.

The trigger is a mech frame so don't expect much from it but i can get a good 6-8bps and i'm buying an E2 off my friend sometime this week.

Compared to the Ion it has way better accuracy but its it a lot slower. The can be fixed with the E2.

The prostock is basically the same as this but i can be upgraded more easily and i'd say would be a better buy than this mainly because of the reputation of it.

The A-5 stock is a hell of a lot worst than this gun in all ways but my friends with an Ultra-lite, e-grip and expansion chamber was faster and just as accurate.

The E2 prostock was obviously the same just faster and again the reputation and i think its much more intimidating.

The barrels i have used on this are the All-American and Eclipse Shaft 2 piece. I think the shaft is a little better but both are outstanding. The stock barrel is also very impressive, one of the best out there if you ask me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this if you want a low-end tourney gun. This shouldn't be considered highend but it is. I would definately recommend you upgrade a number of things down the line but stock it is excellant. You could easily turn this into a gun that can compete with $1000 markers, and with milling and anno it will look even better than them. Go for it. I have to give this a ten because the 5 rating isn't worth it. My real rating would be an 8.5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media