paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro (stock)
Spyder Xtra (stock)
Pirhana SRT (stock)
Tippmann Pro Carbine (stock)
Tippmann A-5 (stock)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker (stock)
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off without an anti-siphon (works fine)
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell (amazingly quiet and accurate)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - All American 18" - $99.99
New Drop Forward - CP Micro Drop - $34.99
2000 Low Pressure Chamber - $49.99
Ricochet AK Loader - $74.99$
You can get these accessories and more for your gun at - www.badlandspaintball.com (great place to buy paintball sh#$ from)

Strengths: Fairly accurate with stock barrel.
Pretty Fast.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing that I dislike about this gun.
Review: When I got this gun (from Badlands) I put in a 9 oz and a non-electro loader on and went into my backyard and started taking shots (the gun was all stock at the time) and it shot differently than any other gun I've shot before. It shoots surprisingly quiet and accurate right out of the box. And the back block is cool.
It's small and very light even though it is all metal. Works excellent for bushball and woodsball and even better for speedball. It is a very accurate gun right out of the box,
and shoots perfectly fine without an anti-siphon in the co2 tank.
The only bad thing about this gun is that it doesn't feel right without the CP Micro Drop forward but it isn't that big of a deal if you don't have it. (still feels awesome!).
It is a great gun if you have N2 but if you don't it doesn't matter just don't shoot too fast and you won't get any freeze-ups. I use co2 and it works good.
It is a sweet gun and I'am happy with it.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 out of 10
It is perfect for the speedball type player who is either just starting out or has some experience, if you don't have this gun, get it, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n8fold0x Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raider - Wal-mart gun, suprisingly accurate for a one-piece throw away marker, but no comparison to AC
Tippman 98 Custom - w/no upgrades it is bombproof and reliable but cant hit the broad side of a barn. best for woodsball w/ barrel upgrade. again no comparison to the autococker.
Angel Speed '03 - w/boomstick, fast, quiet and accurate but very touchy, high maintenance and not near as reliable as my trilogy
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker
CO2 w/siphon tube
Viewloader Revy 12V hopper
Stock Barrel
Bonus Balls paint from Warpd Sportz (our house paint)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper- with an electric hopper such as my 12v revy or an egg(VL evlution2), you can really throw alot of paint for an all mechanical marker. An egg is overkill but better to have it and not need it.... my 12v revy is a perfect match for my setup.
Compressed Air - this marker is a high pressure (low volume)system. It does fine on co2 with a slower rate of fire but when you start throwin paint the gun gets pretty cold, but i still havent had it shoot down on me. My airsmith tells me HPA would get me even better accuracy with no shoot-down.
Barrel - the stock barrel is very good on this marker, for a stock barrel. Out of the box I felt like a sniper compared to the markers i have shot before, but it isn't dead on ball after ball. I am upgrading to a Powerlyte Scepter kit.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Reliable
Consistent
Weaknesses: Lack of upgradability.
Review: I started paintballin a couple months ago and started with a Wal-Mart gun. I then started renting Tippmans. I was at i&i sports in LA and they had an WGP Autococker trilogy competition, refurbished, for 139 bucks. I bought it on an impulse and couldnt be happier.
Compared to what I have been used to this thing is sexier, more accurate, quieter and an all around better performer. I test fired about 1000 rounds with a gravity fed hopper and chopped paint here and there. The nano-second i upgraded to my 12v revy i stopped chopping and went through 1000 rounds before i knew it. In play that is not my style though. I am a cheapskate so therefore this gun is perfect because it is so accurate out of the box i dont have to throw streams of paint hoping somebody will run into it. One of the things that I like about an autococker is that back block sliding backand forth. When i see that thing movin and hear the quiet chk chk chk chk of an autococker it makes me all fuzzy. The only other sound is the quick whine of my 12v revy forcin paint..... ahhhh. Oh sorry,. Anyway my first time out with it was on a small speedball field with my cousin and his Angel/Halo totin butt. They picked him and another 2 Angel totin screwballs to goto the opposite end of the field. I would be lying if i said Iwasn't intimidated. The whistel blew and as I ran for cover I shot at the bad guys head on the other side of the field 75 feet away and after 4 rounds I gog'd him. I moved up and shot and moved to take the place of my forward player when he got took out. Turns out im a mid in this game i guess. I could hear my bunker being straight nailed but before it stopped my gut told me to snap-out. I snapped out just in time to see the bad guy snapping in and I threw 3 at him and the 3rd one pow right on his hopper. He didnt know and snapped out again to shoot. I yelled at the ref and he went over and took him out of the game and guess what? it was my Angel totin cousin. Guess what else? I was last man standing! Okay so a great gun wont make a bad player good, but it will make a good player better. This marker is accurate out of the box but can be improved with a powerlyte or a stiffi (if u have mad cash for a stiffi).
However.... i was goin nuts lookin at all this cool stuff to upgrade ac's with only to find out trilogys are so good out of the box that there are very few upgrades for them. no front block, the 3 way is integrated, thee feed neck is welded on blah blah blah. So allthat autococker stuff you see, check with your airsmith before u buy it. I do believe it will take an e-blade though......hmmmm.....
Conclusion: If you are on a budget and want the best bang for under 200 bucks, this is your marker.
If you have never shot an autococker, this marker will make you fall in love.
If you prefer accuracy over wasting paint this is your beast.
This marker will save you lotsa money on paint because you can hit what you are aiming at.
I am giving this marker a 10. I know there are better guns out there, but not for this price.The reason I am giving it a 10 is that to get a better marker you will have to pay at least 300 bucks. I only paid 139. Also this is one of the rare markers that doesnt absolutely need a barrel upgrade out of the box. I am smokin guys with more experience shootin Angels. I am slow. This marker makes my time count. 10 all the way baby... 10 10 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JDCocker Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Select - Doesn't even compare, step-down from Trilogy
WGP '04 Pro Stock - A nice step-up from the Trilogy
Marker Setup: WGP '04 Pro Stock
CCM Front-End kit
CCM In-Line regulator
Eclipse Blade hinge frame
Worr Blade bolt
Check It Uni-Mount 2
Dye Sticky 3 grips
WGP Kaner barrel kit
Revvy w/ X-board
PMI 68/3000
(still own my Competition... still a great marker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel, however accuracy is fine, with the stock
DROP FORWARD - This marker is so unbalanced, without it.
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Low Price
Well-built
Weaknesses: Not really upgradeable (though, I can upgrade the parts I *do* want to upgrade)
Review: I just got this gun, after playing with my sons and some friends from work. My main complaint that day (I borrowed a gun), was the accuracy (or lack of). After doing some reading, talking to several shops and players... I decided an auto-cocker was for me. However, wanting to keep the budget under $400 dollars and to get all the accessories... that meant, most cockers were out of the question.

