paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05prostock
Black magic
Mini orracle
Orracle
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel the stock is prety good, seems to lower fps tho..
Cheap agitating hopper
Bolt
New detents or c-rod
Strengths: Sorta Light
Reliable
Great performance when tuned
Weaknesses: Back heavy
Stock barrel
Small frame..
Review: This was my first marker. Came with a barrel cover, bunch of o-rings, an alan wrench, manual and a dvd instructer wich helps out. After unpacking it i gased up my 20oz co2, loaded it with draxxus midnights and took it out side. The accuracy on the trilogy comp ownz it hit the target i aimed for every time from 25 feet away to see how accurate it was i decided to "paint" a 4 inch wide water drain on my garage that was about 7 feet long. I started to shoot it from about 40 or 50 feet away, unloaded a little over 80 balls and painted it from top to bottom with only about 5 shots missing it and only by an inch. After that i went to a field at my grandmas house with my dad n his 98 custom. I shot at a shed about 100+ feet away and the comp only shot to 90ish feet sence the balls started to decend at only 80 feet so youll have to turn up your velocity. So after shooting at a few u close targets like trees and bricks i went home so i could adjust the velocity. So far i shot around 500 and hasnt chopd. It dry fed a few times but because of my gravity loader and i sugest an agitating one, and it only double fed once.
~UPDATE~
Ive shot well over 2000 rounds and it only choped 4 times.

~UPDATE~
i got my new xcell barrel and it makes the comp shoot much farther than teh stok, playd 1v1 with my friend(second time playing, both noobs) and won 7 to 3

~Update~ (ones above are from a while of months ago)
Im letting my friend use this till he gets his own gun. i tuned it for him, performance is greatly improved, quiter and cycles smoother. i, if ever, rarely use this anymore but hav a 14" kaner and cheap force loader on it but i sugest an agitating one.
Conclusion: This gun owns and is awsome for new and old players, Its reliable, accurate, light wieght but is back heavy and takes getting used too. In my opinion is the best beginner marker to train u for a better cocker.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdizzle Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Spyders
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition (stock)
VL Tripod
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't need to upgrade a thing, but a derlin bolt would be nice and so would a bigger trigger.
Strengths: Great quality of construction and amazingly accurate!!
Weaknesses: There are not any weaknesses that i have encountered, but there are some minor inconveniences.
Review: Well, lets start in the front and work our way back.......
The barrel is 14 inches and quite good for a stock, it is good quality and as accurate as many aftermarket barrels, anyone coming over from a tippmann will be impressed. The integrated 3-way has been a topic of much debate, in my opinion there is nothing wrong with it, other than the fact that you will never be able shorten the trigger pull. The regulator works well; as does the ram. The detent does its job and the feed neck seems to be fine, although i would rather have a clamping feed neck. Unfortunately this one is unremovable. The trigger is ok, but it is impossible to walk, which is hard to do on any mechanical marker. Anyone who says that they can effectively walk a Trilogy Pro is full of BS! The grip is a step up from the usual panel grips, but sticky's would help. The bolt is nice, not to heavy and it is made of polished nickel, a huge step up from the spyders.

Now to the operation of the Trilogy Comp.

To me the trigger pull seems fine, although i have had alot of people tell me that they think it is too long. The gun is amazingly accurate with the stock barrel, hitting a "enemy" at 100' is not hard at all. The one thing that everyone new to autocockers will want to consider before buying is the fact that once a paintball is loaded into the chamber it is past the ball detent, and the only thing holding it is the marker is the friction inside the barrel. This problem is easily remedied by using paintballs around .689, larger will work , in my experience .691 don't break in the barrel, but anything smaller than .687-.688 will role out if you point the barrel downward. If you are playing at a field that will only allow field paint you will need to get a barrel kit with different bore sizes. Field stripping the gun is very easy and takes no longer than 30 seconds. Many people think that autocockers should be ran off of HPA only; however, the Trilogy is just as happy to use CO2. I have never experienced problems with either.

