paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

SPORT-Features
* High Pressure valve
* Gas through foregrip
* Panel grips
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Jr. Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evolution 2
3000 psi pure energy tank
14 inch CP barrel
Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,bolt, grip, drop, N2 tank and anodizing
Strengths: This is a good sniper gun with new barrel. Its also quite and effeicint.
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of.
Review: I used to have this gun and a piranha until i traded them in for and Ion, but for the breif period of time i did have this gun it was great. Its always shot straight and was very quite, i sniped alot of unsuspecting people with it. My autococker also could shoot as fast as i could pull the trigger and i ripped with that thing im talkin like karnivor fast
well maybe not that fast
Conclusion: Very good gun worth every penny unless u have to pay tax. Good for woods, rec and speedball its got the accuracy, distance and speed needed for all of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Himself68 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Spyder TLX
Spyder Avenger 2
Marker Setup: Eclipse Angel
Crossfire tank
14" JT Barrel
Redz 4.5 Pack
empire 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Cocker Name
Easy maintance
Weaknesses: Barrel
Not a true cocker
Review: Ok, heres the deal, this product is good for a beginner. I thought it would be good for a weekly and tournament player like myself and boy was I wrong. This is not a true cocker. I was so dissappointed. I currently use this as my backup gun and it is ok. Do not get this product if you are looking to start playing a lot. This is will be ok if you are just looking to be a rec player or once in a while player.
Conclusion: Good for starters, but dont think youre good because you have this "cocker" because it is not a true cocker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

spikerpump2012 Thursday, December 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
check it v2 classic pump
Marker Setup: Trilly sport
VL200 kooshball cover =]
ans gear pump kit
invert nightstick 14" barrell
Dead on paintball on/off drop asa
pure energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell i reccomend something with a .685 insert like a freak
asa
grips
Strengths: Turned mine to pump so it saves money
Weaknesses: At a mechanical disadvantage, but that makes it more fun
Review: My trilogy is SICK!!!!! i built it ... if you are gonna turn yours into pump make sure your rod has the correct bends in it.. i had to bend mine to fit , but works great. the gun is nice mechanical wise.. i think it outpreforms a tipmmann, but as far as toughness tipmmann all the way. anyways back to the trilly. i was messin around and my pump uses so much less air than it seems even my G3... and turning it pump saves so much money in paint
Conclusion: TuRN IT TO A PUMP TRUST ME...PUMP IS CONTAGIOUS AND IM PASSING IT TO YOU AND EVERYONE WHO WILL EVER TOUCH A PUMP OR MAYBE EVEN YOURS........
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Specialist Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Evil Driver Barrel
VL Quantum Hopper
&
WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Shocktech chrome full drop forward
Shocktech black on/off valve
12v Revvy
Macro Line
16" Smart Parts All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 v Revvy
New Barrel; smart parts, evil, dye just any good named barrel
maybe a drop according to your play style
Strengths: Works well with Co2
Accurate
Comfortable blade style trigger
8-10 bps.
very dependable
Weaknesses: It is a little loud with Co2 but is still smooth operation
Review: I ordered my Trilogy Sport off eBay for $142. I wasn't expecting a great gun but i was really impressed when i gassed it up and fired it. It really is a pleasure to use and it's easy to use. It's very dependable. You don't have to worry about it breaking on you or having to time it because it comes pre-timed from the factory. This gun really can fire fast but you have to have a good hopper with it or it will break balls/misfire. Big improvement over Tippmann M98 or low-end spyders. Great speedball gun for beginner and/or intermediate players. Would definitely recommend.
Conclusion: Really great gun for the money. You won't find another gun with this kind of performance for the price. Great gun i love it. Upgrade it and this little gun will really fly and you'll have a lot of fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irishismyname Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO, BlackMagic, and 2K1 vert-feed autocockers
Marker Setup: trilogy sport: J&J ceramic barrel, revvy, jackal bolt, co2 w/exp chamber (I'm cheap)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is really the only must
Strengths: All the ups of having a cocker but easier to maintain, and... afford
Weaknesses: 3-way not removable, proprietary connection for LPR, "mini-me" version of the hinge trigger
Review: Options for upgrades:
-3-way: forget about it
-LPR: need adapter but plausible
-Picky about timing? need timing rod from TechT
-Trigger Frame: no limitations
-Valve: Palmer's makes ONE but I wouldn't bother
-Barrel: standard cocker thread
-Bolt: no limitations--may need plastic/delrin detent (as with most cockers)