That's when I found the Trilogy line, from WGP (this is also when I discovered the "Cocker Snobs" LOL). Again I did my homework. Back to the same shops... read more reviews... talked to more friends/players. The Trilogy Competition and Pro seemed to fit into what I was looking for and would be happy with.

So back to the budget and which one fit. I wanted a drop-forward, electronic hopper and wanted to run air... not that crap CO2 (I froze an entire marker, when an o-ring failed... major suckage)... so I needed an air tank. That's when I decided on the Competition, because I could squeeze it in with all the accessories, under that $400 limit.

So far, this gun has performed almost flawlessly. Its extremely accurate, using the stock barrel. Get an electronic hopper... this marker will suck butt, without one. I don't need to try it, to tell.
Conclusion: An excellent marker, for the price. Performance-wise, it has kept up with much more expensive markers. No, its not as upgradeable as high-end cockers... but if you're on a budget and your strictly a rec ball player, not into spraying buckets of paint... this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

negativeimpact Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Comp. autococker, 88ci 4500 psi WDP compressed air, empire dropforward, everything else is stock(for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a electric hopper I out shoot mine all the time, a barrel(read review), maybe a new bolt, compressed air.
Strengths: Accurate
Barrel
Quiet
Bolt
Design and graphics
Weaknesses: None yet...yet
Review: -Accuracy
accuracy is pretty good even with the stock barrel, as long as I was shooting good paint and my barrel was clean I was hitting my target almost every time, and of course autocockers are famous for their accuracy. This is a big advantage especialy in rec ball if you are in a situation where your gun just has to be on target then this gun will not let you down, just make sure your paint isnt to crapy -although I was shooting some pretty old paint but still getting within 1-2 feet of my target- and your barrel is clean.

