paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME / System X NME

System X NME Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $975

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 30BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
Product Availability 
The System X NME is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
durs Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder E-99
Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: System X Blue-2-Black Dust NME
Halo B Reloader
45/4500 Crossfire Nitrogen Tank
14" Stiffi and/or 12" 2k5 Intimidator Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrades i would recommend are personal fits. For instance, if you have a scuba tank, then get a drop. You can get new barrels and bolts and grips, but they are not needed.
Strengths: Trigger
Trigger Frame
Speed
Eyes
Air Efficiency
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Possibly Feedneck
Review: Basically, the NME is one of the, if not the most, valuable gun for under 1000 dollars. The only visible difference between an NME and an Intimidator is that the intimidators have littel screens with timers, that can be rivaled with a five dollar stop watch and a hand held chronograph from your local store. The NME has top accuracy, low ball chopping, i say low because theres always an idiot that is going to but crappy paint in his gun, or use a hopper that wont feed the ball into the gun. The NME also shares the barrel threading with cockers, the bolt and rail with intimidators and the feedneck can be easily replaced with a CP (custom Products) clamp.
The only problem that ive had... o wait i havent had any problems. The only problem that i've heard of is the feedneck. Its been said that the feedneck snaps off if you hit the ground hard with your gun... well lets think, if you hit anything on any gun hard enoough your gun will be in two or more pieces.
The accuracy is great when your one balling or when your laying a rope down and your can lay a pretty thick rope when you want.
It comes with W.A.S. so i shouldnt have to say that the eyes are good... but the eyes are great.
You can adjust the debounce easily, no more fo that taking ur gun apart a flick switches with tweasers...
GET ONE!
Conclusion: The NME is definately a great gun for anyone looking to play paintball for fun or to play in tournaments, its ready to use out of the box. It intimidates intimidators, it makes angels look like the devil, and it flatten matrixes... GET ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeSM1 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alial, A-bomb, 2k5..most timmys
Marker Setup: Black shocker
CP Reg
Predator 2 Board
CP rail
Black Dye UL
NDZ headlock
68.45 maxxflow
blue halo B
(just traded NME)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Timmy LPR and front block
reg
Strengths: Looks awsome
head turner
comes with WAS board
Comes with twist lock
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
trigger points suck
hard to find parts
double feeding
Review: The NME was a nice gun overall. its not very air efficient and the stock LPR looks liek bad. the stock barel is horrible, but it works. I liked the NME but i trade guns alot so i ended up trading it for a shocker.but the NME is good for the price it is now at, i think 5-600. btu the starting price of liek 900 was just way over priced. iad have to say though if your going to spend 500-600 bux on an NME just buy an alias. its 600 and its alot better.
Conclusion: its an Ok gun, dont recomend it to anyone that has never owned aTimmy. i basicly wouldnt buy it only becuase of parts availiblity. but it performed well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGGballer311 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Timmy
A-Bomb Timmy
Marker Setup: System X NME
45 45 Crossfire HP Tank
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck Feedneck Feedneck
Strengths: Everything including the board inside of it
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Review: Very Very Reliable Gun RECCOMENDED shoots like a dream it might be a little heavy but its worth every penny. The gun has never given me a problem nor currently giving me one the only flaw on this gat is the feedneck. Everything else is perfect on mine i do not have the stock triggger on but the current trigger Wave is still shooting amazign and the board has everything you want/need.
Conclusion: I had not had one problem with this gun ever if your looking for a new gun Timmy or Timmy based This the the product you should choose.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drethewatcher Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DMC, Shocker, Imp, Ego, Karnivor
Marker Setup: System X NME, Eve ll. Crossifre 4500 psi 88 cu, Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop forward if u want
Strengths: Sexy, fast, light, effiency are all good
Weaknesses: Barrel isn dat great
Review: The gun is perfect to me, n is well worth the price. The milling on the gun is perfect. The trigger is a good stock trigger and is really esy to adjust. The bolt is nice n light and has a short stroke. Its very air efficient so I wont have to refill 24/7. The stock barrel is ok but u could always upgrade to something better : ).

The negatives. The barrel shouldnt be in here but dats only thing I find negative so dats it
Conclusion: Overal well worth price, just needs a new better. If u want to move on to something better than dis is ur gun......................it rips
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high ends
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Upgrades:
um, i would have to use it more to tell
Strengths: Medium weight, looks good, no kick, accurate
Weaknesses: System x, lower quality timmy
Review: my freind got one for 300 cause it saposively had a big scratch in it. when we got it, the scratch did not even go into the anno. it wasnt even a scratch in my book. you couldnt even tell without having light. so basically he got a brand new one in the box never fired for 300. i aired it up. i didnt realyl like the feel. but thats just me. it felt kinda werid to me. the trigger wasnt so great out of the box. however, once we adjusted the reg, it shot darts. very accurate. timmies got it going on in acuracy. nice flat trajectory. no kick. very very very low. however, it felt sorta sluggish to me. with the trigger adjusted right the NME would be alot faster. its got a good baord and stuff too. i cant tell about the regs and effiency cause the regs were not broken in. it isnt quite BL quality, the bolt kinda looked like a peice.....but it works so OK. oh and by the way, we weighted it on an electric scale, stock out of the box with the stock barrel it is 3 pounds 3 ounces.

