paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
kd7hfw Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Raptor Extreme
Pirhana gti
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
N2
No mod's yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Upgraded barrel
upgraded bolt
regulator
good straight from the box
instructional DVD
Weaknesses: Set timing
Review: This is a great beginner marker ..... especially for the price. I recommend buying the Competition because of the upgrades that it already comes with. The timing is factory set - but a beginner would have problems with that anyway. With a moderate ammount of maintanence, this will be a great marker.
Conclusion: Use this as a marker to get started playing, and to learn the proper maintanence before you buy an expensive marker. As long as you are not playing in tournaments you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

XiledHawaii Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Spyder Xtra
PMI Piranha
Spyder Pilot ACS
Phantom
Marker Setup: '04 Trilogy Comp.
PMP Trilogy Pump Kit
14" Carbon Fiber Invert Nightstick
Black Bullet On/Off Drop Forward
50rd Winchester hopper with custom spring top
Belsales Delrin Bolt
50/3000 WorrGas
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA
Barrel
On/Off
Pump(if ur a pump player)
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Cheap for a 'Cocker
Works well stock
Easy to customize
Mechanical
Durable
Weaknesses: Read in main body.
Review: This is a sweet marker for beginners and pros alike;
I recommend it highly for semis or for pump, because it performs quite nicely
if you spend a bit on upgrades, it can outshoot common mid-class markers and some higher class ones such as:
Ion
Impulse
VS1, VS2, VS3
Pretty much all Tippmans unless you spend a LOT upgradin them
etc

The main weakness of this marker is that the feedneck is hot-pressed on. This prevents any feednecks from being installed except the Trinity one which is extremely hard to find. There are a lot of hoppers that won't fit this hopper, including: All empire hoppers, most Halo hoppers, and probably a few more. (Believe me; i've tried these...)
I'm not sure whether or not the electric ViewLoader hoppers work on this marker, but i've heard that at least some do
i'd stick with a gravity feed unless you are extremely serious, because almost all gravity feeds fit this marker

The only thing that I think that a person considering buying one of these is shortstroking.
This happens when you don't completely push down the trigger when you fire, and on your next shot it loads an extra ball. This cuts down on the velocity of both balls, and increases the risk of barrel breaks and chops.
Conclusion: This is an extremely good marker for ~$150-200
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
OWNED
2K5 Black Magic SF
2K8 Proto SLG
2K3 VF Autococker
Piranha Field Marker
Piranha USP

TESTED
PCS-US-5
Evil Pimp
Ion/SP-8
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order
1. Hopper (Revvy should be fine unless you e-blade it)
2. Barrel (the stock is ok, but with small bore paint it'll roll out
3. N2 (CO2 works just fine on this gun but Air is always a good upgrade)
4. Drop (Heavy tanks can throw the balance of this gun off )
Strengths: Air Efficiency (big time), Price, overall stock quality
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, movement of industry away from autocockers, heavy (lighter than my 03 though)
Review: I've owned my cocker for about half a year now. Like most people, I started out with a blowback (Piranha Field Marker in my case). It was nice, easy to maintain/repair, but you always get the sense that you can do better when you shoot it. I decided that it was time for an upgrade, but didn't want to go electro at the time. Since then I've added a 2K5 Black Magic and a Proto SLG, but I still get alot of use out of my Trilogy.

The Cam adjuster is awesome, I have never short stroked a single trigger pull, despite the fact that I was brand new to cockers. With the mod the trigger pull is noticably shorter than my '03. Truth be told I could probably walk the trigger if it weren't for the 1.5 finger frame.

This gun is quite fast for a mech, plus it is a closed bolt operation meaning less time for the ball to drop between shots. You will definately need some sort of upgraded hopper or you will chop alot. I've never needed anything beyond my Revvy, but that upgrade made a HUGE difference. If you really want to max your performance the other upgrade that is important is the barrel. You want to be matching the barrel to your paint size. For most of us that means a barrel kit, or at least a new barrel with a smaller bore size. I use smaller bore paint (marbellizer mostly) and the balls will just roll around the stock barrel like crazy. The pipe kit solved that problem nicely. I personally upgraded to N2, but to be honest this gun worked quite well on CO2; I just liked to improve consistancy and protecting my internals.

On to the issues that I haven't addressed.

1. The gun does weigh a little bit. Its doesn't bother me, but its much heavier than my SLG or my old Piranha. Probably about the same as my Black Magic if that helps any.

