paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
the pickle Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom w/flatline barrel.
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Competition with VL 12v revolution and a 68ci N2 tank with 3000psi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel(freek is the best)
Drop forward
new bolt
trigger job(via warped sportz)
Strengths: $Price$
Look
Accuracy
Hey, it's an autococker!!!
Weaknesses: Weight
Built in three way
"Compact" triggerframe
Review: I got this marker a while ago with some B-day money. Since then I have used it three times, and man, it is nothing like my old tippmann. I mean this marker creats a whole new expirence. This gun allows me to play at a whole new level. I barrowed a buds dye boomstick and evolution bolt and I was tearing up the field. The accuracy mixed with the rate of fire I was able to achive made me into a much better player. The only weaknesses that I can think of is the weight, built in three way and the trigger frame. The gun is a bit heavy once you add a hopper, tank, and a new barrel. I would say my setup is well over 5lb.(which is a lot for a good paintball gun). The build in threeway restricts possible upgrades in that aspect and the triggerframe does not allow in two gloved fingers. But besides that, it is a great gun for the price of $190
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price, and it is a autococker so you know your getting good stuff. The weakness are gust what up pay for. I have no regrets on buying this marker. I gave it a 9 out of 10 because it's no angle or timmy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andyhannaman Sunday, April 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
WGP Worrblade
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Redz Pepperstick barrel
on/off asa
drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Drop forward if you prefer one
On/off asa
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Difficult to upgrade
Review: This was the first gun I had ever gotten and over the year I have upgraded it numerous times.
The worrblade is a very good upgrade for this gun which increases the speed greatly although you need to get a little adapter for the solenoid at the end but it is not a big deal.
When i first brought it to the shop to get the new frame on they said "it was impossible" so i proved them wrong and got the adapter etc. and then they did it for me as well as installing a drop forward and an on/off asa.
Although i upgraded this gun alot and got it to be a pretty fast gun, when i now look back at it, I could have just gotten a karni and not had to deal with all the instalation etc.
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because it is a really great starter gun for beginners and has the potential to be upgraded if you really feel it is necessary.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryf Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a spyder mechanical 9+ years ago
(borrowed)pre-2k Cockers
(borrowed)Tipmman 98 C
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition
vl-200 hopper (big mistake, waste of $4 for this marker)
20 oz pmi co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit/barrels to match paint
decent hopper
delrin bolt if you want to get fast
Strengths: Cheap! got it for $69
Weaknesses: Hobbled from some upgrades
Not much else really
Review: It's a cocker, if you want a really decent mech cocker, this is a good start if your into leaving things alone, or just want to say "its a cocker".

pros -(more than 15 words sorry)
* Cheap! got it for $69
* good on air
* easy to clean
* accurate with right paint or barrel kit/barrels
* it's a cocker
* shoots pretty quick for an all mechanical
* no chompers due to gun (had a few with the high vis, none with diablo, but I had it figured out by then too)

Cons- (more than 15 words sorry)
* it's a cocker
* hobbled from some upgrades
* trigger might be odd if you use blowbacks/electronics and don't want to learn to le go of the trigger
* should have a 2 finger trigger, but I knew that when I ordered it
* umm not much else really

You really need a better hopper even on this mech marker, with the vl-200 I could get 3-4 out as fast as I wanted, then the hopper would fail me, the marker dry fired every time I shot more than 3 or 4 back to back as fast as I could, you could then shake it and hear the hopper regroup. to be fair this was at the "range" and not running around in the woods, but it was a problem anytime you weren't shaking things up somehow. I've got a Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Electronic Loader on order which based on the ratings here is going to fit my needs fine.

I used High Visibility paint from wally world (bought the little 200 rd containers so I could see if they were banged up first) they shot fine/ok, my brother in law had some diablo from a group buy and it shot much more accurately.
Conclusion: I give it an 9, its not perfect, but it works really well and wasn't too expensive, its a great starter marker for those "getting back into it" or those who just don't want a blowback.
I'd give it a 10 BUT it is hobbled, which is understandable but still a detractor.

I would buy another one, and if you can get it for under $90 delivered its probably the best marker for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerMaverick Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 Custom with HPA system
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you didn't get the players package, you'll need a electric hopper.
-HPA system (even though it runs on CO2)
-new trigger frame + trigger
-Delrin Bolt (for weight and Efficiency)
Strengths: The Strengths are:
-closed bolt system
-quiet
-accurate
-compact
Weaknesses: -1.5 Trigger (WHY!?)
-compact trigger frame
Review: Well, I first came here to look at the reviews on the Trilogy because, I was looking in an E-Bay store and that's one of the products he had. I thought it would be great to have a coveted Autococker for such a cheap price.
When I first fired it (with no paint) I realized how quiet it was compared to the Tippmanns I've used. So I got it right away. The package came with A mask, A VL revolution hopper, 20 oz CO2 tank and various other tools and things. I cost me 240$ (CDN) and the dealer paid the tax for me!!
When I first played with this gun, I was impressed on how well i performed. I've shot over 1500 rounds through it and not a single chop. It was also better than every single gun on the field at that time. All the guns were using CO2.
Because it only has a 1.5 trigger, you can only do about 7-8 bps which sucks in speedball. I recommend, that you get an HPA system right away.
I've only had one problem with my gun and that was when my bolt got stuck back. I don't know what happened but I pulled the bolt pin out and everything slammed forward again.