update

these guns are now going for around 450. for this price, it is a steal, almost a must buy. my freind adjusted teh trigger a bit and its faster. i still feel the same as above, but for this price its an aawsome gun.
Conclusion: For 450, its a steal. go buy one of you want to spend that kind of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 12:30 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jdkakathedude Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto matrix, shocker, alias timmy
Marker Setup: system x nme black polished
evo II (getting halo)
crossfire 68/4500 high pressure tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper (halo or empire)
Strengths: Speed!
Accuracy
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: first of all, this gun is freakin sweet. my previous marker was a diablo mongoose II, it shot fast, but had to be taken apart and put back together again several times because it broke. so i checked all the high end markers and came across the nme. the first thing that caught my attention was the looks. the milling is awsome. then i looked at the price. i picked mine up for 800. it looked and shot just like a timmy but for a better price. i psyched when i took it out to local field give it a go. the gun worked great , but my egg couldnt keep up, therefore i had a few breaks. the next time i went paintballing i barrowed my friends halo for a match. now the breaking problem is solved. with the halo, the gun rips. i unloaded the whole hoppper before i new it. system x has a winner with this.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who is thinking about a high end marker, especially a timmy. kick a$$ gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tru3ball3r Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion (Only For One Game)
Marker Setup: System X NME
Red Halo B
Empire 68/4500 Fuel Tank
13 in. Slayer Barrel
Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck (Only if you feel your hopper isn't secure enough.)
Strengths: Milling
Light
Gas Efficient
Fast
Body Strength
Body Endurance
Weaknesses: Feedneck (Your Choice)
The manual isn't really helpful to take it apart.
Review: Overall, I think the NME is a very good gun. It runs well on any tank because of the screw-in on-off. In my view, it is similar to a timmy. Now, here are the differences

Timmy: LCD, bolt travels more, a little more heavy, high-rise feed-necks (Some)

NME: LED, bolt travels shorter, lighter, low-rise feedneck

These things I really don't care about. It all depends on what you like with your gun. Now, here are the pros and cons

Pros: Fast
milling is incredible
light
body can take some damage
the board

Cons: Again, the feedneck can be a problem if the hopper doesn't stay on properly.
Deconstruction is not really explained well in manual
Conclusion: All in all, the feedneck and deconstruction are only minor problems. So, I'll give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullwinkle Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmie I prefer my nme
2oo4 dye matrix, sold after I bought my nme
e2 nexus I also sold this marker and am going to buy another nme for a back up
Marker Setup: 2004 dust black nme #495
Halo B
stubby 72/45 with centefflag lp reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A halo b or reloader b, eggs even with z board just dont cut it
Strengths: Very fast quiet and consistant, it shot all day +-6 fps
Weaknesses: Chomping the last ball in my halo, I changed my bip to 10 problem solved
Review: Before I bought this I was useing a e2 nexus and a 2004 dye matrix. After playing with this gun 1 day with no adjustments straight out of the box, I sold my e2 amd my trix. This is the best gun I have ever shot. Consisty with no break in was +- 6fps all day. I live in montana and we were outside, 37 deg f. I uses 2 cases of artic inferno and only had 6 breaks all day. Every one of the breaks was the last ball in my halo. After I changed my bip from 3 to 10 I have not had a break since. As soon as I get the money I am going to buy a secound as a back up. 2 of my teammates shoot texas storms, and the are both trying to sell them to buy a nme. This has been the best $900 I have spent on paintball to date, looks like system x is turnning things around.
Conclusion: This is the best marker i have shot to date and I would recomend it to any one that I am not playing. If you have $900 for a new gun this is your ticket!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyhigh1597 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic, System X 2.0
Marker Setup: system x 2.0 with Knockout barrel and 68ci 4500 psi nitro tank apache ricochet loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
different feedneck maybe
Strengths: Speed, looks, trigger pull length
Weaknesses: Really none
Review: This marker is by far the best merker i have seen in action personally. This marker is extremely easy to walk at high rates of speed and it looks good with its milling. The N.M.E. Shoots up to 32 BPS and when i choronoed it, it was around 270-280 right out of the box. Need a fast loader to keep the balls up with the the bolt or youll chop. Apache ricochet is not recommened
Conclusion: Over for the 900$ you can buy it off ebay it is an excellent buy. Its fast, straight, light, looks good and its cheaper than an angel or timmy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FSempire56 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's( a-bomb, legion, texas storm, alias, infamous)
Shockers
Egos
Dm4,5,6,
Minions
proto5,6
nexxus cocker
nerves
freestyles
vikings
Marker Setup: 06 olive ego 45.45 air america white empire b
olive and black system x nme viture white empire b 45.45 air america olive ultalight
olive dm6 virtue white empire b 45.45 air america
Special edition olive and black alias virtue olive ultralight white empire b air america 45.45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck
Viture
Barrel (preference)
on/off (stock is dookie)
Strengths: Fast as hell
accurate consistently
consistent pressure and velocity
smooth shot
short trigger travel
Weaknesses: Gettin checked for ramping because it mows.
Review: system x nme is the best looking and shooting timmy type gun i have ever used. there isnt much in the timmy type category that compares to the consistent mowing of the nme tho system x is now out of buisness this gun can be repaired with all timmy parts so there are no worries. the only slight problem is the feedneck which will hardly eer completely clamp down on your hopper but it is tight so it wont fall out just looks kinda...
anyway id get the virtue it is the best board for any gun on the planet and will make even the slowest player shoot incredible...also for new players the was board may give you a bit of frustraion wehn programming it with debounce and capping the rof there is also a hidden feature after playing around with the was board a little you can get the "LASOYA GHOST MODE" for those of you who werent aware chris lasoyas timmys after reaching 22 bps would ramp in order to keep his rof consistant because like most players you cant keep 22 bps for long periods of time. now you can set it for 15 but it takes at least 4-5 seconds of walking the trigger to kick it in and unlike other ramping modes it will immediatley after .5 seconds of no ise go back to semi so it is undetecdible to refs and chronos....Cheap
Conclusion: Nme is so sick go out and buy oone brand new omn 3bay for half the price of a timmy 440...............sick price sick gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media