-barrel
the barrel is stock and it still comes in 14 in. it is pretty good when it comes to hitting your targer but when it comes to noise this is not the best barrel to be using in a rec ball game while you are sneaking up on someone and miss them cuz this barrel will give away your position like nothing else. Overall though this barrel is pretty cool for a stock but I would definatly reccomend that a barrel is one of your first upgrades, inless you are a speedball player then it does not really matter.

-Quiet
This gun is very good when it comes to being quiet especially after you get a new barrel and bolt but compared to other stocks guns I have shoit this thing was almost silent, hardly any noise.

-Bolt
The bolt works very well but I am going to buy a new one anyway just to reduce some more noise and get a little more accuracy but like everything else on this gun the bolt is awsome for a stock.

-Design and Graphics
The design and graphics on this gun are tight the red to black fade is awsome especilay with the barrel im getting that fades from black back to red. But the designs and colors on my gun definatly get some attention
Conclusion: In conclusion, I definatly reccomend this gun for and mid player or semi-pro even a pro would be fine with this gun as a back up or something to mess around with. When you get some upgrades on this gun you will definatly be happy with this, like a barrel, compressed air, bolt, hopper, and whatever else helps your game. So that is why I am giving it such a high rating, a great gun for a great price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiders32 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (decked)
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
eVLution II
Custom Products One-piece Classic Barrel
CIP Full Force Bolt
Dye Sticky Grips
Pure Energy 68ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt
Strengths: It's an Autococker by WGP
Price
Accuracy
Quiet
Weaknesses: Small trigger frame
Review: This is my first autococker. I had a fully loaded A-5 which was a ton of fun, but I had always wanted a cocker (dang you, peer pressure).

Having messed around with the Competition for a bit, I am starting to get the hang of it. There is definitely a learning curve when it comes to autocockers. I had an terrible time short stroking the marker and kept breaking balls. Once I began to get the hang of it tho, the problem went away. This autocockers do require a bit more knowledge to use properly then the more "basic" markers.

The accuracy is definitely strong, and the marker is much quieter then I expected. Plus all the upgrade parts for the cockers is the same, no matter what cocker you have. Autococker parts are just that......for autocockers.

A delrin bolt is a good upgrade. It lowers the wear the marker will take and the weight of the bolt, resulting in a faster shooting autococker.

Apparently the trilogy line will also be getting its own E-blade, too. Woot!

