paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
mastaminch Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy Sport
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Ricochet 2KX
68cu 4500psi PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop forward
New barrel
New Reg.
Trigger Frame
Bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Accurate
Weaknesses: No front block
Half-hinge Frame
Review: I bought this used from my friend one day cause I needed a new gun since my other one broke, and I decided well why not. When I got it I was stoked, and let me tell you it was different than I thought it would be. Well for starters there is no front block so if you want to put a new pnuematics kit you can't, and the trigger is half-hinge(why did they do that?, maybe cut down on cost), and it comes with no drop forward. But despite those facts this gun is extremely reliable and accurate. The color of it is pretty cool red fade black and its anodized. The barrel is pretty accurate for it being stock and it does well with ball breaks.
Conclusion: This gun is reliable and if you make a few simple upgrades you'll be pownin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdev_cyborg Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different guns
Marker Setup: Macdev Cyborg
VL Evlution 2
All American 10"
Pure Energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Blade 2
Drop Forward
Bolt
Electronic Loader
Strengths: Accurate
Rarely chops
Moderately fast
Weaknesses: Takes 4000 to 6000 shots to break in regulator
Review: I got this gun a while ago (it's sold now) and I love it. It is the most accurate stock marker I have used.
It is small and light, fast, and reliable.
It is really comfortable, but a drop forward would help.
A 9 oz co2 lasts about 650 shots on a warm day. I recommend the use of an electronic loader with this gun.
You should buy an E-Blade for it to make it faster. And a new bolt would help. The stock bolt is pretty heavy.
This gun is perfect for paintball players with any amount of experience.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 out of 10 because I thinks that what it deserves.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: trilogy comp
halo b
all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: Air efficient, no kick back, and affordable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Overall this gun is the best cheap autococker out on the market. If you want a reliable and affordable gun get this one. It's air efficient, reliable and accurate. Just get a drop forward(depending on your taste) a good barrel, and a nitrogen tank and your set. So if you want to upgrade from your spyder tippman 32degrees or any other cheap brand get this gun. It is woth every single cent.
Conclusion: Get this gun cuz, uhh, it rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

choob2007 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
shot some custom autockers, spyders, tippmanns, Pirahna.
Marker Setup: rhino ricochet, worr gass 50ci 3000 psi, system x delrin bolt, aim barrel kit, wgp comp. cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
get any electric hopper. you won't need a crazy 30 bps or anything like that, just a reliable electric hopper. Hpa tank, a 47 ci 3000 psi would do. lighter bolt for less kick and it will not scratch the internals. barrel kit if you have the cash..... stock is ok however.
lighter back block for less kick if you have some money to spare.
Strengths: It is mad accurate cheap i got mines for $154 with ship. durable.
Weaknesses: Less upgradible.
stock bolt
no gauge
Review: man when I first took this thing out of the plastic packaging I was suprise at how great it looked compare to the online pictures. This gun cost me around 154$ and is worth every penny. Gased it up on c02 and it did a decent job but was inconsistant(velocity spikes) as this gun was design for HPA. HPA is more cleaner and in the long run will not wear down the internals. You can get a drop foward if it feels weird but to me it is ok. Not really heavy as some people say and I have no problem using one finger for the trigger.( its not a big deal people). Stock barrel imo is ok but the bore size is preaty big so small paint might roll out, I think it is .692 or .693. Get a decent barrel kit with .687, .689, .691 if you want. The sock bolt is a heavy nickel-aluminum so a lighter delrin bolt would help for less kick. I played some woodsball with this and it is awsome. It has the accuracy, it is silent, and for $154 it is worth it. for trilogy trashers I would say this gun is one of the best for the price. It might not shoot 17 bps but you can count on it hitting the target from 80 feet away. Do not mess with the regulator like i did because it is set at around 350 psi and if you do not know what you are doing, it can cost you some extra bucks for a gauge to know the pressure.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great gun for the beginner as it is not that hard to clean and maintain. It has autococker accuracy and it is not a focker. this compare to the pro is that the pro has a stock delrin bolt, 2 peice barrel, full trigger frame. If this is not a problem to you and you feel you can buy these things later then go for the comp. but you get more for your money with the pro. Overall, it is a good semi-auto gun from wgp that will do its job and will not let you down if you take care of it correctly. For those who is low on cash like me, get this instead of the over the counter walmart gun for 150 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer779 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
only other gun is my B.A. rebel ble
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy competition

psycho ballistics on off drop

3000psi crossfire tank

halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-blade (if you get worr blade you will have to getto rig the gun)
New bolt- possibly superfly or worr blade bolt
drop forward
Strengths: It's a cocker
Cheaper
Weaknesses: The 3 way won't come off.
The trigger pull slow as crap.
Review: I got this gun a few weeks ago and it works great. Igot the drop and tank and it works good. The only bad thing is the 3 way wont come off and you have to ghetto rig it and it looks crappy after that. but after all it is a cocker isn't it?A lot of people make fun of it but when it comes down to it it is an all around good gun. It is not made to be highly upgradeable but to work and be left alone.I give it an 8 1/2 out of...........................10
Conclusion: it is a great gun for beginner tourney plaers who are sick of spyders and tippmans. Go out and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dkeeler Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 prostock autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ lots of upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun shoots great out of the box; however, if you really want to make this gone rock, buy an HPA tank and a nice barrel. A delrin bolt is nice too.
Strengths: Amazingly accurrate
Ready to shoot
ITS A COCKER!
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Not as many upgrades as the prostock
stock reg is preset
Review: Bought it as a back up for my prostock (actually more like an impulse buy). This gun is amazing and I personally cant tell any major difference between the trilogy competion and the stock prostock wgp cocker as far as performance is concerned. I've shot about 2500 rounds through it and have had no breaks what so ever using Kingman Java and Xball bronze paint. I kept the gun for a couple months and then sold it my brother and has been using it for over a year now and it still performs like a champ. The stock barrel is great, but upgrade to a new one. Upgrade the reg to a CP or something that is adjustable (the stock reg is pre-set ). Finally, buy a delrin bolt and a basic e-hopper to prevent those annoying dry-fires. Probably not the best choice for speed-ball, but a perfect and much better and cheaper substitution over tippmans (or any other gun in the under 200$ class) for woodsball.

