paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz / Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Tapcro Goggle Skinz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapcro

Buy Tapcro Goggle Skinz

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapcro Goggle Skinz
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are a unique and original sticker for your lens or goggles, help cut down on your lens being seen while in deep cover, and are a great way to make a statement or advertise your team name.
Product Availability 
The Tapcro Goggle Skinz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CQB.Wardog Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Special Ops air thru stock setup with remote, Centerflag air tank with sliding valve
Strengths: Good for camouflage
Weaknesses: Pain in the neck to clean your goggles, bad in the rain
Review: I'm kinda surprised to still see these in a review section. I didn't think they were still available. I used these back in 1998 / 99 when they came out. So to still see them here, well I'm shocked.

I stopped using them for several reasons. mainly they're a pain to clean at the field. You could do it, but it's just obnoxious. And in the rain, forget it. The water gets caught in the sticker. It's worse than fogging up. The sticker is durable, but unless conditions are perfect, they're not great. I still have the old "tiger stripe" lens as a backup, but it's a really "worst case scenario" if I pull that out of the bin.
Conclusion: if you get seen a lot due to glare off your lenses, these help. But if it's not a problem, don't bother.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desolatetrader Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5, Egrip, Flatline, Quick change barrel knobs, DoP dropfoward w/ gauge, TAP x-chamber.
Custom camo job matched to the local woods.
Strengths: None, not even for a sniper
Weaknesses: Shiney!
Tears easily
Near impossible to clean residue completely, its like having permafog once hit
Review: I had just finished doing a custom camo job on my JT-flex 8 mask. I ordered an olive color ghille skin to mask the lens glare. I was dissapointed in that the "olive" really looked more of a light green w/ a lot of white contrast. In addition the material itself was very shiny, almost as shiny as the cleaned lens itself. I pushed through that and took the time to install the skin as directed. I even let the lens sit undisturbed for a week before playing with it. True it looks very much like your looking through your screen door, which I did not feel would be a problem. I promptly changed my mind once out playing with it. All I play is woods ball, I'm usually the point guy or a forward recon type. This often means being sneaky, but at the same time some pretty quick movement when prompted. All of us wear camo, some of us have this down to match the seasons here in Western Montana. With that being said, I found it even tougher to pick out my shots on people with the skin on the lens. Then the inevitable happened, I took a head shot right to the lens... and... the ball tore a hole in the skin about the size of a half-dolar. I surgically excised the fragment, and attempted to clean the mask... what a pain that was. I never did get the ball residue off it or out of the little holes. At the end of the day, after being home and attempting to finally clean the remaining ball residue, I removed and tossed the remnants of it
Conclusion: Save your bucks, buy some loose fine netting from your archery hunting shop and drape it loosely in front of the mask. Wont shine, easily replaceable, adds depth, cheap.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskoolpaint89 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products really
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Black Dye Stickies Grip, Pure energy HPA 48ci, Redz Clamping neck,VL Revolution, Smart Parts Linear 20" & Stock Barrel.
Strengths: Looks
Great for Advertising or teams
Breaks up your mask outline
Intimidation factor
Great price
Weaknesses: Distorts vision by about 20-25%
Hard to clean
Could rip off
Review: Let me start by saying the good things about this product:
It looks great on any goggle system. If you have camo it really compliments your camo and helps block out the glare and break up your goggle's outline that gives away your position. How many times haven't you spotted someone because of that glare or outline?!? And for teams they are cool for identifying themselves and standing out. I also get many compliments & comments every single time I wear them. The price of $10 is also not bad in our paintball world.It's worth a try if you are interested.
Now comes the cons of this product:
It DOES reduce your visibility even if only a little, but it does. This seems to be very controversial because everyone has a different opinion on how it affects vision. It comes down to your own preference.Besides, like the others say, you can always peel it off (if you don't like it) and Windex away the residue.The screen door effect is the best description of this vision problem. If it's bright outside where you play it shouldn't bother you too much. But I wouldn't recommend it for low light or night games.The skinz also don't fit the goggles on perfectly, it leaves little gaps of empty spaces.And you gotta be very careful putting it on or you can ruin it by bubbling it up, & it has a 3 day waiting period for drying. The gog hits or sprays are a pain to clean. A bit difficult. You must pat it dry. No wiping. It could fade or even tear the product. Just like a direct hit might tear it off. But the manufacturer does tell you this. However what I did disagree with was that they stated it wouldn't hamper your vision, but it did.It doesn't bother me too much cause I always wear them. Oh yeah the one I got was camo and had a little bit lighter colors than what I would have liked, but it's still better than the shiny lens.
They get the job done in the woods.
Conclusion: It's great for woodsball or rec play, or to stand out & make a statement..
But I wouldn't recommend it for tournys.
Overall good product. I give it a 7.4 because it could be improved somehow.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 10:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roystonlodge Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 - Out of the box.
Strengths: Cuts down on reflections that can give your position away.
Weaknesses: Tore after one direct hit.
Review: Pros:

Definitely impresses people when you walk on to the field.