Conclusion: I recommend the WGP Trilogy Competition to anyone who feels they have enough experience/ understanding of the way a marker works to use it properly. As a spyder/ Tippy player, I had to have short stroking explained to me (you must fully press and release the trigger to sum it up). I would still recommend a spyder/ 98 to a beginner for many reasons, but for a "Noob to the cocker world", the WGP trilogy is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 2:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Akpaintball17 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 3.5 E
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilgoy Competition
Java 20oz Co2
Evolution 2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Bigger Trigger Frame
Fast Hopper
Compressed Air
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Accurate Barrel
It's an Autococker
Weaknesses: Small Trigger Frame, I can walk it with the stock.
Review: Alright. After the sudden failure of my JT gun, I went to my local sports authority and picked this bad boy up. I had been researching it before I bought it and it sounds like more people like the competition than the pro. My buddy has a WGP Outkast. When I took it out of the box, I like the DVD it made cleaning and maintanance easier than read in the manual. I also liked that it came with a barrel condom. Now when I first took it and shot it. I had to set the speed, because they don't at the factory. But just shooting it, the trigger pull was very easy. I could easily get 7-8 balls a second without walking it but just pulling my finger. also I hit a small target that was about 3ft wide from 250ft away. So anyways now that I had gotten it chrono'd I put it away for the night. When I got up the next morning we went out to play. During the first game I shot my brother from 20 ft away, not a big deal. We played attack of the Fin the next game. 2 were on the hill and 4 had to get up the hill. So I played back. And I really let this baby rip. I started to walk at 10-12 bps. The last game I was on the hill looking down from the back station where my brothers friends head was sticking out a bit. I took one shot and nailed him on top of the head. I took two more shots before I hit my brother on the head. Keep in my STOCK barrel. I'm very pleased with this gun. It's a little loud with Co2 but not like a spyder. I hope this helped
Conclusion: Go buy one, It's worth 250, and this product has better performance than most of the other high end guns but easier maintanance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Breaker Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm, nothing this good just some VL
Marker Setup: It's stock which it aint goin to be for long
Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt(not really stock one is GREAT!)
Stiffie Barrel
Strengths: Good distance
Quite as church mouse
Really a good all around gun for anyone
Weaknesses: When you run low on Co2 or Compressed air kinda goes wild on you
Review: When you run low on your air supply the gun tends to go wild on you which sucks but the balls dont ver off to far from the target. Other then that the gun is AWESOME. I recomend it to anyone. For the price I paid I didnt expect such a good marker
Conclusion: Conslusion: Good gun, quite, dependable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TooFast4uPB Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Autococker.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Comp Autococker
Psycho ballistics drop
Orange bolt
Viewloader Revolution - X board
68/3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop foward makes it feel much better... New bolt makes a difference, but not much of one to really NEEDED to be changed, and if you dont have at least a Revolution, you'll be skipping a lot of shots.
Strengths: Price
Its an Autococker
Accuracy
Closed bolt
Gas efficent
Quiet
Weaknesses: Very small trigger frame...
Review: I was out recently looking for a new hopper for another one of my guns, and being I had some cash at my leisure, I decided I'd look at guns too. I saw this gun and I thought to myself that there was no way that this would be a good gun for the price... And knowing the complexity of Autocockers, I was skeptical at first. I then realized, for the price, I really couldnt go wrong, so, I picked it up. I brought it to the field the very next day and was suprised at how well it shot, quiet, ACCURATE and simple for an Autococker. The fact is that this gun has a bad reputation because everyone believes that since the price is cheap, the gun is garbage... Not true at all.
Conclusion: Pick it up and you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin Cronan Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First experience with an autococker
Marker Setup: '05 Trilogy Comp
WGP Hinge Frame Autococker
Powerlyte Scepter 7 piece barrel kit
slik edge III bolt
Macro Line
Mini Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Frame *Imperative - the single trigger is small and oddly placed
New Bolt (for weight)
New Barrel Kit (for unmatched ball accuracy)
Get rid of that steel hose - get a macro line
Strengths: Simplicity
Weaknesses: Lack of Respect
Review: I <3 this Gun

1) Price to Performance worth?
This gun performance and reliability is unmatched in it's price range. While my friend with their Spyder MR1's and MR2's are constantly sitting out matchs because a single break has killed their bolt, or the bolt goes halfway through a ball and gets stuck their, I'm doing nothing and just preparing for the next match or their tippman's with the kick of an AK-47 and the sound of a chainsaw. For the 90 Bucks you can get this new, it's completely worth it, and nothing else compares to the price.

2) Speedball or Woodsball?
Either. This gun is so durable that it can be easily used for both. I use it for both, and i don't have to switch parts at all. With a ehopper and a new trigger frame, you can easily get it up to 8-9 bps, without having to deal with the bs of an electric trigger. It also has great range using stock parts, and stock barrel.

3) Respect
This gun gets disrespected so much because everyone thinks it's just a budget cocker. In reality its still a cocker, and still can do everything a mech cocker can do, and performs good against damn near anything below 500.

4) Simplicity
This gun is very, very simple to use and maintain. If you take care of it, it'll take car of you. This isn't a tippman or a spyder and you don't have to put sight rails, stocks, stupid a** shrouds, and stuff like that to make your gun useable, the uprades for it are upgrades that are necessary, nothing more.
Conclusion: It's an autococker by name, and nature. It performs just like it's older brothers, and it's in a price range made for the budget player. I've run 20-30 cases through it and only had to miss 1 round due to gun error (i put the bolt speed up to high and the grav feed hopper couldnt handle it). Impeccible gun, that i highly recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vaderx360 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,tippmanns,ion
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 16in freak jr.,e-grip,
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
Strengths: Price,shoots very good, pretty accurate, i put a pump kit on it.
Weaknesses: Not a lot of upgrades. but you don't really need them.
Review: First of all, I bought this gun for $50 bucks on a clearance sale. I think the gun works very well overall, especially when compared to spyders and such. Don't get me wrong, I like my A-5, but this gun is on par with it and other guns in this class range. So far I haven't had any problems. The gun performs very well.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this if you are in the market for this class of gun. My rating on this gun is going to be based on other guns I feel are in the same class, which is, spyders, tippmanns, and any other gun $200.00 or less. If you are looking to make your own pump this marker makes a nice one!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 7th, 2009 at 7:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media