paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical / BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• 6061 T-6 BILLET ALUMINUM RECEIVER
• VERTICAL FEED SYSTEM
• M-16 STYLE CHARGING HANDLE
• 1 YEAR FULL PARTS & LABOR WARRANTY
• HARD ANODIZED RECEIVER
• PRECISION BARREL SYSTEM
• ADJUSTABLE FRONT GRIP
• DUAL SIGHT/MOUNTING RAILS
• EXTERNAL VELOCITY ADJUSTER
• EASY FIELD STRIPPING
• INCLUDES BT-16 BARREL KIT
• CAR STOCK INSTALLED
• ADJUSTABLE SIGHT RAIL INCLUDED
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-16 Tactical is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Jaket2009 Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: All stock BT-16
Recommended
Upgrades:
depends on the field of play but Apex and the 1918 barrels from BT
Strengths: Shear terror of its looks and size that scares first time players or paintball knowitalls .
Weaknesses: All it is is a glorified tippmen
Review: I had the BT for awhile now and I love it! every time I brought ol BT out I had made people scream in terror but its a big misunderstanding. The best quality of the BT is it being a great scenario gun and it can send paintballs and people down range but like all scenario markers its just a glorified tippmen 98. The bad is that when it comes to close quarters you are very noticeable.
Conclusion: In all it is a very great gun and a good recommendation for that budget Rambo of the field or else just a well rounded marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZB2 Friday, August 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Guns from walk on centres. Totally inferior in rate of fire to the BT-16
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical,
Smart Parts 20 inch tactical Barrel,
Piccatinny Riser Mount,
45* Elbow (shaved down to fit vertical feed),
Walther 40mm Red/Green Dot sight,
Remote Coil,
Viper 3-point tactical sling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A vest or harness with a remote coil to house your Co2 cannister.
Strengths: Rate of Fire.
Ease of Maintenance,
Ballanced weight,
Piccatinny rails,
M4 Aesthetics,
Tippmann 98 thread
Weaknesses: Vertical Feed Blocks view,
Obsolete marker,
spare parts not manufactured,
Some internals made of Iron
Review: I bought this 20 months ago and have used it 7 times on the paintball field. At the walk-on games and paintball centres I've been to, this gun quickly establishes superiority in tuned velocity and rate of fire compared to the available rental guns. Being an M4 look-alike it adds a bit of intimidation to the other players too. After playing through the marker 7 times on 8 hour games, and numerous back-yard trails the gun still performs at top-performance, providing of course, that it is regularly cleaned and re-greased.

Firing at 13 balls per second the marker is more than a firing match for rental guns of the slower, 8 balls per second, providing you can pull the semi-automatic trigger fast enough. With a 14 Inch barrel it dwarfs other rental barrels of the typical 8 inch variety. the rifling grooves of that extra 6 inches produces resounded results on the paintball too, but like with all markers, it depends on how much gas is left in your tank to produce good shots. I have since swapped out the standard barrel for a Smart Parts Tactical 20 Inch barrel of Tippmann 98 threads, which fit this marker, the result has been amazing, with good shots landing at 50 metres.

I also upgraded to a Walther 50mm red dot sight, using a shaved 45* elbow to offset the hopper, and a Piccatinny riser mount to put the sight just over the vertical feed. The result of that has been the best paintball experience to date, with accurate shots landing on torsos far down the field.

I have also upgraded to using my own vest and remote coil for the marker, which has really lightened the weight considerably and removed an anoying, bulbus cannister.

The Manual provided was a bit poor in discription becuase it illustrated the shorter BT-16 Combat dissassembly, not my BT-16 Tactical, a longer and Stocked version. Though the instructions are still pretty similiar.

Since then the mechanical problems have been the male and female parts of the screw holding the air-valve to the gun, coming loose and being un-workable. The Allen screw that holds the top plate down has since chipped away at the tip forcing me to replace the screw completely, as that part isn't issued in the BT-16 spare parts kit. I have also had the stock loosen over the 20 months, but thats to be expected really.

As it stands right now with the aforementioned additions and removals, the marker operates much better than when I first bought it. I am delighted to continue using the marker so long as it shall live, dispite its drawbacks and obsoleteness.
Conclusion: Not a cheap price, and it is obsolete, with few barrel modifications available. Dispite its ease of maintenance and its piccatinny rails, I don't reccomend this marker for new players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 5:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Santo Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
used the a-5s and bt-4s
Marker Setup: bt-16, nitro tank (3000 psi, 48 ci), remote line, gravity hopper, and bottom line kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. nitro tank
2. bottom line kit
3. remote
4. sling
5. regulator
Strengths: Rate of fire, length of shot, easy to clean
Weaknesses: The weight of the gun
Review: When i first started out the day my remote had problems, but i later went and got that fixed; it was like i was really drafted into a war. The shot were not all flying like i wanted them to, but most were accurate as possible (no sights remember). but the gun held up when i needed her the most, i have read where people have said that the ball popped in the hopper; didn't happen with me. I love Bertha
Conclusion: If you are a woods-ball player (i hate being called that), then this is the gun to get, i just want to get a trigger, so i can blast on full auto like everybody else, but just not has many upgrades as other, but me and Bertha still take them out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tuxpaintballer Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C98 with stock and barrel upgrade and remote
Custom Pro with E-grip
Marker Setup: Smart parts ION with full stock parts
48 3000PSI compressed air tank
Eggy two
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Remote
Strengths: Power
Acuracy
Feel
Look
Speed
Weaknesses: Chopping
Weight
Price
Review: Very good gun, i have used it in speedball games, perfromed great
i used it as a sniper rifle in a woodsball game
no matter were i used it it kicked ass, the gun was great, efficencyt is good and i lov ethe feel. But the tank can make it wobble a bit to much, 9oz is really the best tank to get

The gun also chops every 75 to 120 shots, so a better hopper is strognly recomend.

but it looks sweet, i used it and a kid asked if i had served in the military, i'm only 15, so this gun makes anyone look badass. If you want looks and you don;t care for much else go for it.
Conclusion: Great gun, worht the price, defiently not, better to go with a tippman 98 and upgrade it

if you have the money to go remote then it is good but it is a bad starter gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp_Mann_Man Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical totally stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response trigger...(hard to find)
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire, intimidating.
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart.
Review: Overall I have to say this is a great gun. It's got a few mods out that not many people know about too. It's very accurate and loks great, however do not take it apart if you are inexperienced because mines broken on me more then once by attempting.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your a woodsball player and mod it up for tourneys, it;s a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TritonUser Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom --- the BT is better
Marker Setup: Pro/Carb with SmartParts barrel and double trigger upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing I can think of
Strengths: -It looks good
-It fires (sometimes)
-Did I already say it looks good?
Weaknesses: -It is kind of heavy.
-The vertical feedneck as we all know.
Review: I bought this for a hundred dollars off the Internet and apparently it had no spring so my friend found an old epinephrin pin and tried to use the spring from that, but we just decided we'd use one from an old Tippy 98 C. Hopefully that'll make it work in a couple of days. Overall, it looks good but I haven't had a chance to fire it. I like the feel of the marker, though. We'll see. For now I'll give it a 6. I'll edit later if it's bad or good. Thank you for your time.
Conclusion: Just buy it and see. Some people will like it, some won't. That's the best way I can think to sum it up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media