paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

SPORT-Features
* High Pressure valve
* Gas through foregrip
* Panel grips
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
beretta92fs Thursday, October 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix (really good gun for 100$ if your looking for a 100$ gun this is the gun for you)
trilogy
Marker Setup: trilogy
eggy 3 (getting for xmas yey)
45/3000 hpa tank
perfect bore ceramic barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Efficient
never chops
lay down some paint (if your good with single trigger)
Weaknesses: Nothing worth talking about
Review: Well i got this gun the the shop for 50 bucks i said why not a autococker for 50 bucks so i got it then the next week i went to the field to play when i was at the crono it was shooting -/+ 50 (Edit: i had to lube the bolt and other things up its now not jumping)



this gun is really accurate i just. forgot to lube and it was taking the accuracy down alot.

Barrel is descent but can be much better if upgraded

Speed is slow but why you need speed if you can hit in 1 or 2 shots?

Trigger i have no real problem with this trigger but some do oh well.

efficient omg wow it could just be my gun but i got a 45/3000 and i get probably 2 hoppers and a pod off a tank. thats pretty damn good in my book (ima recent spyder owner so i was running into the shop to refill a little to often)

but if your going to shoot slow (5 BPS max) then this gun is for you. but if you want a fast gun with a little less accuracy for 30$ more you can get a ion.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good gun but for 170$ (internet pricing if im off give me a break)

Im saying for 30 bucks more get a ion with a new barrel ion can be almost as accurate as cocker and shoot 17 bps stock (i don't own a ion but ive shot one and they rule).

But if your mind is made up on this gun its a good gun but keep in mind for 30 bucks more you can get more bang for your buck.

i give it a 9 because there are better guns out there and you know it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 13th, 2007 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jish Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cockers
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralite
-Macroline Setup
-32* Universal Drop Foward
-ANS X2 Inline Reg.
-Dye Sticky
-68/4500 (Redz Tank Cover)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrrel
Convert to N2
Strengths: Works w/ C02 if u dont want N2
Accurate
Simple Design
Weaknesses: Idk yet, only tested
Review: This gun is actually extremely well made for what i have seen so far. What i do is, kids give me money, and i giv them back a sweet setup. so, a kid gave me a few bucks to play around with and this was the best choice i decided since he wanted a cocker. so i got this and tested it.

What is amazing about this gun is that it doesnt have a huge 3-way obviously and easier to maintain rather than the traditional cocker.

I put my ultralite on it on it shot very far and accurate. Ive been having problems with my Dye ultralite...:'(, but i even considered selling it to buy one of these and ripping it up.

I decided not to, reason being, things like an eblade cannot b installed due to the missing 3way, there are more i havent deiscovered yet, maybe the design will improve.
Conclusion: It's excellent for the beginning cocker player. evertually u may graduate into a higher end cocker. Get this marker, it is perfect for anyone who loves the cocker mechanisms, but does not want to tinker with the front block and other things.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

triggerfingers Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: auto cocker trilogy sport, view loader quantum, rented and high pressure air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck definitely, barrel, and bolt
Strengths: Fast, feels good to shoot, looks cool, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Velocity adjustments, accuracy.
Review: I think this is a great gun. Awesome gun for beginners, and advanced alike. The only problems were the velocity adjustment, accuracy, and it chops a lot of paint. Well when i got to the field to play with it for the first time i couldn't adjust the velocity, so after 20 minutes of trying to adjust the velocity i reluctantly called over a ref who said he knew how to adjust it. so he tried and tried and almost broke it.It was stuck at 160 but i played with it anyways I tried it out and it threw paint so fast a ref came over and asked my dad if he had it on automatic. but it wasn't very accurate. After a few games a guy told me what was wrong with it. its to long to type what was wrong with it. but anyways it is a great gun and am very impressed with it.
Conclusion: great gun.Get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sevywonder Saturday, November 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c, A-5, Spyder Rodeo. None of them compared.... but the A-5 was an AK47.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy w/ Dye Sticky 3s
Empire Reloader II hopper
WGP Triple Threat barrel
32* Universal drop
Psycho expansion/gas-thru grip
Stryker 20 oz. CO2
CCM macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Stock barrel is loud as hell. Boomstick or TT system are good upgrades if you've got some green.

- Stock foregrip blows
Strengths: Accurate!
It's a Cocker
Pretty cheap
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Heavy
DO NOT short-stroke
Couple of iffy stock parts
Review: This is an amazing gun... just like wow. For under $175 you get a 'Cocker, and the accuracy, upgradeability, and swagger that comes with it. I've run four cases through this thing, in Key West of all places, and it only chopped a ball. One out of 8000.. not too shabby. It's dead accurate- 1 ft groupings at 100 yards with a Boomstick. Since the internals are comparatively easy to get to, you can mod the junk out of this gun... but with as good as it is, you don't have to!

