paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker
[ View Photos (62) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

COMPETITION-Features
* Wrap around grips
* Inline regulator
* Two fade anodizing
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Competition Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
roberto-s4 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05' wgp trilogy competion cocker
odyssey halo b w/ rip drive
45/4500 pure energy (carbon fibre)
evil pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
carbon fibre tank: will lighten the marker, and will maker it a little easier to aim
high end barrel: autococker's are all ready the most accurate gun in the world & by buying a high end barrel will dramitacally increase the assuracy of the marker
e blade 2 (if available to you)
Strengths: Very accurate
Best bang for your buck
Very easy to maintain & clean
Weaknesses: Short stroking the trigger
Review: this marker is highly accurate and i recommend this to beginners, its a great learner marker.
I got this marker shooting as almost as fast as my buddy's 06' spyder electra (at least 15bps) with no chopping of any balls, with the stock barrel on, the only reason people will chop balls with this marker is short stroking, on a crapy loader.
Conclusion: All beginners i recommend this marker for the price. low end electronic guns got nothing on this marker, no matter what others say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omega34 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragons
Spyders
Tippmans
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition
Ghetto Drop (Homemade Drop)
WGP/JT 50/3000 HPA
Evil Pipe Kit
VL Revy wit X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Drop Forward
HPA
Full size trigger frame
Bolt
E-Blade if you like electro
Strengths: Accurrate for stock marker
No "kick back" like blow backs
Good on air
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not as upgradeable
Feed neck not standard or removable
Review: This is my first cocker and I love it. Very accurrate and quiet out of the box. I would say accurrate within 12inche grouping at 100 feet. Good price, got mine of Canadian Paintball for $229 , with 20oz, 500 rounds, barrel glove and a Proto mask. First upgrade is a barrel kit of some sort , unless you like running around with your balls dropping out all the time.hahah.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great marker for the price, in my opinion a step up from a spyder and a tippy.I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wishbone45 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder
Ion
Bushmaster
Marker Setup: Viewloader Revy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
CrossFire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro Tank
Hopper
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Easy To Clean
Mechanical
Price
Weaknesses: Changing Velocity
Short Stroking
Compact Trigger Frame
Review: The WGP Autococker Trilogy is a good gun if you take care of it. When you are cleaning it make sure to put 2 to 3 drops of Paintball Gun Oil into the BottomLine and Shoot it 10 times at least if you don't do this i will Guarantee it will fall apart soon. Also use Nitro if you use Co2 for a long time it will mess up the Tubes one the front of your gun which cuts out of your playing time. The reason i put mechanical as a Strength is because how many times have you seen people with Electric guns in the shop alot especially the Ion my Friend had one and he rarely got to use it except the first time he got it. After that it was down hill. Now he use his Autococker Trilogy. To clean your gun is very easy you pull out the pull pin out then your barrel comes out. The Swegey your barrel and breach. Then lubricate the bolt especially around the O-rings. Then slide the barrel back in. Put the pull pin back and your ready to go. But i recommend you get a Delrin bolt so you don't have to lubricate it. The price is the best i only spent $150 just for the gun but i saw it online for $100, bolt cost me $50, Hopper Used $30, Tank $75. So all together I spent $305. Now the weakness one of then for me was changing the Velocity of the gun because you must take out the cocking rod which is tight when you first get it but that's not the bad part the bad part is every time you wanna adjust your velocity your have to take it out and put the right size allen wrench in. Which is a pain in the neck when you have to do it the first time because it shoots fast then shoots slow but once you have it. Its easier.Note every quarter turn is 10-15 FPS. Short Stroking is a very common problem with all autocockers. If you don't know what short stroking is it is when you pull the trigger half way so that the bolt will go put the puff of air that is used to push the ball out doesn't go. The other weakness is the compact trigger which for me since i have small fingers will do but if you got big fingers you should invest in the full size hinge trigger.
Conclusion: So in general The Autococker trilogy is the best bang for your buck, also in my opinon it is better than and Ion since your not in the shop all the time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deerroadkill Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none similar this is my second gun

