paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME

System X NME Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $975

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 30BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
Product Availability 
The System X NME is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ilwaitfru Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all markers
Marker Setup: all,any
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light, under 3lb, fast I get 20bps, price 800-900
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: I have shot a lot of markers in the past 15 years and always b about something. I always tell the manufacturer to send me the marker to test . I will always find a problem or something that they could improve on. They never do. So getting to my review of the NME. I do not have any to say!! "PERFECT " FINALLY A MANUFACTURER GOT IT RIGHT! Right out of the box performance, this thing rips. I do not care about looks, but it looks good and is light. The first game I played (6on6) I took two out on the break and almost walk the field with two more kills. I used 800 round of paint and 3000 lb of air on my 45/45. GOOD JOB SYSTEM X
Conclusion: Why use anything else.You will need a real fast hopper to get the full performance out of the nme.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aim18 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long intmadators, infamous timmy , alias, dm5, dmc , etc
Marker Setup: -System x nme blue to black fade
-cp roll trigger
-freak barrel kit
-nxl,nppl,psp modes aka ramping capped at 30bps
-hybrid sexy lady 06 grips
-hybrid clamp feed neck
-system x drop
-dye barrel sock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck mainly hybrid stock seems to get hopper stuck or even turn some times
new grips not madatory just hybrid feels better
and new barrel stock is good just others have more accuracy
Strengths: Speed
Looks
On and off
And price in most cases
Weaknesses: Feed neck
The hoses
Review: I have had this gun for a while out of the box it was great it was lite and pretty simple to understand the modes of the gun were easy to use . the on and off was a great feauture to conserve air. the psp and nxl and nppl modes are great to have casue u can switch modes and i was glade that the barrles were autococker threads meaning the freak barrel kit would work which looks sexy as heck on this gun and besides that the grip frame is a standard 45 grip so it works well with hybrid grips . i didnt like how the feedneck twist and turns sometimes so locktie will fix that tho but i recommend a hybrid feedneck. and the trigger is really good i just dont like the little hump in the middle of the trigger kinda so i switch it to a cp roll trigger which has a better feel . and the board is ultra fast no need to ever change the board u can coustomize it on your computer with the equalink cable so thats y my gun rips matinece is easy and its worth it when it doesnt break down .
Conclusion: Get this gun i got mine for 430 with the empier reloder b for an extra 90 im very impatient so i wanted next day ship which was an extra 40 bucks so it wasw like 565 all together but there great guns u may not need the ups i reccomende but there great to have this gun is faster than most intimadators and dm5 and even shockers and they keep up or even faster than angels get the gun its a great freaking gun the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ripper2timmyboy Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any sort of timmy Such as the Alias which is very similar and also a DM5 which is gas hog an unreliable.. no flaming its just my opinion..
Marker Setup: System X NME red to black polished.
-Reloader B
-cp on/off and rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
MAybe a new feedneck but I dont think it is that necessary because the only time that it gets loose is when you try to keep on tightening but once it is in it is nice and doesnt move.
Strengths: I have found so many strenghts about this marker see the review body
Weaknesses: Feedneck but that is not really a true issue.
Review: STRENGHTS
-FAST or FASTER than any other competing gun
-RELIABLE
-LOOKS AMAZING and dead sexy
-And obviously the WAS vision system
-Feels great
-and about anything you are looking for in a marker.

I was considering getting either this an alias or a DM5 and the price did not matter for me even though the greatest gun was the lowest price
-NME $899
-Alias Timi $1,100
-DM5 $1,200

Even after i tested all the guns it seems that the price for the NME should have been a lot higher. The NME is about the same as an intimidator but i think the NME is more reliable. TRUST ME I READ EVERY SINGLE REWIEW THAT WAS ON EVERY SINGLE SITE AND WAS CHOOSING BETWEEN THIS AND THE ALIAS but the alias needs to have a few aftermarket parts to really rip and this thing is so awesome right out of the box. STOP READING THESE REVIEWS AND GO PICK ONE UP. I still enjoy shooting this more than my ripper 2 team gun and we are going to talk to System X and get the NME as the team gun because my entire team has fallen in love with this beast. Best bang for the buck and i think it is the best choice to make if you are in the market for an alias i would reconsider even though the alias is a nice gun it is overpriced when you compare it to the NME. I am very impressed with its constant performance
Conclusion: Read the review bady and stop reading the rest of these reviews and trust me that this gun is worth every single penny. NME quote "Simply Amazing"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nme121 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 intimidators
angel speed 05
Marker Setup: Red to black polish nme
java 45ci 4500psi high pressure tank
halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new on/off the stock one is hard to turn
a barrel kit
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Awesome trigger, Its pretty light.
Weaknesses: On/Off is tuff to turn.
Review: this gun is awesome. the first time i used it the gun had no problems. i had my velocity at 250 fps and it was pretty consistent. the body is awesome! the milling is unbelievable. i shot about 4 cases plus just turning it on and pulling the trigger a few hundred times and the battery is still good. the eyes see through paint if you chop which unless you have your eyes off it wont chop. the swivel reg lets you put the macro line or whatever you use anywhere so its not in the way of your hand. the grips are comfortable. comes with an adjustable ram cap. delrin bolt. this gun is just awesome. i would suggest this gun to anyone who likes to play with the best guns. the other thing is that every time i went to the Field no one else had my gun. so it was unique and drew a lot of attention to me and my new gun. this gun is pretty much exactly like a intimidator. if you are thinking about buying this gun don't hesitate just buy it you wont regret it.
Conclusion: I was going to get an alias intimidator before i saw this and im glad i got the nme instead. It saved me money so i could play more and i still got a top of the line gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lord Vodka Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS X-5
Full auto tippman
Spyder Electra
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Right now just stock X-5
evo 2 hopper
and CO2 (cant afford air at the second i getting it though)