On to the not so great. Because of the way Cockers are built, you can't short stroke. For the rest of us, that's when you don't release the trigger all the way after you shoot a ball. Short stroking -> choppage.
The foregrip is just... blech. I have pretty big hands so it felt like a toy gun, cos it's skinny and doesnt have much contouring.
Also due to being a complex mechanical marker it's like carrying bricks. A good drop pulls some tank weight back into the middle of the gun.

The trigger guard is tiny too.
Conclusion: A breath of fresh air for people like me, who want a Cocker but normally couldn't afford one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 21st, 2009 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerstud Tuesday, June 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy comp. sf
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport- trinity pump kit, cp one piece 14" .685, shocktech detent, system x asa, wgp slider frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
pump kit, small bore barrel
Strengths: Great gun after i added the pump kit and the smal bore barrel
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, cheap autococker, feedneck isnt removable
Review: I bought this gun not knowing much about paintball and it sat in my closet as i got newer and better guns. But just recently i got into pump and realized i could turn the trilogy into a pump and i can say that im glad i did it i love this little pump.
Conclusion: Get this gun add a pump kit and a small bore barrel and go play some aintball
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2010 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldierx Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, autocockers are very unique
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
Spyder Xtra with a E-99 Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
i bought a forgrip with an expansion chamber, but it's not necessary
Strengths: Quiet
Compact
Accurate
Intimidating
Never chopped a single ball out of the uncountable thousands fired
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is a bit cramp, not good for big fingers
Review: The only complaint i have with this gun is that the trigger gaurd was a bit tight, other than that i was bery satisfied. i had mine setup with a 14 in. cp barrel, and cp dropforward to make it even more compact. (its compact size and balanced weight made it great for "runnin n' gunnin") As far as accuracy goes, the ball flies very straight, but i noticed a bit more drop than usual at speeds lower than 270fps. i would have say my favorite thing about this marker is the intimidation factor it produces when used. My favorite thing about the trilogy is that to cock the gun all you do is pull the trigger once, and the bolt is force back then comes back into firing position, and makes a "ca-chink" sound that would make even the most confident players grin dissapear. Another amazing thing about this gun is that the unique firing mechanism almost eliminates all chops, i litterally never chopped a single ball, not once, ever, at all, in the entire year and a half i used this gun.
Conclusion: Definetly a good buy, it's almost like the sports car of the paintball gun world, and everyone will want you to be on their team with this gun. of course there are better markers out there, but this is defenitly a formidable gun in anyones hands
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jstnevns Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many mech cockers are similar
Marker Setup: 2k3 e1 bladed autococker
12 inch freak kit
back up gun would be a upgraded trilogy sport or a 1995 wgp mini cocker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
double bladed hinge trigger but not needed.
Strengths: Runs on co2
Accurate
It's a cocker
Weaknesses: Stock trigger is small
Cant Change the feedneck
Review: Well I have had this product for a year. It still works great. I have never had a problem with it ever. It works better then my old mini cocker because it never leaks the lpr doesn't need to be adjusted. Its pretty accurate right out of the box. the barrel is decent. don't know why everybody thinks its crappy but if you have the right paint to go with the barrel it works great. I have been playing and tinkering with cockers for a year now and this is by far the most reliable autococker I have ever had. Its a great gun for rec balling. Wouldn't recommend this gun for speed ball. Mech cockers are a little slow and you might want something a little faster. now with a little work you can make this gun fast by ebladeing it but come on its a trilogy why would you want to do that. These guns can be ebladed and its not a bad thing its just I would rather use a cocker that can be more adjustable then a trilogy. But thes guns are great for beginners that want to get into the cocker family or any cocker lovers back up gun. they are great I recommend it.
Conclusion: I would say they are great back up guns and good for beginners. they are affordable and pretty easy to work on. I would say go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jfarabee Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
Marker Setup: 2k4 WGP Autococker Trilogy (laugh all you want, its sweet for cheap)
WGP Pro Ergo Reg
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Empire Reloader B
J&J All-Star Elite Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Barrels
Bolt
Strengths: AUTOCOCKER
Light
More upgrades than you could want
Weaknesses: Buy the comp or pro
Its like crack
Review: Well, I have had one for a little while, and yes, I will be replacing it. It is the best first gun you could buy, and even if you want a small light gun to be a backup its worth it. It will work great all the time, even on CO2, though its more consistent on air. The sport doesnt have a gas-through regulator, which is really need for this gun to rock. I put one on, and now it shoots darts every single time. They say that the stock LPR is not adjustable, but it is, just really annoying to do. Anyways, when I got a Shocktech Bolt for it, I turned down the front LPR to use less gas, and it is still fast. My brother has the SF Pro Trilogy, and my gun is more accurate than his. If you get good at it, you can also shoot almost as fast with this as with an e-trigger. I shoot above 10bps with it. Its light, its quiet, and its very easy to move with, whether you play speedball or woodsball.
Downsides are this: its a cheap gun. Don't expect it to be magic. It is extremely reliable for the cost, and very durable. You can hose it off when it gets dirty, and it still shoots great. Its not electronic, but it can be upgraded to crazy speeds. You might also get laughed at when you show up with one, but when you start making 4 eliminations per round, they usually shut up. Also, its kinda like crack, once you get one, you will be addicted, and need a better one.
Conclusion: The sport is a good marker in its rights, but you are much better off buying a comp or pro. They include a regulator, and the pro has a delrin bolt (lighter, but not as good as a Super Fly.) This is a great beginner gun, or a backup marker. You can also upgrade this almost as much as a "real" cocker, and it will be lighter.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster123 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost any other autococker when this gun is upgraded
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy sport
viewloader evolution 2
06 wgp autococker hinge double trigger frame
core series 14 inch barrel
20 oz co2 tank
dye sticky 3 grip blue
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger and trigger frame
possibly barrel
feed neck
Strengths: Very accurate(what else could you expect from an autococker)

