paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask

Proto Switch EL Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Switch EL Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Switch EL Mask
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 162
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proto Switch Entry Level (EL) Mask

-Deluxe woven goggle strap for comfort and durability.

-Tiger tooth strap buckles will allow you to adjust your strap for a custon fit. Just set it and forget it.

-The multi-ported ear piece provides unrestricted audible transfer to take place without sacrficing any ear protection.

-Our incredibly simple 1/4-turn buckle (patent pending) makes the hassle of changing lenses a thing of the past. Simply turn the locking tabs to the right to unlock your lens frame. Pop out your old lens, drop in a new one, place the frame over the lens into position, and turn your tabs back again to lock it in.

-Multi-directional venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The venting also assists in keeping you cool and breathing easy.

-The first tirodial lens in the world of paintball - all the clarity jet pilots have. All Switch lenses have perfect optical clarity, setting a new standard in visual performance.

-Self-venting, low profile and removeable, the Switch visor is able to pivot up and down for easy lens replacement.

-Solid, lightweight one-piece construction face mask protects you from paintball impacts.
Product Availability 
The Proto Switch EL Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
aimedplanet Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Rental (enforcer I believe?)
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Empire B Loader

2004 Spyder Rodeo
14 Inch All American Barrel
Revvy with X-Board
Strengths: Good Field Of Vision
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: They Will Fog Eventually
Review: I bought this mask as a backup/loaner for when I play. Anyway, here it is. Not long because this mask is very simple, 1 piece other then lenses and frames.

Field Of Vision : I forgot I had it on. It's like your normal vision. The concave lenses also help in making sure nothing you see is distorted.

Looks : This mask looks pretty pimp. Cool venting in the front which can be a pain to clean but no big deal.

Comfort : SOoooooooooooooooooo Comfortable! No other way to put it.

THE BAD

Will Fog Up Eventually : Any mask will. But it does take a while for these too fog.
Conclusion: If your looking for a mask whether it be just starting out or a seasoned player, buy this mask. It works great and looks cool on the field. 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Erik999 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy masks
Marker Setup: shocker, dm eleventy3, dark shockteck ego
Strengths: Extremly good mask for the price and never fogged!!
Weaknesses: Visor sucks but i dont use it.
Review: I bought this mask for cheap because my other mask broke and it was the best mask that i have ever used. Hasnt broken or cracked and the lens change really easily. And thats it i dont wanna type 50 words. It wont take my 40 words so i have to type more.
Conclusion: Get it its better than invision!!!(except for the thermal)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy_Chris Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT (canadian Tire Crap)
Marker Setup: STOCK-Custom Pro
Strengths: -Price
-fast to change lens's
-Doesnt Fog
Weaknesses: -Neck Protection
Review: GREAT MASK,i got mine for 35 bucks US at Crosstown Sports in Orlando,Go there its a great place if u live there,now Mask,I was playing a bunch of friends at night (9'ish) and theyre JT mask's fogged up like crazy,mine was perfectly fine (Other than a few finger print smudges) and i wrecked them due to the fact i could see.The only problem with this mask is that It doesnt really give you any neck protection whatso ever.(not sure if all mask's are like that or not).Plus it looks really cool.
Conclusion: If your a bigginer (like me) I would highly suggest this mask.Kills any Mask at Wal mart and Canadian Tire.Plus if your mask does fog up a bit,if you have some extra cash you can get a thermal lense for like 30 bucks.One of the best masks ive seen for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

