paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Tapcro Goggle Skinz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapcro

Buy Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapcro Goggle Skinz
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are a unique and original sticker for your lens or goggles, help cut down on your lens being seen while in deep cover, and are a great way to make a statement or advertise your team name.
Product Availability 
The Tapcro Goggle Skinz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Menohl Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Good for Camo.
Intimidating to other players.
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Hard to Clean
Hard to see Clearly
Review: I bought these skins when i was painting my Elite Headshield camo, and adding a green goggle frame, and straps. I wanted to get as much of my mask camo as possible cause i'm a woodsball sniper.

These skins seemed like a great idea so i went ahead and ordered them online. A few days later they arrived and i set to installing them.

First off, the skin did not fit over the entire lens, there are gaps around the sides and you simply have to figure out how you want to put it on. Secondly, you cannot pull this off and re-attach it if you jack it up, and its really hard to apply this evenly without getting a few bubble or creases on it.

I finally got it on, but now had to wait the 3 day period for it to completly set in before i could use it.

When i got it out to the field, everyone was very intimidated with myself becuase of the skins. I got alot of comments like "i'm on his team" and things like that.

When i got out to the woods for the first game and finally put my mask on, i didn't think that that skinz would degrade my vision very much... I WAS WRONG!!! even though it looks like sticking your face up to a screen door, it takes away from your vision. I was having a very difficult time making out minute details because the skinz were getting in the way.

Also when i tried to use my 4X30 scope (yes i scope when i snipe) all i could see was the criss cross pattern of the skins reflecting back at me.

Next we tried to play speedball, and i was getting out almost right off the bat every game because it was taking me that extra second or two to focus on spools to see if there was anyone crouching behind them.

Finally i just got pissed and peeled the skin off, it left a little residue from the adhisave, but i simply took some cleaner spray and it wiped right off.

Speaking of which... if you have skinz and you get hit in the goggle, I hope you brought a spray bottle, because wiping and even blotting just smear the paint all over your goggles and make it an even bigger pain in the butt to clean.
Conclusion: I really can't recommend using this product, it was a good idea, and i was willing to give it a try, but when it comes to paintball, if you cant see, you are going to get killed.

I'll give it a 3 cause they do look intimidating, and it was a good try.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AriakonDevilDog Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used anything similar to Goggle Skinz.
Marker Setup: I use a SIM-4 with a ton of accessories and a SIM-5 with a few accessories...
Strengths: Intimidation
Sunglass effect
Reasonably priced
Durable (for what it is)
Weaknesses: Not permanent
Should not be used in low-lighting
Review: First of all, you should know what you're buying before you buy it. Several people have said things about these Skinz that are clearly stated on the website and they should have known about it beforehand and should not complain.

Okay, to get to the review...

These things look really nice! I did not find it hard to apply the skin to my lens and if you do, let your daddy do it for you (unless he doesn't have a steady hand either). It's probably a good idea to wait the three days for the adhesive to dry or whatever, but I played with it on my mask after not even two days and I had no problems. IT IS NOT HARD TO CLEAN if you use a simple spray bottle or even just a facet or hose. A few squirts and a bit of blot drying works just fine. They work very well in bright sunshine or normal daylight but I would not recommend using them in low-light situations. The "tint" that they give makes it difficult to see when it is dark. Otherwise, they are very handy during a normal day...it's nice to not have that bright sun in your eyes. The greatest thing about these skinz is that they cut down on glare by a good amount (not completely...they are a little shiny themselves). As we all know, the glare given off of masks is the number one factor in someone seeing you (unless you have one of the shiny markers...flat black for me, thank you). These things can take a hit from even thick-shelled paintballs and not tear or peel. I'm sure over time they will begin to wear out, and that is definitely the main weakness with these. Now, a lot of people ask about the visibility you get with these things. I must say that I was a bit surprised at how little it affects your vision. You really don't notice it even being on there after a few minutes. Your eyes adjust and I never had a problem finding others on the field. If you have a problem seeing through them, you might need some glasses or something...seriously.
Conclusion: I would have to say that for what this is designed to do, it is a very fine product. These Goggle Skinz are very cheap as far as paintball products go and it definitely serves a valuable purpose. Remember, you should always know what you're buying before you buy it. Don't complain about things that are stated by the manufacturers themselves...that's just ignorance on your part.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 14th, 2004 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
BT E-grip
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
Mamba fighting sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Palmers Stabilizer
Strengths: Reflection from lens is a thing of the past.
Weaknesses: Pain to apply.
Review: After numerous times of low crawling towards people and having them say " Man, if I hadn't seen the glint from your mask I would have never seen you!" I invested in these.

