paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Matrix / Proto Matrix / Proto Matrix / Proto Matrix

Proto Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Matrix
[ View Photos (87) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 207
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $995

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Matching Proto Barrel - Internal Modular LPR - Hyper-2 in line regulator - Revised Anti-Chop eye system - An industry first, composite eyeplate - Continuous 3 dimensional body design - Compact ergonomicly designed milling - Lightweight compact body - Proto Matrix Sticky grip - LED program control - Ergonomic 45 grip frame - Removable one peice FUSE bolt system - Adjustable trigger sensitivity
Product Availability 
The Proto Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
teamdamage05 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker,timmy,ecockers,bushmasters,freestyles,spyders
Marker Setup: proto matrix blck/red ,45/45 crossfire low,red halo with rip drive,all american barrel,system x slider on/off,cp roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u want a feed neck,if u need a cheater board,for sho a barrel
Strengths: This gun rips better than any gun ever used
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun hella rips with the board i recommend this gun to anyone .Its cheap and better looking than a dm5 or dm4 .I got mine for 975 with a board on it from thematrixcenter but u can get it at paintballace for 899 but thats me though.What i really like about it is that its light and small.
Conclusion: I recommend the gun to anyone u will save money if u get this instead of a dm4 or dm5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twitch_Kamakazi Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 Fly, 2k2 Angel, 2k1 Angel, DM4, DM5, Dark Impulse, E-Cockers
Marker Setup: 2005 Proto Matrix Black/Blue Fade
Function On/Off
New Designz Clamping Feeneck
Empire Reloader- B
NitroDuck 68ci/3,000 PSI Fiber Wrapped tank
04 DYE Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feeneck
Fast Hopper
An On/Off (It doesn't come with one)
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Weight (2.8 lbs)
Reg
Stock Preformance
Matrix Rebuild Kit
Weaknesses: No On/Off included
Stock feedneck doesn't clamp
Review: This gun is simply amazing, by far the best marker I have ever shot. If I had to choose between a Proto, DM4 or DM5, I would choose the Proto. The Proto opperates at a slightly higher pressure than a DM4 or DM5, about 220psi. It makes it more air efficiant, but also adds a little kick. Its nothing to worry about though, its not like it will throw your aim off. It is smaller than a DM4 or DM5, making it lighter. Something that surprised me was how quiet this gun is. I've read reviews that complain a lot about the stock barrel. First off, no, it isn't an Ultralite or Boomstick. It is still made by DYE though, so it is very accurate for a stock barrel. The only problem I ever had was the paint didn't match exactly, I think it had been left in the sun and it had swolen so it didn't fit exactly. I switched out barrels and cleaned off my bolt and re-lubed it, and never had another problem with it. I shot about 3 cases through it within the first 2 days of getting it, and never chopped once. The eyes are some of the best I have ever used. The reg is very consistant, and the entire gun is easy to take care of. Lube your bolt often, and you shouldn't have a problem. The gun comes with a Matrix Rebuild Kit that has replacement screws, o-rings, ball detents, just about everything you need if something goes wrong with your gun.
Conclusion: This is by far the best gun for the money I have ever shot. Consistant, accurate, quiet, light, and fast. I give this gun a 9/10 because I think it should include an On/Off as well as a clamping feeneck. Everything else is excelent though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 26th, 2005 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rail Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
Marker Setup: 05 proto matrix cp regulator cp on/off dye ultralite and cp2pcs barrels hybrid bolt guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b victory board cp barrel hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: Always works just add air and paint
Weaknesses: Only real weakness air hog
Review: I have used it in 3 tournys and it has not failed at all the only problem i have is its a air hog but other then that it preforms flawlessly has never chopped paint even when i used a revy in practice with the halo and victory it smokes even with stock board realy nice marker outa the box although it didnt come with a on/off or asa of any kind anyways i love mine im giving it a 9 because its kinda a gas hog but other then that awsome
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to anyone want a ez to maintanance accurate fast dependable marker i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

