paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

SPORT-Features
* High Pressure valve
* Gas through foregrip
* Panel grips
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintballOtaku Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic
Tippmans dont really count
Marker Setup: Rex Type-R
48-3000 N2 tank
Revolution w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Compressed air
I could shoot it fast enough for a low grade elec hopper
Strengths: Price (I got mine for a little over $100)
Accurate (Autococker)
easy field striping
Weaknesses: Mech
Some better guns for little more
hard to change velocity
somtimes block hits u
Review: I had the sport for a little over a year and it was a great relible marker. Even though it was very hard to change the velocity i think i only had to change it 3 times the entire time i had the gun and i shot about 16000 balls through it with no problems i had bought a after market 14 in barrel for it Tiller i think the name was. Well its a cocker so expect it to be accurate but not very quick and u have to pull the trigger back ALL the way or it will chop balls but over all pretty good.
Conclusion: Its a good gun but i got the Type-R for $140 and its ages ahead of this but still a good gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker92 Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
wgp karnivor
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport
halo hopper
hpa
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
new barrel
hpa
electro hopper
Strengths: Reliable
Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Air hog
Stock barrel
Review: First off I would like to say that this is a very good gun for any player, from newbie to pro this marker will not let you down. Dont waste your money on the comp or pro. This marker is just as good as them. I have shot all three of them and the only difference is that the comp and pro have "shiney" bodies. when i first used this marker i shot it with co2. I put about 1500 rounds through it. There was only one problem and it was that the ball detent was off. That was no big deal. 5 mineuts and a monkey wrench later i was back on the field. This is the most accurate marker that i have ever shot. this marker was more accurate than the karnivore that i shot. i did have one problem with co2. the marker started to sweat really bad and i had to sit out a few rounds to warm it up. I highly reccomend a hpa tank for this gun. that was the only big problem i ever had with this gun.
Conclusion: this is a very good gun for any level player. If you want an autocockers accuracy and the speed of a dm5 or timmy you can either spend $1000 on a karnivore or buy this gun and by an eblade for $300 dollars. over all this is a very good gun for any player i suggest that you give this gun a try
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mrlaocean Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Paradox
Dragun Mech
Dragun T.E.S.
Tippman 98 Custom
Tippman A-5
Intimidator GZ
Marker Setup: 05' WGP Trilogy Sport Autococker
Pure Energy 20oz C02
Viewloader Quantum 9V hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Performance -
Viewloader Revolution 12V
Compressed Air

Looks -
New Regulator, improves performance also...but stock look is nasty
Grip Panels
Strengths: Cheap Price
Made by WGP
Accurate
Consistency
Weaknesses: The limited parts that are sold to modify the marker.
Integrated 3-Way
Trigger Frame
Review: Well, i recently bought this marker at NPPL7 in Huntington Beach, CA 2005. It was the day of the finals, as i strolled down the vendors area. I was planning on buying a Piranha EXT E-Force for 145$, but they ran out. So i continued to walk and the WGP Trilogy Sport caught my attention. It was selling for 200$, the player's kit. It came with a 9V Quantum hopper, sqeegee, Brass Eagle 9oz C02 tank, JT Radar Anti-Fog goggles, WGP Barrel Condom, and of course...the marker itself. After checking out the box, the only one there, in my mind...it was a steal. For 200$, i couldn't refuse to not buy it. So i asked the woman who was at the booth for 195$. She kindly said sure. So i purchased the marker, came back to my place. I had an extra 20oz C02 tank with air in it, so decided to fire off a few rounds in my backyard. Preceded to put on my new goggles, which were pretty comfortable by the way, and installed everything onto the marker. Meaning, C02, hopper, and paint. Cocked the marker back, started shooting. I was pretty impressed at the firing rate. I could pull the trigger as fast as i wanted to and the marker didn't chop on me. The marker was also shooting pretty quietly, with a new barrel...it'll shoot even more quiet. The consistency of the accuracy was so amazing, that i just had to shoot more. The marker is no doubt one of the greatest markers i've ever shotten. I'd take it over any Spyder..even the Pilot, and the Tippman A-5. The only thing the A-5 is good at, is shooting far distance and no chopping.
Conclusion: The marker is the greatest marker out there for the price. $200 dollars is what is advertised on some sites. The trigger frame is pretty small and compact, but i use my middle finger to fire. I recommend this marker for beginners and amateurs, it shoots great, great consistency, great accuracy, and the price isn't bad. Also, it's from WGP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

johnson21 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the most similar gun i have shot to this is the trilogy comp. It is almost the same gun for about $80 cheaper.
Marker Setup: trilogy sport, stock barrel (for now) 16 20 ounce co2 12 volt revelution
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will really need to get a new trigger the 1.5 is just to small if ou shoot with 2 fingers. also you might want to look into gettin a new barrel.
Strengths: Light wieght, cheap, good with co2 and nitro
Weaknesses: The trigger is the biggest, timeing
Review: the gun is really nice it is light and has the accuracy that you would expect from W.G.P. But like every body said you need to get a new trigger and get you timeing down because is tends to break alot of balls. But you can still get a good amount of balls off. It is a good marker if you are just gettin started and iff you just need a upgrade from that old one that keeps breakin.
Conclusion: This is the best gun you will shoot for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