Now I use the NME
stock barrel
72ci 3000psi
evo2 with a Y-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
I liked the trigger but the owner of the course i play at (a member of the team twisted 2003 Pan AM (XPSL) 5 man rookie circuit champions, and 2004 5 man PSP novice World champions) told me i should use a drimmel to make the grooves o the trigger deeper so I could easily move my finger over the bump and achieve high rates of fire.

He also recommended a Empire loader
Strengths: Great stock barrel
Best looking gun around better than my X-5
Quite
Weaknesses: Can be way overwhelming to people who have never used a high-end electronic gun.
Review: I recieved my gun on thursday the 29th of septemember and I didn't know if I was going to like the Olive green color but this gun is amazing looking. I was amazed at how beautiful the milling on this gun reallly is. First thing i did was opened the manual and read cover to cover. I heard this gun required very specific oiling but it just looked like standard oiling procedure to me. next I tried to get the bolt out (a task not easily accomplished when you no idea what your doing. After awhile of messing around i figured it had to be the lever on the bolt that you use to cock it. So I tried to pull it out ya right that didnt work so i looked in the manual and sure enough that was the quick disconnect pin but the manufacturer had it set in there so tight it was unmovable. This was easily fixed with a quick adjustment with an allen wrench.

On saturday the first i brought my new gun out to the course and filled it up with paint (then asked the owner how to turn the eyes on). Then i walked over to the chronograph and started to pull the trigger 10 balls fired and then it just stopped working I looked at the light on the back and no balls were in the firing chamber so back to the owner i went and he showed me where the bolt adjustment was and after that the gun worked without erorr untill I tried to change the paint I was using the bolt needed moving back again.

As I was out on the field (I was playing woodsball that day) I found the gun extremely accurate with the STOCK BARREL i was amazed, although i did have a perfect paintball to barrel match. next thing i tried was how fast I can shoot (Well i need alot of work I'm not nearly as fast as this gun or even my evo2 withe the Y-board) the gun fired amazingly fast but im slow so it was probably 17 bps or slower.

The whole day I was there i never firgured out how to adjust the velocity i belive the adjustments on the in-line regulator and the low-pressure regulator but I dont know. So I only got the gun up to 230 fps but i shot as far as spyders at 280 at least.

As the day ended I got about 2-3 people out per round we played (great considering it was a hella slow day only 10 on 10).

Update..
My 72ci 3000psi pure energy tank cant keep up with the guns rate of fire the velocity immediatly dies when i start shooting at a high speed. The owner of the course tells me a crossfire tank will solve the problem because they have the best regulators so easy enough fix.
Conclusion: If you have $400-700 to waste on a paintball gun this gun is for you Its fast, sexy, and amazingly accurate, the only problem in mine is that I found it a little difficult to set up, 2 or 3 times use will solve that though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

daman4life2 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Texas Storm Timi
E-bladed cockers
DM4
Marker Setup: (Don't use it anymore but it was)
2K4 piranha EVO
Dead on dove tail drop w/on off
boss bolt
boss blade trigger
evil pipe kit
halo b w/ rip drive and victory board
crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE!!!!!
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: ummm...NONE
Review: The gun rips and it wont chop...its impossible unless you turn the eyes off...its easy to program and its very efficiant too and its operating pressure is 60 psi...the WAS equalizer 2 board is nice too...you can program dwell, debounce, eye power, BIP, and a bunch of other stuff..you can also plug it into your computer and download software upgrades...buy it it rips and it is the new hotness...i have shot my teammates DM4 and i can easily say this marker is better than the DM4
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW!!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!! id give it a 10000 out of 10 if i could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pullethmyfinger Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Outkast
Dragun the one
Nightkast
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One"
Halo B
Maxflo vert.reg
CIP sweet spot trigger
delron bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
I guess a barrell
a drop forward
Strengths: Looks
fast
accurate
Weaknesses: None that ive seen yet but ive only tested my friends
Review: Great gun ive shot it a little very fast easy to walk very accurate its pretty loud though not to bad i would recommended a drop to make it more comfortable and a barrel kit cause u need good paint to bore bad part though it has uniqie colors so barrels are hard to match so it could look funky i was usin 32 degrees compition paint from the porch shotin through rain and hittin a fence bout 100 feet away pretty consitint with the stock barrel so its good