brass eagle eradicator
14" pmi razzor
a cheap gravity feed that came with it
extreme rage screw on elbow
Marker Setup: "05 WGP trilogy comp
20/oz co2
empire reloader b just cause i can put it on there
jt goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil pipe bomb kit
new bolt
maybe grips
if you want a drop forward( i have no intrest in one the gun is fine)
Strengths: Accurate stock gun
Works great with co2
Nice paint job
Extremely quiet
Weaknesses: A kinda heavy gun
Single finger frame ( even with my finger and im 14)
Review: Ok this is my second gun. I was told not to get one by my friends because I was told they break down too much( he has an ion and it broke down..ha ha)
I love the feel of this gun even though mine is completely stock. I bought mine and used it 15 minutes after I got it. it broke little paint, but I think the gravity feed I was using had something to do with it. its a pretty fast gun and it improved my game alot. I went from being lucky to get one person with my br to outing about 4 people on average.

this gun is amazingly quiet and i loved it. be careful with co2 though, it'll freeze your had even if you shoot it slow but i delt with it.

great gun for beginners or just as a gun to have fun with. i highly recommend it.
Conclusion: If you like autocockers but don't have the money for umm a karnivor definitely get this gun. i love it and anyone who gets one will love it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Djilo91 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, low end markers, other cockers
Marker Setup: Completely stock as of now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
new trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Very good bang for buck
Reliable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Trigger
Bps
Review: This gun is amazing for its price. Very accurate and gas efficient. Over 2000 shots on a 20 oz. co2 tank. Comes with a 14 inch barrel that works good enough to use regularly.
Barely chops any balls. The only downside is the trigger because its hard to get good bps at first. Also after u can get a good bps u may need to buy and e-hopper to keep up. A very good gun and competes with the best of them. Upgrades are available and good price. U can walk on to almost any field and compete and dominate if u can use the gun to its full potential. Its not the gun its the player. But this gun sure helps.
Conclusion: Very good gun. The price is even better. I would upgrade it but i have no money but u should if u do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballNOOBIE Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP prostock
various timmies
several smart parts guns(shocker,ion,impulse..some older ones)
Marker Setup: Trilogy sport
e2
14" freak
evil delerin bolt
halo B with ripdrive
Recommended
Upgrades:
it all depends on what you do with it.. a new barrel is always good, i love my e2 for speedball, but i'd recommend a hinge trigger atleast because the stock is kinda small.
Strengths: Not too heavy
Cocker accuracy
Great price
Weaknesses: Needs drop
Trigger frame too compact (for me atleast)
Review: When i first saw this gun, i thought it was a joke.. I mean come on, a cheap cocker, WGP must have lost their sence of reason, there is no way this gun is going to be good. But once i had it in my hands, all doubt left my mind. the first time i played with one it was stock, my buddies backup, and even though it was a mech gun, it still could keep up with the other guns on the field. I have never really had the money to buy an expensive gun, so i decided to get myself a trilogy. I love it, of course it's not as great stock as the new electronic markers out there, you can put money into it to make it a good entry-mid level competition gun. I play on a tourney team so i put an e-blade on mine, and a freak, and i'm a great back player. it has legendary cocker accuracy and now that they make an adapter for the e-blade it has the speed to compete with any of the other guns out there.
Conclusion: I like my trilogy a lot, but i have also put a lot of money into it. i never have a lot of money at one time to buy and expensive gun so i took a cheap gun and make it into a high end one. this is a good gun for begginers, or maybe even someone that's played for awhile. I can't give it a 10 because you deffinatly have to put money into it, but you were probably going to anyways.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cmanpaint Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All mechanical spyders, tested a ION, tested a few Tippmanns
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition, Worr Delron Bolt, flame drop forward, 20oz Co2, Tripod hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delron Bolt
Strengths: Accuracy, lightweight, very refined.
Weaknesses: Well,,, could come with a delron bolt, full trigger frame would be nice.
Review: First off, let me give you my perpective. I have only used mechanical spyders in the past. They were good for for the price. This is a very substantial step up from them. Also I like to play for fun on a budget, so I dont like to waste a lot of paint with electros. Now to the review. This gun is so sweet. It came perfectly timed so I did not have to do anything to play. Also I use a 20oz Co2 that is not antisiphoned and it worked flawlessly. With the stock barrel it is very accurate and quite. I'm not sure I would waste the money for a different barrel. I was able to eliminate a few players with just one shot. As far a speed goes, Its seems very fast. I dont know how fast but I know its faster then I could shoot a mech spyder. Its just a smoother operation. Quality wise, it feels very solid and the finish on the gun is 1st rate. For the price, I got the whole package with tripod, 20oz Co2, JT mask, and barrel cover for 200. Can't beat that! Short-stroking was never an issue. I shoot about 1200 balls thru with no chops or mis-fires. If you are used to mech triggers then short stroking should not be a problem.I will update this later after I have more time with it.
Conclusion: I am extremely impressed with this gun. I give it a 10 based on my experience, compared to other guns in this price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 25th, 2006 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel 1052k Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a5/98/custom pro
jt 3.5 egrip
angel lcd
some viewloader guns!
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competiton
Empire relader 2 SA
Pure energy 3k air system
freak junior barrel
WGP delrin bolt
e2 frame soon :-)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, fast hopper, air not co2, drop forward
Strengths: Its WGP
looks
acuracy
reliability
never chops
good use of air
Weaknesses: Feedneck doesnt fit empire hoppers in!
Long without drop
Review: This gun is a very good novice gun and is good for a rookie tournament. I also found that this gun with a new barrel is more accurate than a tippmann a5. It also has a bling factor and is fast with a e2. I bought a new bolt for this gun becouse the pin and my stock bolt flew out of the back this however did not cause much of a problem and i just bought a new bolt. It also has the looks for all you fashion conscious people out there!