<~oneballed~> Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm6,pmr,pm7...ide chose the pm5 over the pmr but obviously the pm6 and 7 are better because they prety much are composed of the same stuff but have a smaller profile.....
Marker Setup: PM5
Response board
Cp reg.
red parts
proto grips
CCM angry no-rise feedneck
NDZ venom trigger
72/3000 PE
The "Diamond" Yellow Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lucky Spitfire board
maybe a new barrel
cp reg
Strengths: Fast....light....sleek....nice milling....good price now a days....
Weaknesses: Eyes are very fragile, take it to a pro-shop....
Review: Overall great gun!!!!! used they can go about anywhere from $300 and up...(You can buy mine for $400 ;-) hit me up....) they are fast and have a lot of upgrades. For their price they are a steal and they are always in high demand. The whole proto line i think i brilliant...i give it a 10 out of 10!! =)
Conclusion: Buy mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelo Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMC ---it looks nicer, in semi mode its a few balls faster, bit less kick.
Impulse --- Was bigger and couldent get it to Spit Ropes, accurate tho.
WGP Prostock --- Awesome accuracy and sound levels, bit slow.
Verious other low end guns.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Proto Matrix Black 2 Blue Fade.
Black Dye Mini Drop
Black Dye ASA
Silver Ultralight 14"
Dye Throttle 45 4500
Smoker Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel --- dont miss Critical hits when they could change the game and regret it when you see you team getting Creamed by the player you missed on the break.
Stock trigger rocks.
Get a bottem line set up that helps your game --- not looks the most pimpin.

Strengths: Absolute firepower at your two lil finggers.
Tight profile.
Confidence.
Snappability(light)
Weaknesses: You might make others Jelous.
Paint bill through the roof.

Review: Well I had a WGP Prostock before my Proto, and its fairly obvious but man, dont ever skimp on the best if its possible.
By that i mean if its possible to get high end get it, if not play hard and play with heart and you will make a difference no matter what.
i nailed high ends with my Prostock most of the time, because unfortunatly the PB world want bigger faster stonger all the time.
its like a Chrono show, everyone is ramping and bouncing at the Chrono but in game you dont stand still and beast away, you are focused at getting your shots to count.
after all if some Guy is blasting away at 18 BPS feeling all mucho at the back loving the site of his own Strings.
All it take is 1 Good Snap shot and 1 Ball in his face to eliminate him.
Electros have their place but people just go OFF these days bout nothing, its like if you dont have the best then ur a nobody.
think bout it, put Friggen Tippmans in Avalanches hands and still watch them destroy your local team-----why-----Skill boys skill --- anyone can throw a rope, big deal...not everyone can read the game and play like a champ...think bout it.

Anyway my Proto is friggen sweet, its tight which helps couse i play alot of mid Front.
so at times i got crazy angles to work with, when the ball are Skimming by you head.
its light so it allows good snapping, and on the break its speed helps me to provide firepower for my team.
its nice and quiet sometimes guys dont here the balls comming until its dripping of their mask.
i love the sound of balls bouncing of bunkers, but you gun is silent.
i struggeled to ajust the trigger(never owned an electro before)
but its all good now.
this gun is Speedy, and it does help at times, it hasnt got much kick at all...the guys who complain bout kick are just being Pedantic, what do you guys expect, nothing is perfect.
who cares if this guys gun can kick less or ramp more, just shoot the guy with the biggest mouth, that makes a man feel good.

ultra light is awesome it helps with distance and Arc...puts the balls anywher you want them to go, bring noise down to.

and feed it good paint and your Trix should be a happy camper.
love the Fuse bolt, its so sexy and you can just see the quality.
lube it up and paint some faces.



Conclusion: I recon go for this product, its made by Dye and those guys dont Skimp on Quality in any area.
bit steap on the price but thats Paintball, if you dont have the best play with what you got, thats just as good.
go out and hook this baby up.
Caution: once you hold it you will want to own it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 12:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dienasty123 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, DM4, angels
Marker Setup: Proto matrix Black/Blue fade
68ci 4500 Lpr crossfire n2
new designs twister feedneck (no rise)
Egg2
System x Drop
Dye ultralight 14 in barrel
Mushasi 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 (you need it)
Fast hopper to keep up w/ how fast you will rip with it
Strengths: accuracy
speed (It is FAST)
weight
People you will get out with it
Weaknesses: Feedneck is not clamp. For $35 problem sloved.
Review: This gun is very nice. If you are thinking about buying one do it. I did and was very happy when i played with it. The gun is so fast. You will be getting people out all day with it. The barrel that comes stock with it is ok... but you could get a new one. If you don't have the money for a new barrel, you will still be fine. The gun is very accurate even with the stock barrel. Buy this gun and you will be very happy.
Conclusion: Buy the gun it is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 29th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeeB Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns
spyders
custom cockers
ravens
06 proto
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
collapse able stock
drop foward
16' sniper barrel
gettin 2005 proto
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new trigger
Strengths: Speed(30bps)
looks
feel
Weaknesses: None
Review: These guns r very nice they r made very good and shoot very nice and there really light and look good and right now they cost really cheap so the totally worth it.The guns shoot up 2 30bps and the up 2 40-50cps so there insanley fast and there 1heck of a gun u have to buy!!
Conclusion: Great gun must get!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media