2. Lack of autococker focus in the marketplace-- Its sad, because of how much I love my Trilogy, but the fact is that most stores just aren't stocking cocker products, and some stores don't even have techs that can repair them. Heck, even WGP is releasing non-autocockers now.
Conclusion: Unlike some on here I definately don't think its crap. I'm going to give it a 7 (but keep in mind I actually adhered to the scale stated). I would definately buy it, but there are the limitations I mentioned above. Bear in mind that I don't have experience with the real high end markers either, but then if you're thinking about a Trilogy you probably haven't either.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2008 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MGular32 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, spyder pilot, spyder mr2,
Marker Setup: Stock trilogy comp
VL revolution
20oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its pretty good stock, but i would reccomend some kind of automatic hopper
Strengths: accurate,quite, most reliable gun I've used, short trigger pull for mech (8-10bps)
Weaknesses: when they say compact frame, it means COMPACT frame
Review: I've used this gun probably 15 times, i've chopped one ball in the barrel but shot right through it without breaking another. It is super accurate with the stock 14in barrel and veerrryyy quiet. I go to school in souhwest VA so its very cold most of the year, i've played in temps as low as 20 degrees and the gun freezes up with co2 and still performed great (i cant say the same of my teammates and opponents guns). It is a great gun for the price, the only drawback i have experienced so far is the compact frame.
Conclusion: Overall great gun for the price, i can compete with the 300 and 400 dollar guns with no problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C12OW Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, just assorted spyders and tippmanns, and ions
Marker Setup: trilogy competition
12" glazed red CP barrel
egg II
PMI 48c 3000 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (needs one badly)
electro hopper (you can shoot fast for a mech)
trigger frame if you really don't like it
Strengths: Compact
Very affordable
Looks good
Clamp feedneck, not the best though
Weaknesses: Barrel
Too compact (not frame)
Adjusting velocity and cleaning is painful
Ball detent
Short strocking
Review: Well after fixing this beaut I can finally give an honest review on this gun. not in the mood to explain my complaining about my own stupidity on how i fixed it so ill get to the case.

PROS

Compact
yes this was both a pro and con for several reasons. its good because its easy to maneauver and not bulky or anything, but its bad because you cant wrap your fingers around the expansion chamber since its so close to the trigger frame. and for those of you that complain about the trigger frame, all i can say is that its not a 2 finger frame on purpose, they made it a 1.5 frame so 1 finger can shoot it, don't try to fit 2.

Affordable
yes these guns are the cheapest WGP cockers on the market and, you've already heard this a million times, shoot just like the higher end cockers while keeping money in da bank.

Looks
as long as you dont have the older version of this, you should see a bright, glossy black and red finish that will catch someones eye (unless they got a better cocker themselves hehe) but you can deffinetly not call it ugly

Clamp Feednecks
when the spyder users tossed their elbows and discovered fire!!!!! ehh not really but its a nice touch for ex-spider users like me (amen)

CONS

Adjusting velocity and Cleaning
yes the velocity is easy i must say but just the fact you gotta take apart the rod and wedge in an allen wrench every turn avoiding the tail and etc. is a pain, not the best if ur in a hurry. Cleaning is another story, just keep all the parts on a towel or something

Ball detent
sigh why did they have to purposely make a flaw in the gun by giving it only 1 BALL DETENT!? that simply means that if you tilt the gun down pointed to the ground, chances are your ball will fall out the barrel like that, so if you wanted to snap shot or something your first shot is nothing but air

Barrel
this almost led me to hate the gun and im glad i gave it another change by investing in a new barrel. Theres nothing wrong with stock barrel accuracy wise, its the bore size, ITS FRICKIN HUGE so yes unless you have humongous paint then get a .689 bore or somtin

Short Strocking
Ehhh... my least favorite. Many of you already know what this is so i won't explain, but this always becomes a pain at the most perfect moments. If ur opponent is movin up and you wanna pop him nonstop theres that chance you dont pull the trigger all the way and BOOM! all down hill from there... it stops, then chops a ball, then the barrel is messed up and you gotta hope you have a squeegie on you or else its a pain to shoot straight