---EDIT---
Today i finally chopped a ball, the barrel handled it very well, no lose in accuracy with paint in the barrel, and it cleaned up very nicely!!!!!!
A great gun for the money. I have a hard time imagining that i could be happier!!
Conclusion: This gun is an amazing deal for the money, I would choose it over any Spyder any day because the construction quality is awesome, it is very quiet, it is an autococker no matter what anyone says and most importantly IT IS ACCURATE!!!!! For guns costing less than $250 is should be rated as a 10, but in the world of paintball, it still has a hard time holding a candle to Dye and Shock Tech.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbaler4ever Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a prostock, and a couple spyders
Marker Setup: triology compettion autococker
revolution with x-board
50ci 3000psi worr gas
hinge trigger frame
12' titanium paintball(great barrel) 80 dollars tho

Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro
electric hopper
hinge trigger frame
barrel
Strengths: Accuracy and pretty fast 4 a mechanical
Weaknesses: Trigger frame and thats it
Review: Overal this gun is pretty good gun all u need is to get some upgrades and ur on your way to haveing a great gun made by worr games but if i were u i wounldnt use co2 because when u u shot like 8 balls in a roll it starts 2 freeze and nitro shot 10x better with it so go with the nitro.
Conclusion: buy if u want a good gun that wont let u down form rec ball 2 speedball

IT A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psycho gnomes Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom- pales in comparison
a-5- same
flatlined tippys-better than normal tippy's, still worse than this
Marker Setup: Wgp Trilogy Competition
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Attractive
Fast
price
Weaknesses: Some people dont like the trigger frame, its good for me though
Review: So my local field doesnt allow electric markers on some nights, so i decided to get a mechanical gun so i could play on those days as well. i was looking at tippmanns and spyders and such, but this thing really caught my attention. iv got a friend who has the same one, and he recommended it to me. after firing it a couple time, i knew i needed it. this thing shoots really, really well. i played with it right out of the box. it comes timed and all, and you never need to time it. it needs almost no maintenance. the only time i needed to mess with it was when i was taking it appart and bent the 3way rod. i just bent it back and it was fine. this thing is seriously a beast. the stock parts are decent, but you will want a new barrel. its great for a stock, but it has a large bore, is kinda loud, and isnt that accurate. with a new barrel on this, it is ridiculously silent. all you hear is the back block. the back block is actually a lot of fun. itll keep you interested for hours on end. once i put a new barrel on this, it shot darts, with a ridiculously tight shot grouping from about 50 feet, and its really quiet.
shooting this thing is awesome. there is almost no kick, and it actually shoots really fast for a mech. i can easliy get up to eight, and i have gotten it past 10. it shoots much faster than any tippy iv ever used.
the only thing is, its really not that good with co2. if you shoot fast at all, itll freeze up, which sux, and its not as accurate due to fluctuation
Conclusion: All in all, awesome gun. for the price, its a crazy buy. you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker1914 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy competition with Eclipse E2 trigger and a empire b reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eclipse E2 trigger
Strengths: very very accurate, consistent, fast with E2
Weaknesses: None this gun is every thing you could want.
Review: This gun is awesome and i would recomend it to anyone its very accurate and with the E2 its just as fast as the karnivor. With the E2 upgrade you never have to worry about chopping and runs fine on co2 but i would reccomend nitrogen for this gun and a very fast hopper.
Conclusion: You wont go wrong buying this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

