paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• 6061 T-6 BILLET ALUMINUM RECEIVER
• VERTICAL FEED SYSTEM
• M-16 STYLE CHARGING HANDLE
• 1 YEAR FULL PARTS & LABOR WARRANTY
• HARD ANODIZED RECEIVER
• PRECISION BARREL SYSTEM
• ADJUSTABLE FRONT GRIP
• DUAL SIGHT/MOUNTING RAILS
• EXTERNAL VELOCITY ADJUSTER
• EASY FIELD STRIPPING
• INCLUDES BT-16 BARREL KIT
• CAR STOCK INSTALLED
• ADJUSTABLE SIGHT RAIL INCLUDED
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
maverick sniper Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: iIjust a gravity loader on it , a remote cord which i strongly recommend with the weight of the marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
I strongly recommend a remote
Strengths: Velocity,power,speed
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I think that this is a great marker ,i personally only payed $170 for mine brand new and if you would like to know were email me at magic53191@ao|.co/\'\,anyways this marker was well worth it , the best part is the looks but the marker is very good also , with this gun you get about 1000 shots on a 20 oz tank with the velocity at 300 psi i would recommend this gun
Conclusion: Its great, its not to heavy when you have a remote , i love the power and speed , it has pretty good accuracy but not like a sniper rifle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmperorPB10 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, A-5
Marker Setup: BT-Tactical
Remote line
Extreme Rage hopper
Sling
Apex barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex
Sling
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Durable
Weaknesses: Reliablity
Weight
Review: The BT-Tactical is great in almost every aspect. Great for woodsball and hey, not bad for speedball either. Sometimes it gets a little heavy in a long senerio but having a sling can take care of that. Sometimes it chops balls or jams up...nothing that can't be taken care of easily. It does have a lot of mods to choose from but the ones you can buy are worth it.
Conclusion: I recommend buying this gun for its accuracy and durability. Great for woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hk_super104 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 32 degrees coiled remote kit
VL Smokey Electric Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
My setup
Strengths: Easy to Clean and Fix
Sturdy and Solid
Good Feel
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Rear sight rendered useless by Hopper
Co2 hog
Stock a Little Wobbly
Review: BT I find is a very good company almost exactly the same as tippmann you can't go wrong. The gun is rather heavy but not a weight at which it becomes an annoyance but still heavy. This gun is VERY accurate amazingly accurate. With the coiled remote holseline this is probrably the best gun i've used it's amazingly comfortable when in play. This thing also get's alot of look and questions not to mention the intimidation factor. I like woodball the most so this gun is perfect, no flashy colors to catch some ones eye and shoot at you. But this gun does have a problem it's a Co2 hogger it can be annoying but I dont really worry about it because i get all day Co2 where I play (but it get's repetative). It's also very durable it made of aluminum and hard plastic the plastic may break but they have replaceable parts. The fore-handle on it bugs me so when i want an accurate shot i take off the handle which is easy by unscrewing the bottom and sliding it off, also you can move it around on the slide. the neck of the feed is ajudstable but the sight on the gun is useless comepletely. the trigger on it is nice as well being a compund trigger pulls back nicely. I STRONGLY suggest you get a remote hoseline there like $20 and makes a huge improvement on your game.
Conclusion: I say that this is the gun for you if you are an avid woodsball player. it's easy to maintain as is accurate and durable exactly what you want in a woodsball gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Verbious Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 w/flatline, CAR stock, Response Trigger
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical with Bottom Line kit and Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line Kit and Remote
Strengths: Durable Material, Accurate, Lineage (Ben Tippmann)
Weaknesses: Needs thread locking compound from the factory, limited upgrades.
Review: This is my first marker. I wanted a gun that would be great for woods ball and had the military look. I had considered other markers with this look, but settled on the BT-16 Tactical because of the price and the Ben Tippmann lineage. Some of the other markers that I considered: the Recon E5 approx $280, Tippmann A5 with flatline and CAR Stock, Tippmann 98 Custom with CAR stock and BT-16 barrel kit.

When I tested the gun, I had paint blowing back into the hopper for some reason. The gun was assembled properly. There are two things that I can think of that could have caused this: I failed to cock the marker as prescribed by the instruction manual before I hooked up the CO2; and I could have had some broken balls that could have been causing a double feed or some type of jam.

The remote line is necessary to keep the weight off the gun from the tank.

I found the marker to be very accurate and was able to take out players that were using field guns from a greater distance than they could hit me.

My carrying handle and sight rail were loose when I got the gun. I tightened this and it has not come loose.

The front sight post was tight when I got the gun, but came loose during play. I will have to use some thread locking compound on the set screw.

Near the end of the day, I had a few broken balls in my hopper but the marker never missed a beat. It fired very well even with all the paint that was coating the inside of the barrel.

The marker chronoed in at 260 FPS and I got about 800-1000 shots from my 20 oz tank.

I got comments about the look of the gun all day and even let a few other players take it for a test drive. I thought I was going to have to fight one guy to get it back!
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for any woods baller that wants a dependable, durable, accurate, powerful, easy to clean, and good looking marker.

I suggest that anyone buying this marker get some thread locking compound and use a wee bit on the front sight post set screw, the ring that holds the stock to the frame, and the screw that holds the top plate on.

I give it a 10 on looks and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Carbine- Much worse
98- Worse
A5- worse
Sims- Better but marginaly
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q loader
Remote
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Rifle grip
Feel
APEX
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Review: Ok i was looking at BT for two reasons. One is that im a firm beliver that Spyder pwons all noob guns and wanted to see if this was true for BT, it was not. The secend is for a specific tatcial setup my team uses once in a while.