-Shoots great out of the box despite the awful stock barrel.
-Has a fairly solid feel to it for a $100 gun of any sort, a cocker none-the-less.
-Runs great on co2 (but better on HPA as with any gun)

I'd recommend checking the timing out-of-the-box. I had to back out the cocking lug about a full turn because it was starting to re-cock before it fired.
Conclusion: Over all, you absolutely cannot beat this gun for the money. If you're looking to upgrade from a blow back or even just getting into ball, this is the marker to go with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 29th, 2007 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrailBlazinMan Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Low pressure kit
Elec. hopper
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Cheap
Quiet
Weaknesses: High pressure design
Review: I recently bought one of these for my brother, and tested it out for an evening to see if I liked it. It shot very well on CO2, but I ran into a problem when the tank was half empty. The gun had problems recocking due to the drop in tank pressure. From what I understand the Competition and Pro model Trilogys have low pressure kits to keep this from happening.

The gun was accurate, even with the stock barrel. It was also alot quieter than other similarly priced mechanicals. Just make sure to complete a trigger pull, the cocker needs to do its thing or you will chop balls.

Its great to get into an Autococker for under $80, even though you are sacrificng the adjustable 3-way and fancy bolts.

EDIT 11/14/2006:
There is company that makes pump kits for this marker for a reasonable price, which could give you a pump 'cocker for really cheap.
http://www.pmpind.com/Products.aspx?CAT=14
Conclusion: Overall this is a decent gun for beginners or as a backup, but with the Trilogy Comp and Pro being so closely priced just go for one of those. The $20 is worth it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 10:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Mini Orracle
VL Orion(nor even close)
ION
A-5
98
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle Black/Chrome
Dye UltraLite 2 piece
Soon a good barrel kit
Empir3 REloader 2
Worr Gas 50 CI 3k steel tank
SP Phreak cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are an adult get a new frame
FEEDNECK!!!! Wont fit many electro hoppers well
bolt)
back block)These are just personal prefences
3way)
Strengths: Light
Efficient
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I like this gun alot. The grip does seem small for a larger play like my self. But it can easily be fixed.

This gun is very reliable. It just needs taking care of. The first thing anyone should do if they want a 'Cocker of any kind is to ask people who have them. Ive heard"oh theyre tii hard ti maintain" Its not like that.

Now lets get onto it:
Goods:
Light weight:Ideal if you play both Woodsball and Speedball
Its a 'Cocker!
Easy to maintain: just pull the pin on the bolt and pull er out! Add a drop of oil to it and you are ready to go.Also it comes timed so if you really dont know what you are doin dont screw with it.
Accuracy:Now Ive heard that proper paint-to-barrel is a good.But the gun helps too.But this gun is veeery accurate for a stock setup
Durability:very durable i took many gun shots that day and had no problems with the 3way or anything else/

Now the scary stuff:
The beaver tail:I dislike it alot. You can take it off to shave some weight but i just leave it alone. The aluminum its made out of seems veery weak. It WILL bend if you arent carefull.
The Feedneck:I really hate this thing,its just too small. It doesnt fit all electronic hoppers well.