EDIT: After playing with it for about 3 months, the reg has broken in and the thing is dead accurate. Point, Shoot, Hit. Simple as that. I have to call WGP because my safety is busted, but that's because it was shot there. I plan on getting a Delrin bolt soon, just to make the whole set up lighter and more efficient. I still find it heavy (about 6-7 pounds fully loaded) but that's not too bad, it offers a stable platform.

Conclusion: I recommend that if you are going to play speedball only, then get an electronic marker. However, if you play rec-ball, than this gun will be better than alot of the competition on the field! I give it a 7 out of 10 because even though WGP says you can run it on CO2, you really need HPA and that darn 1.5 trigger, it may not bother you right away, especially if you have small hands, but in speedball, you are in trouble. (unless you've got an excellent technique, in which case , you'll be fine!)

EDIT: I'd either recommend any of the Trilogy line, except for the sport. It's the base version, which means, you could use it as a rental...If you want an electro out of the autococker, you could go find a Competion (tactical or normal) Select Fire (SF) or you could just stay mech.
After playing with it for a while, I will raise my rating to 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeypen321 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Proto M6, Autococker Black Magic
Marker Setup: Stock Autococker Competition, 48ci. 3000psi. tank, gravity hopper, 16 inch. CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 4500psi tank, electric hopper, drop forward or a new direct mount, electric trigger, and a barrel kit
Strengths: Accurate, easy to move with.
Weaknesses: Little heavy, angled ASA mount is uncomfortable, paintball rolls out of barrel
Review: This a very good gun for the price if you are just starting speedball. It is very accurate and is easy to maintain. It does, however, probably need a new barrel, a better trigger frame, an electric hopper, a new ASA direct mount, and a barrel kit. I would absolutely recommend a new barrel kit, so the paintball doesn't roll out, and an electric hopper. The stock barrel isn't so bad but if you really want serious accuracy, then get a barrel kit.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a pretty good gun and would recommend it to anyone who would like to start speedball or is starting paintballing. The gun has a few minor flaws but aren't too bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HolyShnikes Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Cocker
WGP Trilogy Sport/Pro
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
AIM Battle Axe Hinge Trigger Frame
14" Evil Pipe Barrel
--------------------------------------------------
Custom Spyder Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Trigger frame for this gun is a must! It feels awkward holding it and you may want to get a dye sticky also. Possibly a new barrel. Although the stock is quiet it is long. You might also want to get a Delron bolt. Although the stock bolt is good, less chopping if you get a newer bolt of course :)
Strengths: Body is solid - wont break
Very accurate shot on this gun.
The price!
Weaknesses: New trigger frame is a must.
New Barrel because - stock is too long.
New Bolt
Review: This gun is very good. For the price you would pay for it and how it performes it is lives up the the WGP autococker name.

One thing I really liked about this gun was that it was accurate and you were not afraid to handle it. Most exspensive guns people treat like their cars. You dont need to worry about this one as much because it is not that exspensive. Allthough I like the look of it if I drop it and it gets scratched I am not gonna cry over it.

Overall I enjoy this gun more so than any other gun I have played with. It works well in RPG and Speedball.

YOU must upgrade the trigger frame though. I hate the way it held... :-/
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is not an amature. I believe that beginners should start from the bottom of technology and work their way up in the paintball community. It is a very good gun for the price you pay and I think it is better to just start with this and build up then start with a Trilogy Pro and add on to that. There is not that much of a difference between the two and you would probably end up upgrading the Pro with the same stuff you would the competition.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spookykc Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: trilogy comp stock wit evolution 2 wit y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic trigger frame, compressed air, a foce feed hopper, drop forward.
Strengths: Air efficiant
Light wieght
Very very accurate
Weaknesses: Nothin for me
Review: This gun is awsome i just got today and i had to wait all day just to test it, i needed to get air and paint and the closesest supplier wasnt open till latter. But it was worth the wait, becuase when i got it home and gassed it up i was so happy to not here any leaking of air. it was dark out but i took it outside anyway and shot a few balls of at a tree. and lets just say all i could see was a stream of blue piantballs simlpy floating out of the barrel, yah this gun is FAST...and wicked accurate too. from about 45 feet it shot all within a 6 inch circle while using CO2. lets just say i was jumping with joy.
Conclusion: I highley recomend this gun for any 1 wit a bit of paintball expierience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metallica_rokz Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle maurader (doesn't compare at all)?
VL genesis surge 2( Doesn't compare)
VL orion ( still doesn't compare)
Piranna SRT
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
20 oz CO2,
Shocteck long drop,
Evo 2,
Empire revolver barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Loader,
Barrel kit,
Drop,
Possibly a new reg but stock is fine
Strengths: accuracy
looks
easy upgrades
feel of the gun
price
WORR GAME PRODUCTS AUTOCOCKER!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lack of speed but fair enough (mechanical)
Review: I hadn't played paintball in over a year and I had the genesis surge 2 gun, so i called up my friends, family etc.. to get them back to the sport. I sold my old gun which i had bought at canadian tire for 300$ CAN and bought this gun for 275$ CAN and canadianpaintball.com and hell did i not regret it!!