Cuts down on lens reflections that can give your position away. I bought the camoflage pattern, and I was pretty happy with it.

Helps prevent smudges and scratches on your lens.

Does pretty much what it's advertised to do.

Cons:

The effect of "looking through a screen door" DOES make it more difficult to spot opponents at long distances. They definitely DO obscure your vision to some degree.

Mine began to tear after one direct hit. I may not have installed them properly. You're supposed to wait three days before using them, and I think I only waited two. I took more direct hits with no tears. Might have been a one-time thing.

Paint does get stuck in the little holes. Bring a water spray bottle and a can of compressed air to clean the lens.
Conclusion: They only cost $15, and you can remove them if you don't like them, so give them a try.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
3pc Buffer Pads
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Intimidation
Price
Weaknesses: Hard to see in a dark or low-light area
Review: If u want to customize the look of your mask or just scare other players, you should give the Goggle Skinz a try. I got the Boneyard Goggle Skinz for my Flex 7 mask. It was very easy to put it on and you can see out of them pretty good. I have no trouble playing in them, unless i'm gonna be playing at night or something. It's not impossible to see at night, it's just a little more difficult.
Conclusion: They look good on your mask and are relatively cheap. Get one and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer010 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used some cheap pmi lenses
Marker Setup: 1 2
•esprit w/ killzone drop •psycho b superbolt
•halo b •two many acc.
•smart valve
•68 psi (yes, it works)
•teardrop barrel
•regulator
•custom wired handle
Strengths: intimidation
camo
advertisement
Weaknesses: smeers paint if u clean it wrong
thats about it
Review: when i go to the local field just to goof around, i always use these things. i got the dead eye robot-thingy one and the flag camo. i wouldnt use this 4 speedball or airball but u still can!
head shots r a little difficult to clean but if u get this, MAKE SURE YOU GET A "HIGH POWERED" SPRAY BOTTLE!!!!!! and make sure it sprays fast and steady because you have to get the shells and crap out. and looking through it is like smashing ur face into a mesh door. really easy 2 see through
Conclusion: i say get it 4 some fun and scaring n00bs and getting compliments and i li9ke compliments so U SHOULD OR UR NOT NORMAL!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bogforce Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2in1 stock barrel
Strengths: -help camoflouge your eyes
-intimidate yours opponents
Weaknesses: -rip and tear easily
- kinda hard to clean
- blurs vision somewhat(very little at all)
Review: I like these a lot the look cool and my friends always know who's shooting at them when they see my mask. I have them on a pmi x-ray mask, it doesn't have thermal lenses, so when it fogs up is hard to clean the fog off because of the skinz.
Conclusion: If they dont bother your vision they look cool and are great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadPaintballer5 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: an autococker.(E-orracle) i have many barrels a 88cu 5000psi fiber raped nitro tank, steal braided hose new delrin bolt and a blade double trigger.
Strengths: they look cool and are amazing to scare ur opposing team because the cannot see ur eyes and dont know where ur looking
Weaknesses: i am a back man and i have mine setup so i can fold it down to get a clearer view of where they are sometimes.
Conclusion: i love the look of this thing to get used to it takes a while but it looks so f***ing cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't found anything else like this
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom w/ 16" armson stealth barrel Generation II Infrared scope
Ghillie skinz
Strengths: It doesn't reflect as much light as a naked lens, however it is more reflective than natural surroundings. It looks cool. It's relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: You're going to lose 30%% of your normal vision with these. They will tear if they're hit directly. The holes can become clogged with paint and it's difficult to clean, this makes it even more difficult to see. If you've got any sort of fogging problem or like to play at night - forget it!
Conclusion: These things are probably much better when they're used as a stylish statement. As far as serving a functional purpose they're pointless. And unless your entire mask and suit is camoflauged to the same pattern it's going to stick out. If you're a sniper then you know how important clear vision is. Goggle skinz are a noble idea, but the boys at tacpro need to take it back to the drawing board and come up with something that is functional and isn't such a handicap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vertical Feed Autococker, Drop Forward with Steel braided Micro Hose, Lapco BigShot Barrel, 12V VL Autoloader and 20 Oz with anti siphon tank with butt-plate.
Strengths: It looks great. It does hide you better.
Weaknesses: When you play woodball and you get into shadows it get tough to see. I played with one most of the day and ended up taking it off because of the View was impaired.
Conclusion: If you are playing in the open, Get this product, However if you are not, think hard at why you want it and what you will have to give up to have it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media