please excuse my grammer im lazy
Conclusion: Good buy for the price bout 200-300 dollers cheaper than timmys and angels ive never shot a timmy or angel but i bet it can keep up pretty well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ADyingBreed Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar to this. My first venture into high end
Marker Setup: System-X NME Graphite dust
(CCM feed soon to come)
PMI 68/4500
VLocity
Dye Invison 3


Spyder Fenix
PMI 48/3000
12v Revvy
J&J Ceramic barrel 14 in.
Black Dye Stickies
ACS bolt
Self modded trigger w/ guard removed
Recommended
Upgrades:
CCM clamping feedneck(see review)
new barrel if want
Strengths: Current price is 450 on ebay
Looks
Speed
Operating pressure = good efficiency
Weaknesses: Only preference can make things on this marker a weakness.
Review: Ok I just got this off ebay brand new a few days ago so this is a review of my first impressions of firing it in my backyard. I will add field experience later.

My first impression of this beast when I opened the box was "WOW!!!!!!!!!!" This is such a step up from my spyder. it is a bit heavier than comparable markers but is still lighter than the brick that is my spyder lol. I had air in my tank so on that baby it went. The on/off is quite smooth. If you look at the threading of the on/off you can see it was greased at the factory so its like butter. But once pressure is on it wont vibrate its way out of place. Speaking of vibration, this has virtually no kick if set up correctly and held properly. The trigger is so nice and smooth. I have my back travel and forward slack set so its a millimeter at the bottom tip of the trigger. You can also have the magnet return strength adjusted. However I had to go invest in an allen key set as it has 1/20 hex screws for the trigger set up. When I first fired this beast I was surprised that it actually fired faster than 12 bps with a revvy because it has adjustable "ball-in-place delay" settings that can be turned up or down via programming thru the trigger. The accuracy on this is quite good for an unbroken-in reg with cheap, old paint. But I am still going to be looking into getting a barrel kit for this, it has autococker threading by the way. It takes piranha/timmy style detents so you are going to want to get the hard timmy detents for it.

Now the bad things I saw about this marker were that the back bolt area where you first insert the bolt or take it out, whichever the case is at the time, was sharp and scratching my bolt when I removed and reinserted it after cleaning. Now this is a risk with any sort of machining and was quickly resolved with a little bit of metal filing that didnt hurt the anno because it was such a small area and because I have graphite dust annodizing. Also the feedneck came unscrewed for me because i tightened it on my loader to the point I unscrewed the feedneck itself instead of the clamp. This could easily be solved with some blue loctite on the threading of the feedneck, which is impulse by the way, but I prefer the CCM type clamping feeds so I will be upgrading to that shortly.

Now I had a problem with my solenoid and had to take it into the shop to get it fixed. Thankfully the solenoid hadn't blown and the guy just took it apart and repositioned whatever came out of place because it was leaking through the solenoid before I brought it to him. When I got home I turned down the reg to avoid blowing the solenoid as I am using a high pressure tank right now but if you don't have the adjuster screw in enough it will just leak through the solenoid like it was so I found my problem. In the manual it says to have the screw two or three threads out from being flush with the reg bottom, but that didnt give enough air into the marker. Just screw in the adjuster a little more and it will air up. Don't set the LPR higher than 95 as that WILL blow the solenoid.

I fired approximately 600 paintballs throught it and that only took up 2000 psi, which was all i had left in my tank. So it will get 900 off a full 47/3000 tank. thats quite nice considering I used to only get 750 out of the same tank on my spyder. Once I get a 45/4500 psi tank it should get around 1350 if my math is right. I only got one barrel break out of 600 old, dimpled, cheap paintballs. But with my tank I have gotten recharge rate problems so I will look into a crossfire tank to help qualm that.