birdnal Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that are like the Protos.
Marker Setup: 2k5 SP Ion-VL Revy-47/3000 Crossfire Tank-CCM No rise feedneck-CP Rail-Phat On/Off ASA
Strengths: Comfy
Price
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: Ok, I got these goggles from a teammate who no longer wanted them. I have no idea why he didn't want them because I love these goggles. The Proto Switch EL goggles are very, very comfortable. They are so comfortable, I tend to forget that they are on. The price is a $30 unwasted! I really can't think of any weaknesses other than the stock lenses aren't thermal. Once I got thermal lenses, they are perfect!
Conclusion: If you are looking for excellent goggles for a great price, these are the goggles for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
proflex
scott goggles
switch fs
Marker Setup: 2004 black imp
ndz stubby bolt
all- a 14 in.
strange ram and hammer assembly
red halo b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Cheap
well made
quick change lense
Weaknesses: No soft lower facemask
no thremal lenses
Review: These are nice, I bought them from a buddy who didn't use them but once or twice. I wanted the fs, but I got mirror thermal lenses so that is great. I really like them nice and durable and cheap. The mirror lense took care of fogging and made them just like the fs other than the softer lower faceplate. good job proto
Conclusion: Great goggles
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butt hole Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Right know im using my brothers gun which is an f4 Illustrater fully upgraded
Strengths: -Chin strap.
-Good field of vision.
-Doesnt fog up.
Weaknesses: -The lens is hard to change.
-The visor keeps popping up.
Review: I really think its a good mask for the price. Its no V Force mask, but its still good. Its only $30 i think any beginner should who is just getting into paintball should look into one of these. I mean when your in a war you want to be able to see everything without having your mask fog up on you, thats why you should get one these. You wont be sorry.
Conclusion: I think any beginner or advanced player should get one, there only $30. They wont fog up one you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI x-ray
JT headshield
other JTs
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock VRT
Empire Reloader 2
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Looks
Lens Changing
Extremely comfortable
Chin Strap
Weaknesses: Crappy Visor
Hard plastic, but expected for price
Review: This is the BEST mask under $50. The 10sec lens changing is awesome. No more breaking fingers squeezing lenses into goggles. This is much more comfortable than any other mask I've tried. You hardly know your wearing it. The chin strap is very comfortable and stops it from bouncing around. The only bad thing about this is that one of the little nubs on the visor that goes into the hole broke. Big deal, u can just tape it or not wear the visor at all. (It has a very low profile without visor)
Conclusion: For the price, its awesome. You can get a thermal lens for around $20 if thats what you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShaedSnyper Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott stalker - there is a reason they stick it in the box and don't up the price, JT Nvader- bigger than the switch and doesn't have a soft spot on it, Dye invision, Vforce profiler
Marker Setup: Nitroduck body Autocoker
A.N.S. 3-way
A.N.S. front reg
Dye .45 frame and sticky grips
Empire Reloader
Long shot 12" barrel
Pure Energy reg
Strengths: Cheap, comfortable, small, resilient, good ventilation
Weaknesses: the lenses are as much as the mask itself, but thats Dye for ya
Review: This is one of the most comfortable masks I've ever used. Not profiler comfortable but enough to forget you have it on.

The chin strap is really nice, especially for us woodsball guys out there.

The lenses are superb when it comes to clarity and it does only take about 30 seconds to change one out.

It has a really small profile and fits small heads tight without a hat or bandana, plus the stap stays tightened even if you take it off so you don't have to readjust every time.

The price is one of its best features. Proto is made by Dye but with this one you don't get the Dye sticker shock.
Conclusion: A superb mask all around. If you don't have one, get one. Fits, easy to wear for long periods, and its a cheap way to get a Dye product's performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheungman Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Elite or something like that
JT nVader
V-Force Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant Black
T-board w/ Break beam eyes
50g Switch
Dye Boomstick 18"
Eggy II w/ Z board
Polished Internals
New Designz Feedneck
Check It sweet spot trigger
Stock Bolt (Removed Venturi)
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Huge FOV
Looks Awesome
Lens are very clear
Quick Lens change
**PRICE**
Weaknesses: Doesnt bounce balls 100%
Not Thermal? but thats not a big problem
Review: This mask is freaking awesome for 22 - 30$. I got mine and was amazed at its sharpness of the lens. It has almost NO difference between your eyes and these lens. And these are also one of the hottest masks out IMO. These do make bounces every now and then but i've have breaks on my mask. If your worried about the Non-Thermal, DONT. These lens are soo clear and dont fog easy, but if you insist on thermal you can buy FS lens.
Conclusion: For the Cheap price Dye/Proto put on these,(pretty much raping themsleves) how could you pass these up. Totally worth every single penny and looks Sweet. Get them, they kill the competition on the price range of 50 bucks.

It gets a nine for being awesome, but the FS has nice Bouncy material on the lower half. The EL is still one of the best masks out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenix117 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt usa spit fire mask this mask has the same strength of this mask.
Marker Setup: spyder fenix A.C.S 16 progresser barrel and halo Tsa Hopper.
Strengths: Very Lite, strong and firm and dose't fog.
Weaknesses: The only weakness i found that it can be to tight
Review: When i first got this mask it worked great and it still dose. This mask is really clear it is really easy to see out of and i had no problems of the mask fogging it works great i think it is one of the best mask i ever got. This mask let's you see good and breath good.
Conclusion: This mask is great no fog or anything this is a mask that is good for it's money i recommend it for anyone who is looking to get a new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 3:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media