~EDIT~

After having this marker now for about half a year now, i am pleased to say that this gun has still been shooting great for me without a single problem. Once I got used to the short stroking issue this thing has been treating me nicely. This is one of those 'ol yeller' kind of guns and no matter what gun i use on the field, having it be nice, uped spyder, PM's or DM's when i switch back to this gun, im taking names twice as fast. i dont know how to explain this but i wish it could be tournament ready if i uped it with an e2 but i know it'd need a lot more aftermarket parts to be considered tournament grade... all in all the best mechanical marker i've laid hands on and plan on never selling it since it's been treating me so nicely. I bump it up to a 9 for its flawless performance at such a nice price
Conclusion: well dats all folks, hope this helped. I also got this gun for 105 bucks with the gun, egg hopper and a nitro tank and was the best 100 bucks ill ever spend. i'll give it an 8 for that short-strockin pain in the @$$ problem and compact body... very great gun. ignore others who say this is a newb gun and, not trying to piss em off or degrade them, they are jealous they paid 5 times as much for their guns when you got somthing that can shoot just the same as theirs
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 1:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber NooB Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any mech cocker
Marker Setup: ion
freak frront all american back
cp rake trigger
virtue board
halo b

trilogy comp dye sticky3 ultralite barrel and KO knockout barrel kit halo b



Just got Dm7 For christmas, its all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hinge frame, drop foward
revy or egg(overkill but hey that be freakin sweet!!)
maybe, just maybe a quantum......... nah.......hmmmm.......maybe......
Strengths: Small(compact)
accurate shoots 8-10 bps stock
air efficient
Weaknesses: Small(compact trigger frame)
Review: OK, ive had this for a few months and use it about 3 times a month in low tech. It is a really good intermidiate mech cocker. Most people i know always bash it for being a knock off, but it really isnt. It shoots as fast as most cockers and it is just as accurate. Most people say the comp is a piece of ape sh#t but the only difference between the pro n comp is the reg, 2 piece craptastic barrel and a hinge frame(which you can get for this). The gun is made for people who dont really care bout upgrading it(though most people still do pimp this gun out). If you want an electro cocker u can get an e-blade for this(you need an adapter for it). Oh and in case ur wondering this is made for HPA,but u can use co2 on it. I tried it. It will shorten the life of it by wearing down all the internals. This can hit a target 75 ft away with a 3 ball burst. It is in the price range of most people($80-$100 on e-bay and $135 on most sites n in stores). I might take it in a 3man young gunz tourney soon to see just how reliable it is.
Conclusion: If you want a good intermidiate mech gun perfectly fine stock go for it. If you love uprading you can still up this cocker too.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sambrett_24 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various mech spyders and tippmans
various electro spyders
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
Pure Energy 20 oz w/ on off
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro loader
new asa or drop
barrel kit
delrin bolt
Strengths: Reliability
Efficiency
Looks
It's solid
Weaknesses: Cost
Compact hinge frame
Asa
Manual
Review: Reason For Purchase:
I recently started paintballing again and I wanted to purchase a marker that I wouldn't want to upgrade from in another couple months. I didn't want a tippmann or spyder and I didn't want anything that required compressed air (the field where I live only provides fills to CO2). I came across this marker and decided it was right for me.

First Impressions:
Upon recieving my marker I was extremely pleased. By holding it in your hands you know thats its not going to break easily( this thing is solid). The annodizing on the marker is well done and mine had no defects. The compact trigger frame is fit for 1 1/2 fingers but i just use my index finger. I don't particularly like the asa because it unnessisarily moves your bottle back 1 1/2 inches giving you a longer profile. The feedneck it a press fit design meaning it can't be removed meaning you might have to do some sanding on your hopper. The 3-way is integrated into the body but you probably aren't going to want to upgrade the pneumatics on this marker anyways. The marker comes with 2 orings, an allen wrench for velocity adgustment, 2" of pneumatic hose, an unhelpful manual and an instructional DVD.

Suggested Upgrades:
The first thing you're going to want to get is a compressed air tank. Although I am unable to get one right now( can't get fills) I am planning on getting a tank next year. Compressed air is better than CO2 in every possible way, it's cleaner, you don't need to worry about liquid CO2, and it's more efficient. The next thing you're going to want to buy for this marker is a new delrin bolt. The stock bolt is aluminum and i just don't like the idea of metal on metal. The third upgrade you will want is a good barrel kit. Due to the design of the autococker if your paintballs are too small they will roll out of the barrel when the marker is pointed down. By matching your paint to your barrel you will eliminate this problem and will get better accuracy. You might also want to consider an electronic loader like an egg or revvy just to stop those annoying jams. You don't need anything too fast because the gun is only going to get up to 8-10 bps.