Ill explain the tactic cus its relevent to the way i tested the gun. The typical setup it on a hilled field. 5 man senario ball. Two of my guys have Carbines with BT Apex's, two have Phantoms, and one has a Nasty Typoon. We run like hell to the top of the hill. (the guns are attached by sholder strap to allow us to gun. The Carbiners, take out those who get in bunkers with there apexes, the snipers (phantomers) take out anything they see, and the Typooner covers from charges. Its a great strat, but the Carines are not the best guns.

What i was looking for. Large rifel like gun then can be held and aimed with a barrel piece and attahced with a strap. BT has not yet* given me what im looking for but i liked this gun anyway.

It didnt work as well as the Pros for a cuple reasons but one of my back players loved it. It has a great desighn for titting over bunkers to fire, and can be shot like a rifle. It has nice consistancy with HPA, and the barrels pretty good, though i recomend and APEX, cus well they kick ass. ITs better then any thing the other Tipman has put out and it truly one of the best low end guns out there. It shoots with as much speed as an A5 especialy if u put a Q loader on.
Conclusion: This is a great marker i would highly recomend it...one of my guys has been using it for a while in toneys and has had not problems, its modded like crazy, but either way its a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

jacobsmith384 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: BT-16 tactical,remote,20 ounce co2 tank,spring loaded hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote for tank
Strengths: *Accurate
Weaknesses: *Heavy
*Sight rail is useless
Review: Even though i have not had this gun very long,I really like it alot.It is very accurate,and the balls hardly ever bust in the barrel.One thing I like about it is that it is designed like a real gun.One thing i recomend is to buy a remote for it bcuz it is heavy,and a remote will be very usefull instead of adding another couple of pounds with your air tank to a 6 pound gun.The other day I was testing out the gun and it shoots very far,when they say it shoots 150+ feet they mean 150+ feet.And after seeing that it could actually shoot this far I like the gun even more.They dont lie when they say how far it can shoot.I really like this gun and if you are thinking about buying it,it would not be a bad idea to.And after only haveing this gun a few weeks I can see that it is very reliable from when I have tested it.
Conclusion: Overall I really like this gun,it is very accurate,can shoot really far,and is reliable.I think it is a great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlooJay06 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Hammer Head Barrell
Marker Setup: Bt-16 Tactical, Ricochete 2k, Remote Line, Pure Energy 88ci-4500psi, Bottom Line, Broadsword Vest, Profiler, E Vents.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line, Ricochete Hopper, high preasure tank, Bottom Line
Strengths: Accurate, Durable, and Light Weight.
Weaknesses: Hand Guard falls apart.
Review: My review on the Bt-16 Tactical is that it is a very reliable marker. It is very accurate, Durable, and others say it is heavy but for me it is pretty light compared to other markers I have used. I play woodsball and I need those accurate shots and this is the Marker to do it. I have dropped it a couple of times and I was just able to pick it up and continue on with the scenario. The marker is light weight and it allows me to hold it in one position for quite some time to get the shot I need.
One bad thing I noticed about the Bt-16 is that the upper hand guard falls apart when being used as a grip. My suggestion is that who ever buys this marker should tight the screw underneith the front sight right under the front swivel with an allan wrench. And also put loc tite on the screw to keep it from unscrewing it self.
Conclusion: All woodsball and urban assault players need to give the Bt-16 a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joelewicki Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, 98
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tatical w sling o yeah and a bipod
USp holstered back
Delta holstered left side
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-loader
Strengths: Power, Sexy looking, Accuracy, unearned Popularity
Weaknesses: VERTICAL FEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What is the point of the sight rail?
Review: I must have been on crack when I bought this gun. I walked into the store going to buy a gun that wasnt vertical feed but BAM I looked at it. With the bipod and the stock and the Barrel and I was out of that store in 5 minutes. Now 7 months later i'm disgusted. But today I hade a change of heart when I saw the Q-Loader for the first time. Buying it tomorrow. Gun Is going to be nuts with out the hopper.
Conclusion: BUY THE q-loader or dont buy it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pooker Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a tippman 98 & a5 thay worked quite well concedering i havent used my bt-16 Tactial yet
Strengths: The ajustable stock
The gun looks and feels very authintic
Weaknesses: Vert feed
Review: I just literally bought my BT-16 Tact yesterday so I haven’t used it at all (I fired a few blanks thru it but that’s it) and it was working fine from what I could tell then I noticed that the fore stock was loose as well as the top rail and the stock was a tad shaky also. So this morning I took the sight/handle off to tighten the rail low and behold my bolt won't go all the way back or forward dose any body know what i may have done? over all the gun is great!
Conclusion: Please help me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

z199316 Monday, March 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
smart parts sp-1
Marker Setup: BT16 Tactical:

-Trinity ARMY Barrel
-Trinity Folding Forgrip
-Tiberius Universal Bipod
-NCStar Laser Sight
-BT M16 Clip
-Trinity Feed Neck
-Feed Neck Elbow
-Empire Prophecy Hopper
-either a TASCO Red Dot Scope or an NCStar 4x32 Sniper Scope
-remote hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
-feed neck elbow or Q-Loader if you wanna look down a scope
-remote hose
Strengths: -Power/strength
-Accuracy
-MILSIM
-Easy to customize
-Intimidating stock or customized
-Range
Weaknesses: -uses ALOT of Co2
-vertical feed
Review: bought it off a friend and i customized it to look more like a SOCOM M4.........great accuracy and power

excellent for multiple uses. you can snipe a couple people then join in on an assault.......with a quick trigger finger you can be very accurate and one of the best paintballers in your game
Conclusion: Anyone who is lookin for an excellent woodsball marker should look at this for all of its strengths.....the weaknesses dont reduce its use or fun at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media