Very cheap price
Weaknesses: Trigger Frame is tiny and impossible to walk
stock barrel is not that great
Review: I purchased the trilogy sport online at sport authority. I have seen the player kit but I decided that i would need to many upgrades and decided not to get it. When I took it out of the box, I knew I would need a new trigger. It was way to small so right away I ran up to my computer and ordered a 06 wgp hinge double trigger frame that can only be found at e-paintball.com for 55$. I also ordered a new barrel and the dye sticky 3 grip. So eventually I recieved my orders, and I took it down to my nearby field and shop.It took them about 3 days to put the sticky grip and trigger frame on. So I came by and picked it up to play(i also bought a 20 oz air tank). Right when I went to the chrono station I tried to fire but the balls just dropped out of my new barrel. Then I realized either someone in the shop or someone from wgp put my bolt in upside down. It took me about 8 seconds to fix this and I ran right back to the chrono station. My velocity readings were 250, 253,251,548,247. I left it at this because my field velocity limit was 250. So I took it out onto the field and we started the game. I played front but I used all 4 pods of mine and I took out 3 of the 4 on the other team. This repeated all day. My friend and I went over to my house after to see who could unload all 4 pods and a hopper faster. He has a nightkast which he bought at 845$. I finished almost a pod ahead of him and hes had that gun for almost 2 years while this was my first time really using it. This is one of the better guns i've used and it is definately the best mechanical gun out there with a few upgrades.
Conclusion: I definately reccomend this product, especially if you will have extra money for upgrades.
I give it a 9 because no marker is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerman9 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann M98c (who hasn't), Spyder Shutter, And some really old cocker...none of those can really compare to this gun
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Sport
CMI Tru Flight QB Barrel
Pshycoballistics Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything that pleases you i guess...i think it was great stock..but for those of you who have fat fingers...upgrade the frame lol...and barrel of course because its kinda loud..but i mean its not Tippmann loud or anything..it is a cocker after all
Strengths: Accurate, Pretty fast, good looking, efficient.
Weaknesses: Feed neck can be a pain sometimes trying to put in hopper
Review: This gun is very nice. I got it off of eBay, because i knew it was a cheap gun and anyone whos ever used eBay knows that you can get everything on there and for cheap. Anyway...first thing i did was take it apart because i always do that...and it wasnt very well oiled..so i recommend taking it apart and lubin it up pretty good..not too much tho...and for those who dont wanna take it apart ( like the lower half of the gun not the bolt and what not ) you can just put 3-5 drops of oil in the part where u screw ur tank in..and that will oil everything for you..but onto other things. After i got it oiled enough to suit me, i gassed it up, took it out on the poarch and put some balls thru it. i wasnt expecting much, but man i was suprised. This gun has excellent range, and it is VERY accurate. Even with that stock p.o.s. barrel. A little loud for a cocker, but buy a ported barrel like i did and u will not be dissapointed. Very nice gun.

if your gun comes with the dvd, please take time to watch it..it answers almost all of the questions you will have..like velocity..all that jazz
Conclusion: Buy it, simply because its very affordable and because it IS a cocker. Dont listen to other people when they say these things are junk because they really aren't they just keep up with their expensive computers..i mean guns...and they like to whine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media