Performance:
First of all the marker is very reliable. I've never had to do any major repairs to it. ***!!!DO NOT TINKER IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!!*** If you follow this rule you will almost never have anyproblems. Just oil the marker every couple of weeks or so and clean the marker off with a 50/50 mix of rubbing alcohol and water and you will be fine.
This marker is quite efficient. I can get around 600-800 shots off a 20 oz tank in chilly weather. The marker requires no timing and is sweet spotted at the factory.
Everyone knows that accuracy is not determined by the marker but by the paint to barrel match. Just test fit your balls to the barrel and you're set.
The marker shoots like a dream. The firing cycle is very smooth and you can easily pull of good rates of fire( remember that this is a mech). The trigger pull is pretty short compared to kingmans and other lowend guns.
Conclusion: I strongly suggest this marker. It's a noticable step up from a tippmann or spyder and you will not be dissapointed with your purchase. One thing you should do before buying this marker is do your homework. This is an essential step in the purchase of any marker you aren't very familiar with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLX (OK Gun)
Tippmann 98 Custom (rental)
Tippmann A-5 (awesome scenario gun)
Viewloader Triad (junk)
Mehanical Piranha GTI (decent beginner marker)
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips
Larger Frame
Remote Line (Woodsball)
Strengths: Extremely Accurate, Nice Looking, Price, Don't need to pay $50+ for an agitated loader.
Weaknesses: Hard to change velocity, small Frame, cheap grips.
Review: Wow, this is one great marker. I ordered it online for only $120 from actionvillage.com (awesome deal). I took this gun out at my friends homemade field and what can I say, it kicked viewloader ass, (a slingshot could kick viewloader ass hah). It was extremely accurate, and pretty quick for a mechanical gun. It chopped one ball, and I was using pretty cheap paint (Zap from Walmart, DO NOT BUY IT!) If you do want to get an agitated loader for this marker I would say get a Tippmann. This gun is also very air efficient. I got about 850 shots from my 16oz. tank. It has awesome looks and you can't even count how many upgrades there are for cockers, including the Eblade II if you wanna make the switch between high end mechanical to high end electronic. I dont like the stock grips on this marker at all though, doesn't really matter it's a quick fix. For $20 just get the SmartParts Pro Touch grips. Another thing I didn't like was the compact frame, for $100 I recommend the full hinge frame. I bought this gun because at the time, I was really into woodsball, and this was the best gun I could find in my price range.
Conclusion: This is a great woodsball gun if you aren't looking for a scenario type marker. I recommend it only to intermediate woodsball players, unless you can afford an Eblade. I don't need one cause i have an ION, buy that marker if you want an electronic.

All points are comparing to other high end mechanical markers
Style: 9
Accuracy: 10
Air Efficiency:10
Upgradeability: 10
Average: 9.75 -> 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agent Shhh Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The comp is way better than the spyder xtra i used to have
Marker Setup: STOCK!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Air tank, and E - hopper
Strengths: Not a gas hog, pretty accurate, shoots fast
Weaknesses: Marker freeze up (when using co2)
Review: When i first got the gun, i came home, gassed it up, and shot it. The paintball pretty much rolled out of the barrel. I thought the gun was going to suck. I then ajusted the velocity and then shot it. The worked beautifly. It has pretty good accuracy for a stock gun ( it comes stock with 14 inch barrel) When i took it down to the field to play, it worked great.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun pretty much anyone. A newbie could use it, and a pro could use it. It's a good gun for everyone!
I'll give it a 9 because some thing could be inproved.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cearp09 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Autococker. After hearing all the hype and being broke, I figured I'd buy this one and upgrade it a lot, TAK kit, All American 16", etc.
Marker Setup: Marker-Trilogy Competition
Upgrades-Delrin bolt, Orracle Drop Forward
Hopper-Revolution II
Gas-78/3000 PMI Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Loader
Barrel
Delrin Bolt
TAK Kit
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Very Quiet'
-Low Profile
-Fast with a new bolt
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is a bit rough after you have used responses.

No REAL weaknesses.
Review: This is a great gun. Everything important has already been stated above. No REAL weaknesses, people talk about a compact trigger frame, but really I think that they are trying to Jam their fingers all the way through when they should be using their fingertips anyway... This is a great gun. I've been playing a LONG time and I never really felt like buying a really expensive gun. This is the next steep for me and I'm really happy with it. When I e-Blade or TAK it it'll be an amazing pro-quality gun.
Conclusion: Excellent gun, may need some upgrading, but excellent nonetheless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media