BUY THIS GUN!!!
Conclusion: I think this gun is a novice gun and can be upgraded to the max. Go out and buy it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cky2004_23 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder (not sure) but its now in a paintball graveyard (lol)
PT Extreme pistol
Tippmann A-5 with response trigger
Marker Setup: WPG Autococker Trilogy Competition
-Eclipse E2 (red)
-Eclipse Samuri Trigger
-Eclipse LPR
-Dual Eclipse QEV's
-Stiffi 14inch .689 carbon fiber barrel
-LapCo Barrel Suppressor
-CP 1" Razor Drop Down
-CP Long bottom Adjustable Regulator (black)
-CP on/off red (on drop foward)
-AVI Macro Line
-CCM Delron E-Bolt
-Dye Throttle System 68cu/4500psi compressed air system
-Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Go with CP or Eclipse look at pic 32 its possible to put an E2 trigger on it, fast as hell, Great companys lots of upgrades, also upgrade the bolt to delron. get compressed air system, co2 freezes the regulator in speedball or in cold weather. compressed air also allows the gun to fire a paintball at the same velocity allowing it to send paintballs in the same area. also make sure you at least an agitator hopper. if not an electronic force feed loader system. the JAVA hoppers increase ball breakage 10 fold.
Strengths: Relyable and accurate, 350 fps at 75% velocity,. Built in 3-way (no frount block).
Weaknesses: Heavy, long trigger pull, and non removable vertical feed, thats about it!
Review: All in All this is a great gun. with a few upgrades you can take out $600 guns with 3-400 bucks. Shoots straight and is constantly acurate up to long range. This gun isnt confusing as other autocockers either. the frount block is built in so it cuts the pheumatics out into a small space. accurate stock barrel but i upgraded to the Custom Products 16 inch for long range shooting. Have fun if you Buy this gun, its fun and definitly will get you through the tough times out in the field.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. The trilogy pro is 50-60 bucks more and only has 1-2 improvements. not a big deal. The red to black paint is sick and has that all around competition feel to it. Ive used it in a few fights and i can say that one time i took 2 seconds to aim and shot the enemy in the face mask from quite a long distance. he never had a chance. also target practice i unloaded 200 paintballs in 30 seconds without an electronic trigger. anyway i give it a 10 for being a $225 dollar gun thats equivilant to a 600+ dollar gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 10th, 2006 at 11:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bo1248 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Stock
Marker Setup: AR-1
Empire Twister Barrel
Redz Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Worr Blade
Strengths: Really, Really Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Needs a faster trigger
Review: The captain of our 5 man team has one of these. He's planning to up grade to a worr blade soon and it really will improve his performance. The stock trigger is fine right now though because he's a front man and doesn't have to spray a lot of paint. A barrel really helps too, but he can get away with using the stock barrel.
Conclusion: this works for him and is really crazy accurate. I think it's a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media