biglou61 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, spyder Xtra, my friends EM1 and impulse. also an old VM68
Marker Setup: stock autococker trilogy with halo TSA loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a new trigger, drop foward, stock barrel is fine but i would change it.
Strengths: Very accurate, very easy to clean, very Quiet, good price.
Weaknesses: GAS HOG, i played 3 games of speedball and it needed a refill.
Review: This is an awsome gun. Ive never fired a gun so accurate and afficient. Its a great gun for amiture players. You will have a lot of fun with this gun, trust me, ive held many guns before and this one is byfar the best. You will not regret buying this gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It has to be the most accurate gun ive ever shot. You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Saboral Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Shutter w/ ELCD, Tippman 98 Custom w/ Response Trigger, 04' Angel Speed, Shocker Vision
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Eclipse eBlade 2 Trigger
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt (edited 4/13/06)
Freak Barrel System (edited 4/13/06)
Halo-B Loader (edited 4/13/06)
Pure Energy 72ci 3000Psi HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eclipse eBlade 2 Trigger
Delrin Bolt (Look for lightweight if you plan on using the eBlade)
Lightweight Backblock
Force Feed Hopper either Evo 2 or Halo-B (edited 4/13/06)
Freak, CP, or Evil Pipe Barrel Systems (My preference is the Freak)
Hybrid Grips
Strengths: ACCURACY
Speed (15BPS easy with eBlade 2)
Efficency
Easy Cleanup and Field Striping
Consistancy
Durablity
Weaknesses: Integrated 3way
Nearly no pneumatic upgrades
Timing can be tricky
Aluminum bolt
1.5 Trigger
Review: I got this gun while it was still mechanical and was very impressed with its accuracy, ease of cleaning, smooth operation, and stock speed. I went online researching upgrades and found the eBlade 2. After adding the eBlade the gun is easily comparable if not better than my little brother's Promaster. It shoots rediculously fast extremely accurately. My only qualm with this gun is the integrated 3-way, however for a person moving up from a tippman or spyder who doesn't want to deal with timing, it is the perfect gun. The integrated 3-way makes it so that the gun does not have a front pneumatic block, making most standard autococker upgrades inapplicable to the Trilogy. My review is simple, if you are looking for a smooth shooting, user friendly, semi-pro marker, the Trilogy is the way to go. If you have the money I recommend the Pro variant though, I inherited this marker from my brother. If you are looking for a gun that is completely upgradable with all the same features of a trilogy I recommend the WGP Autococker Prostock, most likely my next gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun, but suggest the Pro variant. If you are looking for upgradabilty I recommend the Autococker Prostock. Either way the eBlade 2 trigger is a MUST HAVE!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teamMAFIA26 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
outcast cocker karnivour
Marker Setup: trilogy competition
evo 2 loader
48 3000 crossfire tank
super fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetl a bigger trigger/frame
fast hopper is can waste some paint
id go with an hpa tank but u can use co2
new bolt
Strengths: Fast,accuracy,stock barrel, price!!!
Weaknesses: Tthe frame on this thing sucks,
Review: After her some crap about this cocker i thought it was a piece of crap, but i decided to pick it up anyways. when u buy it, it already to go u just need a hopper and air source. to be truthful this thing can rip some paint. and is on the noise with accuracy. don't let the price fool u. i have had no problems with this baby even tho its a back up to my matrix. i had no money left to buy something a little more expensive and that's been around for a while so i went with this and its perfect. the only problem is the frame, i can only fit one finger. its a cocker with a great price go buy it. o yeah its wicked fast.

in the end there nothing to lose and to any level of play i recommend that u buy this gun.

sorry bout spelling it 12:00
Conclusion: Great gun, great price wicked fast , but the frame sux so that's why i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kilharuko Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, spyders
Marker Setup: trilogy competition autococker
check it products uni-mount
macroline
eclipse dart bolt
cp 14in barrel
eggy 2 loader
45/3000 tank

e-blade soon to come!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
On/off asa
New trigger frame (depends on if your hands are too big or not comfortable in the stock one
Strengths: Accurate
Great price
Easy to use
Pretty fast
Easy to maintain
Instructional dvd
Weaknesses: Maybe the smaller trigger frame or the angled bottomline but otherwise none.
Review: Well...I had mainly played with rental tippys and my friends spyders and I decided I was going to start playing more often so I decided to get my own marker. I wanted something good, preferably an autococker, but I was on a tight budget so I looked at the trilogys. I bought my competition and it was great. Other reviewers say its a little heavy but I personally thought it was quite light, but whatever. Its very easy to use and maintain and its a great marker..very accurate..pretty fast..and overall good. I recomend it to anyone looking for a marker around $200. I think it is the best marker in at the $200 price range and yes, its an authentic autococker made by worr game products.
Conclusion: Overall very good...worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 9:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, PMI Parahna, Timmy 2k2, VL Triad, Tippman pro carbine, and some others
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Comp, clear Ricochet 2k, P.E. 3000 psi steely with black reds cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Drop with micro line
Maybe a frame if the size bothers you
Strengths: Quality
Looks great
acurate acurate acurate
runs on co2 but doesnt want to(lol)
Weaknesses: Feed welded on
small t frame
Review: I just got this gun after previously owning a spyyder xtra, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!!! I got HPA too so I didnt torture the poor thing, even though it will take co2. I loaded up some RPS Super Swirl and shot at a one foot wide tree frome 90 feet. 100% acuracy!!!!! No cocking the bolt, no co2 smoke(yay), no breaks, quiet, fast enough, and very tough. I love my new cocker and I cant wait to do some real shooting with it in a week. No leaks or troubles at all. If I have some troubles on the field i will update this review. Oh yeah its really light too and is good and compact.
Conclusion: If you are a paintballer who previously owned a spyder or parahna ect...... this is a great upgrade!! Trust me you wont regret it, but try to get HPA or you could run into some long term problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media