But other than those 2 things I highly recommend this as a 1st 'Cocker
Conclusion: Id say mostly a woodsball gun because of the trigger setup but it is very capable of doing both very very well.I highly recommend this marker for anyone wanting a cocker or a capable hybrid Woods/speedball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jester2473 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey 02
Diablo Mongoose LCD w/ eyes
Angel Speed
Flatline Custom 98
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Sport
Planet Eclipse E2
Planet Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's
Planet Eclpise Supercharger Valve
Palmer LPR
Shocktech Bolt
Shocktech Ball Detent
CP Lightning Drop
CP ASA
WGP Black Magic Reg
WGP Black Magic Cock Rod
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit 14&18in
Nitro Duck 68/4500 tank
Evo 2 Hopper w/ X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,Reg, and Nitro
Strengths: Its a cocker, easy to take apart, accurate as all hell with barrel upgrade
Weaknesses: small trigger frame, no clamping feedneck, would not recommend using CO2... EVER!!
Review: I originally got this as a cheap gun to play with in the woods and it evolved into that fastest gun I own. I liked the solid feel of it right out of the box but had to sand the crap out of my hopper to make it fit in that stupid feedneck ,the worst thing about this gun. It feels like you can beat the hell out of this gun and it will never quit just like my friends custom 98 only 3 times more accurate. I say its the best entry level gun for the money.
Conclusion: Like I said its the best entry gun out there but not worth all the money I spent upgrading it. Its great to see peoples faces when I walk on the field shooting 20+bps with a trilogy autococker but for what I spent I coulda just bought an angel. What would you rather shoot?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stocker, both comp, and pro Trilogys cockers are one of a kind.
Marker Setup: Trilogy sport w/ 14" black and chrome dye ultralight, LP Valve, Shock Tech inline crome reg, Shock Tech supefly bolt (black), Shock Tech ASA/ micro drop Combo on/off, Dye 45 Sticky Grips (clear) 12volt revi has evo prop half blue half black shells, PE 48 3000, and Worr Gas 50 3000 (Updated) 11/24/2005
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good Barrel to realy get the auto cocker accuracy its a must have, and to get the auto cocker sound a LP Valve and a good reg, then drop the preassure to about 150-200psi
Strengths: Accurate, pretty fast, decent paint job, very small profile and very light.
Weaknesses: Poor stock parts, comes with HP Valve, none other than that realy.
Review: When my brother got the competition model of the new trilogy cockers from WGP I was blown away by how awsome it proformed for what he payed he put a palmers reg and All American barrel on it for the major performance parts and the gun just plane rocks. The accuracy of the cockers is un matched, and this marker still can get of some speed about 8-10 bps. Its is very small compared to other cockers I have seen and used and Like I said the price to performance ratio is unmatched.
You realy need a good reg and barrel to put this gun up in the rankings but those are easy upgrades and are done by most players anyways.
I got the sport a couple weeks later just because I didn't whant to have the exact same marker as my brother but with my parts the only differnce is the paint job.
(Updated) 11/24/2005
The sport modle come with a high preassure valve, instead of a Low preassure like the comp and pro model, this is why it comes with a gas thew grip instead of a reg. Now putting a reg on this gun isn't worth it realy without getting a new low preassure valve because you can't drop the preassure much under 600 without major velocitey loss, But With a quick swap of valves, like I did and a good reg you can run Low preassure right down too 150psi and still get around 250 fps, Changeing to a Low preassure valve will give you better consistancy, better gas efficiancy and will make the gun much more quiet and much more smooth because you can run the gun at much lower preassure.
Now unless you are realy stuck on the color Blue of the Sport model, spend the little bit extra and go with the Comp or Pro and I'm onley saying this because of the whole deal with the valve, but if you are planing on replaceing it and you want to upgrade the gun than go for it if you like the look of the Sport Model, But if you are someone who is just going to play with the gun as is, and not do any major upgrades than I highly recomend the Comp or Pro Model, You will be much more pleased with the stock performance of the gun.
Conclusion: Awsome!!! is all I can say my hats off to Budd Orr and WGP great gun and I love this marker to death, I highly recomend any of the new Trilogy Auto Cocker markers, I give it a 10. (Updated) 11/24/2005 I am planing on getting a Bushi B2k soon
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballr_21 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP ProStock
Marker Setup: 04' WGP Tilogy Sport, ViewLoader Quantum hopper,48CI 3000PSI Pure Energy N2 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Frame, Bolt, Feed Neck, Grips, Barrel
Strengths: Works on C02 and N2
Easy field strip
Accuracy
Price
Light
Weaknesses: Stock Parts
Barrel
Review: This gun is awesome. it has a great feel to it (except frame) very accurate, and good stock parts (for stock) Works great on c02 and N2. pretty cheap and again accurate.

For example I was standing in my backyard shooting with about 15 mph wind and still hit my target. I would reccomend this gun to anyone. don't be fooled buy price!!!
Conclusion: I woul reccomend this product to any because it's a great gun for the price, and extremly accurate and easy to take apart
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media