auchandler1 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had a spyder imagine with a 16 inch barrel, i'll be honest i liked it but its nothing compared to the autococker i just got
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport with a 14inch whisper barrel and a new ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
ram
trigger
compressed air
bolt
Strengths: Clean and repair
Light weight
Shoots straight and smooth
Weaknesses: Jamming
Leek
Review: This gun is great but I do recommend you upgrade if you want it to shoot better and smoother. The gun is easy to take care of, and the cd that comes with it helps alot about gun and paintball. You need to get a barrel kit and a ram and a new trigger frame for it and also compressed air and you will be all set.
Conclusion: This gun is great to begin with but there will be upgrades for the gun for later on use.....soon guys...but have fun with your new gun and go get them!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deadbolt9019 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c (sport is alot better, but tippy can shoot whatever you throw into it)
Tippman A-5 (sport is better better, but tippy can shoot whatever you throw into it and the A-5 doesnt chop)
32 Degrees Rebel 02' (sport can woop it anyday)
Spyder Esprit (Spyders can't compare to its awsomeness)
WorrG. ProStock 05' w. Worrblade (ProStock is very unreliable and broke offten, sport alot better, ProStock NEVER chopped)
Marker Setup: WDP Angel IR3 (Black Gloss)
Evil Bolt
Ram Tool
Uni-Mount
Evil Pipe Kit (14 in)
Recommended
Upgrades:
STO Hinge Trigger Frame
Dye Stickys
Stiffy Barrel
New Reg (stock is VERY inconsitant)
Uni-Mount
Strengths: CHEAP!!
Accurate
Can use CO2
Stock is fine for begginer
VERY UPGRADABLE
Weaknesses: Chops better then my blender
Sllllloooowwww cycle rate
Stock barrels is................bad
Review: I have been using my friends Tilogy Sport every once and a while. I ALWAYS see him cleaning his barrel from chop, and I have expericenced bad chop even when I pulled the trigger once. Easy to upgrade (no Eblade!!), by the end of its use the owner will (or better) have replace everything on the gun save the body. My friend had it for a mouth and already upgraded almost all the way. Once upgrade with my suggested ups it will rock ur socks!
Conclusion: Good for the money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Raityul Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor
WGP Trilogy Pro
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:

Critical Diet ASA
Tadao Musashi 7 Board
CP 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just take it to the shop for timing help.
Strengths: Accurate (with the not-stock barrel I ghave)
Light
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock grips are weird.
Isn't THAT fast.
Review: I got it 2 days ago for 100 bucks with two barrels, a pod, and a bag of paint. First, I have never owned an autococker, and didn't realize the detents were missing. Double, even TRIPLE feeding, and loads a' chopping', but after some autococker-master fixed it up and added detents, it shoots great. I love it. Its my backup, but its more fun for playing than my Ion.
Conclusion: Buy it it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smitt006 Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: PCS US-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Custom Products barrel works really well with this gun, and for a loader I highly recomend a Revolution Tripod.
Strengths: Light weight design
works very well with CO2
fairly accurate
easy to clean
really fun
Weaknesses: velocity adjustment is somewhat hard to get to
stock barrel must be REPLACED!!!
Review: Overall it is a pretty good gun. I would recomend the stock barrel be replaced with a Custom Products barrel, and the a Revolution Tripod loader should beused. This gun is real easy to maintain, all that you need to do is remove the barrel and bolt, run you swab through about twice and then replace the barrel and bolt.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any one who wants a fun and simple gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my first cocker
Marker Setup: triligy sport
java grips 12volt revy w/ x board
24 oz brass eagle tank (its freakin huge)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline reg
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to matain
Works well on co2
Still accurate with cheap paint
Weaknesses: It chopped when my tank was low but nothing else
Review: Wow great gun for the price
it isnt that upgradble (like the 3 way) but it doesnt matter
i got mine for 140 and i havent found many guns that match its performance for that price

like a sed a reg would be the best thing to get (well i play in texas so the temp is hot as hell in summer so that will help your velocity
Conclusion: If ur new to paintball or just wanting a better gun this is a great choice but if you want to do tournys get the comp or pro version
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Opteron_FA Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ebladed Works Autococker w/Zero Board
LP Vexor
So many other guns... =)
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
14" Odyssey Barrel
Alamo City Delrin Bolt
Pre-BE Revvy with Sound Activated board
47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt
Barrel
Full hinge frame, but the stock frame isn't that bad
Strengths: Price
Reliability
Autococker
Lightweight
Fast for a mech
Ready to go
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with regulator
It's a HP cocker, not really a bad thing
Review: I went to academy to check out their sale, when I saw the Trilogy series were on sale. So I ended up getting the Sport for $68 and I'm really impressed so far.

This marker is ready to go out of the box, although it may require turning up the pressure a little. Other than that you just cock the gun and screw in your tank. The first thing I noticed when I shot it was... it felt so much like the other Cockers... The kick was not noticable, although strange with having a 800psi operating pressure, but that truely impressed me.

I loaded my revvy full of paint and in no time I was shooting ropes with a mech, I was shocked at how fast you could actually shoot without short stroking or chopping. The pattern with the stock barrel was pretty good actually, so a barrel may not be your first upgrade but there are some of us who like to upgrade barrels =P

Now for a field test. I started out the day thinking I'll probably be outgunned since most people at my field have ions. But to tell you the truth, I didn't feel outgunned what so ever, I was able to hold my ground and actually performed better than most people. (Skill>Gun =P ) I was actually getting some compliments about the Sport and people were really impressed.
Conclusion: I really recommend this gun really for anybody. It's a gun that anybody can use and don't have my doubts about this gun. Really worth the money. I give this a 10 for being the best bang for buck I've seen in a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media