Oh yeah CO2 will work, but it sucks so use compressed air.
Conclusion: Great gun. Awesome price for a wgp autococker and a great buy for anybody. If you are new to the sport and are looking for good semi-auto, don't pass this gun up especially if you are a woodsball player! Way to go WGP!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phsyco Ballistics Lightning deluxe- I like this better
WGP Trilogy Sport- Comp is better
Iron man Matrixe- Let me think which one is better?
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Cocker
Check It Products uni with on/off
Shocktech Beaver Tail
Shocktech SuperFly bolt
Dye UltraLite
macro line
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you play front like me, a new drop or uni
Strengths: Silent but deadly
accurate
sounds cool LOL
VERY compact
Weaknesses: mine didn't come with a barrel bag
No one likes Trilogies
Nothing really
Review: I got mine less than an hour ago!! I put on my Eggy 2 and some CO2 and started shooting. I hit my neighbors tree fort from like 100 feet away with a really small grouping of hits. Cool anno. Easy to take the bolt out and clean. Its got a cool sight but for some reason I can only see the feeding neck. I can't figure out why LOL .



I will edit when I go play this weekend!!.

Allright I went to play today. It took a little while to fine tune it so it would work. Out of the 3 hours I was their I only played 3 games with it.


3 Months later I have not had a single problem with it.
Conclusion: Good gun get it if you want to ugrade from spyders I got mine for 190 online. Very good for the price!!!!!! Or you could just get an Ion
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Spyder Shutter
Spyder Imagine
Tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann a5
Marker Setup: 04' Trilogy
12 volt revy w/x board
16 oz. co2 on/off
----or-----
Tippmann 98 custom
12"big shot barrel
GTA expansion chamber
DOP rear velocity adjuster
Dye stickies
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a drop forward
Strengths: Price
Acuracy
Easy to use
Closed bolt design
gas efficentcy
Weaknesses: --NO 3 way
--little heavy
Review: I am fairly new to autocockers. I used mainly spyders and tippmanns. I heard so much good stuff about 'cockers, that i just had to get one. This is a very fast marker. Comparing it to my 98 and my shutter, this can use paint very fast. ALso, its very accurate. I went playing the other day, and where ever i shot at, it landed there. Simply amazing.
The two things that i found kinda weird was how it had no three way. That meant that i can't change the trigger pull. Also, when i would add my 20oz. to it, it felt real heavy. Usually, i use the 20 on my tippy, but just for the heck of it, i used it on the trilogy. So, its kinda heavy for its size, but that good for me, work out my biceps. :)
Conclusion: Great marker to get. Its affordable and works great. Just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Solidify Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition Marker, Eblade 2, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Newer bolt
Strengths: Quiet, low recoils
Weaknesses: Breaks balls if shot too fast
Review: I recently bought this gun, and it was incredible... It got even better when I bought the Eblade, which makes it shoot 10 x's faster! I strongly reccomend buying this marker, it can pull its weight against some of the faster ones! You will be shooting accurately with this authentic cocker!!
Conclusion: Awesome product, I say buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zedthephish Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classic, Automag RT, spyders, tippmans, etc.
Marker Setup: OG RT
Warped Classic
Strengths: Relatively fast, small, nice looking, seemed to be user friendly
Weaknesses: Super-small trigger, its an autococker, eww (jk)
Review: Alright, so I play recreational woodsball with my friends and I'm a diehard Automag guy. One of my friends had just upgraded from his Spyder Imagine, which caused him nothing but trouble, and until I knew he'd purchased this he'd said he was going for an Ion. As a mag owner, I've had to defend my markers against a sea of b.s. from autococker owners whenever I've offered my opinion on a high end mech, So I was especially interested to finally shoot one. I realize that this is the low-end of the autococker experience, but if their low end is this good I'd love to shoot one of the high end. I found the trigger pull to be snappy, and I didn't short stroke at all due to my mag experience. You could pull the trigger relatively fast(I'm guessing that my fastest on it was about 9-10bps) and although I could shoot my Mag faster I'm going to guess that you'd get better with practice. One large gripe is with the trigger frame. ITS RIDICULOUSLY TINY!!!! I have smallish hands, and I couldn't fit two fingers on the trigger to walk them. Not a real problem, b/c I don't walk to shoot my Mag fast either(FYI I use what i'd like to call controlled fanning), but I suppose if you were of the walking preference you'd need a larger trigger frame. It was really easy on the paint, which was of the cheapo department store variety, and watching the way the closed bolt worked was pretty nifty too. Over all I'd put this in the high end mechanical category, if just barely. It is a noticible improvement over blowback markers, but nowhere near an RT Mag or a high end WGP marker(I assume).
Conclusion: Nice marker, Well worth the >$300 it sells for (my friend's was barely used and he got it for 150) Shoots well, it'd be really nice with a slightly larger trigger frame(I'm sure there is some sort of replacement you could purchase.) All In all, Autocockers live up to most of their hype.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media