I had some misgivings given the high number of -5 reports. After playing for 5 hours with these, I can only say that they are wildly exaggerated, or not applied properly.

So here's how to make them work.

Clean your mask with alcohol pads thoroughly. I used four pads, and wiped until the last pad came up clean. You would be surprised how dirty your lens is even when it looks clean.

Then, I peeled the entire stick off, and placed it sticky side up on a clean flat surface. I placed my lens in the center, and then rolled it right, and then rolled it left. Using a razor, I cut off the excess. I put some pressure on the lens and rolled it back and forth, checked it for bubbles, and then rolled it again back and forth. I then PUT IT AWAY FOR A WEEK.

I went to my local field, and told my favorite two ambush/sniper folks to gog me every time they could. 5 hours and three gogs later, I have the following to report:

I had no trouble wiping the paint off with a cloth rag. A spray bottle with diluted windex picked up any remaining paint. I didn't make any effort not to scrub, and the decal stayed on just fine. It's my guess that if you wipe the paint off as soon as possible, even that nasty pink paint will come off.
Conclusion: I think if you apply these correctly to clean lens, and let the adhesive set, this is an invaluable tool for the woodsball player. For now I'm giving it a ten, but I'll edit my review after a months worth of play if I find anything new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball freck Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom:
Flat line barrel
Adjustible car stock
Strengths: Cool designs,cuts down on glare from the inside and outside.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean,cololr will come off if you clean it with a paper towel
Review: Ok I used the goggle skinz in a number of match'she and I think it is a very good product you do see the little dot's when you first put it on but if you don't pay attention to them you don't even notice them,it also acts like sunglasses so that's a plus too. The only thing I don't like about them is that when you get hit in the lens the paint gets in all the little holes,making it hard to clean,and if you clean the skinz too hard the paint started to come off (the one on the skinz not from the paintball) but other that that its pretty good.
Conclusion: So my conclusion is if you like all you things to have camo and, you like to have some kind of tint on you goggle without wearing sunglasses this is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skandalous_MF Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 stock

Strengths: Covers your eyes, easy to install, gives your mask character, lol
Weaknesses: Limits visibility, hard to clean
Review: This is an innovative product, I have to admit. A good idea in theory, but in real life these things have a tendency to limit you vision and blur objects, especially when looking at far away stuff and in low-light places. It also makes cleaning you lens harder... all the little holes get paint in them and it's hard to get it out.
Conclusion: If looking cool is your top priority, then this is for you, but if you want to be able to see good, don't get one.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 21st, 2007 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
Pure energy coiled remote
Strengths: -INTIMIDATION
-Camouflage effect
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: These are PIMP! These are the hottest upgrade for your goggles. These are so intimidating. It scares newbs and people say they always want to be on your team. It dosent really affect preformance but it gets more people on your team. These do camouflage your mask/goggles well. The goggles are the hardest thing to camouflage on a mask. The outline of goggles and your face visable through your mask are easily visable through the woods. These cover it up nicley. These arent hard to see through either. I was able to see through sunglasses and these without a problem. Its like looking through a screen door. It dosent affect your vision at all. These are cheap too. 9.95$ where I got them.
Conclusion: If you want camouflage or intimidation on the field get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic (for speedball)
Flatline Barrel System (for everything else)
12V Revvy w/WAS TurboRev board
Double Trigger
DOP Drop Forward
68ci 3000 psi Air America Nitro
Strengths: intimidation, gives better camo
Weaknesses: cleaning up after paint.
Review: These are a cool toy. They spook people out when they see them at first. They help to get a message across if you are using "loud"skinz or to hide you better when using the camo version. Get a pair but keep an extra lense around for when you get sick of them.
Conclusion: Try it out. They aren't too expensive compared to the rest of the world of paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Piranha STS g3 Titanium
Core 22 stage X-chamber
PMI Pure Energy In-Line Regulator
Psyco Pro Drop
Beavertail
ADCO Imp Sight
Custom Trigger Grips
Dye Excel 14"
Tru Flight 16"