I opened my package when it arrived and before i could shoot i already felt this gun wasn't sh*t.. Loaded it up and gassed it. I shot a couple shots but the velocity was too low so i put it back up and it shot good as hell. The only thing that sucked is that the stock barrel is waaaayyy to big so you HAVE to buy a barrel kit if you don't want paintballs falling out of it. I was shooting a a telephone post at about 75 ft away and it shot almost always at the same spot, I could shoot a 12 inch diameter circle dead on every hit.

''EDIT''

The only problem i found when i bought the gun was the ball detent, the paintballs aren't actually getting stopped by the ball detent. Once a paintball enters the gun it is pushed by the bolt about one inch further than the ball detent so it is only used to let only 1 paintball in the breech at a time

If someone had the same problems as i had, I'll explain them:

Barrel problem. Paintballs roll out of the barrel, simple: autocockers just dont have ball stoppers so you have to have the right barrel size for your paint, i was used to BE and VL guns and they ALL have ball stoppers so i wasn't used to paintball rollin out of the barrel.

Ball detent. I thought the ball detent was like a ball stopper, no dought it doesn't have the same name , it's two different things! The ball detent is only there to stop the ball when it enters the barrel so the gun doesn't double-feed while it's cocking.

I now realise that i would need Anti-Siphoned CO2 and a regulator cause or else using my stock gun and CO2 it doesnt operate so well. With these new upgrades The velocity should be a lot better. A Barrel kit would be very good too.
After a couple of upgrades i think this gun will perform as well as a 500$ marker.
I would give it a 8.5 stock but 9.5 with a upgrades!
Conclusion: Overall the gun works perfectly though i'd recommend to buy a 7 piece barrel kit to match the proper paintball size so they don't roll out of the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 10th, 2007 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wakeboard Jake Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
'01 Autococker
'02 System X Vengeance cocker
'01 PMI Pro 2
Tribal Twister 2.0
Classic Intimidator
Tippmann 98c Flatline

Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
EVO 2 hopper
14" Dye Precision barrel
Empire 6" drop forward
3000 psi 68 cu Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward - to balance the weight of the marker
Electronic Hopper - This gun can easily out shoot a normal gravity hopper
Even though this gun is built for CO2 I would still recomend getting Nitro cause it increases the accuracy and keeps the internals clean.
Strengths: ACCURACY
Speed - short trigger pull
Closed Bolt
Price
Durability
Weaknesses: No drop forward
Compact hinge frame
3 way regulator
Review: This gun is amazing!! The accuracy of this gun is crazzy. As is with most autocockers the closed bolt design improves the accuracy far superior to most guns. It's not electronic so it's not the fastest but for a mechanical gun it performs extremely well. It can easily outshoot any gravity feed hopper, so it is recomended that you get an electronic hopper. A drop forward is a must on this gun. Without it the weight becomes majorly unbalanced. This gun was made so that it could run on CO2. However I highly recomend that if you do use CO2 that you anti-siphon it. This keeps the internals from getting all messed up. Nitrogen of HPA is still the way to go because it improves the accuracy and you don't have to worry about the insides. The one thing that everyone should know about autocockers is short stroking. This is when you don't pull the trigger back all the way before you fire again, which causes the bolt to chop. Some people like the compact hinge frame, but for people with big fingers it can be a tight fit to get both fingers in. The price is very reasonable making it a neccesity for the adverage player. The 3 way regulator is good but it keeps you from upgrading the gun with a more advance electronic trigger. It's alright since most of WGP's triggers are made to fit the Trilogy series. This gun is very durable and can easily withstand the harshes of woodsball. You have to constantly worry about getting dirt and grime around it so that's very nice. Overall this is a super gun for anybody. Fast, Accurate what more could a player want.
Conclusion: I recomend that you get this gun. It's a good investment and will last you a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before this marker, I had an old version of the Electra, a Mongoose Reincarnation 2, and a tlx. But now, I've had this marker for a year, and now I have an upgraded Ion, I'm just writing this review 'cause I loved it when it was my primary marker.
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion w/ups
-Stock Trilogy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Pretty fast for a semi marker
-Easiest maintenance I think I've ever seen
Weaknesses: -Hard to upgrade (Besides barrel).
Review: This marker is now my back-up marker, but I still shoot it off and on. Wow, this has to be the easiest marker to clean in history. You just take out the pull pin, slide out the bolt, and wipe it down, that's it! (Besides full disassembly; Not usually necessary). It shoots kinda fast for a semi marker. And of course, the autococker's famous and "legendary" accuracy. lol.
Conclusion: I would get it because it's reliable and an all-around good marker for $200.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media