FIELD EXPERIENCE*****
Okay so when i finally took this out to the field I had a problem getting the velocity to get up over 200. It seems I had put the LPR too low and it was not getting enough air. Once I got the velocity to 285 i locked it in and went to play. Man this thing just gave me alot of confidence on the field. I mean i thought i was only capable of like 11 bps now I'm doing like 16 bps consistently. I love this trigger. It held up on the field and the only problem I had was that the reg bumped the velocity by 20 fps after half a day so when i went to rechrono I was shooting 305-308 which made the chrono alarm go off. So i just need to find its point of zen between LPR and HPR and this thing will dominate. Also the stock barrel is very accurate. For those that think this is a timmy knock off it is actually the improvements suggested to Bob Long by System-X, turned into a marker.
Conclusion: All in all this is a big step up from a spyder so I have a bit of a biased look at it. The solenoid was my fault I realize now so don't knock it for my ignorance. I want to give it a 9 because of the reg adjuster screw be a little longer so it will live up to the manual's knowledge (gentle poke of fun) so with my bias I will knock it down to a 8 but for the price($450) knock it back up to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 29th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~BaLLeR4LiFe~ Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy~intimidators suck compared to the nme. the nme is allot smoother and doesn't break down like timmys. plus timmys are NOT reliable!
Karnivor STO~the karnivor is a nice gun, but the nme doesn't have the complications cockers have. and the nme is faster(in my opinion) =P
Angels~angels are excellent markers. however angels have certain things that could be improved. the nme is nearly flawless! except for the feedneck!! ='(
Shockers-The shocker is light and compact and all, but it isn't reliable at all! the ball to ball drop off is ridiculous. shockers are also gas hogs and aren't as accurate as the nme
Marker Setup: ~system x black/blue polished NME
~freak barrel
~68ci 4500 pure energy tank
~halo b w/ victory bored
Recommended
Upgrades:
~better barrel (however the stock barrel is very accurate and straight, so this is more of a preference)

~VERY fast hopper such as halo or empire

~the feed neck could be better!!!
Strengths: ~WEEE FAST!!!
~this thing dominates straight out of the box!
~Very accurate
~consistant
~air efficient
Weaknesses: Weaknesses? lol
Review: let me start by saying System X Rocks! anyways...this gun is a ballers dream! i just got it a week ago and im very impressed. right when i opened it i gased it up, took it out back, and ripppped some paint through it. I was blown away! this gun is everything you could want. i was shooting 20BPS ''right out of the box!'' and I was able to shoot about 5-6 hoppers out of it before i was getting low on gas. so obviously the gun is very efficiant. the trigger frame is very comfortable and the trigger rocks. 2 days later i went to play with it. the NME didnt chop ONCE! the WAS is an extreamly nice feature. I was able to go three games without refilling air. and let me tell you..i was the center of attention that day. many people underestimate the NME. but to be honest, i wouldnt take any other gun! and i have owned them all..cockers, angels, shockers and timmys. the NME blows them all outta the water. System x did it right..FINALLY.once you shoot this beast you will fall in love! people complain about how ''big it is'', how ''heavy it is'' and how big the trigger guard is..all I have to say to these people is get real. seriously, u expect to much. you shouldnt be playing this sport..
Conclusion: This is one fast rippin donkey! I most definatley recomend this marker for everybody..like I said the marker is flawless. System x did an EXCELLENT job. the reliability is awesome..the bottom line is that this marker is the best! no other words describe it but its the BEST! BUY THIS BEAST!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesmr Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Intimadator, Empire Intimidator, Dragon Intimidator, Pretty much if it's high end i've used it.
Marker Setup: Black with Red Accents NME
PMI 68/5000
Evo II
PHAT rail with Hybrid On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE
Strengths: Weight, Maintenance, Speed, Trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used pretty much everything and this is by far one of the best put together markers i've used. Everything on this marker is top notch. Next to no kick whatsoever. That was just shooting out back so i'll update this review when i go to the field with consistency, how many chops if any. All that good stuff. As of right now though it's better than the timmie's i've owned. Time will tell if i keep that view. I'm betting i will though.

Most definately worth the money in my opinion. The best advice i can ever give anybody considering a new marker though is just go out and shoot it before you buy it. Looking good on a screen and feeling good in your hands are two totally different things.

I cant give anything a perfect 10 but it definately deserveres a high score

Positives

Weight
Looks
Finish
Stock WAS board
Trigger
overall balance
Performance

Negatives

It's a little long for my taste but i can get over that

Update:

Took it to the field consistancy was +/- 2 fps with draxxus midnight.

Humidity was 72% with no wind

10/10 at a target 60 feet away with very close grouping
8/10 at a target 100 feet away with a little wider grouping i.e. 2.5 feet

test was done shooting in the prone position with a table to rest the marker on

Play:

The gun performed well during play. Only problem is i need a faster hopper. Trigger was smooth and marker was easy to maneuver.

Had a couple of chops but that was when i turned off the eyes. With paint in the breach turned eyes on, eye power at 6 and it still could read whether or not there was a ball in the breach.

Very good marker will be along time before i get rid of this one
Conclusion: Most definately recommend this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 1st, 2005 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media