Strengths: it's amazingly cool

it's great camoflague

people don't see my face (makes me more intimidating)

did i say it's cool?

get comments from everyone
Weaknesses: PAINT PAINT PAINT PAINT

if you get paint on the lense no mater if it's a direct hit or splatter... it's impossible to clean because of the tiny holes that make up the camoflague/picture screen.

If you get hit directly in the goggle they start to tear up... i have a few holes in my goggle skin from cleaning and getting hit

IT does not impare your visino all that much.. it's like looking throught a screen door... however for me, i prefer the full vision alot more!
Conclusion: while i have to admit these are amazingly cool and practical for the ultra-camoflagued person.... i doubt they're worth it. they get clogged up so much it's impossible to see out... and is very hard to clean, and if u actiually get hit in the lense... it's VERY vERY annoying... you get shell under the skin as well as tearing it up.

i recomend a colored/tinted visor over these for one deciding point... cleaning... whether it's splatter or hits, they're impossible to clean with out about 15 minutes of spray and rag (not paper however... they will get stuck in the skin!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaVeN6869 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Silver dust Angel Speed, Evil Pipe, EVOII, nitro
Green ICD B2K2 (Gen 7), J&J Edge barrel system, CHAOS chip, Dye Stickys, Stabilizer HPR w/ 2nd Stab on remote, 12V Revy w/ WAS TurboRev mod, nitro & Co2
Strengths: Hide eyes
Stop light relection
Make statement
Weaknesses: Lose % of visibility
Harder to clean paint
Review: I've been using these (Tiger Stripe to match outfit) on my JT 260's for at least 2 years now. I can honestly say they do exactly what they are supposed to do in that they hide your eyes and eliminate the light reflection that occurs when the sun hits a lens. For woods ball, they are awesome and can help hide you in the brush. Most times when you are spotted, it's because of your mask and this product helps to hide you better.
It does restrict your vision somewhat because you are looking through screened material but you do get used to it quickly and most times, in the middle of a game, I forget it's there. If you are in an area where you have lots of things to concentrate/focus on, your good to go. On the other hand... if you are in an open area, you will start to focus on the little holes and this will obstruct your vision. It is also harder to clean paint from the little holes and does require some time and patience.
Conclusion: Overall, a great product if purchased for specific reasons such as woods ball or to make a statement. Good price and is reasonably durable. Would give a 7.5 but not an option
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agrunyan Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: * Tippmann A-5 Marker (of course)
* 14" J&J Barrel
* Apex Tip & Adapter
* Tippmann SO A5 F.O.G. Tubular Paintball Foregrip
* Red Aluminum Power Tube
* Star Fire Bolt
* Tornado Cyclone Feed Mod + FIRE Rod
* Metal CAR Stock
* M4 Site Rail
* Low Profile Hopper
* Red Squishy Paddles
* Polished Internals
* E-Grip
Strengths: Very intimidating.
Rids of glare.
If camo, helps conceal your location on the field.
Weaknesses: Intermediate to install.
Review: This product does exactly what the manufacturer says it does. As long as you follow the directions carefully and install it carefully, it works just great. The lens must be totally clean before you install it and the lens must be all the way out of the mask.

When I took it to the field, I had so many players ask me how I did that, or if I could see, it was really nice to have.

You can see just fine out of it, it didn't affect my playing at all, generally when I'm playing I forget it's even there.

It has taken nine direct hits and it is still going strong.

It is easy to clean - Windex works best.
Conclusion: It is absolutely worth the money and I would buy another if I had the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media